Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Husseren Les Chateaux 3 stars

rue du Schlossberg, 68420 Husseren-les-Châteaux, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Husseren-les-Châteaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Great place for families and a very good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building felt dated and a little dark. The room was not as clean as we expected.

    Beautiful location and the staff were great. Lots of activities at and around the hotel. The patio off the room was huge!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant can not be classified as gastronomic, sauerkraut was very poor for an Alsace location Swimming pool and fitness need refurbishing

    Location and room Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    A great resting place on the Route des Grand Crus d'Alsace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the quiet of the surrounding forest, being woken by the sobgs if birds, the comfort and additional facilities, the ease of being so close to trails and the superb Route des Grand Crus d'Alsace... and the charm of the people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    My wife and I spent a wonderful holiday there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife and I spent a wonderful holiday there. This hotel is very quiet. The nearest town is about 30 minutes walk, there you can rent bike. The restaurant is very nice, we spent all of our evenings there. The staff there were quite friendly and helping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer hotels that are newer and fresher. Our room had two floors but they were devided in away that made no sense, the toilet opens into the bedroom with no ventilation

    The location and view from the breakfast area are great, staff was very nice, there's a gourmet restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Fun place to stay in a great location, good breakfast, nice pool - a bit outdated though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be updated out of the 80s - and also better quality. I liked the two level idea, but everything, while clean, was outdated and did not have a quality feel in the rooms. The rooms should have nicer sofas - would be great if they were fold outs. Need nicer accent tables, fixtures, flowers, colors, etc.

    Nice pool, great location, nice breakfast with delicious croissants. The staff were lovely and very kind. overall a fun place to stay, though. So close to Eguisheim and Colmar!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    Very nice stay but too pricey compared to the level of refurbishment needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) Duplex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of getting refurbished it's like a 80/90ties pocket you step into and the rooms are lacking air conditioning

    The food was very good especially their desserts and service levels are good, tennis court and pool was in good order

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful place to stay and enjoy Alsace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were excellent and very friendly, the standard room huge plus the restaurant food and wine superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Great location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic place Excellent Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place Excellent Restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    location, walking to wine tasting, pool very nice,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was too expensive, we passed. Dinner menu advertised as an experience but didn't quite measure up to that. It was difficult for our teenagers to find something they liked.

    location, walking to wine tasting, pool very nice,

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    Massive room, good close parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prices of evening meals and no alternative eating establishments within walking distance.

    Massive room, good close parking. Great free games room and pool. Good walking.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.9
    Quiet location in the hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi did not reach our room -- these days, that is totally unacceptable for a hotel. No a/c meant the room was uncomfortably hot. Restaurant is only so-so

    Quiet location in the hills. Nice indoor pool. Nice terrace for dinner. We liked having a big terrace off our room. Games and books for children. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    Upon our arrival 3 hours prior to check in, we were greeted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls were super thin! We could hear everything that was happening next door. It did not help that there were little kids running up and down the hallway and stairs. We did not eat breakfast either. I am sure it was a large buffet, but for 13 euros a person that is a little steep for us for breakfast.

    Upon our arrival 3 hours prior to check in, we were greeted and immediately given a room which was completely unexpected. All the staff encountered greeted us and were extremely helpful. We were advised to make dinner reservations and we ignored this advice. We were later realizing that was a mistake because it was not peak tourist season and several of the restaurants in the area were closed. The ones that were open were booked. So take the reservations. We would book again.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    8.3
    We enjoyed the breakfast , the room was nice and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The swimming pool was deep, not for small children.

    We enjoyed the breakfast , the room was nice and big. The internet was good. Good restaurant recommendation from the hotel staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.9
    Location, views, room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 floor room

    Location, views, room size

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: