Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Regence Paris 3 stars

33 rue de Saint-Petersbourg, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#1430 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The staff was nice to us.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to small. The toilet and the bathroom was separated and there was no sink in the toilet room. The elevator was small. There was much noise in the room inn the night.

    The staff was nice to us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Great location! Easy access to the sites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use more cleaning around the walls as there was dust along the top. Other than that it was comfortable and met my needs.

    The staff was beyond helpful and nothing short of amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.5
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, light bulbs not working, dirty bathroom, dirty hotel, way too warm rooms, check in very troublesome and unwelcoming, kitchen disgusting, checkout took very long. Worst hotel I’ve ever been to!!! Location: red light district and dangerous. Kidnapping happened next to the hotel on our first night.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    100% recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best of hotel is the people in here. The madam for checking in is gorgeous and empathy. Every staff I met here are open to provide supports for you at any time. 100% recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.8
    Not comming back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning and for a hot summer night is not fun and only 1 window has curtains ! Not even a welcome bottle of water. General hygiene of room and bathroom are well below specs. The Euro 195 price for such poor condition is not reasonable.

    La situation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    nothing in the hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    refrigerator is not working all time the carpets are not clean and old the mini bar is very poor no view in the hotel

    nothing in the hotel some staff are helpful and others no

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Ideal for our lovely weekend in Paris..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Regence is a typical 3-star Paris hotel - not ornate, not ostentatious. not spectacular but rather classic and traditional. It's rooms may not be over-big but they were great for our wonderful three nights in Paris. We enjoyed it and have no complaints whatsoever...

    Hotel Regence is ideally located close to Place de Clichy(metro). It could not have been better for easy access across Paris. Our bed was fantastically comfortable in our perfectly adequate room which was quiet and well positioned on the top floor with its own balcony, albeit more for a few deep breaths than being able to eat or drink. Our check out was great thanks to the lovely lady who served us (self service actually) breakfast this morning. She was however on hand to guide and was very friendly, thus our overall experience has been very good. thank you, John & Veronique

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of room a little overpriced in my personal opinion.

    Size of room was very good, bed was very comfortable. Staff very friendly & helpful. Location was good for metro & bus service. Close to local restaurants which was excellent. Would stay again for definite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Does what you need it to do in a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was clean but a couple of ceiling tiles were hanging off over the shower. The shower was so limescaley it barely trickled and we only had 1 towel and a hand towel between 2 of us.

    Beds were comfy and room was decent size for a city. Staff were friendly and helpful. Did what we needed it to for our 1 night stay and the location was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.8
    The hotel was OK to sleep there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was super disappointed from this hotel. The hotel room was old and dusty, it was dirty and it looked nothing like the photos. The shower cabin was broken etc. Terrible value for money.

    The hotel was OK to sleep there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    le regence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing fancy about the property and it didnt stand out to hotels that we have stayed in before but it was exactly what we needed clean in a fantastic location and great staff

    it was in a great location central to everything we needed and staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    The hotel was ok for a 1-night stay, but would not recommend it for longer than that.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, but the building’s exterior must be undergoing renovation. The room needs some good refurbishment, too, the facilities were shabby and the carpets were stained. The room is not air-conditioned and was a bit stuffed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Great staff, and a good spot if you need to be in that part of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived by bike and they helped to secure the bikes, and checked us out really early in the morning so we could catch a train. The location is great, near plenty of bars and restaurants in Batignoles, and in easy walking distance of stations and Montmatre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Comfy bed and extra pillows were great as they are hard to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff varied in level of help. Initial receptionist provided us with incorrect WIFI access details and wrong parking meter times. Elevator broke down, phone lines were down and one staff member hit on my friend and I. The room was very small and only suitable for a couple only wanting to use the room to sleep.

    Comfy bed and extra pillows were great as they are hard to find. Location has good access to Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur which is what we were looking for at the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    3.3
    I do not recommend this location, especially if you come to Paris for business reasons.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was EXTREMELY disappointed by their free Wi-Fi (very poor connection), which is a huge problem when you come for business. Even though it was cold outside, the hotel couldn't start the radiators in the rooms because "it's not the season yet". The room was dark and poorly decorated, the furniture was shaky (door knob dislocating from the door), the bathtub was old and a little dirty. On top of that, the elevator stopped working from the middle of the stay. Even their card reader wasn't working for my checkout. Honestly, for that price, we deserve much better service.

    The location was quite convenient for me, and the room was quite calm in spite of the fact I was facing the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    In general it was acceptable. The first time I stayed at Hotel Regency in 2015 it was beter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verry old and worn out towels. Leaking shower head and loose suspension shower head system in room 204. Breakfast was a little bit poor.

    Location is excellent. Approximately 10 minutes walk from the amazing show Feerie at Moulin Rouge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.5
    Would not be back at this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and there was no air conditioning. We asked for a different room but then the king bed was too small for two people (one of us even fell from the bed :|). The mattress was not comfortable at all. There were no summer sheets on the bed, when we asked for them they simply emptied the winter sheets and used the same ones. In addition, the street was too noisy and there were also some construction work taking place just in front of the hotel. The furniture was too old. Overall, we think it was not worth the price at all. We do not suggest you stay in this structure.

    The location of the structure was not bad and it was well connected to the metro station. The staff was kind and helpful. They helped us with booking a taxi, with explaining where to go etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Old rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run-down rooms at high prices really.

    Central. Affordable upon the final price reduction. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    Cheap hotel not recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on booking.com were deceiving. The actual size of property is much less than stated on the advert

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    2.9
    Be careful
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at this hotel this weekend and they stole 550 euros from the room, do not trust to stay at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Central location, good shower and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a bit small and separate toilet.

    great location. clean and good shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Location and staff where brilliant. We only stayed one night but happy overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattresses

    Location and staff where brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.5
    A bit expensive for the service provided
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is too expensive. Hotel refurbishment is a bit old (carpet on the floor seems old),

    Bathroom size was bigger than the average and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Superbe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Les staff members

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    Central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. But s bit overprized for what they are.

    Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.4
    Broken Shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken Shower. Bad Staff. Pictures of rooms not truly what the are.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra comfy. Staff was very accommodating to requests!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    chambre correct
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    chambre correct

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    You do not have climatusation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do not have climatusation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.8
    Felt dirty and old!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Felt dirty and old!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    WIFI was slow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was slow

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    nice staff, friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    faciliities

    nice staff, friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    4.6
    Location, personel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, price etc

    Location, personel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    3.3
    Staff was friendly and nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Besides the staff, ALL THE OTHER THINGS ARE SOOOO BAD! Worst ever. Rooms are totally different compare to the pictures.

    Staff was friendly and nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was poor
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor The room was a little.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.4
    Staff was friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms No tea making facilities Toilet and bathroom were separate

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Great place for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was construction right outside.

    Room was good sized and clean. Location was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.3
    Hotel was located near several good restaurants and a taxi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not particularly close to any major tourist attractions. Also, the sink didn't drain properly.

    Hotel was located near several good restaurants and a taxi stand.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    Incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Incredibly friendly and helpful. Travelled with two bicycles and the hotel staff could not have been more accomodating. Great value for money and central enough to get around town.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.8
    Had our room ready for our early arrival at 11am, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no full length mirror in the room. No bathrobes & slippers which was included on our original booking. Was advised by the reception the booking.com had incorrect information. Chair was broken & unstable in the room asked several times for it to be replaced, it wasn't.

    Had our room ready for our early arrival at 11am, was upgraded to superior double. Gave us courtesy bathrobes & slippers as we had been incorrectly advised by booking.com The lady on reception was extremely helpful & gave us tourist advice.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    Handy location for St Lazare station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to carry bike up 5 floors!

    Handy location for St Lazare station. Will allow bike storage on balcony of your 5th floor room at an extra 10e per bike per night.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.7
    Basic but adequate hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room smelled a bit of smoke. Room was hit with no airconditioning.

    Basic but adequate hotel. Able to store bikes on room balcony for extra 10 euro per night charge

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and helpful, good breakfast all good value for Paris

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    6.7
    Pleasant personell.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old furniture in the room.

    Pleasant personell. Internet was free.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    really enjoyed hospitality of the staff, clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    really enjoyed hospitality of the staff, clean and functionality of the room and location

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    5.8
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing at all

    The location is good

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was charged extra for having bikes in the room.

    Friendly staff. Bikes accepted.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.7
    Location and nice receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No A/C (it's summer), and could not let the window open due to noises outside. A lot of ants in the bathroom.

    Location and nice receptionists

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    7.5
    Location, price, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room

    Location, price, clean

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Hotel Regence Paris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: