Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Westminster 4 stars

13, Rue De La Paix, 2nd arr., 75002 Paris, France

#380 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1345 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is a VERY big difference between standard and the "signature" rooms. Far more than the extra EUR150/night we paid for it. We checked into the standard room first, and wasn't happy at all. It's old, cramped, things not working, and it just felt more like a motel, not to mention bad value for money. After upgrading to Signature Suite, it's like we checked into a different hotel! The gap is huge. For the difference in experience, it's well worth the extra money.

    The Signature Suite room is beautifully furnished. It's like your visit to Louvre Museum is extended to your hotel room! Very helpful reception, and responsive room service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was not very good. Although the concierge has a desk, it was always absent. The room I checked in was not cleaned and when I called from the room to the front desk, I told you to bring the baggage and come back to the front desk again. The room guided was narrow on the same type ground floor, exactly the same type of room. When checking out, because it was valet parking, it took a long time despite asking me to put out a car, and I felt dissatisfied with the front correspondence here.

    The hotel itself was in a good location and classic atmosphere was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast below average for service and meals, hotel service under acceptable, staff arogant , no good TV transmission. They did care about us at departure. One night before leaving hotel manager was welcoming next visitor! Mr. Lee! Unbelieveble!

    Great location, well equipped, confortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had a worst case experience last week with a senior waiter who had a worse case attitude. he was supposed to announce us at their restaurant for which we had a reservation, which he chose not to do!

    the hotel is very central to all conveniences

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable. We requested a large bed. There was 2 mattresses pushed together. We were told a new mattress would be brought in. It wasn't. Some sort of a cover was used to make it appear as a large mattress, but I ended up sleeping in the crack nevertheless and it was very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we had was a little tired and could have done with painting, however it was clean. The only problem was a slight smell coming from the bathroom drains.

    This hotel is in an excellent location for visiting Paris. The room we had was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was included with both hot and cold options which was great for starting each day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower in bath with insufficient water pressure The lack of handy electric outlets for charging our telephone, camera etc. The 2 that we could find were located near the floor

    The staff, the breakfast, the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room which was given in the beginning - before upgrade - was definutely of lower category and rather worn out. Plus all rooms facing Rue de la Paix are very noisy. Ask for a room facing the inner courtyard! No complementary water. But the reservation agreed not to charge for a bottle of water taken from the mini-bar.

    Perfect location Cannot be better - 3 mins to Vendome Good breakfast It was an issue to get 2 single duvets instead of 1 big one

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes. Would love to return!

    Great Hotel with a great location. Friendly warm staff. A special thank you to Katarina Klimesova who went above and beyond with outstanding service. Also, loved the Bar and Restaurant on the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vintage is good. But it’s doesn’t need to be old! Few details in the rooms and bathrooms need refurbishing.

    2 min walk from Opera Garnier, and 2 min walk from Place Vendôme. A walking distance to Rivoli and the Louvre. You can’t ask for a better location. The bar at the hotel is great and the drinks are perfect. The bartender is such a great gentleman.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect! I liked the hotel and it’s location, and all the staff was very polite and competent! Thank you very much for our perfect time we spent at that hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Innacurate room description from booking.com - not the first time this has happened. The "superior" room was the most basic and cheapest in the hotel.We paid extra for a suite which the manager, Carolina

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We went as a couple and we received two single beds joined together instead of a double bed - It wasn't very comfortable

    The staff is really nice and helpful, gives excellent service in all shape and form The breakfest is good and satisfying, and the hotel is close to metro station and to other important tourist places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small and old. Needs serious refurbished. The bathroom has no top space to put anything. Has to remove the TV on the side to put stuff on the small TV table for toiletries.

    No doubt it’s a top location around Place Vendôme. Love the charming bar and the breakfast buffet is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room the first night. See comment above.

    The room we got on arrival was crampt í.e. small. For example only one small chair. The view was Ok. We changed the next day to a signature room which was excellent in every way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location 5*. The hotel is less than a 2 minute walk from the metro and opera house. Plenty of restaurants bars and clothes shopping around. Staff 5*. Always felt like yey would be prepared to go the extra mile. Breakfast5*. Wonderful. Cooked breakfast and buffet of cheeses smoked salmon and hams with obviously beautiful bread. I would like to stay here again if it was just my wife and I. 100% recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had one coffee n one croissant at breakfast a la carte n they insisted I pay 23E for it. They said it was part of the buffet although I explained to the server tt I only wanted an a la carte menu

    Location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dear All, We inform you that we did not spent our holiday in Paris becouse if Manager of hotel who did not accept our reason to postponing our holiday. Reason was sickness of our son. She was very very unpleasant and with any kind of proposal to solve the situation. However, our son is fine and we are coming to Paris in June. Mine time, we will survive with out 600 €, and we wish to owner of this hotel to take care of us as consumers of your service ... of course with out of persons ( Manager) who is not able to do this kind of job. Boris & family

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our last day we discovered huge dirty marks on the bath towels and when we called housekeeping to complain and ask for fresh towels they didn't seem that bothered. This was the only negative with our stay.

    very pleasant staff who helped wherever they could. Amazing location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exit from an elevator is a bit uneasy (a narrow area ending with a staircase of 10 -12 stairs). There is probably another elevator in the other wing, but I have not used it.

    A pleasant bar, good breakfast, ideal location, public underground parking 200 meters away from the hotel (for a fee) and a very good sauna + steam room. Excellent service (bar, reception).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old building with a lot of character. Room was nice and clean. Bathroom was great. Located courtyard side so very quiet. Nice gym, sauna and hamam. Breakfast was good and varied. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Hotel is located not far from place de Vendome so excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a weird oudour from the bathroom,however I realised that whenever I left the toilet covered,Thé oudour would gradually subside. 2)The Hammam was out of order

    Thé location,and the ambiancewas extactic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room. Missed my morning cuppa!

    The staff were so lovely, helpful, kind and pleasant. We got an upgrade to a signature room which was so special as we were visiting for my nephews wedding. The room is luxurious, clean, cosy, spacious and warm in winter. The location is perfect, very central and easy to walk to a variety of restaurants. The gentleman on reception spent time with us going through the map and recommendations. The hot chocolate is the best ever! It was a real treat, definitely highly recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no coffee potter and no complimentary watert No luggary delivery service suggestion No taxi service proposal

    everything Thank you very much for your upgrade. Best hotel in my life in Paris

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at best was shabby and need of a major refurbishment Bathroom was disgusting beyond disgusting.Stayed all over the World in mainly 4 star hotels and this fell way below any acceptable level of accommodation Appreciate that we had only booked a standard room but should have been much better.

    Staff friendly, but paid only lip service to our concerns. The location was excellent and could not be faulted

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They upgrade our room for a better one . But unfortunately didn’t meet our expectations. The room was to small . It was dust in the room on the tables . The bathroom was dirt . It looked like the room didn’t been proper clean like the should be done. The toilet was not clean , scratched . The room didn’t had no minibar , no coffee machine no kettle. For a 4 star hotel didn’t meet the requirements. We complain about the room and we had to move to another hotel knowing we couldn’t stay in a dirty room and knowing we came for the first time in Paris for a special occasion . It really disappointed us . I would say clear stay away from this property the only think it was good was the location. We have been to many hotel 4 or 5 stars and the staff was spotless everything was perfect . This one like I said it wasn’t the same . The furniture was old scratched , holes in the wall . We complain and they still charged us a night there even knowing we didn’t stay there. Even knowing was it was there fault . A customer would never have to complain for such things like cleaning and service . Unhappy customer and unsatisfied with there service. Avoid this hotel !!!. There are more better hotel and cleaner and spotless then this one and just in 5 minutes walk for it .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea in the room Small space in the room Cleaning don late in the day Young staff : bad Senior staff: good

    Dukes bar Restaurant Deco

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be fully refurnished or at the least painted and cleaned properly. The single beds were up against a large mirror and as you moved in the bed the headboard hit the mirror. You staff all need retraining as to looking after the customer.

    The room was very shoddy, scruffy even dirty. We asked for a double bed which was the size of a single bed so we settled for two twin beds which took over the whole room. There was no room for two people to dress or wash at the same time. The bathroom just as scruffy as the room with chipped paint and a door open exposing old pipes. I emailed the concierge in November1st about Booking tickets after talking to reception and getting email details. 6 weeks later no contact, I called again to hear they never received my information which I resent to the exact email and they finally after another phone call said they received all my emails..... then I was told it was not possible to book the tickets so I ended up frustrated booking my own tickets.....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was not complementary. We ordered 6 bottles of water to make milk for our son and they sent the room service staff with 36 euro bill !! 36 euros for water ! Never ever went to a hotel and water was not complementary

    The location was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suit lacked alot of things we had to call the room service alot the first time to get the missing things no coffee no kettle no water no slippers the room was abit outdated

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this hotel has everything there is to be needed for a stay in Paris, so there is nothing to dislike about it,,,

    very helpful staff, excelent breakfast, hotel is very close to landmark, shopping and restaurants,,,,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the Price is too high. Why to charge me parking 30Euros per day?! I thought that was included! why to show that option ( Parking included) if it was paid parking! I could park anywhere! with less money

    the Location is perfect. the staff are good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 10 meters from hotel my wallet was stolen from my bag . But it’s not their fault .....just to be more careful, a lot of suspicious people ....

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to go up steps to the elevator which would be problematic for older people

    We had a renovated room which was beautiful. Very comfortable bed and fabulous bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of the hotel is very good. The staff is kind and always ready to help and advice. Breakfast is rich and tasty. The hotel service like it once was. We'll be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could use a make over as well as Bath room plumbing. Staff at breakfast could be more efficient. Breakfast buffet: Ran out of coffee capsules and couldn't find any

    Ms Carolina at the reception. Courteous, helpful, dedicated to finding and pursuing solutions to any complaint

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt a teeny bit old-fashioned. But we often find that in Paris.....

    Extremely friendly staff, nice piano bar with good bar food. Seemed popular both with residents and non-residents

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was real helpful. Even though we came earlier and checked out later, we were allowed not to pay additionally. I liked the old style of restaurant : I felt like being in some royal palace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service lacking. Breakfast great variety but had to wait for plates, tea cups, urn to boil. 2 mornings waited 20 minutes for cup of tea & had to keep asking for cups. Plates not cleared for duration of breakfast sitting. Not a great look for linen trolley to be parked outside room for duration of 2 hour stay.

    Great location, ample space. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was totally outdated. We were shocked. The pictures from website is very different from what it is. The room smelled bad when we entered, air conditioning wasn't working(ac was fixed later) The furnitures made squeaky sounds. Floor didn't look clean at all. We couldn't take shoes off. We also could hear elevators running all night. Moreover customer service was horrible. They are not well-trained at all. We've been to Paris few times. This hotel was the worst experience. We were very unhappy for this stay. We don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was the only thing that was not good - it was either terribly hot or terribly cold so it was difficult to get wet- it seemed like the pump was not working!! Fortunately we also has a bath!

    Lovely staff who were extra welcoming and efficient in a friendly and charming way. Beautiful suite with lovely amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seats in bar were heavy and awkward to move.

    Friendly helpful staff. They were outstanding, from check-in to housekeeping to bar and dining room personnel. We had fun chatting to them. First class restaurant. We had two dinners there, both were superb. Location; we could walk to many of the attractions we most wanted to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, fabulous hotel, stayed In a room overlooking the court yard, no noise from traffic, extremely comfortable beds, wonderful helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff well train, people at the hotel speaks at least 3 languages. Parking solution, with a valet parking option, a little expensive, is an extra 30 euros day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful, stylish and clean hotel. It nearly Vandame place and Opera. Beautiful and comfortable location, breakfast best of all that we eated in hotels! It is our favorite hotel, we stay always here that we are in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator did not work well but we were on 2nd floor so it didn't matter that much

    Beautiful old world charm Nicely appointed rooms Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Always have to get used to the tiny size of European elevators.

    Great location by Place de Vendome and Tuileries. Classic French elegance. Friendly and accommodating staff. Wonderful restaurant at Celedon. Full hot breakfast. We were former guests and were upgraded to a huge front suite, with 3 windows facing the Rue de le Paix with boxes of geraniums. Insulated French windows muffled street noise. Also had a window to central garden in the tremendous bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a old property our room had a smell of cigarette smoke. This was minor compared to all the positives.

    The location is excellent. Easy to walk to all major sites. Staff were fabulous. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Saint Honoré Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrival was lovely, friendly staff, helpful with all our questions for extra information. The location is excellent, walking distance from most of the attractions. On our entire trip this is the only hotel that did something special for my wife's 40th birthday-wonderful touch and much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had wished the "Hotel Westminster" toweling robes in the wardrobe would have been complementary, we would loved to have kept them, apart from that............................. Nothing!

    The overall feel of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The power sockets in the room were not very conveniently located. No multi-country plugs either.

    The staff were very friendly. The prices, not so friendly.........

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,loved everything, can't fault it.

    Everything was amazing, A wonderfull hotel, staff so pleasant and helpful, location superb, will definitely go back to the Westminster.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could do with a spruce up, to be totally up to date. Given it's location, however, this would definitely take it out of this price range.

    The relaxed, traditional atmosphere was particularly appealing. The original feeling of the building was also attractive. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Staff - very disappointing for a hotel of this quality and price. They were either just not interested and off-hand in dealing with us, or quite unclear/wrong in the answers they gave to our questions. The exception was the doorman, who was great the whole time were were there.

    Excellent location right in the middle of Paris. For Paris, the room was quite large and was well fitted out and very clean with a modern full bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have appreciated having a continental breakfast included in the price of our room. As it was breakfast was too expensive and we ate elsewhere. The wall between our room and the next allowed the sound of the guests arriving late next door to wake us up. We were relieved when on the last two nights of our stay the room next to ours was vacant.

    The concierge was wonderfully helpful. He did a search on specialty wine stores for us to find the perfect one at which to buy a special gift. Very friendly staff and the location was without comparison. The air conditioning was especially welcome during the June heat wave and the bed very comfortable. Big room with old world appointments. The bathroom was huge and luxurious and looked onto a lovely court yard. The bedroom window looked onto the Rue de la Paix, one of the most celebrated streets in Paris, just a short stroll from the Louvre and the Rivoli.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely at all times. I really liked the fact they would proactively call to see if there was anything we needed for example a dinner booking or recommendations. I have never experienced that previously and it was an excellent touch that made our experience even more enjoyable. My partner also loved the dresser in the bathroom where she could get ready each day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very expensive. We booked the Deluxe double at extra cost. On arrival the desk staff told us our room was a bit outdated and small but we could upgrade for an additional €150. This was disappointing as we'd spent a lot of money for a nicer standard of room and to be told on arrival our room was a bit substandard before we'd even seen it was a bit upsetting. The room was indeed small and quite basic. The breakfast was a little disappointing as there wasn't a particularly large selection.

    The staff were fantastic. Really helpful and very friendly. The hotel is also in a great location, just a couple of minutes walk from the nearest metro line and easily walkable to the Louvre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This was an overnight prior to a European waterways barge cruise. The staff was wonderful, expecially the doormen. This is the first hotel I have ever stayed in that worked things around to let us check in. That is a real perk when you have been flying overnight. The last trip we were on was to Spain. We offered to book a room the night before, everything finally when to a spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely old. Not worth the money by any means. I had stayed there once before and they didn't try to put me in a nicer room. They should not be selling those old rooms.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room/hotel could use a facelift--very solid and comfortable, but getting a bit shabby. Not my favorite location in Paris for a strictly leisure trip just because it's dead at night.

    Great location for our business needs. Close to Metro and good shopping. Welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower over the bath didn't work very well which could easily be sorted. Our second stay over the last 10 years in this Hotel and would certainly return

    lovely hotel made us very welcomed spoke very good in English and understood completely what ever we asked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated, aircon really struggled and room service was extortionately expensive, £66 for a burger, side of veg and a glass of wine.

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no room in their 64 images that matched ours. We had to move furniture around to open our suitcases. The room was so small the bed was pushed up against the wall and this 70 year old had to scramble over the end of the bed to get in. Although clean the sheet was stained. The outlook was over the light well with aircons. There was no hairdryer and I had to wait an hour before housekeeping brought one.

    The foyer promises a lovely 4 star stay. Shower was good, soap was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only minor issue of a lack of power sockets but that did not detract from our stay

    Perfect location, staff very professional and helpful. The room size was excellent. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a great central location. The Hotel food was pricey but you walk out onto the street and you're within 5-10 minute walk of plenty of cafes and restaurants. If you don't fancy taking the metro then all the popular landmarks are within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff looked after us very well. As it was our anniversary weekend they arranged for a bottle of champagne to be waiting in our room for when we arrived. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was amazing and we walked everywhere without the need for public transport. I would absolutely stay at the hotel again and I would recommend it anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    run down hotel room, chipped mirror, approximative furniture, tiny uncomfortable double bed. a shower unable to keep its temperature and walls so thin that you could listen to your neighbour's tv (unluckily, mine kept his on all night)... and a totally disorganized staff : wake-up call at 6am that i never requested and they presented me with a bill which was not mine. Not only did it take time to rectify all this but not even an apology.

    just the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Saint Honoré Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy if windows left open at night. Huge towel rail which couldn't be turned off made the room very hot, hence the windows open.

    Huge room in fact it was a suite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I don't have any major complaints, I would go again.

    The locations was central, although it was a very busy area the room was so quite it was as if you where not even in the city. The room and bathroom was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Saint Honoré Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get a table at 08:20 as it was full, came back 20 minutes later and was successful. Not a big enough dining area for the number of guests. If you want to eat dinner at the hotel I recommend reserving a table as we were unable to walk in, full again.

    Breakfast was good if attending early.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little old you can see it on the walls and doors.

    Beautiful room decor with a great spacious bathroom. Nice breakfast with tasty Pastries. Great location in the center near everything. You can leave your bags after the check-out and take them later.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Saint Honoré Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet in the room was a bit worn out and old-fashioned. The lighting worked slightly alternating and required some learning.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. Connections from the airport were good and easy to use. The hotel is in a good, clean and prestigious area. In the vicinity there are bars, restaurants, shops and stores for every purse. Excellently manicured hotel, service great and breakfast varied and tasty. The room (Saint Honore) was large and tidy, decorated with "antique furniture". An excellent (hard) wide bed and comfortable lounge area plus a coffee machine added comfort. The view of the small, but comfortable courtyard at the French Doors was delightful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately our room was located next to the very noisy lift. Our bathroom sink took about 5 minutes to drain, obviously a problem with the drains - could just have been our room. The only other negative to a pleasant stay was the cost of drinks in the bar. On the first night we had a small beer and a glass of wine after coming in from a great day out - 22 Euros! Needless to say we didn't use the bar again.

    Very good location and friendly polite staff who were willing to help with any requests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Saint Honoré Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Service,location and staff perfect.

    Breakfast best ever had at a hotel. Staff couldn't do enough. Room and facilities to die for. Pure quality!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    although I had booked a 'superior double room' and paid what I consider to be a lot of money, it was an extremely small room and rather 'tired'. I was very disappointed. Plus the walls were very thin so could hear people talking and moving around above and next to our room as well as someone snoring. Terrible.

    the staff were lovely, couldn't do enough. The breakfasts were delicious and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Westminster traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: