Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13ème 3 stars

15, Bis Avenue d'Italie, 13th arr., 75013 Paris, France

#1038 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2075 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that there was only one wash for all of your shower needs (I.e hair, body and face) Also did not like that the double bed was not together

    The bed was extremely comfortable and it was very clean. Loved the breakfast - great options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed!!! Not what is advertised.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not cater to T.V. For English speaking quest and this information is not told in advance so that the customer can make a choice. Very poor for non speakers. I’ve never experienced a hotel that catered to only French speakers after traveling through out the world. The customer needs to know in advance. Also our room was disturbed even with a do not disturb notice on the door. That is absolutely a disservice and an invasion of privacy to the customer!!!

    The bed was very comfortable and clean but small. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Will stay here again if I need to be near the metro or bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small. Once you open your luggage, there’s very little space to move about in.

    Good location, near the metro station. Near fast foods McDonalds and KFC.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Simple and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small for two person with luggages, and soundproofing is awful. WiFi is spotty at times.

    Simple and clean room. Staff is polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    A week in Paris in Spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was tiny, too small for 2 people to be comfortable and relax. We had to climb over each other and the bed to try and get to the even smaller bathroom. Bathroom was extremely small and with no window. Ventilation not very good in bathroom, overall AC in bedroom not very effective either. We tried sleeping with the window open, but it was a little noisy due to the street below. Next time I visit Paris, I think I will try to get a hotel in a single digit arrondissement with more of a view of Paris.

    We liked the location of the hotel, close to the subway / metro. Also the staff were friendly, the hotel was kept clean. We liked having some restaurants nearby, and the close shopping mall just across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Good ratio quality - price, good chamber, large bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chamber was in a bit awkward position, the mobile line wasn't great ( hard to use internet on the phone ) and also the wireless connection didn't really worked ( but that maybe was my fault. I didn't tried a lot ).

    Good ratio quality - price, good chamber, large bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    The cleanliness is not satisfying, for example there are a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness is not satisfying, for example there are a lot of dust near the air ventilation and it's a little bit too much noisy in night, it's kind of dirty near the shower gel button.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    The location is comfortable to get the transportation in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is tiny but we got what we need in the room. No kettle to make a tea but we can get hot water from downstairs.

    The location is comfortable to get the transportation in the center of Paris. Staff is good service. They know my Birthday when I check in. So I got my complementary drink. There are pot of noodles to sell from reception. It’s good for Asian customers. There are many food shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle in a room. You have to ask for it with staff only.

    It is located in comfortable area. Easy to go to metro and bus station. Easy to find good and cheap asia food. It is quite safe when getting to hotel in late evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything I would expect for the price.

    Comfy bed. Really handy location near Metro straight to Eiffel Tower and Arc De Triomphe. Close to shops and restaurants. Location felt safe. Fairly basic but for the price very good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    Will not choose IBIS any more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all the equipment in the room and the lift. they don't even have a pot to make boil water and no cup provided until I asked for it.

    the equipment of this hotel is very lousy, far behind from my expectation even though it is a budget hotel, but the reception guys provided very good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.2
    For the price paid, I believe we can find a better stay;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom is awfully small. No Way to take a good shower! The bed was not confortable. There was not much variety in the breakfast.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    As soon as we entered the hotel, we were greeted by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    As soon as we entered the hotel, we were greeted by the receptionist and provided us with all the necessary information we asked for. Room was of good size and very comfortable. One little negative comment is why we where given a room for people with special needs when we never requested such things. But on the whole the hotel was good and 2 minutes away from the metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Pleasant and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was satified throughout.

    The staff were extremely helpful at all times, perhaps they went beyond the call of duty at all times. Bed comfortable, and the breakfast adequate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    If I'll visit Paris again, I'll surely choose this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast could be improved with some vegetables

    The room was small, but comfortable. Close to the metro station with many restaurants near the hotel. The breakfast was also good. The staff members were nice. Add all this together, and you'll get a perfect vacation in Paris :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    A happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No dust bin and electric pot are available in the room. I will appreciate if the room cleaning service can be finished earlier, not after 2:00pm.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Good price, decent location close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tiny, ok if you're staying by yourself but too small for 2 people. 20 mins on the train to most Paris main tourist attractions.

    Good price, decent location close to metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Fine budget option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fine budget option. It’s a normal hotel, rooms are not huge and basic but it’s a fine choice if you don’t want to spend a ton of money on a hotel in Paris. Room was quiet clean and curtains were good. It’s not far from all the attractions. Metro is close, and many nice areas at walking distance. Easy to reach by car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.5
    The staff is nice and helpful.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed several times before. The croissants in the breakfast were better and there were two different choices for cheese before.

    The staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    The room was quiet, clean and the staff wad nice. The only issue was to open my door!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not easy to open the door ! I asked 2 people to help. Otherwise I was happy with the room!

    The bed eas nice and I asked for quiet room and good it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Very quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was trash.

    It's across the street from the mall. 5 minutes from train station. Did not see a lot of restaurant that were walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.9
    Terrible! Sisappointment
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the first one to stay in ibis’ hotels but it was definitely a mistake! Staff is very rude. Especially the recepcionist who short girl was very rude and dull. The room is not a room! Honestly, it was like prison cell. There was nothing in my room. No towels, no area to open my bag, no slipper. If you come to hotel after 9PM, you will wait at least 30minutes for recepcionist because they are locking the hotel entrance! This is not joke. If you want to use car park, this is different adventure, you will have to wait to open car park door to enter or exit. Awful.

    Location was close to Paris center a bit but not too close!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    The staff's behaviour was very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff's behaviour was very bad. They were not courteous to the guests and not what I would expect for this price and from the Ibis brand. They made us wait 2 hours before giving us a room. The facilities were below par and not at all sufficient. There is no value for money here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was fabulous the staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much much smaller than what it looks like it the photos, we didn’t have a street view or a view at all.

    The breakfast was fabulous the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Ok for a few days..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, small bed & not confortable matress. Also we were supposed to have a free welcome drink which we never received.

    Friendly and smiley staff, clean room, value for money hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Safe, easy to reach and good Vietnamese food nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is really nearby the metro. And it is very easy to get the attractions by metro directly. Around the hotel, there are a lot of Asian food Restaurants. If you have very early plane, you can ask reception to help you order shuttle bus to the CDG directly. It costs 18 euro/pp, one hour on the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only draw back was that there were steps to the check in desk.

    The staff were so friendly, esp a girl named Whitney-she was lovely! There are plenty of disabled rooms, very good. Liked the bathroom, very big and accessible. We were on the ground floor so easy to get in and out of the hotel. The food in the breakfast was lovely. Coffee and hot chocolate were so nice. Good options for the food for picky eaters and veggies. Again staff in the canteen were lovely as well. Close enough to a train station to bring into the city but also far enough that it is quieter and calmer. Beside a shopping centre with sephora and all and less than 5 mins walk to a supermarket. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was extremely poor! For example, I had to tell the person who was working in the kitchen to bring more ham because there were only 3 pieces left on that tray and he was staring and waiting for someone to take the last 3 pieces in order to replace the tray. I felt like I was begging for food...They had only fresh eggs (no omelette) and i had to boil the eggs myself!!! Then it was a nightmare to peel the eggs... The jam jars were almost empty, a tablespoon of jam on the bottom of the jar but no one replaced them...Anyway for me this was a bad experience, i ate just once at the hotel and the next days i went to a restaurant/cafe just around the corner and i had a better breakfast. The breakfast at that time at the hotel was 10,50 euros. Another problem, the sink was a little bit sunk, the water was not draining very well. No safe box.

    The location was good, close to the metro station (metro 5,6,7) Just across the street is a shopping centre and a supermarket The room was not very big but it was clean. Very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Small room with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room is too small for 2 persons !! I have a twin room 214, the beds are only 3 cm from each other. Very difficult to walk to bathroom. 2. Two female staff are not friendly and difficult to understand my request. Even asked me to pay one more night which I already paid.

    Location is good, 3 minutes walking to metro station. Neighborhood is ok, with many asian restaurants, french cafe, mcdonalds, shopping center nearby. Direct metro to eiffel, louvre, train station. Closer to Disneyland. Room price is ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    The staff and location are really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very small.

    The staff and location are really good. Very close to Place d'Italie where there are plenty of connections to the city, restaurants and a shopping mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value stay in great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are very small but perfectly adequate

    Bed was very comfy. Good soundproofing even though my room faced out to the street. Everyone at reception was absolutely lovely every time I needed anything. Really good value for money and great location for the course we were doing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Very good bed, very clean, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small for 2 people, shower with no pressure at all. Not bad for a couple of days, but if you are staying more, it is not a good option.

    Very good bed, very clean, nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    last day when we check out lift is not working for maintenance. Parking area is under the hotel and entrance is in back street, not very easy to park but it is OK.

    clean and decent hotel. Value for money is good. We did not expect more and find what we expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Said already
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put up me in a basement!! My money it was pay for normal room first night !!!Second is fine !!!Would like my money back for the first night second was normal as pay to the hotel !!!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit too small and there is no fridge. There is no electrician on site at the hotel at the weekend. So when some of the lights in my room were gone I was advised to wait until Monday which unfortunately was the day I'd fly back home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are very small but perfectly adequate

    Staff were very friendly. Location was really good - just a few minutes from Place d'Italie with plenty of shopping and eating places nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Horrible parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid 44 euros for private parking but was so tight managed to scrape front of car trying to get out...not impressed

    Location was quiet but walkable to all the sites

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could be larger

    Very friendly staff Excellent location, with interesting monuments in walking distance plus metro, buses and velib (public bikes) nearby --> excellent to discover the city Very good price-quality ratio Would absolutely book it again for next time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Located near the metro station - Place d'Italie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and humid. There was just empty bottle of shampoo in the shower. No glasses for water. Walls are really thin so I woke up for a several times because of noise in corridor and other rooms.

    Located near the metro station - Place d'Italie. Very clean and bed is really soft and comfortable. Fast check-in and out. Wi-fi is also fast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    My stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Rooms next to Each Other
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the hotel front desk people got a little snippy with me on checkout because I didn't understand his French. I understand frustration on language barriers so I didn't take it personal

    I like that it was centrally located with good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    the hotel was passable thankfully I didn't spend to much time in it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were in the back of the hotel which didn't appear to have been renovated & was tatty a friend of mine was in the main part of the hotel which had a better lift & nicer rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    Bad luck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Bed bugs. Unfortunately, we could not enjoy the stay at the hotel due to the bed bugs. The room looked clean, so we did not expect to face this problem during the night... In the morning, we informed the staff at the reception, and they offered us a similar room in the neighboring Ibis hotel at Tolbiac, since all the rooms were already booked. We were told that they will disinfect the room. - Because of the problem mentioned above, we were also given the vouchers for breakfast as a compensation. If you don't plan to be in a hurry during your stay, I'd recommend you not to take the breakfast in the hotel, but rather go to any neigboring bakery. The choice is very poor, and it's overpriced.

    - Nice location - close to the metro station and generally not too far from the center of Paris - Flexible check-in - Clean room - Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    3.8
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Lift wasn't working, put us on the 5th floor, very small narrow stairs, after travelling 6 hours from Amsterdam, this was a disaster, really hated it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    The location is good and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find the laundry. The room is a little bit narrow for two people with luggages. The breakfast with a 5 euro price does not worth the price.

    The location is good and safe. The staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Worst staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift and worst staff and advice others not to book here

    Worst staff and when I went there I asked one lady whether the WIFI is free or not and she commented about Indians in French and the other lady and two gents staff laughed and I was shocked to such a bad manner in France but where as the other people there helped me a lot and I should thank them. Next time I won't book in IBIS

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very very small, even for Paris standards, no ventilation in the bathrooms which could be really dangerous in my opinion.

    The cheerful & helpful staff, specially the ladies from the morning shift " ms Marie, ms Whitney & Ms Fatima " , the cleanness of the rooms & the value breakfast provided at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom ceiling was dirty (yellow stain); the shower head was used and dirty. The room was on the second floor facing an Avenue, so noisy in the morning.

    Friendly staff. Excellent location in Paris

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    OK for a brief trip to Paris
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the elevator was being refurbished, so the narrow spiral staircase was the only access from the car park to the higher floors with up to six floors to climb. The underground car park is extremely small with limited manoeuvring space. The room was very small, but I guess that is typical of Paris in this price range. The aircon was useless as only the fan worked but at least the window could be opened a little; and Paris was hot hot hot, so it was very sticky at night!

    The continental breakfast was excellent with good quality items on offers. The hotel is located conveniently for the metro and the rooms at the back are relatively quiet. The Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short stay on a budget - excellent location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room felt very small for 2 people and ever more so the bathroom (we could barely fit in). It is basic but the price reflects that. Ok for s short stay. Not much choice for breakfast or food at the hotel if you are vegan. No fridge in the room. Also, we wanted to buy some water and they wanted to charge 3.50 euros for a small glass bottle of still water which we found ridiculous.

    We requested a quiet room and we were given a quiet room which was great! Comfy beds. Clean. Air con helped as the days and nights were warm. Good selection of breakfast goodies. Excellent location! There is a huge shopping mall just across the road, 2 pharmacies near by and a metro station, all in less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Also, it is based on a quite Asian neighbourhood (with lots of vietnamese, thai, cambodian restaurant choices that are quite good). A nice little perk is that if you are flying late on the day you are checking out you can leave your luggage in the storage room locked, at no extra cost! Staff were generally polite and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small, bathroom also very squishy wouldn't like to be to large.

    Location close to public transport was good,also shopping centre across the road. Clean and new style accommodation. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice 3 star hotel, situated near a metro station, reasonable price, polite personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet's door was next to the bed.

    There was a supermarket nearby where you can buy cheap food, there were also cafes offering breakfast for 6€.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    Not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff (night shift) - ignorant (keep talking on the phone for hour) and racist if you are asian. (this is worst stay in the 2 weeks trip)

    Good location, near to metro. Very clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Everything was excellent for a brief stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, at this price-to-value ratio.

    Everything was excellent for a brief stay. Very nice breakfast. Very friendly staff. Will stay again for the next trip. Thank you for the service!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.6
    Got robbed when stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Midnight checkin and the air con was not working. Despite the 15 minutes room change policy, we tried to change the room and the staff was busy talking on the phone and reluctant to change to room for us (1 hour wait) and after several arguement with the stuff, we gor another room. After that we asked for a convenience store around the hotel and the stuff suggest us to go to the small mart nearby (he said it was the only one that still open (at midnight), which was not far away (100 metre walk). When we reach the place, there are a group of dark skin guys waiting for us in fron of the store and as soon as we walk in, one of my friend got picked pocket and my earring got snatched off my ear. Maybe we was just unlucky but who knows if the stuff (also dark skin guy) has something to do with them as he was keep talking on the phone when we leave the hotel and came back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Ibis Paris Av. Di Italia great location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only the room size at first, than moved to a larger room

    other than the room being extremely small ( originally) for 2, with baggage, the rooms and hotel and staff and location were great,breakfast,very good friendly helpful staff , good wi-fi clean and comfortable rooms, we changed to a slightly larger room on the ground level after the 1st day, which was fine for our 5 day stay.... the staff was especially helpful, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Will never forget this once in a lifetime (because travel to Europe is real expensive) trip! Loveit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    FREE STORAGE SERVICE!!! Loved this value added service of this hotel! We were so worried as to where we could leave our oh-so-many baggages which we cannot bring probably with us to our group tour. With much luck, this hotel offers a free storage service of bags! We claimed them all after our 7-day European Tour. ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13ème was such an angel!!!! *kisses & hugs*

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Enjoy Paris at IBIS ave d'Italy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We do not have choice of fresh food mainly at night ....only frozen food which is OK but not ideal

    When I travel to Paris, I usually book at one of the IBIS of the 13e arrondissement. Ibis avenue d'Italie is very well located, close to Shopping Center and Naturalia. Being a good client, staff recognize me and do all what is needed to make my stay very comfortable (mainly Fatema). I like the breakfast and the many choices of food. The hotel is quiet. In summary, I enjoy the IBIS avenue d'Italie, 13th arrondissement

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    An extremely pleasant stay at a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't fault anything.

    The room was very clean. The bed was extremely comfy. The shower was nice and big. The staff were very helpful with everything we needed to know.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    You get what you pay for 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for 2 people, ideal as a single, no space for clothes and ridiculously hot.

    Very friendly and welcoming, good location for metro and cafes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Superb!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel was superb!!! The cleanness and facilities of the room, the quality of the bed and the breakfast was divine!!!!! The hotel is very close to the metro so you can get everywhere in the city of Paris including museums and monuments!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    Not as we were expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite far from all attractions (min 20 min metro ride), really basic, staff could do much better, knowing we speak English they keep replying in French (very irritating), had to change rooms because of leaking shower (a known problem to management) even we kindly wrote them it's our anniversary (take a hint - we didn't want hotel issues)... Breakfast staff too slow recharging the buffet - have to continuously ask for missing food. Over all we wouldn't stay here again, for that budget you can find better place closer to the center.

    Clean room, although really typically Paris small. Close to metro station, big shopping mall across the street, various restaurants in the area, easy to find, good and tasty food at breakfast (loved the cheese). Very, very comfortable bed. Gentleman working on reception with bit longer and brighter curly hairs was really nice and professional, always smiling and saluting guests(unlike others).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Paris e tekrar gidersem, gene aynı otelde kalırım.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -TV... there is no Turkish channel, all French and one english channel BBC news. -Room was acceptable minimum size.

    -Room and overall Cleanliness, -Breakfast selection (in standard of France was excellent), -Location (from/to airport-metro to go around city), -Price very reasonable, -Helpful receptionist -High standard of all other IBIS Chain.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Great price for a great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marie, seemed like the boss, was very fast and attentive and the other receptionists were also very careful and efficient to answer all the questions I had.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    Very nice location 100m away from a metro station, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating was a bit noisy, on the second day I could hear water dripping in the pipes the whole time, on the next day it was ok again.

    Very nice location 100m away from a metro station, the staff was very friendly and could speak english.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    One of my favourite IBIS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but should add more line up such as rice and soup.

    Clean room with good facilities. Perfect location near metro and supermarket just cross the street. Very nice staffs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be a good driver to park in the parking garage....

    The location was was great it was a mall across the street lots of amazing restaurant. It was a little hard to get Thur the heavy traffic. The staff spoke very good English. Had very affordable parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.7
    Nice for a couple of days visiting Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Rooms next to Each Other
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are pretty small so for one night sleep, it is ok. Do prepare to brimg your own toothbrush and toothpaste

    Location is close to China town with many place to eat. Close to public transport and easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.4
    The room and the bathroom were way too small for two people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bathroom were way too small for two people with luggage. We could barely open our bags and be able to move around comfortably. And on the second day of our 5 day stay at the hotel, a staff member woke us up early by knocking on the door and telling us we have to check out in 5 mins, turns out there was a mistake with the room number but the staff member never apologised for the inconvenience. Apart from that, the hotel is close to the metro and is relatively clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Great deal not to miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge/ bar in the room

    Thank you to the reception of ibis hotel they were excellent helping me with some problems on my departure . The hotel is good value for money , the bed is very comfortable , the room was small but for something bigger go to a 5* hotel, for the rates they have the room is decent. Very good location, shopping mall in 2min with everything , Chinese restaurants very close and burger places , don't miss it !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    A great short trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, but if you are there for a city trip, you only use it to sleep, so it was big enough. Not a room to stay in all day

    Great location, restaurants and metro within walking distances. Possibility to park in public parkingspace opposite the hotel (but more expensive), and to park at parkingspace of the hotel. Very good breakfast at reasonable price Very friendly staff. IBIS standard and quality. Safe area at night

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Cheap in price but also in comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small, I could barely turn around without hitting the walls. Mediocre sound isolation from the street outside. Parking was pretty expensive relative to room price and the parking basement is quite a challenge to get in and out if you have a medium sized car. Bed is not very comfortable.

    Close to metro, private parking available, cheap rooms. Friendly staff that spoke English well enough to handle my questions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel overall but elevator was not operational during...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-operational elevator and a very modest breakfast. Ibis hotels in eastern europe offer much better food selection for breakfasts.

    Nice hotel overall but elevator was not operational during my stay there. Im sorry for those people who had to carry huge luggage cases to fifth floor thru the very narrow stairs. I think that booking.com should inform its customers about non-operational facilities. Otherwise this hotel is a very good value for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is close to the metro station, and the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is close to the metro station, and the staff is really nice and gentle. But the staff is not always there, so you should tell them when approximately you will get there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    Lovely short trip, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tiny room and bathroom.

    Loved the location so close to central. Nice breakfast. Clean room. Lovely staff, specially the lovely african-french girl with curly hair was so helpful and adorable. Shopping centre across the street, fast food and fine dine resurants only walking distance. The kebab place right beside the hotel was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.0
    Amongst of 5 hotels stayed in London,Paris,Amsterdam booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amongst of 5 hotels stayed in London,Paris,Amsterdam booked via Booking.com. IBIS Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme hotel facilities really made us upset and felt disappointed.Our room was at top floor with the sliding roof.It was so small-sized that I were knocked down or hit my head and knee near the bed and toilet.Even no space to put luggages right place. And the bathroom was so small that I can't turn round inside.BUT the most big big problem was bad and lousy smell from the nullah??It made my husband so angry that he can't sleep and sudden woke up at midnight.He then called room service staff to come up, he brought a air freshener to spray the toilet and room around,and felt sorry for that.He then asked us to change to a single room(fully booked,only single room)We refused cos it was not fit to stay at single room.So next day morning we checked out.The front desk told us put the case to the mgr and will answer via my email that will pay less room rate and gave us 2 free breakfasts.We accepted and they answered back email 3 days later(16/8/16)that they will charge only half room rate..and apologise again...We appreciated their mgr and staff fast sevices rendered to us.. We like the IBIS hotels group, such as young, energetic,helpful staff and good hotel atmosphere at IBIS London Excel-Docklands.(I didnt review the above hotel cos busy when back home) Hope the IBIS hotel group grow better and better service and facilities to the guests worldwide...Thx so much....

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13ème traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: