Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waldorf Madeleine 4 stars

12 boulevard Malesherbes, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#436 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1303 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't think of anything we didn't like. The location was very close to Madeleine Metro Station which is a great advantage.

    The bed was comfy and the staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome. They were also very knowledgeable and helpful in advising of metro links etc. Reception was attended at all times which was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very well located, very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Classic Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for adjacent bedrooms but was given rooms a bit far apart from each other so was quite inconvenient.

    The hotel was very well located, very friendly and helpful staff and clean environment. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, cost clean rooms, friendly staff, but mind the breakfast area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a little more space in the general breakfast area. The room is very little and crowded, with tables nested one against the other to make room for more guests. Not comfortable at all.

    Great location, 10 min walk to Place de la Concorde and the Tuileries. Friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    The location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Classic Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is really good. Lots of attractions, restaurants, and shopping within walking distance. Hotel is very nice and clean. And when We check in on August 11th, Marc were therr to help us. He was exceptionally knowledgable, funny and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Weekend in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ideally located with all the main attractions in Paris close by - the staff were friendly and helpful - the bathroom was newly renovated and although Paris hotel rooms are small , this was fine - we will certainly stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    expected more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only one people at front desk who some times, specially at night didn't have enough experience for support or answer questions while they wanted to support...I expected more from a 4 star high rank hotel in Paris City Center... shower drain had problem I think, because I had to stop shower and wait for a while for drainage...

    Location was very good in the center of Paris, & supportive staff...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    Friendly and clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mistakes for the room I booked for me and for my college even I talked about my wife coming next day they didn’t notice which they room they should give us. I noticed that next day of checkout.

    Friendly and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Business & Pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a bit hard. A bit on the expensive side.

    The location is excellent providing easy access to all areas in Paris via the nearby Metro stations. Walking distance to many sites. Easy access to Montmartre. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Bathroom excellent. Room size lager than your usual Paris hotel room + small balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Rooms on upper floors have Eiffel tower view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the cheapest place so it's possible to find better alternatives within the same price range.

    Rooms on upper floors have Eiffel tower view! Great location - close to many restaurants and short walk to main attractions. The rooms are rather small for 2 people especially if you have large luggage. A nice place to stay for couple of days, overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice... would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room while nice... however was located on the street side of the hotel and was rather noisy from cars passing by the hotel.

    Location was close to shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Recommendable hotel in fabulous location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, this is very normal in many hotels in Paris, but the room was small and one had to squeeze between bed and wall. The customer lounge also seemed to be small for the size of hotel ( but neat and pleasant). It would have been nice if we could take breakfast in the hotel, but as it was too expensive(€22 per person), we tried not to.. The location of this hotel is great, but is considered to be bit like a chic business area. So there are not so many restaurants as you may expect in Paris. If you really want to try good restaurants, you may well prepare to walk down to Champs Elysée or take métro.

    The location was unbeatable ! I could walk to many famous museums, and all exclusive shops were around the corner. The staff at reception were all very welcoming, especially, Marc who was very friendly and l am sure he will be ready to give you any informations with a touch of humour. The bedding was just the right warmth for me, and the slippers provided were very comfortable. The electric kettle was available on request. Overall, when l stayed, it was a very good value compared with many other hotels nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettles in rooms, only coffee machines - impossible to make tea ;(

    Beautiful hotel, incredibly friendly and helpful staff (and funny! :)). We loved it. The location is also perfect, close to all main attractions and metro. Our room was really clean and spacious with a balcony! We will definitely come back next time we're in Paris!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location, but no helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was not helpful, no good indications, every time we asked for some help they did not have the information or the key to a room where they allegedly had the stuff needed (no iron in the room, no milk neither creamer for the coffee - never came, no tooth brush requested twice, never came). Additionally, our shower had a problem and the water was coming out every time we took a shower (leaving the bath room partly under water).

    Very comfortable beds and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Okay for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very small, especially the bathrooms No bar to get a drink Breakfast room was too small for hotel, around 7 tables, so we find we couldn't sit together as a family of 4

    Good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    excellent location to discover Paris main attractions
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical problem of Haussmann constructions; bad insulation - street noice, but also next room noices. too small rooms for a 4* - there is nothing Waldorf here except the name

    excellent location to discover Paris main attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff, superb location, a magnificent view over Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room with a teeny tiny bathroom. Not big enough for a couple. It seemed more like a very good three star hotel to me than the four stars it has.

    Lovely staff, superb location, a magnificent view over Paris. Very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Exceptional staff/ Hotel nah.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about the room, especially the bathroom with the broken fixtures that when touched, falls off in your hands. The latch on the window in the bathroom was broken and removed, therefore cold air and noise from the outside came in. Luckily there was a towel heater which was attached to the wall that provided heat to the bathroom area.

    Location The staff extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful! Thank you and keep up the good work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The breakfast could of had more selection. - They could offer free bottles of water in the hotel room.

    -The bed was very comfy. -The hotel staffs were very friendly, said hello every time we walked in and out. Made us feel very welcome. - In our opinion, the room was larger than most hotel rooms in Paris. Overall, I felt like it was good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Brilliant location, staff helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel stank of cheap perfume, as if to mask some other smell. Even my room Stank of this perfume. Also the pillows stank. They seemed t be feather, which is a plus point in itself, but they had an “off odor “ at least in my room

    Brilliant location, staff helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location and friendly staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. But if I had to say, the shower took some time to get used to. The silver knobs/handles were a bit confusing at first.

    Great staffs. Very helpful and attentive. The location is perfect in fact we never used the metro our entire trip. Walkable distance for example to the Louvre, Rue Cambon, Galeries Lafayette, Concorde etc...The room we got #701 had a nice view and it was spacious! We were very happy during our stay. Good value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered dinner from the service room one evening. It took more than one hour to deliver. It was incomplete and dissapointing

    Very good location! Wonderful view from the 7th floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    The personel is really kind, smiling and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service very expensive for food delivery Room on main boulevard somewhat noisy Bathroom really cold

    The personel is really kind, smiling and helpful 2 minute walking distance from Place de la Madeleine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.7
    Really nice staff but facilities felt like a 3-star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception area and common lounge-bar area was smaller than expected. Felt cramped. Even the breakfast area was cramped and hard to walk around. Rooms were on the smallish side but as expected for Paris.

    Staff were really nice and helpful. Location was really nice and central.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.5
    Nice , clean , efficient staff and polite .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging 9 euros for 1 small water and 1 can of Perrier ... that’s crazy Fortunately I don’t drink alcohol!! Please , fit those prices with the value of the room !

    Nice , clean , efficient staff and polite .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    3.8
    Just Personal
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, old, cold, no 4 stars maybe 2 stars to expensive for this hotel. For this Money much better hotels at opera area to get. Never never again!

    Just Personal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.0
    We felt cared-for; in pouring rain it was like coming home!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was cramped; and there was an odor in our room, possibly from a plumbing/drain problem which I imagine was temporary but definitely disagreeable.

    The staff were terrific, the place handsomely designed (tucked into a narrow space), the breakfast generous and good, our dog treated wonderfully, easy to get to, and convenient to the rest of Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was surprised that the supply of coffee and shampoo was 1 per 2 days. The most disappointing thing that the hotel staff didn't say even Happy Birthday even they had my passport info

    ok, overall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    My favourite home away from home is the hotel Waldorf...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My favourite home away from home is the hotel Waldorf Madeleine!!! Friendly helpful staff. We love everything in your hotel. Great location with easy access to transportation options, lots of shops and nice restaurants in a walking distance. Beautiful and clean room. We are extremely happy with our choice and highly recommend hotel "Waldorf Madeleine" to everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location, great staff, but noise issue should be fixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise every morning of the cleaning lady is not acceptable so we end up waking up very early every day. There is a sound proof issue big time.

    The staff are amazing, we arrived very early and they let us check in immediately instead of wAiting for hours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, walking distance to everything, spacious room and good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing staff, superfriendly Marc gave us all tips regarding where to go and what to do in short time! He gave us daily update regarding weather, updates regarding metro, timing,tips for food and safe areas, basically everything! Superb service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.8
    Very nice staff, good location and the rooms were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price is high, the room was very very small: closet was petite and their was no room for suitcases. We did not have breakfast in the hotel: 22 euro's per person is too expensive ( we could lunch for less for the both of us neirby) and for yoghurt and extra fruit 5 euro extra ???

    Very nice staff, good location and the rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Loved it, would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was very slow at times of peak demand (e.g just after breakfast), but OK at other times. Breakfast room was small considering the number of rooms in the hotel, but this was not a problem if one avoided peak usage times (around 8am).

    Friendly staff at reception and breakfast. We were lucky to be assigned one of the largest rooms, which was of very generous size by the standards of Paris. The room had good soundproofing and was very well cleaned and serviced daily. Breakfasts were included in our rate and offered good variety and friendly waiting service. The hotel is very well located to all central Parisien attractions and transport options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel, very comfortable would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The space in the breakfast room was too small, and the table for two people was very small causing the table to be cluttered as the staff didn't clear away finished dishes.

    The staff was very friendly, and helpful, and the breakfast was first class.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Not the usual "bed factory"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room a little too small (as with French brasseries). Was bit of a squeeze. However food & variety of breakfast was good.

    Cosy hotel, clean, excellent location, not the usual "bed factory". Good range of TV channels. Nice amenities in bathroom including robes & slippers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    this was my fourth time n Paris, first in Waldorf Madeleine where I am definitel staying next time I
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All TV channels are in French. They hold a night and two charge on your credit card once you book, then charge you the whole amount at check out. The held amount is supposed to be released, but it takes a few days to get it back on your card which is not convenient if you are on a budget.

    I loved the location, the room and the coziness of this hotel. if I have to spot light or anything in this hotel it has to be Marc from the front desk. His smile and helpful information made the trip and moving around Paris very easy to me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    the staff is friendly, the first night I lived is opposite a...
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff is friendly, the first night I lived is opposite a construction building. It is noisy and I tell the staff, they help us change the rooms immediately.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    A long absence for us from Paris and lovely circumstances to restore our faith
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The rooms were spacious and of a very quality. In maintenance terms everything worked. We did not have breakfast but it looked good Book in and reception were very efficient and painless Great location with high quality public underground facilities nearby. Would definitely stay again subject to price as i suspect it will be a hotel in high demand in the future

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    We booked a double room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room. The shower was broken so we couldn’t use it. We were moved to a twin room. Therefore we didn’t exactly get what we had booked. The hotel and staff were nice and polite and did all they could to help. The bin in the second room hadn’t been emptied either.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed the location and the staff and the room was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small (but OK). Bathroom was very small. Especially sitting area for "important" activity was extrememly narrow.

    Great location near the Place de la Madeleine, very friendly and helpful staff. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, amazing front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged the whole amount even though we have chosen payment upon arrival. The amount was given back after two months after reservation and about 2 weeks before arrival. I find it absurd. That's not what I consider payment upon arrival.

    Amazing front desk staff the day when we arrived!!! Customer service was just excellent. Breakfast place is very small, but the options are nice, above French standards. Nice hotel, we asked for quite room and we got one facing the opposite side of loud street, which was great. Close to subway and close to all main attractions and monuments.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    When I have booked via booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I have booked via booking.com, filtering was set "breakfast included" but surprised when arrived in the hotel that it was not. I'm not sure either booking.com sw issue or hotel settings wrong in booking.com database.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Location is good, staff is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is relatively small and requires some repair (the furniture a bit tired). The breakfast room is very small, it is hard to move there without bothering the other guests.

    Location is good, staff is friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable miniscule hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To cramped in breakfast room Only French TV channels, some internatiniola would do

    Quite area, comfy, bathrobe, slippers Kind, flexible service and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Overall our stay at Waldorf Madeleine was a wonderful and unforgettable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.... 😢

    The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel had a cozy and wonderful atmosphere and the apartment was very clean and neat. Location is also excellent, close to many important touristic objectives.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    3.8
    for a night sleep its ok but that says it all.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very small - you could easily make the mistake between the bed and the closet! The entrance was very old fashioned and the staff were totally disconnected with the business. The hotel does not deserve a four star rating - three is the maximum. The compensation of bathrobes and slippers as well as the in room coffee machine is useless.

    Only one thing - the location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    Location was close to everything we wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, happy it was only for one night, and dated furniture.

    Location was close to everything we wanted to see. The bathroom was a good size and clean. The lady at the reception was very helpful and friendly!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Really went beyond my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing I can think of

    The extra attention by the concierge team to ensure we managed to maximise the time we had with regards to activities and tours. Fantastic indeed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, with exceptional staff on the front desk, but overzealous cleaning staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service tried to enter our room on two occasions, the 1st before 8am without knocking first, forcing us to put the do not disturb sign out every night, the 2nd time even with the sign they still knocked then started to unlock the door.

    The reception staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful. The hotel is quite close to public transport, and a number of attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, staff very friendly, room a reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell in bathroom, traffic and construction noise quite audible. Also, there was a mosquito in the room.

    Excellent location, staff very friendly, room a reasonable size and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    The location was spot on but what was even better was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was spot on but what was even better was the staff. Marc is a phenomenal person. He’s very knowledgeable about the area and overall very funny and nice. Make sure to say hi to him during your stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Good room but below average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering it has the brand name Waldorf, I expected much much more. But it didn’t live up to those expectations at all. It is a small hotel and nothing like a Waldorf. The shower area is weird. Putting a shower curtain or glass through and through would just make it better... They had 2 different pre authorisation charges. Which is a little ludicrous. You may as well take the full payment.

    Marc at the front desk was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower wasn't very good; wasn't very powerful at all and was tricky to fiddle with, which was a bit of a let down given the room was otherwise perfectly comfortable.

    Clean, comfortable room. Good location. friendly staff. Good wifi!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    Absolutely not worth the money paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is one of the smallest I’ve ever stayed and it looked much nicer in the picture. The carpet floor looked very dusty, walls stained, lot of dust behind the lamps and I saw an insect on the floor. You could hear noises from the hallway and rooms next to mine. The bathroom was small but very clean and bed comfortable (French size double). We had to meet some clients thinking we could do it in the lobby, but here is a very small lobby and people keep coming in and out so we hired the “breakfast room” which smelled a lot like food even hours after breakfast. It was very unpleasant. The staff was very slow and not a 4 star hotel service at all.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    not a memorable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was old and broken: it was not possible to block it at a certain high. The towels were very poor. The room was apparently clean: the duvet was so dusty that only sitting on it you could see a lot of dust coming out. For 300 euros I expected more from a 4 stars hotel.

    The room was quite small, but in its way comfortable. There was quite nice view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Marc is the soul of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free drinking water room *03~*07 are not really four star hotel level.

    Marc is a wonderful guy, he made our tour in Paris perfect. The bed is super soft, and I think the room *01 or *02 is worth for the four star hotel ranking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was limited and the facilities in general were somewhat limited.

    Hotel was in a great location and staff were great. It was certainly a friendly place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    We had a pleasant stay at the Waldorf Madeleine. I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room safe did not function.

    The room was large for a Parisian hotel which was nice. The staff was friendly. The location was in the 8th Arrondisement which was quieter. The price was fantastic and the quality for that price was well worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for 3 nights, and when we checked in, reception advised us that the POS is down and still can't worked till we left. And one of the room I booked leaked in the ceiling in the last night. Not a very good experience.

    location! It is very convenient to walk to lots of different famous places.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldnt pay by credit card due to problems with their machine, and since it was a weekend, it woulndt be fixed Until monday after our depart, only option was cash, but was no big deal since they told us of the issue from the moment we arrived.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is not the Waldorf hotel group. do not fall for the name. But in general a good hotel. it is a bit old with facility.

    good hotel receptionist. Good location to all attractions and shopping malls. very center. 20 minutes walk to reach most sights. I parked on the roadside, not very hard to find a place. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    as above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very angry at the way they handled a search for a notebook we had left behind. We called as soon as we left and were told they would ask the house keeper. We repeated that call SEVERAL times only to be told that they would ask the house keeper but finally we gave up with the feeling that the hotel did not care about their guests after they left. That is not good and a very good reason to never stay there again. In fact we came to Paris on June 25 but decided not to stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From the moment we walked into the reseption we were maid to feel welcome by Mark the concierge who arranged for us to have a room more suited to my mobility needs than we had booked as I was using my mobility scooter which made a great deal of difference with the ease of access for me. The hotel is ideally situated for both able body and mobility impaired to visit Paris with excellent access to all the the best parts within walking/ battery range

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Very much enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was overpriced. Inadequate outlets in the room for powering up devices. No outlet in bathroom at all. A bit stingy on towels.

    The value was excellent. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Close to the Metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Location Great but with a Breakfast Room like thats...never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was every helpful ..reception very friendly

    Breakfast Room for around 15 People, but than nobody could go out or in to breakfast bar,room was smaller than a small bedroom😣Breakfast was okay but Not Good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    Worst Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst ever Waldorf. Facing Main Street, very noisy all the time. First night we had a double bed on the second floor, noises by the cars can be heard everywhere. Bathroom is a mass! The spray is the most "fantastic" one I have ever seen, it can make the whole bathroom wet! And, without another one to take shower together, u cannot successfully finish washing your hair. Isn't it romantic? The next day they agreed to change us to another room, and, the mirror on the wall of the bathroom nearly fell down! Thriller movies! Plenty of 4 stars hotels around, much more cozy than this!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choice was very limited and horrendously overpriced.

    The location was great, and check in staff were very friendly. Nice view of the Eiffel Tower from my room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Very spacious room by Paris standards and beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room by Paris standards and beautifully appointed. Reception staff were extremely helpful and the Hotel is located in a lovely area with great shops and restaurants. Easy walk to the Museums and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were not comfortable. Lobby and breakfast room were too small.

    We loved the location,the staff were extra friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good rooms and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has an old world charm which I love however it does look slightly run down. I think just a bit of more effort towards maintenance can fix that. This is not so much a complaint than a suggestion.

    It was a superb location (a very important factor for all my selections during my extensive travels. Although my partner preferred to use the car but left to myself I walked to all the places I wanted to visit - Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, the Jewish Quarter, the Champs-Élysées, Pont Neuf and the Notre Dame Cathedral. I am 67 and if I can walk it everyone else can. Being a photographer for me you can't beat walking if it is possible. I am a photographer and location really matters to me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.6
    Ok hotel in a good location. The photos on the site a bit misleading. Average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt more like a motel than a hotel. A single check in person. Not a welcoming lobby. No restaurant or room service, no conditioner or lotion in the bathroom. Felt a bit cramped.

    Location was good. The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Best location for sightseeing and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if there are more kinds of food for breakfast.

    Best location for sightseeing and shopping.The staff are very friendly and they help me a lot such as storing luggage after we checked out and answering questions about metro thickets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel great location great staff and great vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think anything could have been any better

    Bed perfect , view spectacular, staff amazing helped me with everything, location of hotel brilliant close to do much can't talk more highly of this place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    Average hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I found tiny bed bugs/ants in the room and was appalled. The toilet was absolutely tiny. I'm 1m88cm and could barely fit. On booking.com it states the hotel provide services for ironing and dry cleaning but when I inquired they simply handed me an iron and told me to do it myself.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is OK if the price is reduced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel room is billed as a $600 a night accommodation and it did not meet that level of standard. We paid half that amount through Bookings.com. so for what we paid the room was OK. But we had better value at another Paris hotel. The room was small, but our biggest concern was the shower. The tiles on the boarding the rubberized shower portion are very slippery

    The property was well located in that it was minutes by subway to all major sites and it was close to the Metro. The maid service was very good and the desk taff were extremely kind and accommodating,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    The room was very spacious and nicely arranged to separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious and nicely arranged to separate business and leisure! Friendly personnel - extra nice. The whole service. The personnel was perfect and the room very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: