Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hyatt Paris Madeleine 5 stars

24, Boulevard Malesherbes, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#1195 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Twin Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You may be annoyed if you stay at the room which near the next building(my room is 212) , I always hear annoying voice from the next building...they knock the wall loudly and sometime stop at midnight... someday I need to sleep early...but they knock the wall so I can't sleep .... however, it's not hotel fault.

    Good location, you can walk to shopping area and there are 2 metros nearby . Also, Staff is amazing, they always ask me how is my stay and I can ask them every time when I need help.Thank you very much. At the corner, there is Monoprix, the big supermarket and around there are many restaurants and it's a good area in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    This is a nice hotel with great location and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was surprising to see quite worn out equipment in the bathroom (the sink was leaking and the shower door even when closed properly let water through and out on the floor). Staff were often unhelpful - they put us in a worse room to what we booked and it took a bit of negotiation to get what we actually booked and paid for; although I called to ask for a welcoming brunch for us (it was a birthday visit), nothing was ready. Simple things were not in the room when we arrived (cups, robes). We didn’t get any assistance with taxis to the airport (at the reception we were told that the taxis refused to come to the street as it was closed due to FIFA cup), we walked out to the street and caught a free running taxi - not sure why the hotel doorman couldn’t have done the same for us. So, two nights for a thousand euro - I’d rather stayed in the Park hotel around the corner.

    This is a nice hotel with great location and very comfortable beds!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.8
    Very horrible experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very horrible experience! We checked in around 20:00, they gave us a luxury handicapped room. We told them this is not our room type. What I booked should have a sofa. But they insisted and the manager was there with very bad attitude. They can only have our premier room the day after bcz of full-booking. I really don't think they can cheat customer like this way! I feel it's so tricky when you booked online!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall stay was nice, however the room was a little small but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size or the price for the room didn’t include a complementary breakfast or complementary cocktails. I stayed in Berlin and we had more amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    Regular cleaning of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny, not for anyone carrying a little extra weight. Expensive hotel but no breakfast included. Rude staff at reception, very disappointing.

    Regular cleaning of room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    A great hotel, we'll be happy to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was a pleasure to be a guest in. The staff was very kind and professional. They answered any question we had, and advised us where to go & see in the city. The hotel is located in a very good area, and easy to go anywhere in the city from it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in was below expectations because of the poor behavior of one associate, but overall, this was the only hiccup I can recall from this stay

    3rd stay at this place and never get disappointed The quality and sense of service of the hotel’s associates is outstanding The hotel itself is beautiful and warm, great decoration Perfect cleanliness, strong sense of safety Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom toilet area could have been a little cleaner- it may have been but it didn’t look it.

    Modern accommodations. Excellent and helpful staff. Location. Great maid service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    2.5
    I would not recommend this hotel, especially for the price.
    • Family with young children
    • Hyatt Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the person at reception was unfriendly and not accommodating. She told use the room for your booking.com reservation had technician attending to something, therefore the room was not ready. She suggested that we return in an 1hour and our room should be ready. When we were given our room card after the 1hour. We went to our room to find 2 male technicians in our room, which scared us. The chairs in the room was stained and dirty. In the morning at 9am when we were sleeping, the cleaner came in our room. We didn't not expect this as check out is at 12noon. The intital receptionist did not recommend and thing for use to do during our stay, which was very disappointing. The next morning the receptionist were really nice but I would not recommend this hotel or stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful rooms, great spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lobby bar service was a bit slow, not due to the staff themselves but having too few staff available at busier times.

    My partner and I paid for an Executive room and were upgraded to the Junior Suite. Although this was a front desk mix up with my brother's booking who is a platinum Hyatt member, both the Executive Rooms and the Junior Suite are worth the money for the location and Eiffel Tower views. Close to a lot of the main attractions if it is your first time to Paris. Hotel staff are very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea and coffee was not refreshed daily. The fridge was not unlocked on arrival we had to ask for this to be done. Face clothes were in the room on arrival but we had to ask for these to be replenished. We had problems with the air conditioning in our room several people didn't know how to use it. Eventually the third day it was fixed. There resurant staff ( not in the hotel) were very poor. Can expand if you wish. Great location though. All minor the nha but they make the difference

    The reception staff were excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    was my birthday and all the team very nice, send me cake for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -was the day we leaving and housekeeping was konckimg on the door to clean. -size of the room.~ -is no real spa. -expensive for the price i paid.

    was my birthday and all the team very nice, send me cake for the room. -bed really confortable but small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding. Would re-book in a second!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the gym could have had a bit more to it, but that's being picky.

    Staff were exceptional. Emailed before arrival with a few questions and they were very responsive. They even acknowledged it was our anniversary so gave us a small upgrade and complimentary glass of champagne each. Great touch. Couldn't praise them more. Outstandingly clean, lovely comfy rooms. Good nights sleep and good leisure facilities. Also in a great spot for seeing all of the sights. Walking distance 15 minutes if that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    PERFECT Place to be based in Paris for several days; either for business or for leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sincerely we did not have any problem. Only point is that the room pictures was not updated as far as the decor goes. The Hotel has renovated all but 2 floors ; we were in a renovated room which was nicer than the one shown in booking.com.

    The Staff was TOP LEVEL: they act like a close team; they manage to give you a very personalized service (unthinkable of a chain hotel) . The location is great. The size of the hotel is not big but assures all aspects of a larger hotel. Decoration is great; atmosphere also. Really a classy hotel; The larger Malherbes Boulevard gives a good reception. Room Size was perfect for the 3 of us. The view with the Tour Eiffel on the background ideal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Parfait
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hyatt Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an old hyatt employee of 17 years and always staying at Madeleine I love coming home

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.0
    The menu for 5 days was the same for lunch and dinner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hyatt Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu for 5 days was the same for lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.5
    The reception area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hyatt Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms size uncomfortable,location. Is not close to Restaurants or shops

    The reception area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Extremely clean rooms. Breakfast was awesome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hyatt Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Front office staffs are professional and very cooperative and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was very very nice and will stay here again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hyatt Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size:( room service took ages !!

    Staff is very very courteous:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great location .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of choice on Dinner menu

    Great bed , coffee machine , cocktails and breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    No Mirror in the bedroom or dressing table
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hyatt Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Mirror in the bedroom or dressing table

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Best hotel I’ve ever stayed. The staff is very detail oriented. Love it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was perfect ! Charlotte at the front desk was amazing and very helpful and informative! Will definitely stay here on my next trip to Paris!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hyatt Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had some molt on the bath sealings (kit)

    Great hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better Restaurant facility for dinner. The steam room was out of order

    Good breakfast service. Very good location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    the employess are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hyatt Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room tooooooooooooooooooooooo small

    the employess are very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    a good easy to find place. more of a business district than tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast was expensive compared to other hotels.

    good location. easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.5
    Location,of course
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hyatt Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too small rooms

    Location,of course

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice Hotel in Paris,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast overpriced but really good.

    Nice Hotel in Paris, Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: