Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Panorama 3 stars

9 Rue des Messageries, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#941 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 960 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient breakfast. There were 2 single beds side by side instead of double bed. So beds were fixed and seperated from each other. I slept uncomfortable. There wasn’t slipper.

    Hotel location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had reasonable options, but could be better - makes sense only if included in the room rate. The bathroom may seem small for picky travellers.

    The place is away from busy streets, but very close to the metro. Location is great and works well for sightseeing. The bed was comfy, and the room was clean. Staff was always helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kettle wasn't provided in the room. asked for one from the reception but it was full of limescale

    room was comfortable and big enough for two of us (for Parisian standards), reception staff were helpful and mostly friendly. room also felt secure, safety deposit box is provided

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a twenty-one day vacation and stayed for five nights at the Euro Panorama Hotel. Our room Was smaller then expected and had no drawers to unpack clothes from suitcases.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast provided was excellent. Lady running the breakfast was very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very easy to find the hotel, lovely staff, perfect location and the room was gorgeous too. Definitely exceeded my expectations and would come back any time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The modern bathroom, beautiful deem glass, light turned on by means of sensors. The sensors didn't function properly (room 305), if you pass by it lights up the whole room. Therefore, at night we had to disconnect the electricity lest the light would turn on in the middle of the night.

    nice, clean, functional. Very nice varied breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bathroom with glass door without lock. The glass door rolls back slowly slowly. Inside scene clearly visible from outside ! It was triple room but room was too small to accommodate 3 person. Breakfast options limited. I can't imagine I paid 150 euro per night !

    Cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was ok for us but lacked drawers. But was fine for short stay

    Location near metro and station, comfy bed, nice breakfast, rear top floor room was very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location if you are arriving or departing by train. Excellent breakfast. The rooms are small but comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Situated on a quiet street about 10 minute walk from Gare du Est.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night it was very hot in the room, even with airco on. We stayed on the third floor, and experienced noise from the street. The windows were quiet sound proof, so no blame to the hotel. But if you prefer a really quiet night, ask for a room on a higher floor. A suggestion: a mirror in the room itself would be practical.

    The room was super clean and the beds were wonderful. The location of the hotel is great: close to restaurants and bars, very close to metro Poissonière,... The staff was friendly and always ready to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very warm in the room and no way to cool it down or turn down the heating. Even when the heating was off it was bloody hot. The window could open but Paris is noisy.

    Clean and neat hotel, in a perfect central location. Small rooms, but with good beds and a nice bathroom shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-conditioned guest rooms at the Eurostars Panorama Hotel are elegantly furnished? Sorry, it was a closet sized room with a bed and table with little else and the air-con did not work, it just ejected warm air. I asked about the air-con and was advised it is switched to hot air only during the winter months. Not good when it was 16C outside and maybe 28C inside!! I had the window opened both nights to keep cool and had poor sleep due to the noise from the street A full buffet breakfast is provided daily, where guests can enjoy French pastries and a variety of hot and cold dishes prepared using seasonal produce? Yes. It was acceptable. However I was under the misapprehension breakfast was included at the near £100 per night. NO. I was charged extra on departure and could have had better quality at local bistro for less money. Other facilities include a bar, a lift and a 24-hour reception. Room service is also available 24 hours a day. Didn't try it - and room service would have been laughable as I had nowhere to sit if I had decided to dine in.

    Shower was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Lovely hotel, a short distance from Gare du Nord so ideal if your arriving by Eurostar. It is only a short walk to Rue de Saint Martin which has plenty of cafes, bars, shops and the metro, so great for food and drink or getting around to see the sights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasnt super clean. Overall very average place, nothing special in it. Breakfast was boring. Always the same...

    Location was good. Near metro, train station that leads to airport, and very close to city center. 25minutes walk from city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just P.E.R.F.E.C.T! Way more than I expected. Very professional staff. Rita, the Chef was exceptionally welcoming and prepares such an excellent breakfast buffet! Thank you!! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff gave typical Spanish "it's your problem not mine" service. When I arrived early at 9am, I asked if the hotel had any free rooms the night before so I could check in. The receptionist said yes, but that I couldn't check in until 3pm. On offering to pay the extra night, she still wouldn't budge. It took me sitting in the lobby with my luggage for a half hour before she took pity on me and said "fine we'll get you something". Totally silly way to alienate a customer

    Excellent location - close enough to Gare du Nord to be really convenient - far enough away to not be gross. Great cafes and restaurants in the immediate vicinity, almost zero tourists in that neighborhood

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sliding door to the bathroom was a little too small so you could see in if you stood either side of the door, but not a deal breaker as long as you're travelling with someone you know well :)

    We were only here for one night so being so close to Gare du Nord was perfect. No frills, but that's absolutely fine for what we were after, it was clean,quiet and comfortable. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or tea or coffee in your room (but you can get a kettle from reception - one does overheat so watch out). Room air conditioning was a bit confusing for us and we ended up overheating the first 2 nights. Also not the quietest place to stay, we were awoken by motorbikes and garbage trucks early in the morning a couple of times. The windows aren't completely soundproof.

    Rooms were modern and stylishly decorated. The staff were extremely helpful and there was always someone at the front desk. Reception staff were happy to lend us a kettle, cutlery and bowls and wall adapter!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal was very poor in our room 4th floor

    The housekeeping ladies they need to have more personal hygiene, we had a bad experience with their personal odor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was on and off most of the time.

    I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, so, can't say much about it. WiFi wasn't working properly most of the time which was a bit annoying. Otherwise, nice and clean hotel. Location is good, close to the metro and within walking distance to many attractions. Would definitely recommend if someone doesn't care much about WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no door to the bathroom.

    Very convenient for Gare du Nord/Est. Staff were nice. Rooms good for the price. Street outside was quiet but there were plenty of cafés and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Size of the room was great ,lovely big bed ,room was clean . Reception staff were all great ,was a great experience. Location of the hotel was ideal for us ,close to restaurants and bars,location was quiet at night which was great.A+Service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, spacious room. Great shower. Fantastic location, right near the metro. Reception staff were fabulous, particularly when I needed some help with our Disneyland tickets. VERY comfortable bed. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not big deal but building entrance kept locked after midnight and needed to ring the bell even there was a card reader equipment next to the entrance (didn't work).

    Clean, comfortable for one person, big double bed, quite, staff was very kind and always smiling, flexible (accept my demand to expand my checkout by 30mins), best value for money (price found in booking.com with discount), nice modern indoor design. Everyday bedroom and bathroom cleaning up, everyday changing towers and bath equipment. Excellent heating with autonomous controller. Don't know about the WiFi coverage (using only 4G roaming), don't know about the breakfast/meals (didn't order)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't even a proper door to the bathroom, so there is a ridiculous lack of privacy when you are travelling with a partner.

    Super nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good value- paid less on previous visits and was more choice of what to have-4 times now we have stayed here so overall we like it but in future will have breakfast elsewhere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options were quite poor. There was a choice of only corn flakes or coco pops as cereal, or scrambled egg, streaky bacon and then pastries. Also there was no bathroom door in one bedroom and a poor sliding glass door in the other which meant no privacy for using the toilet when in the bedroom.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The bed was very spacious and comfortable and the place was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we were happy that we did not pre-book the breakfast meal, otherwise, we would have felt short changed for the cost of 12euros vs food choices.

    friendly staff and very accomodating to all our requests/inquiries

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighbours were noisy one day at 6pm-8pm but hey its Parisl.

    Nice place tucked away, nearest Metro Poissoniere, really good value for money would stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door at the toilet.. though obscure from view , you feel that there's no privacy in the toilet..

    Friendly reception staff, she gave me 5th floor room with a little view of the Eiffel Tower!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative feedback I can give; the minibar stated a drink was 3€, however I ended up paying 9€ for the single drink. Maybe I missed something about extra charges so take that with a grain of salt!

    Location is excellent, one train from CDG and a 10 minute walk from Gare Du Nord! King sized bed was extremely comfortable, shower facilities were amazing, staff were lovely and the room was spacious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Electric water kettle is not included in each room for morning tea/coffee. Kettle is available upon request from the front desk.

    Excellent and helpful staff! Rooms were great, Spacious, Clean, Low-voltage lighting, Modern bathroom, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The movement-activated lighting in the bathroom was annoying because the sliding door into the bathroom would not stay in fully closed position; requiring that I wedge it closed to avoid the light constantly activating. Also, the hair-dryer kept getting knocked out of its wall mounting owing to unintelligent location of the wall fixing..

    Staff were very helpful; room was a good size and bathroom was well appointed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroomdoor could not close, room was extremely small, no tea, sugar or milk, but was clean, shower was nice and spacious, water warm, quiet area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location with two metros nearby. Poinserre being the closest within 2mn walk. Restaurants and accessibility is excellent. A nice park or too far either, Montholon Sq. We will be back. The rooms are small but that is the Euro standard. The bathroom is modern and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower sometimes escaped under the doors, soaking the bathroom floor.

    A varied choice of hot and cold food at breakfast. An extremely spacious and clean room with great balcony view. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is spacious enough to accommodate the entire family. Beds are separated by a wall which offers privacy and more space. The breakfast area is cozy and large enough to accommodate a lot of visitors. The breakfast itself is tasty which you'll surely look forward to the next morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm 5ft 11" and the double bed was a little short for me. I had to sleep sideways instead of longways and the room was a little compact. Only two problems and not massive issues.

    I had to call ahead to let the staff know that I would arrive a day late (because of problems in the Channel Tunnel) so that they would hold my room. I emailed first, and then rang, and the lady who answered remembered my email and assured me not to worry. So the staff were great. They spoke perfect English which is great because my French was basic. The room looked lovely, very modern and stylist. The bed was immensely comfortable. The bathroom was clean and shiny. The shower was powerful. There was a small number coded safe in the room to keep valuables. There was a safe store for luggage so I didn't have to schlep around Paris with my bags in 34 degree heat. Very happy to recommend Panorama Eurostars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Service at breakfast was rather poor. We had to ask for glasses, cups, food etc. The cleaners did a good job but they were always arguing with each other very loudly when they were cleaning the rooms early in the mornings.

    Bed was very comfortable. Shower was good. Location was close to nice small restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great last minute booking for us, caught out with no train ticket to Amsterdam so needed an overnight stay .....value for money, clean room and excellent bathroom, pity we couldn't stay longer. Highly recommend for a short stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet signal the upper store is not good. Same thing with AC in upper store is not working properly. I was given in the sixth floor and I faced these two proplems (internet/AC) Then they changes the room for me to the first floor

    Cleanliness of the hotel is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel but if the traffic is busy on a weekday don't take the taxi to Gare Du Nord it's only a 10 minute walk. If you have to because of bags allow at least 35 minutes that's what it takes when the traffic doesn't move :-)

    The hotel location is fantastic for Gare du Nord and also there is Poissoniere (metro station) just around the corner. Great vibrant and safe area and the hotel is totally refurbished clean and an absolute joy to stay it - GREAT value for money, we've now stayed 3 successive years.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you Panorama team for a such a hospitality! It's a first time I've found such a nice place to stay in Paris! Everything was perfect! And a special thanks for a room with Eiffel tour view (607)!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Reception staff are very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast available. Room was modern, clean and comfortable. Very close to the train station and about a half hour walk to the Seine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little on the firm side. No kettle in room.

    Our room was wheelchair accessible which meant it was spacious. The bed was huge and the bathroom large. All modern and contemporary, very clean. Breakfast was worth the 10 euro's. We chose this hotel especially as we arrived at the gar de Noord and left via gar de EST, it was a short walk to each.This hotel doesn't look much from the outside, but inside it's really nice, reception staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower would go very cold all of the sudden, them suddenly again go very very hot, tgats was the only problem for me.

    The view of our room was beautiful we could see the Eiffel Tower, the room was good and nice, clean, the bathroom was really big, the girls at the reception very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room smells new painted, some bathroom accessories were missing (garbage can broken, missing bags for ladies, no toilet brush), nice room design but not practical - floor damaged from water of bathroom

    receptionist was very professional, room was clean, great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was very weak and patchy.

    great location, less than 15 mins from Gare du nord. Room was great and very cosy. Staff were very helpful and friendly, they made us feel at home after missing our Eurostar back to London. We had to checkout before breakfast and reception staff made sure we had some breakfast to take away with us at our 5am checkout! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water flask. No eateries open after 10pm No toothbrush / toothpaste / tissue paper. No wonder the price is good. Should have informed patrons before arrival. Very quiet at night, not unsafe but don't feel quite good about it.

    Near the station, on the pink line which is a few stops from the louvre museum area that is bustling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the days it was really hot in the hotel, they do not have the aircon on, since it is not the season, the receptionist told us. We were boiling in the room. Thankfully we like to sleep with the window open, but for those who mind that, it would be difficult. The biggest minus is the toilet. It is really really small. The toilet door is sliding, and does not close entirely, nor is it possible to lock it. The door of the shower is special and hard to maneouver, and doesn't close properly, so the floor in the toilet gets flooded.

    The hotel is situated close to Gare du Nord, which is perfect, only a 10 min walk from there. Montmatre area is also close from there, about a 15 min walk. In general the hotel is located, so that it is possible to walk around Paris. There is a metro station `Poissonniere` almost around the corner. The staff at the hotel is nice, both in the reception and the breakfast the staff is really nice and helpful. The breakfast is ok. The room has an ok size, and the beds are comfy. The room has got a safe, which is nice, though it is placed almost on the floor, so you have to `crawl` to place things in it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi network becomes poor at when your room is located at 5th and 6th floor.

    Near the hotel, you will find shops, grocery stores, and restaurants. The area is safe and quiet and te hotel is near the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In 10 mins walking distance from Gare du Nord and super easy to get to Louvre, Notre-Dame Cathedral, etc. by the underground. Staff, especially the lady at the reception desk, were nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices were high for room only that far from city centre. For leisure I would suggest somewhere closer to city centre.

    Staff were friendly and helpful and hotel was clean and modern

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was bad and i even had to change to another floor cause the wifi didnt work period on the 6th floor my first night. Still didnt work 100% in the second room.

    Staff was nice and i loved the view from the 6th floor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Design of room - it's terrible. The door doesm't close and even in the loo you cannot stay alone ))) The third bed is horrible... Quite noisy area, specially in weekend. The lady who is in charge of the cafe downstairs was extremly rude.

    Location is very conviniet - 5 min walk to metro station. Breakfast is good, the staff is trying to do ots best.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room needed maintainance: a light didn't work, a towel rack fell off and we needed to change rooms as the internet didn't work in the first room.

    the location is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs maintenance. Shower screen leaked water all over floor, air conditioning did not work and an electric heater was supplied. It did not function correctly as did not a replacement. Hotel is on a back street and not too attractive. Not as close to Eurostar as expected. Hotel could be better.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At our day of checking out we found the lift shut down the problem that we had a lot of luggage and we were placed in the 5th floor this was a real issue

    Everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very small (rougly 20 square meters) Shower was terrible, no real water preasure and continuous fluctuation of cold and hot water. Wifi was not working for three days, bed was too hard and pillows too small. Rooms were noisy.

    Great location, 10 minutes from Gare Du Nord. 3 minutes from neareast subway. Hygiene was good, breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge me more than what the booking.com shows. Some extra fees plus more for the breakfast. First time this happens to me after 5 years using booking so hope to get the reimbursement! The coffee for breakfast is terrible -- a machine from NESCAFE not grains! In all breakfast is way too expensive for the quality

    Location is very good - very confortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we needed to use a key card to operate the lighting in the room! Seriously?!?! The person checking us in required passports from ALL parties staying - including my child. She then made copies of all of our passports. I asked her why she was doing that, & she stated that in the event we needed to change rooms they would have pictures of all of us. Again, seriously?!?! Does she think I'm going to leave my child behind?!?! Also, for security purposes there isn't a peep hole to look out the door; nor is there an extra lock for the door. In addition, the shower in the bathroom only has one setting which is ice cold and is not user friendly.

    Not much!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very sound proof. Bad room service. Expencive room rates for November.

    Great location, very near to metro. Clean and cozy. Towels changed everyday.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door at room 502 slides open (could not be closed), they need to repair it.

    Room and bed sizes are good. Breakfast is good. Frontdesk staff are helpful especially when we asked for assistance on some tourist destinations we wanted to visit. Location is very near a train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in room 306, the shower was leaking from everywhere and so was the one in the room above mine since the ceiling was destroyed by water damage and I kept getting drip from upstairs into my shower all night long! Mattress was pretty bad

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no tea or coffee making, no power in our room on the morning we left, no English speaking chanels on the TV, charging 16 euro just to order the shuttle to the airport ,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to refresh the rooms. It is not major, but you can seem that there hasn't been any improvement done for a few years. There were a few areas in the room when small patches of paint and plaster were coming off. Those not major, but this is attention to detail, and those minor things have spoilt the overall impression.

    It is well located, very close to Gare du Norde. The area is also very funky with good restaurants, and seems to be quite local, rather than be full of tourists. Bed is big and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above.

    Unfortunately the beds were very uncomfortable and the bases were made of cardboard so got very little sleep. The en suite was made of glass with ill fitting doors so everything that occurred in the bathroom could be heard by the fellow guest. The shower itself was very old and could only be utilised by standing directly underneath which was like standing in a heavy storm, just a bit warmer! We thought breakfast was included but not unless we paid the extra 15 euros which seemed extremely high when we were going to board Eurostar at 1100 where a nice lunch was served. Location was good for Gare du Nord. Room was clean and staff pleasant. I wouldn't return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A soulless hotel run by soulless people. No welcome of any kind and no interest or conversation on check in or check out. When a parcel was delivered in my name to the hotel they didn't bother to tell me, and the guy on the desk had no idea where to look for it when I asked, until directed by a manager.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Initially the room provided was disgusting with small room with no door to bathroom. Upon complaining a better room was provided. 2. TV cable did not work. And staff took two days to sort it out. 3. WIFI speed was bad. And got worse especially after 7:00 PM. 4. For 3 star hotel, no coffee/tea making facility. Bathroom was very small with akward foldable door, and the water would just spill out to the bedroom because of poor door. 5. For the price I paid it was not worth it.

    We stayed for 4 days. The staff was willing to help, but they had there limits. The rooms were cleaned. The location is close to many attractions. But cannot rate this as 3 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was impossible to use the shower without flooding the bathroom. The heating in the room was extremely difficult to control. It was either far too hot or freezing cold. The sliced bread at breakfast seemed stale and had been left out for some considerable time. Bacon ran out and when more appeared, some seemed very under cooked.

    Staff were helpful, polite and charming. It was close to Gare du Nord and other points of interest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was ok but not great

    The location was really good if you travel bij TGV. It is really close to Gare du Nord (walkable). Als the Metro station is close by which is convinient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Le Ratapoil du Faubourg around the corner looks good and was close so we tried it. Very poor quality meats and fish and both were cooked so badly my wife told the waiter she could do better. After starters and mains we skipped trying a dessert. La Marmite is a few doors further away at the corner and the Bistro Paradis is another few doors around that corner and has great food about the same price or less than Le Ratpoil at about 75 Euros for 2 meals.

    Bistro Paradis; rated number 13 of 13600 restaurants is located one block behind the hotel. Gare Nord is a short walk and the subway is just at the next corner one block in front of the hotel. Pretty well stocked Franprix grocery store at the end of the street on Faubourg Poisonniere. La Marmite is at the next corner from it and has decent eats and 4 Euro beers at happy hour 6-9. Rooms at Eurostars are very modern, clean and spacious.Staff during the day and evening were friendly and very helpful. Very quiet and beds large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ran out of eggs at breakfast and not able to provide more. Door rubber kept coming off bathroom door and shower head poor and difficult to control water temperature.

    Location and reception staff were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom was poorly laid out, hair dryer blocked the sink a bit, should have been mounted on the other side or higher up. Door to the shower was a bit odd to open and it tended to leak, along the bottom seam, onto the bathroom floor, when we showered . Even with that, it was a very clean and usable.

    Location and room was confortable, staff kept things very clean. Bed was large and comfortable. A/C worked well (though a bit slow to cool down the room it would keep things as cold and colder as needed.)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one small wardrobe for hanging up clothes. There was no dresser or drawer for underwear, t-shirts, etc. (no drawers on nightstand or desk and only one chair) Bathroom very tiny and has just a sliding milk glass door to bedroom so not very private i.e. you can hear everything in bedroom area. Not much counter space either. Not a big problem for us as we weren't staying that long and traveled light.

    Quite stylish hotel on a quiet street. Room had nice wooden floor which was important for me as I don't like carpeting. The big bed was comfortable (no crack in the middle!). Breakfast room and offer were quite good. Within walking distance to Gare d l'Est and Metro station around the corner. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Exe Panorama traveller photo gallery