Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Terminus Lyon 3 stars

19, Boulevard Diderot, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#754 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2324 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Location, location, location! Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the Gare. Entertaining!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not something I didn't like about the hotel, but the restaurant next door. The hotel gives you a discount card to eat at the restaurant, but the restaurant doesn't tell you if your meal qualifies for supposed discount, until you pay, even though we displayed the discount card when we ordered.

    Arriving in Paris via TGV at Gare de Lyon, from Avignon, we were exhausted. This hotel could not have been more convenient to the station! It is right across the street! No hauling our luggage down busy streets. or taking other transportation to a more distant location. When it came time to go get to the airport, Le Bus stopped across the street. Easy, convenient!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Location of the property was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pigeon hole size rooms. Extremely old and creaking property. The carpets and the wooden furniture are super old. Just makes you uncomfortable looking at the state of it. But it doesn't matter when you are a short visit traveller.

    Location of the property was amazing. Best suited for travelers who are in the city for short while and traveling via train. Room are clean and bed was super comfortable. Just what a short visit traveller needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok hotel for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old and tired rooms, single room small but ok for one night. Bathroom more like improvized then a real one.

    Just in front of Gare de Lyon, metro and train stops. Friendly staff. Clean. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Very much an experience of the culture as well as cuisine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy outside

    I liked Annie at the reception station. She was very informative and explained things to do and see clearly for us to understand. She is also very attractive and polite!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great room and even better location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great room and even better location. Definitely recommend spending the extra 5 euros a day on the pocket wifi if you plan to explore Paris! There's a cute little cafe right next door that has a 6 euro breakfast (croissant, juice, coffee or tea, toast) but the hotel has breakfast if you'd prefer something more substantial.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small lift, struggled to get the bags and baby pram up, very cramped room, no space to move. Corridoors too narrow for baby pram.

    Very convenient location, right outside the station of Gare de Lyon. Allowed us to safely leave our bags after check out, when we gone sightseeing before leaving the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Location was excellent, staff was very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small door to bathroom did not open fully without running into with the bed, small lift/elevator.

    Location was excellent, staff was very friendly and helpful and room was very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    A trip filled with emotions that will last long
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The Hotel is located opposite Gare de Lyon from where a person can use two metro and two RER lines to move around the city and TGV for a trip around France. The staff at the reception was very polite and they fulfill my desire for quiet room. Also they were ready to assist you at any time. Nice touch at the lobby was the umbrellas that the guests can use if it rains outside. The room was small but had everything necessary for one's stay (kettle, tea and coffee, working AC). Also it was exceptionally clean and there was nice aroma when we entered for the first time. The hotel offers different services like, room service, dry cleaning, perfect Wi-Fi and countless more. The breakfest was typical French breakfast - pastery, baguettes, croissants, cereals, cheesse, eggs, ham and fruit salad. Just right to the hotel entrance there was three restaurants along with the others along the boulevard and surrounding streets. All in all perfect stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was nice and met my needs.
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were 3 chairs in the room, making it feel a little bit cramped and more like they were being stored there. The room overlooked a major street, which was very busy. The noise from the street was quite loud, even though the window was closed. The neighbors in the next room were a bit loud when they came in and I could also hear one coughing at 6 a.m.

    The room was nice and the bathroom was modern & spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped room .Can understand the reason due to location of the hotel.Prime real estate. Still could have given some space at least to walk without injuring your knees :-)

    Location . Cleanliness in the room. Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Perfect, comfortable, magical and definitely will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. We found the hotel to be very well situated for many ammeinetties.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Location Location Location!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow check in But could have just been a bad night.

    The location is incredibly convenient if using the train system as it is right across the street from Gare de Lyon. It is also across the street from the bus that takes you to Charles de Gaulle airport! Tons of restaurants, short walk to the Seine! And to place de la Bastille. Area is much cheaper than where we have stayed before and by metro - all of Paris is accessible. Location location location!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little small. If you have big cases you might find it difficult.

    The location is the best especially if you are arriving at the Gare de Lyon, it is just across the street. The room was clean and tidy, the staff very pleasant. It is the perfect place for a weekend in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    If traveling solo again and traveling by train out of Paris Gare de Lyon, I would certainly go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, but OK for a solo traveler suffering from jet lag.

    Immediate access to the Paris Metro and the French rail system made this an outstanding choice for me. They are both a few hundred feet from the hotel’s front door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    traditionally the rooms in Paris are very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was aware that we are two people and there was only one towel in the room.

    traditionally the rooms in Paris are very small. We were impressed by breakfast quality (they make fresh pancakes!) We dined in the restaurant next door and it was fascinating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was placed in a lovely area that was very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were not too helpful, I called asking for an iron twice and they didn't help. When checking in the staff member seemed very unhappy making the first impression unwelcoming.

    The hotel was placed in a lovely area that was very close to the Arena we needed for the concert as well as a train station where you could commute all over Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfy & convenient
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit too warm and I couldn't bring the temperature down even with the window open so I had a bit of a headache when I woke up. I missed having some conditioner after I'd shampooed my hair, it would have been a great finishing touch.

    Very comfy bed. Compact bathroom with lovely smelling citrus shower gel and good hot shower. Nice desk, fast wifi. Very quiet (I was facing the back courtyard). Good breakfast, not a huge selection but plenty for a vegetarian. All really tasty. Fantastic location, straight across from Gare de Lyon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    The location right cross the road from Gare de Lyon makes it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location right cross the road from Gare de Lyon makes it ideal for stop-over to/from the station. There are lots of restaurants closeby and the centre of Paris is just a couple of subway stops away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location, rather poor value for price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows of my room (street side) were totally inefficient in reducing the noise from the (very busy) street and Station front place. The breakfast is rather basic according to price

    Excellent location if you have to travel by train from Paris Gare de Lyon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with all facilities, the room was slightly cramped for three people, but it was fine for one night.

    The manager was particularly helpful, giving us lots of information and tips about restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is quite old. We were in a room for 4 and it was tiny. Everything looks old. We were in a room for 4 and there were only two sockets. I guess you pay for the location, but it all seemed too expensive for what it was.

    Location. It's right in front of the train station and there are plenty of restaurants around. The room is clean. The TV is big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Convenient to Gare de Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was expensive for what it was.

    Convenient to Gare de Lyon. I would stay here again if I had an early train out but otherwise there are other neighborhoods I personally would rather stay in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Lots of little touches that made our stay feel special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff were really friendly and couldn't do more for us. The manager sent us a questionnaire before we arrived so he could find out more about us and how to make our stay more enjoyable. There was tea and coffee in the room and also offered downstairs between 16 and 18h, which was a nice touch. Free newspapers (inc. Herald Tribune). Hairdryer and nice toiletries in the bathroom. Literally just across the road from the Gare de Lyon and the Metro station. Lively area in the evening, but not at all noisy. Good breakfast, available from 0530 until 1000. Room service breakfast possible too for the same price. Great value in general -all the little extras made the difference between staying here than in a hotel chain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room facing the train station and main road which is very noisy with constant sirens, buses and busy intersection late into the night and early morning. A room on the interior would most likely be better suited.

    Excellent staff, very friendly and the breakfast was plentiful, lots of juices, cold meats, eggs, and great rolls. Cereals were available also. The location was also across the street from the train station and metro line.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    the heating didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the heating didn't work. Staff told me that we should switch on the radiator :) I did it but first night was cold. also the wifi was the worst I have ever seen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Exploring Lyon was our favorite part of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was we exited the train station on the wrong side, so it took a while to find. Exit out the doors on the Le Train Bleu side.

    Loved the location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Stayed here over the years because it is so convenient for the station. Looks better now.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness particularly in corners, wash hand basin plug mechanism faulty wouldn’t hold water. Annoying lights on TV and sprinkler alarm. Second comfortable chair to sit on would be convenient when 2 people using the room

    Comfortable and fairly quiet except for other guests opening and closing the heavy doors and the extractors from nearby restaurants etc. Pleasant people, very well placed for Station. Lacked some creature comforts, but would come again when travelling from Gare de Lyon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, cozy room, lovely staff. The rooms were not soundproof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was REALLY not soundproof. We could hear everything our neighbours and the cleaning ladies were saying. (5th floor)

    The location of this hotel is just perfect! The trainstation just across the street and the Bastille so close you can walk! Staff is friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    Not worth that money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small. There even no space to walk and it was a bit old. Staff are not too friendly.

    The location is very close to the station. Easy to find

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, called Terminus Lyon outside the hotel, is a scam. The waiter tried to overcharge me 25% for a dinner with a bill which doesn’t list what we had for dinner. When I asked a breakdown bill or bringing back the menu, the waiter refused! Watching out the waiters of this restaurant, they are dishonest people, trying to steal from you.

    Location location location. The receptionists are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Convenient, clean and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom trash basket had not been emptied - a first in my many stays there.

    Recently renovated, comfortable beds, quiet environment - and conveniently located across from the Gare de Lyon (TGV) and 1 block from the Air France bus to the airport. Also, on Metro Line #1 and bus #63 that follow the River Seine and go to/near most tourist sites. A favorite place while 'en transit' to other destinations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing for the money in terms of accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff pleasant but rooms very old fashioned and really not what i expected for the price. Shower in the bath. Decor very old fashioned. But great location, just opposite the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Not bad and not so good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small for the price that is so expensive. The hotel staff is cold.

    The location is perfect near the station. Super like to its bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location and easy access to public transport. Bus from airport virtually to the door.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like many Paris hotels, room was not large and very little gap twixt bed and wall. Only one English TV channel (American)

    Welcoming staff. Proximity to Gare de Lyon for train to Geneva. Good supermarket close by with fresh bread, good wine and tarte au pom! Good eating places in abundance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Convenient for transport. Short stay ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for 2 people, like others in Paris. Front room suffered traffic noise.

    Close to station They were willing to store my luggage for a few days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Extreamly friendly stuff, clean property, very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Extreamly friendly stuff, clean property, very close to metro station and you can use metro to go main attractions easly. If you are a shopping fan, you can find every kind of shop near hotel. Taxi cost is 42 Euro to airport. Strongly recomended hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location for a Gare decLyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of warm welcome Despite having stayed there many times over the years this time reception was lacking in any warmth and could be off putting

    Perfect overnight stop for Gare de Lyon.Excellentbrestaurants nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Convenient for the price, but wouldn't recommend staying during August.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed during one of the hottest weeks in the year. The room had air conditioning, but it was a small and weak system. The room never really cooled off, so I was very uncomfortable.

    The rooms were clean and the location was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Good Hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room a bit small

    Perfectly located accommodation, for ongoing early morning train journey from Gare De Lyon. Staff speak English and were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The Family room was nice, both clean and tidy but, a little small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    The location was ideal as we had planned to dine at Le Train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was ideal as we had planned to dine at Le Train Bleu right across the road at Gare de Lyon. This hotel felt friendly and not too big. Price was okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Good choice for an overnight stay (when travelling through Paris) or a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite 'snug' for moving around with cases etc.

    Comfortable and reasonable size of room for an overnight stay, with all the facilities you would want for a short break. Across the road from the Gare de Lyon. Handy for restaurants to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff, very helpful after a very long flight and...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff, very helpful after a very long flight and nine hours time difference. They upgraded our room. In the morning although the breakfast wasn't yet available, they brought us coffee. We recommend the hotel for convenience, value and service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location to station!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small, but when in Paris most time is spent in the city other than the hotel room.

    Great location to the train station. Staff helpful and in a busy area with cafes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    The location is excellent, next to the Gare de Lyon and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent, next to the Gare de Lyon and walking distance to Notre Dame. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the early breakfast was very convenient for a 6:30am departure to CDG.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little note for other wheelchair users... There is a lift which worked well for us. We have a daughter who uses a wheelchair. It's worth noting that the lift is very small and a person with a larger size wheelchair would not be able to use it. Our daughter is 3 so her chair is still very small. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    a one-night overnight stay, en route to Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of any facility to make or obtain a hot drink during the evening, or in the morning unless you take breakfast

    Good location and pleasant, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    One of the better hotels for the money in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My view - I was facing the back end of other buildings, wifi was very poor, but I've read poor wifi for places that are 50 - 100 Euro's more; room was tiny,good for a single traveler though, but this is expected in Paris; room needs renovations - the wood by the sink is cracking, the handles on the shower are falling off or don't match and there is a tiny bit of mold by the shower - you can tell this hotel's prime is a decade or so ago, but this is more than ok with me

    I am very happy with this hotel overall and I would highly recommend it. For the money, it offered a lot and I saw places that were more expensive, yet offered the same, or less. The customer service is excellent - I've paid more at other places but got worse service; the room was adequate; bed very easy to sleep on; air con worked well; mini bar wasn't too high priced; there is a safe in the room; the place has adequate lighting; windows can be opened if desired; toiletries had nice scents to them; my room was very clean; and 2 comfortable desk chairs were included. When i come to a place, where I want my money going is: wifi, air con, customer service and location. All of these were great, but the wifi. Again, customer service might be the best I've ever had. They responded to email's immediately; they didn't make me feel like a number, I felt like a VIP guest; they answered all of my questions the best they could at the front and they always did everything with a smile. If this was based on customer service alone, I would say I stayed in a 5 star hotel. (The girl is extremely knowledgeable, the guy is too, but the girl know's more about the surrounding's and she's cute.) I cannot comment on breakfast since I didn't even give it a look, both days I wanted something I could grab and eat while walking. There are many cafe's and 1 mini mart around the corner. Also, the entrance to the metro and RER is literally across the street. Get straight to and from the airport from the hotel via the RER and the metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Across the road from Gare de Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff. Across the road from Gare de Lyon and close to Air France airport bus station. The charging station with free water, tea and coffee in the lobby was a nice touch

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had hung one of my shirts in the wardrobe when I arrived. When I put it on, I felt something crawling on my stomach and found that a large spider had made itself at home. The cleanliness of the room was fine in all other aspects but perhaps the wardrobes could use some extra attention.

    Staff is extremely helpful and friendly! The location is very convenient, as everyone else has commented. The room was comfortable, a bit small but fine for one person. It was pretty quiet as my room faced the inner courtyard, rather than the main road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Rooms were small but clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for an early check in months ahead and also a few days before our stay, but to no avail, the staff didn't indicate in any way that they were aware of my request.

    Rooms were small but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location for Gare de Lyon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small but well laid-out and clean.

    The staff were EXCELLENT. The staff on reception were very helpful and a lovely staff member made me a coffee at 3am when I woke with jet-lag and a horrible caffeine-withdrawal headache.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    not racomanded
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical Paris hotel. High rates, nice reception, but right after the stairway or lift door things change. Carpet dirty and smelly, rooms sold with 4 beds but space is enough to paint for 2 people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Would most definitely stay again thanks to the great staff and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not try the buffet as it was 12 Euro per person and it didn't look worth it to me as it was mostly breads, sandwich meat, boiled eggs and fruit. I prefer more hot food and variety for that price.

    The front desk staff were great and very helpful. The room was very clean and the location was pretty good as it was near the river and there was a metro station right in front. There are also great places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very easy to get to from Gare De Lyon, suitable for a short one night stay. I got a room with street view so that was a bonus. The room size was decent for Paris and well worth the price paid.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    The hop n Hop city tour buses were near the Hotel at Notre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I opted for the dinner meal , but they provided only Italian food in the next door Italian Joint with the limited menu options. Most of the items included BEEF . SO for Indians that was total money waste

    The hop n Hop city tour buses were near the Hotel at Notre Dame. Hotel was just adjacent to Gayre De Lyon station but not near to the Champs elleyees street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, Friendly staff, good size bathroom
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived by train, and then took the train again to the airport... Excellent location for everything. In walking distance of Notre Damme. Although in a busy location, once in the hotel you don't even realize that you are in the middle of the city. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced, even for Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, even though we were led to believe it was a 'Superior' room and paid for as such. Slowest wifi I've had for years in a hotel room.

    Location for Gare de Lyon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    Not satisfied
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to small, fridge too small, only one person can fit in elevater, you can hear outside noise, front desk need to be fluent English speaker,

    Nice view!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    TOP HOTEL RECOMMENDATION
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the corridor front of the room / walls aren't that thick > however > overall nothing to complain about ... Recommend & RETURN to this HOTEL at any time

    Friendly reception, room small (35) to the court but convenient, clean, all necessary needs are at the room, hotel directory, notice board, good internet, comfortable bed, tiny bathroom but all in, air condition, amenities, breakfast crew very kind, service friendly, Good continental breakfast, just opposite Gare de Lyon, all hot spots of Paris easy reachable from there, lots of restaurants around, bus connection in front of the hotel. Rate 100 out of 100 points! Any time again! Very recommendable place. (Bare in mind, you're in Paris in comparison to location the HOTEL deserved a TOP RATE!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    However, the rooms and the corridors are tiny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, the rooms and the corridors are tiny.. Doesn't matter much if you plan to leave the hotel in the morning, for sight seeing Paris and only come back to the hotel at night after roaming around in Paris throughout the day. If you plan to spend a good part of the day in the hotel, the rooms are too small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Accept the Parisian-sized rooms, and its a great landing spot near Gare de Lyon...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's important to know that the rooms are small by North American standards and so some people might be put off by that. That said, I was very happy with my stay there and will return.

    This is a great little hotel just minutes from Gare de Lyon. The staff were welcoming. The place was clean and the price was fair.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    Unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was inflexible, unhelpful and stone-faced. Hotel was also understaffed, lacking services if any at all. You simply don't feel welcome. The rule of leaving your door key to the staff upon leaving is inconvenient and lead to unnecessary interactions, which was unpleasant. There was no water boiler or coffee machine in the room.

    The room was clean and located right in front of the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    Good for travellers who do not spend much time inside hotel. Very easy to reach train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel locates at very convenient spot.

    Rooms are small and corridors are very narrow. Lift is extremely small. Maximum 3 persons and travel without any bags. Breakfast is not worth for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    2.5
    Charged twice for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for my stay when leaving, but the pre authorisation of the full night stay is still pending in my bank and they have not removed it. So be careful you don't get charged twice like me. The receptionist said it would be cancelled but it is still pending in my bank 4 days lar shocking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and pleasant stay, practical location near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are small ! Better to ask for a room NOT on the main street if you want to be peaceful. Small bathroom.

    The beds were comfortable. The charging station with free water, tea and coffee in the lobby highly appreciated. Hairdryer in the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms at this hotel are quite 'cosy', but we know this having visited before.

    We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Railway station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Would stay again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    I stay in Paris several times a year and the Gare de Lyon is my favorite area - the public transport makes it easy to get to and from, and the neighborhood is lively with good restaurant and bar choices. The room was small as one would expect in Paris and for what I paid. It was, however, well laid out and very comfortable and quiet, facing the backyard. The hotel has a cafe that offers the usual Paris breakfast, so there is no reason to sign up for the hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    Adequate hotel in a good location. Needs a bit of an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I accept the room was tiny, as is common for Paris, but the 'executive' classification was a bit of a stretch. The fittings were all very tired and the A/C unit was leaking like a sieve. Also difficult to get into the en-suite as the pull-out bed was in the way.

    OK(ish) hotel. Location was very convenient for the train station and eateries. Bed was comfortable Staff were very nice though and the view out of the window was entertaining. Decent sized safe too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable small hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small and the lift (elevator) is tiny; the television in the cosy breakfast room was intrusive

    Staff were very helpful and friendly; the location is excellent for Gare de Lyon, the metro and for a wide range of restaurants and cafes; the room was very quiet; breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, not expensive, located across the street from Gare de Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is 25 minutes drive from main attractions (Louvre etc.) but is located right next to Gare de Lyon which has both Metro and RER stations. With the Metro you can get anywhere in Paris and with the RER train to the airport and to Disneyland Paris. Not much to see around the hotel but the fact that it is right next door to Gare de Lyon is a plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, wonderful staff. Should improve their furniture though
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Third bed was not comfortable, it was a converter sofa bed which was really uncomfortable. Additionally, the room size for three person accommodation was relatively small.

    Location is excellent, We got a room with an excellent view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Clean,comfortable and well located Hotel, but the rooms are small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While efficient and well appointed, the Room and bed were very small.

    The location was the best for Gare de Lyon. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. A good breakfast available from 05.30 was very helpful for early morning train travel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    3.8
    Very good Italian restaurant next door. Convenient for the Du Lyon station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was definitely not a hotel that I would choose to stay at if I wasn't going to leave by train early the next morning.

    The location was good for the Gard Lyon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    February 2017 Paris Half term break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quad room was a little on the small side which was a bit disappointing. However we did not spend much time in the room so it did not impact our break. I realised it would not be a large room but expected a little more space to walk between the end of the bed and the dressing table. I thought the photos of the quad room were a little misleading and made it look a bit bigger.

    The location was excellent for transport to major landmarks

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent transit stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent after a long train journey with evening arrival. Chose this hotel for transit stay between two train journeys. Good choice of eateries in surrounding area and a supermarket. Numerous bus connections nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Terminus Lyon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: