Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Brest Kergaradec 3 stars

Rue Amiral Romain Desfossés, 29200 Brest, France

#19 of 46 hotels in Brest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 251 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Very Good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every thing in my eyes was okay!

    Breakfast was very good! Rooms also clean and good and quiet! Employees behind reception, but also in restaurant very very friendly and helpful. This is really a nice hotel. Diner also excellent!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.3
    Its OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small, more like a cottage. The rooms are loud, with the vehicles driving by and when the neighbor opens or closes their door it will wake you up. Food is quite expensive too.

    Great great staff, and a very good bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good . Staff Fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    5.0
    friendly receptionist
    • Couple

    Well, the staff is not responsible for the behavior of others customers but when we saw only 2 cars on the parking that night, we were expecting to find a quiet hotel and to get a good rest before catching a flight. We were awaken by the person in the next room who was speaking so loud. Called the young receptionist about it, ended up putting TV as a white noise for covering and trying to sleep, did not sleep much. The disturbance might not have been so bad if our room and the other room would not have been connected and only separated by a door... Because of the low occupancy rate on that night, I wonder how the room attribution works, if all the rooms are like that or reserved for Booking.com customers? The room had basic facilities but there was a TV guide dating from 2 weeks before our stay.

    friendly receptionist

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    5.4
    Staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Actually we are really disappointed with the fact that we had made our reservation on time and Booking.com failed to send it to the hotel. This is the second time that it's happens and we are thinking on never using the services of booking again. We are planning our next vacation in Turkey but the fact that it went so wrong in France make us weary of what can go wrong with the reservation in Turkey.

    Staff is very friendly. There was an issue with our reservation because Booking.com did not send it to the hotel and although almost fully booked they have managed to give us a room.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell in corridor and bathroom

    Convenient

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV did not work

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.0
    The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable. The rooms were soundproof and the staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.1
    Literie,ecran plat,calme,design,parking,proximite aeroport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pas de plateau de courtoisie

    Literie,ecran plat,calme,design,parking,proximite aeroport

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: