Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Solara 2 stars

7, Rue de France, 06000 Nice, France

#48 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 499 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    very cosy place, a little noisy during the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit noisy during the night, but it's OK for me. If you are a light sleeper you should consider this. Single bed for 1 traveller is relative small (90*200 I guess) .

    The hotel is located in the city center with reasonable price and is quite close to the old town and beach (within 5min walk). Close to the tram station, bus station and airport shuttle station. A tiny cosy balcony above the walking street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    4 night stsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situated on 4th floor and the small lift to access.

    Nice clean rooms. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Good location close to the centre of Nice, restaurants and bars nearby. 2 minute walk to the promendade and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes there are noises at night.

    The room was clean and modern with the beautiful terrace. Good shower and small fridge. Located on the pedestrian street, close to everything. A few minutes walk from the train station, the airport bus stop and the major bus stops. Staff were super helpful and welcoming. Great value for money. Recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean, cosy and the terrace was beautiful -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi connection was a little slow, but other than that it was perfect.

    The room was clean, cosy and the terrace was beautiful - especially with the breakfast served to the room in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One surprising thing for us was that hotel was located on the 4th floor and the elevator was very tiny and could make your feel uncomfortable. We used the stairs all the time - good form of exercise.

    Location is great, staff very helpful and nice. Left my glasses in the room they mail it to me after I return to my country- that was very nice and genetous of the hotel staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Good option for the price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was pretty dire, short and pretty uncomfortable (though didn’t stop me sleeping!)

    Price, location, cleanliness, balcony, has a fridge. For a two star hotel I think it does really well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints everything was great !

    The room was bright, modern and clean. Perfect for a long weekend. The terrace was great and was a nice size. The location was great right in the middle of bars, restaurants and shops and a 4 minute walk from the airport bus stop!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Location great all else so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told that after using the elevator there were still steep stairs To climb. The room was rather crampted and no tea or coffee facilities.

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful little hotel with the most helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little firm for my liking, but other than that personal preference absolutely nothing.

    Wonderful little hotel with the most helpful staff. It is very close to the beach and shops. We loved it and cannot wait to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel clerk was the kindest ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect one night stay for the price and excellent location!

    The hotel clerk was the kindest ever. She helped us with the luggage and recommended restaurants. Exceptional service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    didn't have coffee machine in the room, there are coffee places all over on rue de France. We had fridge, but having small coffee machine in the room to coffee or to make hot water for tea would be plus.

    great location, owner and stuff were very nice, of cause they would, they live in Nice )))))

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Thierry was helpful and everything worked as it should.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were slightly thin, so you could hear other people talking in their rooms. But this wasn’t massively distracting.

    Everything was just good, as standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location when you don’t have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a little thin but didn’t bother us to much.

    Perfect location when you don’t have a car. And if your up for it you can even walk to airport. Lovely breakfast. Secure and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in horrible. Sometimes it doesn’t work and when it works it keeps failing and I had to reconnect again. I told the hotel 2 times but apparently is the position of my room. The lift is too small so it’s a little uncomfortable.

    Great hotel! Very comfortable, clean! Room is big and well illuminated. Bathroom is perfect! The location is amazing! 20 minutes from the airport by bus, 10mns on foot from the train station! And is located on a street with many restaurants and shops and 2 minute walking from the beach. There is a code to enter the building and that made me feel very safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    88 steps up to the hotel, evelvator was not fit for human use. Noise from street disturbing sleep. Walls and woodwork were very dirty looking. All the walls on the way up to the hotel were very dirty. Beds were hard.

    Excellent location close to everything although this did mean there was quite a lot of noise during the night which did interrupt sleep. Friendly staff. Room was clean but very much in the need of a lick of paint. Nice bathroom and lovely powerful shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is adequate, wifi unreliable, terrace rooms best. Breakfast not worth the cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was unreliable, particularly overnight when needing to contact home on the other side of the world!! The bed and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. Steep stairs to get up to rooms. Breakfast was inadequate for the price charged! No car access on the street so suitcases have to be transported from taxi or Uber, no close public transport. Manager accessed my room several times whilst I was not there without asking if this was ok, once to come in and take my breakfast tray that still had food on it (some my own) that I hadn't eaten and was intending to have later!!! He also did not say anything at check in about the cost of breakfast or when I submitted a breakfast order and even thought this is on the booking details it should be reiterated to guests!!!

    The terrace was a bonus. The building was secure . Good location . Good hot shower and bathroom facilities. Fridge in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for solo trip, great location, great breakfast but could do with some TLC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little love to smarten up, would do a lot for the place to paint the rooms and do up the bathroom. Bed was comfy enough to sleep in but could do with a new mattress.

    Really friendly staff, very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was great and brought to my room, great value for money. Great for a solo stay for a couple of days exploring.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    I've heard stories about 3rd world prisons. This was worse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my life, I have never seen such dump. Nothing about the "hotel" was comforting. I didn't even feel safe.

    It was in the fourth floor which made jumping out the window more appealing than taking a shower in my room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    It looks like the rooms have been recenltly refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They need to take a bit more into consideration the maintenance of some stuff, as broken sockets or little wires hanging. The sheets and throw were small for the size of the bed.

    It looks like the rooms have been recenltly refurbished. They are small but have everything you need, and a quite big balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    A good place to enjoy Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is old and small but wasn’t a big deal.

    The location was fantastic! It is almost at the center of the city: only 5 mins to beach and Massena, 10 mins to Old city. The room was very clean, all the furnitures were well organized and comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable, friendly staff and close to activity and convenient to travel anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked to have coffee in the room.

    Fits in well with the atmosphere of Nice. Very friendly staff and very clean. Close to all activity and transport. Easy to travel to Monaco and Italy. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Pearl in Nice, best value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lobby is a bit dated but get past that and room is nicely furnished with newly refurbished toilets...plus a nice terrace to join for some fresh air and sunlight in the mornings...

    Location is Perfect, right in the pedestrian zone of Nice and very central to everything...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Enough quality and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was a bit old and it moved too much.

    It was very well located in the city center, close to the beach, the old town and the shopping area. It's an old hotel but very well decorated and the bathroom had just been renovated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Bed was comfy, bathroom clean and modern and terrace was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing that could be annoying for some travellers is the elevator, as it is an old building, the elevator is a recent addition and is quite small. Only holds two people at a time or a person and luggage and the hotel is on the top floor.

    Bed was comfy, bathroom clean and modern and terrace was a nice touch! Smallish room but expected in Nice! Staff were super friendly and were able to watch our luggage after checking out. Security was very good, we were given a code to both the building and then the hotel itself and location was fantastic; we walked everywhere. Good for short stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect value - good location and reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't as comfortable as I expected and breaktfast wasn't even offered. Hotel stuff was friendly, but communication in English was difficult.

    Perfect location in the city center, close to the Promenade Des Anglais. The room was clean with really nice (almost new) bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great city!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Everything was perfect, no negative issues at all. The location is advantageous -- near the sea and the old town at the same time. Lovely terrace at the room! Actually this terrace with its table and chairs was the main thing which made me make up my mind, and in real life it turned out to be better than I could even imagine. Although the sea was not seen from my terrace, but the adjacent buildings, roofs, windows and balconies with their flowers, streets full of cafes and restaurants with colorful tables and umbrellas, people roaming, chatting in different languages you can observe -- all of them made that poetic atmosphere of Nice, supplemented by the magic aromas of lavender, croissants and sea... At the same time, the room wan't noisy at all. I didn't order breakfasts, but the scent of coffee in the morning was fairy. Somebody may talk about the elevator, which is rather small, but I think actually it isn't a bug, it is a charming feature, which only adds to the atmosphere. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to make the dream to sit at the terrace and have a cup of tasty coffee with croissants come true, but this may seem a motivating reason to come back to this hotel the next time I visit Nice. Thank you very much to the hosts of the hotel, it was a real pleasure to stay there! P.S. Wi-Fi connection is perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice place, perfectly situated at great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just some facility to make a hot drink

    It was the perfect location, the room was nice, fairly basic but clean and very reasonably priced, the staff were friendly and informative, nice bathroom, nice touch was a fridge,only thing missing for us was tea or coffee making facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for 3 people. Best only for two people. Lift is a little small but at least there is a lift!

    Perfect location. Close to beach, restaurants, Nce Ville train station walking distance. Good wifi too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Central, cosy and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls need to be painted. They don't look very clean, but at the end of the tourist season maybe that's to be expected.

    Loved having breakfast delivered to enjoy it on my sunny balcony. Very comfy bed too. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    The roof terrace was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel did not keep one of our reserved rooms so half of our party had to go to another hotel some distance away - after midnight - on arrival. No apology. The reception staff were surly and uncommunicative. The tiny ancient lift was inadequate.

    The roof terrace was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower. Uncomfortable bed. Shelves in dangerous positions above bed and above sink. Very small and noisy lift. Dirty entrance lobby. Tired decor.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazingly friendly stuff, waited for us after 21h for...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazingly friendly stuff, waited for us after 21h for checkin, because we were stuck in traffic jam. Were very helpful with all our questions and requests, amazing. Very decent accomodation, just a block away from the beach, very lively hood. I good a really new and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    The location of the property was good for me-very near to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, even very small cabin of the lift wasn't a big problem for me. Just eat less and this size of the cabin will always fit you. And remember, that is Nice, France, not cheap place for travelers.

    The location of the property was good for me-very near to the beach. The owner of the property is very kind and polite man, he upgraded me single room to double for the last 2 days of my staying in the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    I really liked my stay here and will come back if I come back here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't really not like anything. I didnt expect much from it when I booked it and was not disappointed. It's very good for a 2star hotel.

    I loved the location! This is a no frills hotel..i booked this mainly for the location. It was very clean and comfortable. 5min walk to beach/bus stop to/from airport, 10min to train station, restaurants right at your doorsteps. Friendly/helpful staff. Thierry and Jonathan was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, 2 min walk to promenade/beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, 2 min walk to promenade/beach! Staff were really helpful! Rooms were small but perfect for what we needed, balcony over looking street was also a bonus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Convenient, Clean, friendly & helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is extremely small! If you are any way claustrophobic use the stairs.

    Location is superb & staff very helpful & we enjoyed the continental breakfast on the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    We enjoyed our stay as we did not spend any time in the hotel. Will not stay on our next trip toNice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall clean up and redecoration s in order. Not much can be done about the lift situation as it is a very old building. Hotel is on the fourth floor.

    Hotel was in poor condition - carpets fraying etc. The hotel is on the fourth floor and can only be accessed by a flight of stairs or the tiniest lift I have seen which was very noisy and scary to use. The positive was the position which was excellent - near to the beach and all the shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location, close to shopping and the beach and really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator is really the smallest elevator I have ever seen. We avoided it except when transporting the bags to and from the hotel, and then they didn't recommend that I rode with both of the bags at the same time so we had to make two trips. The bathroom was a bit cramped, especially the shower, but I don’t know if that is the case in all of the rooms.

    Good location, close to shopping and the beach. The room was pretty quiet as well. Breakfast can be ordered but is only available in the room as there is no separate room for breakfast. We also had a refrigerator in the room which is good if you want to arrange the breakfast yourself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our teenagers said that the internet doesn't work very well. It was ok for parents!

    Everything was perfect. This hotel is not luxory, as you can understand if you look the price, but this hotel was so cute. There is no balcony in the familyroom, but it doesn't matter. You can go to some nice cafeteria just outside. The area is very nice and seems to be safety. Staff was friendly. We had a lovely holiday!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a quick stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broken and we had to carry all our motorbike gear up and down 88 stairs. Staff didn't really interact or help.

    Perfect location in the heart of town. Little balcony over looking everything. Room. Was big and clean. Parking on street and we found one for our motorbike.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Its in a great location, you can easily walk to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its in a great location, you can easily walk to the train station where you can get the trains for Monaco and Cannes. There are a lot of restaurants as well as shops nearby. The beach is only 5 mins away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Perfect affordable little hotel close to the promenades des anglais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like, unless you really want to get picky - new wardrobe doors, but that is it!

    Breakfast brought to your room is a lovely addition to an otherwise fantastic little hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay for only short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not comfortable at all. Elevator was not working at all during our stay. Hotel is on 4th floor so we had to carry our suitcases to 4th floor.

    Location is great. Easy to go anywhere by foot. Lots of cafes and restaurants around hotel. Good view from balcony!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -The staffs are very friendly, offering detailed transport information for visiting other places near Nice. -The room is simple but very clean. -The balcony is great for enjoying breakfast or some snack.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Centrally locacated discount option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there on a Friday and Saturday night and the room is right over a pedestrian walkway and there was a lot of street noise until 3-4AM both nights. Loud enough to make sleeping a problem.

    Central location and great staff. Both Thierry and Barbara were super helpful. Room is clean and modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    Our room had a small terrace facing south with a view, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is at the top floor and the elevator is miniscule, fits only one person with a suitcase.

    Our room had a small terrace facing south with a view, very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice for basic comfort at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people complained about the hotel's being on the 4th floor, but as long as you know this before you arrive, it's not a problem.

    Excellent location near the center of town, very short walk to the Promenade des Anglais and to the major bust stops. Very reasonable price. Clean and comfortable, if a bit spartan. No balcony, but French doors that actually open to let in fresh air. Very nice, newly renovated bathroom. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Location was great and staff were super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rm was a little cramped imo even for two star hotel, espec the bathroom and shower (square and a little bigger than a phonebooth).

    Location was great and staff were super helpful. Still a good choice to stay here, price is unbeatable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Authentic and quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage for how to get in was not clear. See above

    Quaint and felt authentic in this old building. 2 person lift and little balcony added to the lovely touches of this place. Hard to find entrance though and was tricky to workout how to get in. We snuck in when a tenant opened the door. This was my only fault with this hotel. Unique.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Not a bad hotel for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The access to the hotel is not that friendly, you have to get on a very narrow and small lift to get to the hotel which is on the 4th floor. The showering room is extremely small. So medium or moderately large people will find it difficult. The heater does not work very well and it is a little bit cold at night with only carpets. The wifi connection is unstable. We guess the hotel turn off the wifi at night until 10am in the morning ==.

    The location is great. It is close to the breach and on the pedestrian. Compared with the price, it has a high cost performance. Staff will clean the room and change the towels if you want. The room is not small and clean with a little fridge where you can store yoghurts and veggies.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location right in the middle of restaurants, bars and shops. Room was small but had a terrace, refrigerator, air con and the best hotel WiFi I have ever used. Friendly and helpful receptionist on arrival.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    3.3
    Rude and rotten
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude manager Key code doors, issue if forget Lift old and unfit for use Not helpful or friendly management or reception with anything Double bed booked but got twin beds that were no better that put u ups and uncomfortable thin mattresses Old broken window to terrace, severe need of updating

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Perfect for what it is - near the centre of Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived very late due to a late arrival of my plane, when arrived at hotel it was not very clear how to get in or where to go once I got access. I did find a welcome note which was a relief. No sign of night attendant which was a little disconcerting. When I did see the staff they were very nice and helpful though.

    The location was perfect, near resturants, the beach and Nice Port is 20mins walk away. Bus stops regular

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.3
    location, location, location... worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a coffee maker in the room. Needs new carpet. Stairs need to be cleaner

    Location, location, location.....The staff was friendly. The shower was great. Lots of fun at the Bazar bar right outside entrance on the pedestrian street. 1 short block to the promenade. Short easy walk to old town.... Not plush, basic room and facilities. Two star hotel, don't expect much and you will not be disappointed. Location is worth the stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Great place to stay in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the fourth floor there are lots of steps (88 in fact) but there is a small (very small) lift which does the job. Rooms not huge but big enough. Free wifi a bonus and staff friendly and helpful.

    Great location near the sea front but away from the busy roads. Rooftop balcony an added bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff were lovely and it is in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and it is in a great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Location and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit small? But it’s okay for a single traveler.

    Great location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are hard... But as far as I know this is common in south countrys. (Spain, France , Austria, etc)

    The location is great !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room á little small but enough for three people

    Location and value for money. The staff was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Will come back to this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great.Balcony is perfect.simple but clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom is bad the beds old.

    courteousness of the personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Superb Location Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on the 4th floor and the lift is very small

    Location is superb!!! And really good value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was quite hard.

    Loved the terrace. It was almost as big as my single room! The staff was very helpful and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    A room with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like!

    Location and centrality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Quite a bit of maintenance will work wonders, eg coat of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a bit of maintenance will work wonders, eg coat of paint, fixing skiting boards, table cloth to hide flaking melamine and presswood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself isn’t brand new so the facility doesn’t look shiny but it’s acceptable

    Location was perfect. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location, close to sea, parking nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to sea, parking nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place. Take a bath with Marselle street view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Tinny room in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was far too small and at the international TV channels did not work the whole 4 days I was there.

    Service was very good though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.6
    2 stars doesn t mean dirty or unconfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi, madrasser in the bed, TV, cleaning

    The city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was realy old building even walls are not clean

    they provided to us early check in and they have daily room service cleaning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Except for the noise our stay we were very pleasef with our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad soundproofing. It was very noisy!

    Great and friendly staff, simple but modern room! Great Location, near everything

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: