Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Suisse 4 stars

15 Quai Rauba-Capeu, 06300 Nice, France

#40 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Great service,amazinng view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfy but it was two single beds put together, would have preferred a double bed.

    This hotel had the most amazing view, would definitely stay here again.The staff were great and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like most bathrooms in French hotels, there could be an improvement in the shower - it was poorly designed so water would flow onto the floor if a hand towel was not used to prevent it.

    The room was quite small but very modern with very effective air conditioning. Storage space was very good - sufficient hanging space and the sensible use of shelves to allow quick unpacking which so many hotels do not offer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    For the price, they need to do better than location and views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service! Staff attitude!

    The location and view were outstanding. But it stopped there. The staff was not interested in helping guests. The rooms were quite small and the common areas were nonexistent. If the hotel charged half of its rate, this would be an outstanding deal. But for the price, I would never come again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic view at a practical location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a double room and it is ok only for a single person especially the wardrobe. Breakfast is not value for money at all and kitchen clean ? Not sure..

    Fantastic beautiful view, location is almost perfect,close to old town and the beach. Fluffy clean towels,bathrobes, clean room and bathroom.. amenities were what you would expect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, great views, perfect location near old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast was included, which it was not.

    Hotel Suisse was fantastic. Very comfortable bed and lovely room overlooking the ocean. Easy walk to the old town. Perfect spot perched on the cliff. Absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drop off is a challenge with very limited parking in the area. If you arrive in your own car plan your parking in advance as the hotel has no parking. There are several parking garages in the vicinity though.

    The rooms were really comfortable with quality beds and linen. The location of the hotel is very convenient in relation to the Old City sites and restaurants. We had a small balcony overlooking the beach. All together a great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with stunning sea views. Staff very friendly and efficient, check-in was quick. Only complaint is that our room (23) was tiny. We only stayed for one night, so it was manageable, but not ideal for long stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Special anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping forgot the towels one morning but reception immediately replaced them without question

    Excellent location on the main promenade next to the old town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Sea view and atmospheric place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain.

    Amazing location - next to the see with nice view. Room was very clean and renovated. Breakfast was french style and very delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Everything in the hotel seems to be new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled alone but i booked and payed a double room, with a higher price, because I wanted more comfort, and I found in the room things for two people. After two days they took one bathrobe. I felt disrespected. I could have a guest since I payed for two persons. The things for washing, shower gel, shampoo, salt for bath, shower cap etc were not replaced everyday. Sometimes they replaced shampoo, sometimes the shower gel, sometimes nothing. When I finished salt bath and shower cap I had to ask to the reception after two days. I felt like I shouldn't use them. I think for a 4 stars hôtel is not acceptable. Pillow cover were changed almost every day but the bed sheet just once in ten days. No bottle of water provided. I had breakfast two days and the second day the juice and the fruit salad were not fresh, probably left from the day before. Almost no lobby. The shops and the restaurants quite far from the hotel. No fitness or pool, what most of 4 stars hotels have. It looks like a 3 stars hotel, a new one.

    Everything in the hotel seems to be new. The bed and the pillows are very comfortable. It has a beautiful view to the seaside. It's easy to find the hotel. It was warm in the rooms, the heater worked well. Good position of the hotel, on the Promenade des Anglais, to the bottom of the castle, not very far from the center, about 15 min of walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointed in what is supposed to be a four star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and irregularly shaped and only had a partial sea view. It had to be approached through a narrow winding corridor. The nearest car park is 600 metres away!

    The receptionist was very smiley and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Best Hotel to Enjoy an Indian Summer in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps at the entrance and the lift was a little slow and a tight squeeze with suitcases (not unusual in France) but on the odd occasion that we had to use the stairs it was well worth it for the views from our room (which I had requested when booking).

    Situation / Sea and promenade views from our bedroom / stunning scenary from our balcony waking up to sunshine/ lovely views even from the breakfast room /fab views of sunset in the early evening and lights twinkling in the hillsides surrounding Nice - all of this from our room . Champagne on arrival (complimentary as I had mentioned my husband's special birthday in the booking) Smiling friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great, comfortable, and just right for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I'm very satisfied with the hotel and would recommend it to my friends. I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    The room was clean, bed was comfortable, bath was great, and the buffet was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Breathtaking views and a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner was noisy. I mentioned it to staff and they were able to alleviate it some. I would have appreciated an update from staff on the status.

    The location of Hotel Suisse was perfect, and the views from our room were breathtaking! Our room wasn't the most spacious, but it was very clean. We appreciated the coffee maker (once we figured out how to use it).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Distinctly average!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny - not even enough space to lay down one open suitcase without re-arranging furniture. Public spaces too crammed and multi-purpose. We will not return.

    The view - but this hotel seems to rely almost entirely on the view to sell its product.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location and the view from the room was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They had a few problems with the elevators, which wasn't a problem for us but may be for others. There was no pool or rooftop bar, however the old town with heaps of bars, restaurants and night market is just down the street.

    Amazing location and the view from the room was incredible. It was very clean, the room was large and the balcony was a great size and welcomed space to watch the world pass by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Compact room, everything you need but BIG views! Great central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is extremely small, can fit 2 people at a push but only one person at a time plus luggage. Hairdryer in bathroom was very poor. Bring your own! No iron available also.

    Excellent central location. Was the ideal hotel to stay in compared to some of the other hotels on the promenade as you were so central to the old town and the promenade one side but then the other side was the beautiful port. Also the view was breathtaking. Great that the rooms had balconys to allow you sit and enjoy this. Rooms were also extremely clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    The view of hotel is the beautiful, i would wanna come back stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to stay a 3nights at this hotel when we walked to the hotel at beginning. The staffs said we have to move 1 last night to the other room so we only can booked 2nights. However, When we tried to book with booking.com there was still 2 rooms left for 3nights. (Didn't say room needs to change, of course) The systems between the hotel and booking.com are not matched. If we booked without checking the hotel, would we get trouble to move out the room? It was not very pleasant, and we also asked for 1 night more before we decided to booked 1 last night. We asked for pro.code, the staff said we can't cos we didn't book 3nights? It doesn't make sense either.. It was very confused and not pleasant so we booked our last night at Boscolo exedra nice.

    The Location of hotel is great, and the view is a fabulous We asked for Honeymoon welcome a gift, we have a lovely champagne. I asked for late nights, night staff was very kind compare the day times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    What a View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location and view! Room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a privilege double room which had a balcony. The hotel is very close to the old town of Nice. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this hotel to others!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location but higher grade room needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms were not double rooms but more like a single room and you were unable to walk around the bed or get out from one site. This is what id expect in a B&B. This is not correctly shown when advertised.

    The more expensive rooms have great views so its worth paying the extra. The staff turned out to be very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.0
    ONLY FOR THE VIEW.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AIR CONDITIONING WOULD NOT RESTART AFTER CLOSING THE BALCONY DOOR. COMPLAINED 3 TIMES.TOLD US THE MAINTENANCE DO NOT WORK ON SUNDAY.WE FIGURED OUT ON LAST DAY THAT AIR CONDITIONER NEEDS TO RESTARTED MANUALLY.H OTEL GAVE US 10% DISCOUNT WHICH IS NOT ENOUGH.WE COULD NOT ENJOY THE VIEW FROM BALCONY FOR WHICH WE PAID A LOT.

    the view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous location and experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it's a well planned hotel, taking advantage of location. If you want big rooms and elevators it's not for you.

    Location was stunning and convenient. Parking not onsite but really close by and easy. Little balcony with view of the bay was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    From previous visits, this time disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to be moved to another room due to various maintenance works which should have been addressed before we arrived

    The second room was roomy and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    We went for our honeymoon and they provided us with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for our honeymoon and they provided us with a complimentary bottle of champagne upon our arrival, that coupled with an incredible view of the beach made it an amazing stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was very small and can cause problems. We were not told that streets were going to be blocked when we arrived.

    Rooms have great views. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Outside of the hotel there is a 3way traffic control light and you can usually hear noises of the engine revs, brakes etc until mid night... It appears the hotel has just been refurbished as you can easily smell it.

    Very good location and nice rooms. Facing to the beach. Friendly staff and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I was given a room on the first floor by the lift and stairs which was noisy. I had requested 3rd floor.

    The bed was comfortable and service good and view of the bay lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Possibly the best location in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Possibly a lounge area for the evening, but with so many restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk this was not really a problem.

    This is a great location with a view along the sea front and the Promenade. The room was spotless, the staff are very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was more than adequate with a good choice and the two ladies who managed the area were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    Great Place to stay in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nowhere to park the car - had to take a hike down to the town centre whenever I needed it. E24 for overnight parking! Continental breakfast is poor value at E18 for a bit of toast and a couple of croissants.

    Magnificent view from our 4th floor balcony. Very helpful staff. We received a very warm welcome. Close proximity to L'Opera and the market/restaurant area. Comfortable room in every respect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came back from a meal mid evening one night and the bar was closed - we never did quite work out when it was due to be open. But there are plenty of alternatives nearby.

    The location of Hotel Suisse is excellent. It is below what was a castle that is now a lovely garden and you can either climb to it or go in the free lift and it's sort of above and behind the restaurant. The hotel is also right next to Nice old town which is lovely plus it faces the sea and what a view! The room was an OK size - small rooms seem to be a feature of popular French locations but the Hotel Suisse's rooms were not as small as some (certainly much larger than the Albert 1er nearby), it was well appointed and was made up each day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Riviera, late winter sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have stayed longer!

    Fantastic location, great staff, breakfast and recommendations on restaurants. They arranged transfer from Airport to hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couple of issues with bathroom, e.g. broken toilet brush, but not serious problems! Tiny lift only took one person really.

    Amazing view from the bedroom. Great location, fantastic staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No compaints! Just gutted that they are closed over the xmas holidays for refurbishments.

    Amazing hotel with great staff and the best view in Nice! Loved my stay there and will surely stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Great service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service. Pasquale at the reception took it upon himself to call a doctor who came to visit me right at hotel. They showed genuine concern. I should also mention that this hotel is in in great location - 5 min walk to old town and 10 min walk to port. Plus the view of the Promenade des Anglais and sea is superb.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    We will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our room and staff were most helpful. Only negative really was hotel lacked atmosphere as bar is very small and there is no restaurant. Having said that tgdjd are lots of restaurants and bars a stones throw away

    Our room with PDA they was stunning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.4
    Great location but not a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to carry our heavy suitcases up a flight of stairs just to reach reception and the not particularly helpful staff didn't even offer to help. The lift was so small that two of us with two suitcases couldn't fit in meaning one of us had to use the stairs. No big deal but it wasn't cheap and when we looked (whilst in our not very large room) we found another 4* hotel along the Promenade offering a junior suite with sea view for less and a similar room for half the price. We won't be staying again.

    The view along the Promenade from the tiny balcony was fantastic and the location is great for the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Great high location looking over Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor downstairs is a little outdated but that is only a small piece of constructive criticism.

    We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Suisse, located in a sheltered location with wide sweeping views of Nice was incredible. A convenient location near the old Nice with authentic French restaurants and shops. Cannot comment on facilities as we did not use them. Short walk to beach and lookouts over Nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic views of Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would appreciate if bottled water was complimentary.

    This hotel is perfectly located with fantastic views along the beach and easy access to restaurants, sights and a swim. The staff were very helpful on every occasion. Rooms are really nice and maintained to a high standard. Wifi was excellent (it has been hit and miss at other places we have stayed). We highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Good quality hotel located close to the old town with lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive but can be easily bought at nearby cafes

    Good quality hotel located close to the old town with lovely views of the promenade from our rooms balcony. Half the price of hotel next door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    perfect location, best view over nice and the whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location, best view over nice and the whole promenade, very clean room, friendly and smiling service personals, good choice to visit nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adequate lounge area Very small lift

    Location Friendly staff Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!

    Everything! Hotel Suisse is truly my favorite hotel in the whole world!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous location. Great room big and comfy. Old style Hôtel. Tiny lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashioned reception but lovely bedroom. Amazing big sea view balcony

    Amazing location and perfect views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small. Very minimal service.

    Good breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is good, and the seaside scenery is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is good, the waiter is very warm and polite, and the seaside scenery is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, lovely clean rooms and hotel, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was slightly smaller than we expected.

    Great location, lovely clean rooms and hotel, breakfast was plentiful with a great variety

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fried eggs

    The bed and the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful room and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, view, and room style.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed reasonably comfy bed, good breakfast, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great. A very short walk to the flower market. No noise from street (good windows)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic location on the Côte d’Azur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This has to be one of the best-located places in Nice. Amazing views and close to everything. Lovely staff and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect small hotel with a great view !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice small hotel with a fantastic sea view and very nice employees.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Go nice, then live nice in Nice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small

    I liked landscape of Nice city It was Nice :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    Location is one of the best in Nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is one of the best in Nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Amazing views but typically french hotel, a little dated,...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing views but typically french hotel, a little dated, not luxurious despite being 4*. Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Great view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff clean comfortable room with great view great breakfast great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey, private beach a bit far

    Wonderful friendly service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    better bedding selection for comfort. Windows that open

    poor selection of bedding very small room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    the bed was to hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed

    the bed was to hard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    the location :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Awesome location that you can see all the peach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and helpful stuff

    Awesome location that you can see all the peach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    The view was great from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping lost some of my items

    The view was great from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Location could not be better. Room was fine. Generally loved the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it a little insulting that breakfast was not included for the price inpaid for one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    The view from the room was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Top hotel in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price (but worth it)

    Fabulous location, excellent staff and super room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Very expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive hotel no Bfast included in E 283 for one night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small but perfectly adequate for the three nights we were there.

    Amazing view from the balcony, was able to see for miles

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony

    Great view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Love Nice, ideal place for a short holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of traffic noise.

    The location of the property was ideal, close to the old town and market.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    View from the bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    View from the bedroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    I think we could have been greeted on arrival a little more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think we could have been greeted on arrival a little more warmly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Exceptional experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous hotel location and very comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    A joy to be back in Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road construction works causing traffic queues,but that will presumably end shortly

    The balcony and sea view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    GREAT LOCATION; AMAZING SEAVIEWS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    PERHAPS A CHEAPER PRICED BREAKFAST CONSIDERING THE PRICE OF THE ROOM......WE STAYED 5 NIGHTS

    LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: