Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Europe Chalon Sur Saone 3 stars

2 Rue Georges Feydeau, 71100 Chalon-sur-Saône, France

#8 of 20 hotels in Chalon-sur-Saône

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1029 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very weak in the room so room a little hot. Opening windows switches air off completely so no solution there.

    Very clean. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    We stay here every year as a family as our half way point to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay here every year as a family as our half way point to the South. Great location then we drive into the beautiful town and park near the river and walk to the square where you will find plenty of restaurants. We have always been accommodated so we have a inter connecting room as a family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.5
    All in all in was nice experiance.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came quite late, after 3 AM. Therefore, we were offered to have late breakfast. During the breakfast the kitchen personal was very unprofessional. The guy adressed us in french. Even though I said in french that I am not speaking french he continued in french on very rude way.

    Very nice personal at reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is as described, a friendly, clean (apart from shower-head), budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean shower-head. Don’t like to see a grubby shower-head. The one in room 212 needed a good scrubbing or replacing as there was a buildup of scum on the shower spray. Not hygienic. Twin-bedded room - more space between beds, e.g putting bedside table in between beds in order to separate beds a little more.

    Good reception - friendly staff. Good dining facilities - attentive staff. Comfy beds / pillows

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Very modern, Clean room, nice outdoor pool, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really within walking distance to the centre of Chalon. Had to pay 8 Euros extra for our dog.

    Very modern, Clean room, nice outdoor pool, friendly staff, nice restaurant and bar area, easy access from A6 motorway. Perfect for a relaxing stop when driving across France. Big shopping centre and petrol station nearby. Quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Good food nice surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my fault I asked for a ground floor room as my wife has mobility issues. We didn't know until we arrived that there were 4 steps up to ground floor. Staff did offer to help.

    The food in restaurant was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk thru main bar in my swim wear to get a drink in front of other diners, didn’t bother me but maybe pool service could be an option Poolside garden is looking tired, lots of weeds which is a shame as it could be tidied up in less than an hour

    Swimming pool is fab, just the job after a hot day Great bar & restaurant, nice choice of food and drink Great WiFi Comfy bed Well planned room and nice bathroom Exceptionally clean Nice large TV Friendly helpful staff Hotel is easy to find Nice large free car park Would definitely return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Staff were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were outstanding. We lost a tyre on the autoroute. Not only did the manager and his staff assist in sourcing replacements but they also transported us to and from the garage. Irrespective of that a nice hotel with decent food. An ideally placed stop off from Calais to Marseille - Touoln area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Just what we needed. Budget hotel clean and very close to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal in restaurant poor quality and overpriced.

    Secure parking. Close to motorway. Pool. Breakfast very good value. A good place to stop off on the way elsewhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Convenient location for onward travel - close to autoroute.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that we were unhappy with. The hotel is situated very conveniently close to the autoroute and has all the facilities one would expect. It is clean,well - decorated and the staff were efficient and helpful.

    Convenient location for onward travel - close to autoroute. Facility to take pet was important for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Hotel Good. Restuartant poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate in the restaurant attached to the hotel arriving at approximately 9pm. We ordered the steak and vegetables which were on the specials menu. The meal arrived and the steak was cooked to my liking but the vegetables were just a pile of mixed lukewarm mush. I ate some of mine but my wife only ate the steak. Hers was even colder and mushier than mine. You could not discern which vegetables were which. We complained to the waitress. Nothing happened. My wife had dessert... hot chocolate pudding of sort. Warm on the outside; stone cold in the middle. Complained at checkout the next morning as well... nothing happened. This was really disappointing standards for an Ibis Hotel.

    The hotel side of our stay was good. The staff friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel close to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great that you can squeeze your own orange juice at breakfast, but 5 minutes later your hand still feels the vibrations of the heavy industrial juicing machine ;-)

    Small and simple but clean and comfortable room. Very close to the highway, convenient stop-over for the night. Large, closed parking lot shared by a couple of hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    good location,easy to park, very comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    had the set menu which included a sweet, but we were charged 12 euros extra as the waitress offered us something that was not included on the set menu, queried the charge when we booked out, but got nowhere, so just excepted that we had made a mistake.

    easy to find from the motorway, very comfortable large room, reception staff very good and able to speak english,pet friendly and the evening meal was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Suitable overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Does what it says.

    Location was important in choosing hotel and I have stayed at the hotel before and knew what to expect. Good outside seating area although spoilt by traffic noise. Catering was average three star chain hotel quality. Staff were helpful and unobtrusive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airco. Disturbing noise. I figure this room was allocated on a discount basis, while the reservation was nonrefundable. This experience has only to do with room 304!!!!! I cannot judge other rooms.

    The room itself

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location and excellent restaurant but rooms too sparse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very sparse. One side of the bed had no night table as an extra sofa bed was taking up the space. The bathroom fittings looked a little cheap, (the bath plug was faulty).

    The restaurant is very good indeed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Small but comfortable room, windows opens if you prefer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't have a high a good enough place to hang a long bridesmaid dress, it was touching the floor in the closet.

    Small but comfortable room, windows opens if you prefer fresh air to conditioned air. We arrived late and had dinner at the restaurant, on the terrasse and it was very good. The bathroom was very clean, the shower had 2 settings, one with more pressure which is great for long hair.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Good place, let down by aircon and wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon makes lots of noise but doesn't seem to actually do very much. The night I was there the temperature was over 30 outside, and it rained - not the hotel's fault, obviouly! - but the air was very muggy and the aircon really necessary. Unfortunately it seems to have a very low output, which is made worse by the fact it switches off as soon as you leave the room. I can imagine the night I was there was challenging for the aircon, so maybe it's ok in general. But it wasn't the night I was there. The wifi was also poor. There was a strong signal, but the speed was very low (I checked, it was about 600k....very low).

    Ibis hotels normally have a pretty decent bar and/or restaurant, or an alternative nearby. The bar and restaurant here were well above average. Good food and service. The room is also typical for a modern Ibis, which is fine. Clean, with a comfortable bed and convenient bathroom. The hotel is by a major road, but the sound-proofing is good, meaning you barely notice the traffic. The car park is big and well laid-out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect hotel to stay over when heading to your holiday in the south of France!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected to have connecting rooms. Instead we were given 2 rooms at separate floors. They knew we were coming with a family with 2 little childeren. In the end we got 2 rooms oppositie each other.

    Great breakfast and nice, comfortabel rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Handy location for exploring the winery region
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm and the mattresses were very light and kept moving off the base.

    Staff were friendly and location was a good base to explore the surrounding wine region. It was easy to get to and park at.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - a little outside of town, but for one night I can't really complain. You kind of know that going in.

    Very clean and quiet. Very friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Free parking - garage and outside - it's your choice. Free and fast WiFi. Restaurant in the hotel - not the cheapest, but certainly a goof french meal. Breakfast - good for the price, not a rich choice, but certainly a fresh one. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    All right to stop on route
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very nice. They didn't have much choice of hot breakfast. Only has a machine to boil eggs that didn't work so we wasted 4 eggs trying to cook them, they all came raw.

    Nice staff and good location near enough the motorway. Room was silent and pitch black.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Great Alps stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for an overnight stop en route to the Alps. Moments off the motorway, easy to find. Clean, comfortable rooms. We didn't eat in the restataunt but went into town instead.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place. Definitely one I'd use again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing. You can hear neighbours snore...among other things...

    Good location, easy access from motorway, and parking. it's a bit out of town, but that's no problem as they have an excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.9
    Great Stopover but didn't expect to make the bed on arrival!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one wants to arrive at midnight as a stopover to find they have to put linens on a bunk bed. The lower double is made up with a duvet and very easy, but travelling with a child (who is tired and wants to sleep) it is extremely inconvenient to have to make up the bed. There also should be a duvet and not blankets! If a triple is actually booked this bed should be made up as standard.

    Very easy stop over, secure parking and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.9
    Location and dog friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and dog friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Ligging is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Ligging is perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    4.6
    Too far from centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, decor????

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.9
    the bar tender during the day was not a very nice personn
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bar tender during the day was not a very nice personn

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and clean swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean swimming pool. Good restaurant!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    The food is gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is too small

    The food is gorgeous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    The restaurant menu isn't huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu isn't huge. Expect to pay planet hollywood prices for traditional French cuisine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful and understanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful and understanding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Tres Bon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very expensive and the quality of food was below expectations.

    Overall the hotel was good and with a pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    We'd stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    New hotel facilities says it all really. Loads of parking. Good breakfast. Large room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Proximity to autoroute
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need better soundproofing.

    Proximity to autoroute

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location as a stop over whilst travelling to the South...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location as a stop over whilst travelling to the South of France.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Conveniently placed next to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more soundproofing to the rooms

    Conveniently placed next to motorway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Kitchen totally let down an otherwise excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen. Completely Inedible lamb shank main dish. Sides not hot.

    Internal environment, including restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Good location and very ckean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel stay regularly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    the breakfast can be better and more choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast can be better and more choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    The room smelt bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Easy to find, park and a great family room at a good price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not that clean

    Free parking Beds were comfortable Great location for a stop after a long drive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Chalon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool superb on a hot day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    good place to stop on route to ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    easy access from motorway .bar and restaurant .staff more than helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.5
    convenient stop over on return from alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    convenient stop over on return from alps

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location and facilities, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located, clean warm room with friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Great team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great team. Interesting modern decor

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Stress free night.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Frendliness and effeciency of staff. Great food and relaxing and quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea making in room

    Very comfy beds and pillows

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.9
    Very near the A26 so convenient for travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the middle of a business area with very few restaurants. Hotel restaurant was a bit pricey.

    Very near the A26 so convenient for travellers. Breakfast was quite good

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    5.0
    Spacious room for 3 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was advertised as sound proofed, but you could hear everything from the next room, to which it had a connecting door, the corridor, and the exterior. Every cough, sneeze or snore reigsered as if the sound originated from your own apartment, and you felt that you could join in to conversations in the hallway.

    Spacious room for 3 people

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner in the attached restaurant was not the best. Not good service nor good quality - the most disappointing aspect of this hotel.

    Excellent breakfast very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Verry good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Verry good service. They didn't have twin beds anymore and we where offered a second room for free. Excellent breakfast. Good location on the way to the south. Great beds. Good price quality balance.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Conveniently situated close to autoroute so very welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked a table for dinner at the reception. We were shown to our table by the on duty waiter. We were then left and no food or drinks orders taken. Other families arrived and were served drinks whilst we were ignored. After 45 minutes we left and complained to the reception as no waiting staff could be found. She apologised but made no attempt to contact any staff member from the restaurant. We walked across the road to a Buffalo Grill and had dinner. Very disappointing lack of service!

    Conveniently situated close to autoroute so very welcome following an 8 hour drive. Outdoor swimming pool available. Good breakfast with lots of choice. Comfortable room for 3, off road parking.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.9
    This is a well appointed Ibis hotel on the edge of a retail...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This is a well appointed Ibis hotel on the edge of a retail park but just off the autoroute so great for the one night stay on the route south. It does have an outdoor swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Beds and pillows very comfortable and an excellent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant had run out of some of the food on the menu so our choice was a bit limited.

    Beds and pillows very comfortable and an excellent breakfast by the pool

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we got down to breakfast, a lot of the items were missing (eg croissants, marmalade, tea), and there were few staff available and we had to wait about 15 minutes to be served.

    comfortable bed close to motorway

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    7.9
    The location, the cleanliness, facilities, the room &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at around 10:30 pm, we asked if we could have some snack as we were hungry. She said " NO ". My wife checked on the descriptions / services and saw the 24 hrs bar services, and asked again...then, only she reluctantly agreed to help us with ready food ( crumbled salmon, and some water.. ).

    The location, the cleanliness, facilities, the room & comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    8.3
    Clean and tidy, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Realisation that there are 4 ibis hotels at this location and it was pot luck we went to right one. Also, badly signed posted from the main road.

    Clean and tidy, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    Ideally situated .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideally situated . Very good restaurant . Clean and efficient .

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.8
    Room is spacious and bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast charge extra.

    Room is spacious and bed is comfortable. easy parking. Wifi works well. Good overnight stay hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    Good sized bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cost of breakfast we thought a little steep.

    Good sized bed. Excellent location just off the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    9.2
    Great overnight stopover en route to the Alps, clean quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great overnight stopover en route to the Alps, clean quiet and good breakfast. Great value

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Location /reception/ room/ all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location /reception/ room/ all good. So much more civilised than the dreaded Campanile hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect !

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.3
    Dinner restaurant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner restaurant on site. Great breakfast buffet. Room was a great value for money paid.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    9.2
    Location to motorway and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location to motorway and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    5.4
    food
    • Family with older children

    coffee and tea facilities would have been appreciated in the rooms

    food

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Comfort and so close to the autoroute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfort and so close to the autoroute

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Welcoming, very helpful with food due to Gluten free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool not open had not been cleaned

    Welcoming, very helpful with food due to Gluten free

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.9
    Great having a pool after lots of travel and so close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great having a pool after lots of travel and so close to motorway.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: