Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Cannes Mouans Sartoux 3 stars

20 Avenue Des Sources, 06370 Mouans-Sartoux, France

#8 of 12 hotels in Mouans-Sartoux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 523 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ibis appears to have a policy of charging for every little thing beyond wifi and parking. In our case this wasn't a big deal because we didn't need anything else but it could annoy if you are expecting more

    Surprisingly good breakfast - although the coffee wasn't the best. Mouans Sartoux is a nice town/village to visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    overall, not a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    *not clean enough *although reserved a triple bed-room, we were sent to a double room - waste of time +unpleasant after a tiring trip * 1 duvet cover missing * very bad food - ordered dinner (macaroni with ham and cheese), made my son sick * the reception wanted to charge me a different (higher) price for the room so I had to complain and show the document with reservation confirmation from Booking.com where the correct price was indicated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Checkin/out quick. Clean and comfortable bed. Great for business if you have a car. Free & convenient parking. I would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La camera aveva un pessimo odore! The room was really smelly!

    La posizione a poca distanza da molti luoghi di interesse. The location close to many interesting places

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoy your stay, but beware of the staff and don't pay upon check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had some trouble with the check-out: the receptionist on duty insisted that we hadn't paid, although we made our payment upon check-in. Probably, the lady who checked us in forgot to make a record of payment, although she gave us a receipt. It took my effort to find it in our pile of luggage. Having seen this receipt, the receptionist checked us out. Since we paid cash, I wonder how could I prove the payment in case I lost the receipt... ?

    Rather standard IBIS network hotel. Everything was okay. Nothing bothered our sleep; other issues we didn't care about. A tiny pool was rather popular with the guests, but we didn't use it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    Disorganised Cleaning Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on time for check in and reception were very efficient even though he had to be reminded that I'd booked 2 rooms not one. We'd arrived at 2pm because the wedding was at 4pm & needed time to change We got to our rooms & they weren't clean The cleaning staff were very disorganised & set about cleaning our room first. My daughter & partner were in the 2nd room so they went for a walk while their room was cleaned. They returned at 245 pm & still it hadn't been cleaned This meant by the time it was cleaned they had to rush to get ready for the wedding They only had half an hour because our taxi was booked fir 345pm This was a very poor introduction ti IBIS

    It was a convenient location to the wedding we were attending

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Dangerous sun shades
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast outside, near the pool, I was suddenly hit in the face when a gust of wind blew an adjacent sun shade/umbrella over. Luckily I was not hurt, but this is a heavy object with metal spokes which could easily have spiked my eye out. Should these sun shades be tethered in some way? They ...and there are several there, are really dangerous in a space where both adults and children sit and play. G Wells / Hayes-Newington

    Comfortable bef

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Easy to go to the center .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For breakfast : - overriped bananas -fruit salad was not a real fresh one since using some préservatives providing sulfate off flavor.

    Easy to go to the center . The person who welcomed me accepted to change my room when I saw it was on the side of the railways which is noice disturbance. Very good quality of various breads for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    The staff was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too used....a revamping would be highly apreciated...

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    Les Lits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities old And dirty

    Les Lits

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to visit the Côte d’Azur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closes at 7pm which was too soon as we were visiting other cities

    Good service and clean accommodation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Clean and comfy, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfy, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Easy to walk into the town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to walk into the town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    Absence d’un salon .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence d’un salon ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    so, so
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room and brekfast

    parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    It was unfortunately one night. Can't judge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Search on booking.com

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant, convenient and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no coffee making facilities in the bedrooms. The bar area was very basic.

    Excellent shower facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Fine but nothing particularly special stands out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A/C didn't work one night and it was very hot.

    Convenience for visiting our family who live in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was an extra but very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was an extra but very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Lovely location. Great Village.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    Clean , nice staff and great location. A beautiful area, and pool was clean and handy while hot. Wifi worked every where.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was not very nice, but everything else was excellent

    Very clean, very polite staff, excellent breakfast options

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    A good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a good standard , free parking, a small but nice swimming pool, friendly staff, good price . It also quite close to the town center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Free parking, price, cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice if a small refrigerator included

    Free parking, price, cleanness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    Bed comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi problem

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value. Would recommend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more choices

    The rooms were very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    The staff and location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views

    The staff and location was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    Plenty of private parking as I was travelling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not within walking distance to center as such but OK if travelling by car.

    Plenty of private parking as I was travelling by car. Overall good general confort expected from the ibis chain. No surprises.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    4.6
    The internet was extremely bad and i had work problems due...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet was extremely bad and i had work problems due to that. I am a frequent guest in many Ibis hotels around the world and the internet in this hotel was unusually bad and most of the times not available. The bad thing about it is the attitude of the staff towards this problem was very passive. however, they were generally friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    6.3
    horrible wifi connection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    horrible wifi connection. I was there on business for 3 days and needed wifi connection on 2 phones, ipad and computer. I had to connect to my data internet and will most probably have a big internet bill. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.5
    Postioned on the station so access to the rest of the Cote...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    internet access was slow to non existent Some staff could have been a bit more friendly but maybe they were having a bad day. We all do sometimes. A few late trains were cancelled after 9pm back from Cannes that meant a 2 hour hang around for an SNFR bus to transport us back to Mouans, with a bit of notice it might have been useful as we could have spent the time in Cannes rather than the railway station checking the latest position which was forever changing

    Postioned on the station so access to the rest of the Cote De Azur was easy and much better than driving. Dont miss the old part of Mouans Sartoux it is really quite good We saw the musical festival and the young musicians were fab

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.7
    We could book it online and familiar with the Ibis hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could book it online and familiar with the Ibis hotel chain.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.1
    I like the parking facility in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The drainage in the shower was blocked. No bath mat and no glass for water.

    I like the parking facility in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    4.6
    ERA TRANQUILO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    LA LIMPIEZA DEJABA MUCHO QUE DESEAR

    ERA TRANQUILO

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.5
    Price - close to charming restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool seems like an afterthought. Busy with tour buses.

    Price - close to charming restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.2
    the location, the breakfast, the nice big room, the quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi acces rather complicated, but it worked really well in the end.

    the location, the breakfast, the nice big room, the quiet.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: