Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour 4 stars

5 bis, rue Massenet, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#794 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a family of 4 staying in a large room and were given one 500ml bottle of Evian water. When my husband asked if it would be possible to have an extra bottle or enough water for all 4 of us, he was met with a 'no' and told that it wasn't standard practice to give free extras. Eventually the front desk conceded but for Paris prices, they should be able to give one bottle of water extra for some kids...! We weren't asking for 20 bottles every day, just once at check in! Otherwise, everything else was fine.

    Great hotel with an amazing location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not available at the hotel so public parking places have to be used and it's very expansive for multi day stays as you have to shell out almost 40 EUR per day for parking.

    Staff was very warm and considerate. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location is the best part of the stay as you stay right across the Eiffel Tower. The shopping places are nearby and the place is easily reachable by taxi and even walking from Eiffel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater wasn’t working well. The hotel provided a portable one in the meantime, which was helpful. The welcoming and attention at the reception desk is very important for a first and long lasting impression. The hotel management needs to work on that.

    Location is perfect! Vincent’s attention was great, he was always very kind, nice and attentive. He always had a smile to share, and gave follow up to make sure I was having a good stay. He gave follow up to my concerns about the room’s temperature. Vincent showed a great customer service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great and very centrally located in Passy near Tricadero. I arrived early in the morning and they were accommodating and let me have a room since one was available. It was really nice of them. The staff were also all very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfest salon, nice and helpfull personel, reception and manager person upgraded room for us. Fast and not expensive transfer from and to CDG airport. Family relationship and smile sll around. 50 m from Rue de Passy - centre of shopping XVI arr.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service for the breakfast. We waited half an hour for the staff to clean a table in order to eat but they never did so we left and ate somewhere else

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in took forever! Room very very small, perhaps because we booked through Booking.com that we got the worse room in the hotel? Concierge was unfriendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear people speaking in the room next door, as if they were sitting in my room.

    Enjoyed the style of the hotel and the friendly staff although they are not ever in a hurry.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During evening and night period, there is one single hotel employee in charge. Moreover this employee is not allowed to go away from reception. I.e. if you have an issue happening in your room, nobody will help you. With some rare exaptions, staff does not care at all. After money disappeared from the room, there has not been offered anything rather then help in approaching police.

    Location is very convenient, vintage interiors

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the bed and the room

    The location nearby many shops and restaurants though in a residential area. Trocadero also within walking distance (10-15 minutes)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff stole from my handbag in my room 4.000€ during i was having breakfast!My money was there when i left the room and when i got back they weren’t in my bag!The didn’t even call the police as i asked and they didn’t have cameras to see what happened!!Worst hotel in the world!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most horrible hotel ever!!I went to take breakfast for about 20 minutes and when i got back to my room all my money was dissapeared!!Someone from the hotel staff stole from my bag 4.000€!!i was left with no money at all and the hotel could not show me the camera tape!!The manager was out of duty because it was the weekend and they didnt even call the police as i asked because they said it was my fault because i had not used the safe!!It was the worst hotel i have ever been and i will denounce and disparage it in every travel site i know!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold and small and dirty. Cleaner was not very good at all. We came back to a dirty room every day

    Didnt like it. It was cold small and dirty. We came to a dirty room every day. Vincent was lovely and did try to fix our problems and was very accomadating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - unfortunately no fitness gym! - no parking spaces :(

    - staff was very young, very friendly, open, funny, spoke great English - nice choices! - the style is beautiful, old "Parisian" style building and inner decoration. Our room had a mini balcony - the location is great. 10-15 minutes to Trocadero and Eiffel Tower - value for money is, if you book early, all right for this location in Paris! - the wifi was all right.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room. We booked a "family room" that ended up being a regular room with a third bed. Very little space.

    The location is great! Easy access to shops, restaurants and metro. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was full so we had a room right in the eaves. Great view but tiny and slow lift.

    The bed WAS extra comfy!! The breakfast was the usual but nicely presented and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we returned to our room late one afternoon the room had not been cleaned, no reason offered. Also they were reluctant to re-stock the tea and coffee for some odd reason. When we complained we were given (1) tea bag and (1) sachet of coffee???

    location was ok if you know paris

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other apartment building all night affected our sleep but hotel management solved this issue

    Bed was comfortable. Room nicely appointed but small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small elevator. A sign indicates that they have an historical stairway - therefore not possible to modify - to accommodate a bigger elevator.

    Cozy hotel, family friendly, quiet room very confortable. The staff was welcoming and fun to deal with. The location close to Paris' main attractions was just perfect for us, as the kids didn't have to walk too much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noisy sound from construction near my room and the room may need extra lock otherwise the key card

    Nice location, close to shopping area and easy to get metro

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't stay long enough to be overly bothered, but it felt like a hotel that could benefit from a bit of time off.

    Location was great; rooms small but ok; staff were nice; parking relatively nearby;

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not so efficent and the room wasnt very clean! Lastly the day of my check out the front desk lady informed me that there was no help for my luggage to be brought diwn!

    Location was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not leave your valuables behind when leaving the room. My mom left behind a 100 Euro bill in her wallet (which was in the closet) and it was missing when we came back. I reported to the reception, but they didn't do much about it and their response was that the "manager" was on leave and is not responding to voicemail.

    The location is quite good, walk-able distance to the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, clean, excellent staff, lovely family room with large bathroom. Very comfortable. Will stay here again. Highly recommended. The cafes, shops and neighborhood is a hidden diamond!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like we were too far away from the action. Not enough restaurants/cafes in the area. Many places closed Sunday/Monday. Too far from metro and not on a convenient line. No one to help at metro station on Sunday and we had many questions.

    Staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to help us. Bathroom was big and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant room and property. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was amazing!! We were in a beautiful and safe neighborhood within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and beautiful cafes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic facilities. Nothing the hotel could do about it but one needs to be prepared.

    Lovely area. Close to our destination (Musee Marmotten Monet).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service and good size of the room. And, of course, very good location of the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very friendly. We have visited this hotel several times and it is always a pleasure!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff at our 6am check out was super friendly! He even went into the kitchen to find our daughter a snack for in the car!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff acted overworked and under staffed

    With booking. Com your suppose to pay at the property but they took the money right away

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator :(

    All the staff are great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room were extremely small ! Lift doesn't fit more than 1 person and a suitcase . Room service took 1 hour !

    Proximity of Trocadéro .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk to Trocadero and Eiffel Tower, friendly staff, good size room for 2 adults and 2 children

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bath shower was weird water all over the floor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small elevator

    Location is walking distance to many restaurants and eiffel tower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms for a 4 star hotel was very small and no parking on site

    The location was very central so made it easier to visit eiffel tower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small even we chose the family room. And the elevator very very small it's very uncomfortable

    The location is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator

    Great views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and although some level is expected it very nice to meet naturally nice people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, the dead fly body was still there they cleaned

    Not bad, nice neighborhood and few friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating system did not work for a while. And the breakfast was not satisfactory.

    Location and friendly General Manager

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room a bit small

    staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A slight noise from the street and early morning and (garbage?) trucks pass by.

    A well-managed property. Clean and client-focused.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a premier room with double bed, with a bathtub. Received a room with two single beds pushed together.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet, very poor!

    Mostly the location and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ?

    Perfect Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room, bar.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ths

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast extortionate at €19. Excellent cafes nearby.

    Bedroom comfortable if a little small for two people. Location not too bad if you are prepared to walk.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water pression is low on the 7th floor and the elevator very tiny, but that is also Parisian charm.

    We loved the room with a terrace and a view over Parisian rooftops and a glimpse of the Eiffel tower. The bed was confortable and a large dressing. The breakfast was good and nice in the veranda of the hotel. Location is great, in a quiet street but right next to the fancy shops of Passy and a convenient Metro station.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet does not work regularly Needs maintenance, hotel is old but everything could work better if provided maintenance Breakfast, although good is too expensive

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mould in the bathrooms. Go & buy some mould killer & get a scrubbing brush & get rid of the mould. Install a fan in the bathroom to help get the steam out. That's the cause of the mould. The mould is completely unacceptable.

    Staff were extremely helpful & friendly. The hotel is located in a very fashionable part of Paris & is easily accessible to some absolute icons of Paris. So many good qualities for this little gem. Make no mistake it is not a Four Seasons hotel. It is Best Western. It is a small hard working little hotel & they try to do a good job. I give them 99 out of a 100 for delivering the best they can with what they have to work with. The dining area is pretty & the buffet was well done. The express breakfast was very good value. The elevator is tiny but quite quick between floors. Ask for a lower floor if you don't want a long hike. The decor in the lobby is timber which is lovely but makes the area dark but it's clean & polished so looks impressive. Same goes for the rooms. Older style French decor. It sits well with the overall ambiance.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could not think of anything some might consider the rooms and lift a bit petite, but that justs adds to the character of a memorable trip

    This Hotel is set in the nice authentically French district of Passy and is very convient for the Metro and the Eiffel Tower. We found a very good restaurant nearby for our Saturday night dinner , and a good crepe restaurant for lunch. This is a small character hotel located off the main rue but very good. We had a double room for my wife and I and a triple room for our 3 adult children. The staff were all very polite and all spoke good English. We were able to leave our luggage whilst we went site seeing , which was very helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were very impressed with your staff. We happened to stay the night of the ISIS attacks in Paris. They were very helpful in arranging a shuttle and a taxi so that our family was safely able to get to the airport to catch our flights out.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was an amazing hotel to stay at for the fact that everything you want and need to see/ eat is in walking distance. The stay was great and helped a lot with helping us find our way. The room was amazing and had the French theme that you would want. Very classy for a good price!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The main person on reception not very friendly or overly pleasant and seemed very disinterested in you as a paying guest. We were 3 persons in the room but only 2 cups & tea ,coffee not being replenished on a daily basis. Towel hook in bathroom broken & net curtain in bedroom hanging off the rail.

    location very good and beds we very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Best Western Premier Trocadero had our room ready within minutes of receiving our last minute reservation--including our special requests! Gorgeous place on a quiet street off Rue de Passy in the 26th......lovely room with excellent mattresses on king sized bed and even pullout sofa! Everyone super pleasant from the moment we arrived

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is poor and the small dull breakfast room is depressing. This lets hotel down

    small hotel that had a small but very comfortable room. Great wifi and bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we arrived mid day after a long trip but have no facilities to freshen up. would also have been nice to have had spare pillows available.

    very comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very small.We were in a superior double bedroom and we thought it was small.I cant even imagine what it would be like to be in a notmal double bedroom. The only issue was the noise that we could hear from the other rooms.We could hear somebody running a bath.Somebody coughing in the closest room.We could hear the kids in the room upstairs.It would be fine if it was cheaper...

    The hotel is in a great location.Clean.charming.rooms nicely done.Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi wasn't consistently available

    We were pleasantly surprised at the helpfulness and warmth of the female receptionist. We also liked the fact that the hotel was near major attractions and a shopping area but still managed to be in a quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The free Wifi was very welcome, but the signal strength seemed pretty weak. A few more TV channels in English (other than BBC World News and CNN) would be nice.

    The location of the hotel is perfect for me. I was recommended a fab modern bistro not far from the hotel (it was raining heavily when I arrived), where I felt comfortable eating on my own, had a lovely red wine to accompany my meal and where the service was good. Located close to shops and the metro, this hotel suits me fine.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is not soundproof as discibed and also is not in a quiet road. One member of staff was very helpful and friendly while other never said a word. City tax is also not included as booking.com say so we were charged this extra when we arrived.

    Nice and clean hotel location was good

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were lovely, extremely helpful. We were given a map of Paris and guidance on how to get to places. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the Eifell Tower. Brilliant location! Very clean, excellent overall!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small room, booked for 3 adults looked as double with additional non-standard smaller bed, no space to move inside, all additional amenities for two (e.g. towels, cups etc.)

    Location - close to Eiffel Tower, Trocadero and two metro stations (appr.500 m), few bakeries, bars, shops incl. Monoprix close by

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was just a croissant and a coffee but for me was enough.

    I needed a hotel in walking distance to OECD and it was 15 min walk. The staff is very friendly, clean room, it is close to a metro stop.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is great. The hotel is very nice, well furbished, clean and the staff is very polite and helpful. The breakfast room is under renovation, but they managed to arrange a space in the reception to offer a free-of-charge pleasant small breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was so comfortable, true luxury.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kindness of staff who looks after the kitchen

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location, the beds were very comfortable.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: