Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qualys-Hotel Le Havre Océane 3 stars

23, Cours De La République, 76600 Le Havre, France

#32 of 46 hotels in Le Havre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather draconian and obsessive embargo on food or drink in rooms inciuding specifically kettles! Maybe they have had probkens but we always travel with small kettle in France and have never been forbidden.

    Amazing location opposite train station and on tram route into the centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediocre breakfast/not worth the price. There was more traffic noise than I would have liked

    Good location for people traveling with the train. Staff was really welcoming. Great rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking but there was a underground car park down the road which is a minute away and good price. Although there is free parking over the road in the day time

    Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much for them They would answer any question and if they didn't know they would find out straight away. It is worth paying for the better room as you have coffee making plus bigger space

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like someone had burned incense--it wasn't bad/intolerable, just strange and not as 'clean' smelling as would have preferred. The neighborhood didn't give the impression of being a good one, but hard to really tell on a Sunday night.

    This hotel is excellent for travelers arriving via train or bus (like me) as the train station and bus depot are just across the street. The staff were all very nice and happily let me drop off my bag in the morning before checking in officially in the evening. I was surprised (and happy) to have a bathtub instead of just a shower, and the wifi worked very well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent quality and personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect!!!!!!!!!!

    the sympathy of the receptionist and his welcome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Decor. Bit pricey.

    Good breakfast Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very close to the city centre

    The interior design of the hotel and of the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower curtain was old and dingy, bathroom had a pretty bad smell that would carry to the room if the door didn't stay closed.

    Fairly clean, larger room for Europe standards

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Returning to our room briefly in early afternoon next day, we found that it had still not been attended to. (They put this right at once, however.)

    Receptionist asked us on arrival if we preferred a room at the back or the front, and gave us what we asked for. We found its bathroom very conveniently designed.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Felt very welcome. Staff was very helpful. Ideally situated in Le Havre.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was a bit firm

    Location was very handy as we were train travellers.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    La chambre cosy Le bruit des mouettes!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: