Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victoria 3 stars

7-9 Rue du Maire Kuss, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#42 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1827 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really, maybe an extra chair in the room. Breakfast was a bit pricey so we didn't take it. A little loud outside at night, but not too bad.

    Close to the train station and city center, clean room, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was cramped, poorly ventilated, and did not feel very clean. But it is value for money, I suppose.

    Location was excellent. Having a 24/7 desk was also very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very unhelpful I booked 2 single beds gave me a small double bed We asked for extra blankets pillow they said sorry don’t understand

    Just the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, thin walls on the fourth floor, nothing ear plugs wouldn't solve. Maybe offer ear plugs to guests.

    Very close to the train station. Boat trip nearby. Lovely decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are not completely new. Small bathroom for a family room. Slow WiFi and noisy area, but the room was properly isolated.

    Nice location and friendly staff. The room was really clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small. Bar very close that was open late so pretty noisy. Breakfast fairly uninspiring. Thought it was overly expensive all in all.

    Bed was pretty comfortable. Room clean. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room overlooked a lichtoff which was full of pigeons and we can not open the window becouse its noise and smell. Our night was horrible. Avoid 310, 410, 510...etc rooms.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tight breakfast room, too crowded to even get coffee, lack of fresh fruits

    Staff very helpful always smiling. Proximity to train station and cathedral

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was not very soundproof, so I heard a lot of noise. The shower is so small...kind of claustrophobic and not pleasant at all.

    The location is convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite the hotel's best efforts, it was noisy; there was a baby crying at intervals all night, and the mother was noisier than the baby until ?11pm. Also pigeons from about 5am, in the echoing light-well.

    Good breakfast, lovely staff, every facility, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a small room, good for one night but probably not for a longer stay.

    Location a few minutes form train station but within minutes of sights and many places to eat closeby. Reasonable price for a popular destination.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had to be eaten in a pitifully small room.I suppose it would not be easy to find something bigger.If you could,it would be great.

    The croissants were Ok.Food was generally good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is dead center and it can be quite noisy at all hours. Other hotels allow their guests on balconies and do not control loud and excessive drunks after 10pm. Be aware the neighborhood will likely keep you awake all night.

    Easy access to train station, transit, and local sightseeing. Staff was efficient and polite. Rooms while just the right size, do not feel cramped or unkept for a solo Traveller. Views from the windows are excellent and very walkable to Petite France and Norte Dame Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a front room onto the street which was very noisy late into the night. I was told bicycle storage was in reception and thats exactly as it was which I didnt feel was really secure.

    Room was good size and qulity, the reception staff very helpful and the location ideal 5 mins from the station and 15 from the catherdral. Breakfast was varied and generous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower had an odd setup, the shower head was very high and you had to angle it into the corner of the shower so you didn't get the floor wet as the curtain was short.

    Excellent location to the Train Station. Extremely clean. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great location, lots of pleasing things about the design of public spaces and the room was very comfortable. The street was noisy at night but there were solid, sound proof windows and a good fan included. Good breakfast also. Not included but take it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was not very good. It is an old construction -although very clean. No A/C. Might get noisy during day and night.

    Location is excellent. Just 2 min away from train station, and 5 min to Petite France. Restaurants, supermarkets, cafés are just around the hotel. Breakfast was better than expected. Great value for money for a short stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was in some Parking place close by, the hotel was suppose to give you 11€ discount in the tariff. For this they would give you a card (for the parking mashine) with the discount which you were suppose to give at the beginning when paying at the automat, but ours didnt work... we were in a hurry and payed the complete fee. Other than that, everything was nice

    very comfortable and clean. The room for 3 guests (3 single beds) was small, but acomodating. Perfect for a short stay. Breakfast was really nice and they had different things to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was out of order for a big while, so we had to walk down 4 floors for dinner. Bathroom has stains and spots.

    The location is good: just 3-5 min walk from main station and on the main road to old city. Room is larger than expected with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, just a few minutes walk from the central train staion and really close to Petite France. The staff was really nice and friendly, ready to answer any of our questions. The room was really spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's breakfast room was extremely small and, thus, quite uncomfortable. The breakfast was very basic. The location of this hotel is great, but not necessarily adequate for people who are easily bothered by loud noises (early morning trash pick-up trucks, street cleaning trucks, foot traffic all night long). It did not bother me, as I chose this inner city location. There was no parking; the parking garage the hotel contracts with in form of a discount plan was full. Additional parking garages were within relatively short distance, but very pricey.

    The location is very convenient and the staff friendly. The train station is only a couple of minutes walk away. The rooms were tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to Strasbourg station, the hotel was clean and not expensive regarding its location. The hotel was in a calm street. So no noise from outside from what I remembered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle or tea/ coffee machine in the room would have been nice.

    Location is great. Especially if teavelling on trains, as the train station is just about 4 minutes walk from hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a 3 single beds room, the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was very nice and they had enough to choose from. Great location, perfect for a short stay. Good choice and great price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I had was small/narrow, so that I needed a moment to find a place for my open suitcase and ended up having to wedge it at the foot of the bed where space was very tight - it worked, but it wasn't the best.

    Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast. Merci!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't rush to breakfast the first morning and felt the offering was a little poor eg no croissants left.

    Great location - close to railway station but also very short walk into the centre of Strasbourg. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Electrical Kettle would be nice thing to have in the room.

    Short walk from the train station, small lift is available in the Hotel. They also offer baggage keeping on the property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other than being a small room there was nothing I didn't like

    the location was great, close to train station and everything is within walking distance. I had a single room which was small but it had lovely crisp clean decor which made it a nice room. Bathroom very good. Staff very friendly. I had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom and shower stall. The room smelled of air freshener.

    Perfect location in a good neighborhood 2 blocks from the train station and near the historic center and public transportation stops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a bit cold (winter). Bathroom looked like those on the ferry boats. Room needs renovation. The hair blower needs to be taken at the reception.

    Location is great. Quotations on the room doors are nice. Staff is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hygienic items should have been named in details on thw web so that guests have the idea what to bring. Curtain in shower was not very clean. TV channels only in French language.

    Very friendly attitude from the personnel. Great breakfast. Nice, tidy rooms. Splendid location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the bathroom was tiny and cabin-like there was not too much privacy in the room. There could have been more eggs during breakfast.

    The hosts were helpful and welcoming. One of us arrived to the hotel around 1 a.m. and she had no problems with getting in. Also, they let us keep our luggage in the storage area for more than 10 hours after we have checked out. The rooms were really clean and the duvet was very light but warm. A gluten intolerant friend of mine got a whole loaf of gluten-free bread upon request. Generally, our short stay was really pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast as far as I am concerned with gluten free bread on request Great staff, great location, great deco. Interesting sayings on each room door which gives the hotel its own personality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location if you have bus or train at early morning or at night, cuz it locates realy few steps to the train station and not far away to the main places

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet is a little small but is good for short stayings.

    Very easy to reach from train station.Exit the station go straight on for less than 300 mt. and you find it on the right.The area is well served with reataurant, fast food, supermarket and pubs.Cathedral is 15 min by foot and Petit France at 5 minutes.Rooms are clean and each door is decorated with an ispirational quote.I strongly reccomend this hotel for quality and price!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is more a hostel than a hotel. There is a very uncomfortable and small built-in bathroom module. The beds show that only a 100 kg are allowed. On top of that we had to sleep on a bunk bed.

    The location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room with very basic facilities. Quite noisy from other rooms and from the street. A weird system where you needed to give them your room key whenever you left the building.

    Convenient location next to the train station, and only 10 minutes walk into the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only disadvantage is population around the station square as well as noisy street and very thin wall of the hotel which allows you hear almost everything around you.

    In fact no complains. You get everything you can expect from the 2* hotel. The size of the room is decent, the bed is large and comfortable. They provide all facilities (some under request) that you’ll need. The staff is really friendly and speaks English fluently. There is a possibility to leave the luggage on hold for certain time after check-out hours. 24/7 working reception. Pretty good location – centre is close, bus/train station as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathroom are very small. You had to turn on your key every time you left the hotel which was inconvenient.

    The breakfast was good and the location was good. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - No hair dryer in the room - Shower curtain is smelly

    - Location: in a walking distance to the main tourist attractions and very near the train station, especially if you travel from other cities or plan to go to other places by train - Convenience: lots of stores and restaurants in various choices around the hotel - Culture exploring: there is a flea market just in front of the hotel's street when I arrived on Saturday. Learned from locals that the flea market is taken place on every Saturdays and sometimes on Thursdays

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we did not like. Some building work was going on in the next door building. Slightly annoying one morning BUT this was not the Victoria's fault.

    Perfect location. Very quiet location. Our room was a good size with wet room. ALL staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast. Absolutely spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge and a bolier for hotwater is always nice!

    Small but very clean and comfy room. The bathroom petit but with nice details. Nice beds with lovely linnen. The receptionist welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would return to the hotel but would request a room on a higher level. We were at the first level and we could hear the street noice during the night

    Good location to train station and to historic places (walking distance to little France and Cathedral etc.) Good bed, nice modern room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It tries to copy an Ibis style - basic but confortable and clean - but the rooms are really too small (even a bit claustrophobic) and is too pricey for what you get. Just really not that confortable.

    The bed is confortable and the hotel is clean. It does the job for a night and the location is good (2min away from train station).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, but had all the essentials. I'm not sure I could do with such a confined space for a longer stay. (I stayed just one night.). The included breakfast as a nice bonus. The location was great--close to the station, and within easy walking distance of the historic city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing about this hotel is staff. Young woman(unfortunatelly I do not know name) that welcomed us when we arrived in the hotel was very very nice and helpful. We were able to leave the luggage in the hotel before our room was ready. We could even check in 2 hours earlier than officialy promised, which was really great as we had just little time in Strasbourg. Hotel has great location, just 3 mins walk from main train station and maybe 10 minutes walk to centre. Around are some restaurants and shops. Room was clean and nice. Bathroom looked as kind of "box" that was inserted into the room, however it had all we needed. I recommend hotel Victoria and hopefully I will be also visiting again :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A typical European room- small but neat and clean. During our stay in July, the lack of air conditioning was an issue.

    Located inside the Historic Area and an easy walk from the train station. Wonderful shopping and eating options nearby. Each room exterior door is decorated with a literary quote.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains for the apartment - just that we didn't have enough time to see the city itself made us sad to leave. We were busy running to and from Pompei and Amalfi coast cities, which were amazing.

    Very spacious apartment in quiet neighborhood, feeling safe when walking home even at night and that was really important for us, since it was just me and my 8-yr old son. It has everything you need, especially if you're lucky to have many days to spend in Napoli, the place has everything you need, and the fridge is very big!! Francesca was committed to care for our needs and very helpful throughout our stay. In Augus in southern Italy, the well functioning airconditioning really helped too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    Small clean and comfortable room. Hotel is very conveniently situated close to railway station and a short walk to the old town, cathedral and other attractions. Continental breakfast was a lovely selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, small room, old carpet, very small bathroom, curtain for the shower and no glass, no AC in Summer, very slow elevator accepting only 3 people (and not 4 as mentioned). Clearly the worst hotel I have been for the last 20 years

    Good location, close to Station and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful Staff. The room was read before checken-in-timme. Very good breakfast. The Hotel is close to the railway station and a short walk from the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really narrow, especially the bathroom which needs improvement of the shower area (the water spills everywhere...).

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of noise coming from the street at night. Breakfast not included (additional 9 EUR).

    Good value for money. Located very conveniently close to the train station as well as the centre of town. Clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pity that they don't supply a courtesy tray in the bedroom even though coffee and tea are available from the reception desk

    For our needs, this establishment was perfect in every way, close to the railway station, on the main road into the old town, good variety of restaurants all close by. The room was a good size, lovely balcony over;looking the street, could not ask for more

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No AC just a fan which was pretty noisy.

    Very comfortable room and loved that my room was overlooking the main street rather than the end end and also loved all the decals on each room door. Just 5 minutes away from the train station still heard no noises etc...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning

    Comfortable room though small, no air conditioning, during heatwave,a fan was supplied but as the room faced the street windows had to be kept open, thus was very noisy at night. Shower facilities good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was bit small than my expectation; however, it was not a big deal.

    Location is so perfect. Petit France is near hotel, and restaurants near the hotel are must! You will be at the central station in 3 min from the hotel by foot. They offer good breakfast option. Staffs are kind and speak English very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had fans but no air conditioning. Heatwave did not help

    Easy access to everything. Good choice of shops and restaurants. Only 3 mins from station. Great one day tours into the Alsace wine region. Canal boat trip a pleasurable way to understand some of the history

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot so had to keep windows open. Saturday night parties in the street didn't settle down until after 3am. Hard to sleep

    Close to train station. Very clean. In the heart of Strasbourg

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited the hotel by bike. In the preparation of our trip, we selected our accommodations according to whether they provide a secure parking for our bikes. The staff at Hotel Victoria assured on the phone that this was given, but in the end, they did not have a bike parking lot or something alike. So we carried (!) one bike into our room in the 3rd floor and "parked" the other at the bottom of the stairs, blocking half the way. Unfortunately, a classic example of a shady fishing for customers strategy.

    The location of the Hotel Victoria is fantastic, it's only 5 minutes from the main station and 15 minutes from Kerber square walking distance. Our room was functional, with east view into an alleyway. However, it heated up quickly even in the afternoon, so we needed to sleep with the windows open. The breakfast was good, we enjoyed the modern atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance, in comparison to the rooms and the breakfast room, also needs updating.

    Clearly a lot of effort has been made to update the facilities, and the rooms are very nicely designed. Enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room, noisy at night because of the street

    Wonderful location – between the central railway station and old town, easy to find and walking distance to everything! Very welcoming staff, clean, good WiFi speed in the room, nice variety of products for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms was quite small for 3 people. Bathroom rather old fashion with plastic bathtub and plastik sink.

    Center in walking distance, quiet area, shops nearby, reduced parking fee in nearby car park

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff made us wait while they talked to eachother for 5 minutes at checkin. Avoid floor 1 facing the street - it can be loud.

    Excellent location if taking an early train, clean comfortable room with cable TV.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hipster with writing on the room doors. The staff seemed a little disinterested.

    The hotel was clean and well located. It had an elevator which helped getting to the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would want the bathroom to be a little bigger and the room to be a little warmer. Although you could get a kettle and a blow dryer downstairs, I would have liked for those to be provided in the room. (These are very minor details that did not disturb the quality of our experience at this hotel)

    The location was great. I really liked how clean it was. The staff were very friendly. Overall it was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wardrobe in the room. Too small dining room.

    Great location (walking distance to the city centre and railway station, shops and restaurants nearby, 10 minutes from the airport). Helpful and nice staff. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was way to small! It had a single bed which was as if it would be used by a child and not an adult. In addition the room had only 1 available socket which was across the bed and so I had to ask for a plug extension. Last but not least, the internet connection was really slow.

    The location and the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish I could have been informed at the time of booking about the hotel's renovation activities, though.

    Location was good. The hotel was only 5 minutes away from the SNCF station on foot. There was a small supermarket just a few steps away. Breakfast was tasty. Breads, cold meats, fruits, juices, coffee-tea, cheese, boiled eggs, cereals were of good quality and preparation. Beds were comfortable. The restroom was a bit small but very clean and had all the necessities. The reception staff was really nice and helpful. When we arrived at the hotel, we were given a room on the floor which had some renovation work going on. Naturally, the whole floor was dusty and overwhelmed by strong paint smell. However, when we asked the reception for help, we were transferred to another room. This time everything was great and we had a great stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was a little bit small and the bathroom too. But for 2 nights it was pleasant.

    Perfect location. Everyting is just 10min walk, and the station is just 1min walk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were small and the shower curtain was moldy.

    The hotel location was perfect, about a 10-min walk or less from the Xmas Markets and festivities. The staff was very friendly and the wifi was fast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold but there was the additional blanket. It's not about the hotel but the street is busy even at night - it's better to take the upper floors.

    Staff is very friendly and the room was clean, nice location - 3 minutes from the train station and old town is in walking distance. Could be a good choice to stay for a night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near to Strassbourg station, within 5min. Can also walk to Petite France and Catherdral. The single room is small but cozy enough for short stay. Room price is very reasonable. Breakfast is simple but get enough food to serve.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I decided to stay in the first floor because there was a small balcony but I didn't realise that there are many shops on the street and I can be seen on my room if I didn't close the curtains. It's too dark to close the curtains all the time so better stay in upper floors. I also didn't like the lock. It was difficult to open the door. The lock was still the old fashion using the key. Third, during the cold season, I was worried that the curtain can be burned by the heater if I increase the temperature, so I have to move them a bit (not possible to move them so much) so it will not touch the heater.

    very near to the train station and the staff were kind

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the one fault, if one can call it so, is that there is not a single TV station in English or Italian, except CNN.

    it is a very clean hotel with pleasant staff, excellent location and very reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Victoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: