Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Dijon Gare 3 stars

15 Avenue Albert 1Er, 21000 Dijon, France

#24 of 45 hotels in Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 857 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    A good comfortable and convenient overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel because the booking included free parking. We were informed by email one week before our stay that the car park was closed and we had to use the station car park. This added extra cost, albeit IBIS discounted the cost by 50%, and meant we had to find the hotel from the station car park. A small but not insignificant issue for us.

    The location was central to Dijon . The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Would not go back to ibis. Town lovely though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable and unhelpful staff. Security on car park horrendous, refused to support after issue with collision on car park. Refused to make cc TV available. Manager not available to talk to and on follow up, staff obviously given differing account of issues. Definitely would not recommend to bikers looking for security of motorcycles. Children running g around complex unsupervised through the afternoon and evening. Food poor in respect of replenishment.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    It was perfect for an overnight stay travelling from the UK...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been a bit out of the way if we had wanted to see the city centre without having to drive.

    It was perfect for an overnight stay travelling from the UK to Spain with our dog.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was excellent value and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the room were limited if you wanted to make a cup of tea. In other words nil.

    The breakfast was excellent value and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The late check out was also good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Modern, clean and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately they blocked the entire amount of money on my credit card, but I paid again. They dont explain to me that it takes several days to have back the money...and I’m still waiting. I Think that this is unfair. Never again in this hotel!

    Modern, clean and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.4
    Clean and decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t cold enough, no wash clothes or hand towels, and the bartender was so rude he seemed hateful and / or angry.

    Clean and decent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    the walk to the center turned out to be quite easy even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walk to the center turned out to be quite easy even though visually it appeared a bit daunting being on the other side of the train station. the rooms were of good size and modern. the computer in the lobby worked very well, which was critical to our ongoing travels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Travelling by train and visiting historic Dijon made easy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too hot in bed. Room was rather noisy- the outer panel of the double-glazed window seemed to be stuck about 2" open. Trying to get a pre-dinner drink one evening proved somewhat laborious, even though there was a wine promotion on the end of the bar. Slight shortage of staff?

    Very good shower! Very efficient and fast lift (we were on the 8th floor)! Very efficient breakfast service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and we could check in before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing just would of been nice to have a small hand towel.

    The staff were very friendly and we could check in before the allocated time. The rooms were comfortable, clean and so was the bed. Breakfast was of a good quality also. Good location to walk into the city and surrounds parks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.5
    I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were only boiled eggs! No Toilet brushes anywhere could do with redecorating in the rooms Staff were over stretched and therefore there were long delays at reception and the bar which incidentally had a poor selection of beers. A lot of money for a very basic hotel.

    There were only boiled eggs! No Toilet brushes anywhere could do with redecorating in the rooms Staff were over stretched and therefore there were long delays at reception and the bar which incidentally had a poor selection of beers. A lot of money for a very basic hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Good proximity to train station. Clean modern hotel. Poor dining service with poor quality food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took an hour for dinner to be served, to find the plate du jour pork was too tough to eat! Room air conditioning didn't function properly, room was too hot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The usual good value for money and dependable standards...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The usual good value for money and dependable standards which we have come to expect and appreciate from an Ibis. Slept very well and breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested a quiet non smoking room 5 months prior to arrival then given smoking room on the from near the all night railway

    Location to the City & good car parking facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    good breakfast and selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand towels were in the bathroom, had to use the already wet bath towel. it was late at night and I wasn't about to go down to the reception desk and request an extra towel. Not sure if it's a housekeeping oversight, but can't imagine a hotel being that cheap not too offer a basic hand towel.

    good breakfast and selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Over all we did enjoy our stay 👍👍👍😊😊😊
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a membership card. They did not ask us when we check in and when we showed it at check out, we were told it was to late. Why, we don’t understand .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Another ecellent Ibis property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Ibis is always excellent

    Ibis is uniformly excellent from friendly and helpful staff to check in/out to rooms to F&B. Free parking too! Ibis is my first choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    I have been on better hotels before...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor. No omlet, they do not make even for request. No Capucino. Room decoration is poor. No accessories.

    5 minutes walk from Dijon Gare train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Good food, pleasant restaurant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trouble with air-conditioning. Long distance to take luggage from car park to room. ( Take it out at reception). Room smelt of smoke but staff sprayed room on request.

    Food very good. Secure parking. 10-15 mins walk into town centre. Park nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed by this visit. We will not return.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had lunch here on arrival. The steak was so tough it was inedible. The air conditioner had to be faulty - our room was so hot. We tried to turn it down and then went out, only arriving back again at bedtime. We were awake absolutely sweating in the middle of the night and seriously considered asking for a room change, but that would have been so disruptive and we only had a few hours to go before departing early in the morning. Breakfast was chaos - far too many people in a small area, then the queue for the lifts was impossible. We ended up dragging our heavy bags down the stairs along with many others. We would have been late for our train if we had waited on the lifts.

    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel is very conveniently located to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    we have been here before and intend to stay again on our way down to the south of france.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was great, the staff were very good, our french is very limited but their english was really good. The food in the restaurant was superb and the waitresses were so helpful with translation and service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    Functional but expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower didn't look very clean, proximity to the train station meant hearing a lot of trains going up and down (windows fully shut). Photos of room and bathroom painted a different picture than reality. Room itself is rather cramped and bathroom is dim-lit. More similar to a 2* hotel instead of 3. Access to parking is through a gate (you get a code from reception) and parking itself is behind the hotel.

    Close to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Air con worked efficiently, breakfast buffet generous and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double made of two singles pushed together left a gap between. Have stayed before, the internal refurbishment to reception and bar area added nothing in my opinion but neither did it detract from my stay.

    Air con worked efficiently, breakfast buffet generous and wide ranging. Evening meal good value and very tasty. Staff very helpful and polite. Check out efficient in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Another pleasant stay in Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed at this hotel in the past and would do so again as I travel by train. The city centre is close by with the option of using the tram system situated at the station if you prefer not to walk. I needed to catch an early morning train upon departure and a mini breakfast was available to order (prior to the breakfast room opening at 06.00).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Economical night's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very sparsely appointed. Only 1 pillow, 1 thin towel per person. No hand towels, face cloths, tissues, lotions.

    The room was a good value & sparkling clean. Within walking distance of the town center, walk thru the train station for a short cut

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    love this hotel, a lovely stop over on our way to south of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    love this hotel, a lovely stop over on our way to south of france, we stayed last yr and going and coming back this year. Staff are lovely, very friendly and very helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    It's an ibis it's always what it says on the tin !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seat in room had stains,decor of rooms outdated but adequate

    Beds very comfortable , nice renevated reception and restaurant, quiet even though looking out at train station , welcoming to dogs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Our One night in Ibis Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the receptionist was not friendly or welcoming at all. She asked my name and gave me room key, no welcoming, no information about breakfast (which possibly put me off wanting to have it there). I realise my French is limited but I did ask if she spoke English and she said she did. it is the most unfriendly Ibis we have stayed in and we have stayed at a few. We also stayed in the Ibis in Arras on the way over and on our return journey and always feel welcome there.

    We did not have breakfast as do not always take breakfast everywhere we go anyway. Hotel was good though, room was a good size and bathroom a good size. Like that they have a good modern shower unit and not over bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    One night only hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are in need of an uplift, the toilet in our room was badly stained. We asked to moved from our first room due to the smell of it, which they kindly arranged. I was there with my 16yr old son and had requested adjacent rooms. Not only were we not adjacent we were 3 floors apart !

    Not an awful lot - it did what it had to thankfully we were only staying one night. The staff are probably the saving grace for this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Room was modern and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the area wasn't that great (just in front of the station but not immediately in the city center ). Parking was free but not that great if you have suitcases (I recommend you unload them before you park since there are some stairs form the parking).

    Room was modern and new. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Location, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey compared to others also the booking.com price was the same as the advertised room rate at the hotel. Would have expected a better price

    Location, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one long roll for pillow so you couldn't sit up and read or write in bed.quite noisy with the pub/ movie theatre outside but not too bad with window closed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    short Stay in Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive from Darois Airport to the hotel. 3 taxis on Sunday for 10 people cost over 160 euros for no more than a 20 minute drive.

    The hotel represented reasonable value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    sufficient Basilea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In quite a noisy area.

    Clean and tidy with good staff. It was ideal for us coming on the train as the station is very close. Breakfast was ample. The Hotel was close to all amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.0
    Only if you get no other reasonably priced acco in Dijon, book this
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to wait 25 min for parking as a busload of people came in blocking the narrow approach to the parking lot. Room was quite shabby. Location is reasonable though at night not so comfortable. Food price was reasonable but quality not that good. Overall, not satisfied with the experience.

    Access to the hotel is not difficult and majority of staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    Do not go to this horrible hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on booking.com are very misleading! Hotel is a mess as it is in the middle of renovation. In an unacceptable state to take in guests. The bedrooms have to be the worst I've seen even for a budget hotel. Very outdated.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Functional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work at all. Had a room safe but it wasn't fixed down!

    Operable window. Comfy bed and pillow. Good value breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Exceptionally good customer service
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    We have a very comfortable stay and enjoyed a nice meal at the restaurant. However, we left a bag behind in the room. Staff actually called my mobile which enabled us to return with minimal delay to collect the bag which they had retained at reception. Later that day, I saw that they had also sent me an email. Making that mobile call to me was wonderful customer service. I want to sincerely thank the housekeeping staff and front office staff who went above and beyond to contact me quickly. Their approach to customer service is VERY MUCH appreciated. Thank you, again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are renovating the lobby and we were put on the first floor above it. We were woken up early the next morning with the constant drilling and banging. I think if the property is being renovated it should say this on the site. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!

    The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no proper bar, the room was small box, furnishing was bit tired, no freshly cooked breakfast, no proper garden,

    I loved the croissants and the soft cushions and mattress in the room and shower had good pressure and aircon was not too noisy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Functional and Good
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    large coach and business parties overwhelming dining room - this is an impersonal,functional hotel, not romantic!

    Comfortable beds & pillows, big room, windows that opened. Location very convenient for autostrada and quick getaway, but surprisingly not too noisy, as fields nearby (and good walk across the road along a dyke, through woods). Excellent food in dining room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room was disgusting 'things '' left in room from previous people , couldn't wait to leave .

    Nothing, but staff was pleasant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Very good value in central Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hand towels in the bathroom. No boiling water for tea at breakfast just "hot" water from a drinks machine.

    Breakfast was excellent value at 7.50€

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    really disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel takes the deposit from the credit card before arrival and they have kept the money blocked at their account after check-out even if the accommodation is already paid more than 2 weeks

    friendly and helpful staff, good location really close the train station, not far from city center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location, fair price.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining and breakfast room personal could be more attentive

    Very close to the botanical garden and easy access to the city center and train station. Free parking. Receptionists were real gentlemen!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Ok but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who checked us out did not assist us with a request to copy some documents for us as we had to send a police report to our car hire company. Also at breakfast time there was no one to take our breakfast pass or seat us. We sat ate breakfast and nobody checked who we were.

    The man who checked us in was very helpful. Facilities were adequate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    The car park was closed and we had to park near the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was closed and we had to park near the railway station. Difficult for us with our dog.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    When we arrived at the hotel they told us The car park was...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel they told us The car park was close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable hotel not far from the station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dismal location

    Best thing about this hotel is the staff, especially Cedric on reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Restaurant was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking

    Restaurant was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good location and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say really

    Very good location and free parking. Very close to the city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work at all. Very disappointing

    Breakfast was great. Large selection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    It is easily accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is easily accessible. The parking is easy and safe. It has its own restaurant. The breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's about 10 minute walk into town, but it's ok

    Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    High quality hotel with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near railway station, not especially convenient for seeing the best part of the town

    Just a really comfortable stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was good, and there was dinner service at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was awkward to use

    Location was good, and there was dinner service at the hotel. Meal was delicious, and free parking was also available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Easy to get to, space, cool etc
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed for 2 was two single beds, the mattresses kept slipping to one side of the bed.

    Easy to get to, space, cool etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Convenient location for train, car rental and walking tour...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location for train, car rental and walking tour of centre ville. Lovely breakfast with lots of variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee or bottled water in the rooms

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    City centre chain hotel, good location and good car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City centre chain hotel, good location and good car parking. Clean and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Peacefully after a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to rail. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor no cutlery,no orange juice,no bread, tables dirty and not cleared

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    reception staff were great but restaurant management not professional enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as above

    restaurant management was lacking - forgot orders and we had to wait some time for the wine. food description was not accurate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.8
    Poor value for money in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stained loo

    The comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Indoor restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Indoor restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk to city Centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall happy with accomodation, no so with the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals were very expensive and the breakfast selection was poor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Very quick check in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quick check in and check out. && a 24 hour bar, ideal for a night cap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Ibis Dijon Gare was perfect for our one night in Dijon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Good for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit hectic and a bit of a struggle to get things due to the number of people.

    Facilities and staff were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Lots of parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dusty under one of the single beds

    Lots of parking. Quick and easy checking in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Practical choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic Small room Restaurant didn't taste fresh

    Location Friendly staff Parking onsite for free

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Value and style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpark pedestrian access

    Value and style

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Could not wait to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant

    Close to town

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: