Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins 3 stars

rue Yves-Bertrand Burgalat, 21200 Beaune, France

#25 of 40 hotels in Beaune

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1257 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism was that when we left the restaurant after dinner our fresh clean clothes smelt of cooking and food. It was very unpleasant. Alsothere was no plug for the bathroom hand basin. Therefore my husband shaved using running water.

    The staff were friendly. The dinner buffet was value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Good good comfortable rooms And although resteraunt was a bit chaotic this was a one off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time the resteraunt was very busy and mot enough staff .if it wasn't for bar staff helping it would have been chaos

    Always use this hotel on our journey back and forth to the UK. Easy to find consistent standards

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Great stop half way down France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above re coffee

    Food excellent...better than expected from Ibis. Good wine selection. Great staff...smiling and helpful. And very good, better than usual breakfast for us it was perfect...french coffee is not as good as it used to be....or coffee elsewhere has improved. But the coffee was standard for France these days

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Really good hotel stay in Beaune
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably around a 15 - 20 minute walk from the centre of Beaune which may not suit everyone.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The facilities and restaurant are excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok to sleep but not to eat
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we arrived on a Sunday, most restaurants in Beaune were closed so we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. Big mistake. We chose the €16 menu and I've had canteen food that tasted better. The wine list was very expensive too, most guests only had half-bottles on their table which is never a good sign. What's the point of a motorway Ibis having a 5000 euro bottle of wine on the list?! The cleanlinless of the bedroom was questionable too - sticky bathroom floor, cobwebs in the corners... To be fair, I would probably stay here again if I had to for one night, but would eat in another restaurant.

    Stayed here as a stop-off on the way to our next destination. The room was calm and the staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Good place for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out of town 1.5K, but worth the walk as Beaune is lovely place with lots of bars and restaurants and some great architecture.

    Typical IBIS hotel in Europe with a large clean room and good facilities. The weather was very hot and the pool was wonderful after a hot drive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was looking forward to having a swim after a long drive up from the south but the pool is right below the terrace where there’s was a conference going on ...... didn’t feel that private ! ...... couldn’t book the restaurant as was fully booked for the conference..... may be a good idea to advise guest to book a table when booking the hotel .... our own fault though as should have checked but had a great meal in town so no harm done !

    The staff were excellent ...... The receptionist moved her car for me as there were no spaces left when we came back from town ..... the rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast although a bit chaotic was very good .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice for a reasonably priced hotel in this lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The new bedside lamps in the room are seriously ugly!

    Extremely comfortable beds and an excellent restaurant with a fantastic choice of wines. The room is well designed as are most IBIS rooms. There is a nice pool and garden area to enjoy. The hotel is in a complex of several hotels and there is a shopping centre very nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Sadly disappointing toenail clippings in bathroom,,!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant unacceptable staff trying their best could not cope we abandoned our meal before the main course having waited 1 hour 15 minutes.

    Position near motor way

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Parking, and front desk staff was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going to elevator and arriving on 2nd floor and needing to go up stairs to arrive in hallway and handicap rooms. Not logical! !

    Parking, and front desk staff was pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced hotel for the service provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy due to thin walls. you can hear pretty much everything your neighbours are saying or doing. Waites for a long time at the reception. Hotel was fully booked and only one person at the reception... Car park unable to accommodate all cars from guests. Slow tv

    Large bed, clean room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    It was a very relaxing and pleasant break!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We very much appreciated the atmosphere of the hotel, comfort of the room, comfortable bed and air-conditioning. Breakfast was great with delicious croissants! We shall certainly be back shortly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Good place on the way down to South of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was not very kind. The swimming pool is virtually on the rood, growing some trees around the hedge would be a plus. The main course of the dinner was disappointing considering that it is a speciality of the region (boeuf bourguignon) and had barely no taste. The menu is always the same for years. Only towel per person in the bathroom is a bit too short.

    Really good bed and pillows. Excellent breakfast. Waitress and waitrer were very competent and friendly. Staff at the reception was also useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.5
    Fine for what we needed for our one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 221 lavatory seat was not properly attached to the WC and could have been dangerous. It needs attention. We were disappointed that the staff had not noticed this.

    Food fine, Room comfortable, staff friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Use the bedrooms but eat elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had dinner in the restaurant and had one of the set meals, not the buffet. It is along time since I have been in a restaurant where the service was so poor , the attitude of the staff was poor and none of the staff seemed to care. Others in the restaurant also seemed to be having the same issues. The restaurant was not crowded. The food itself was good , my problem was with all the dining room staff.

    Bedrooms were good , clean , comfortable and not noisy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, well located hotel with ample parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us, parking was very important because I was towing a trailer & needed space to park/ turn. The hotel was perfect for our overnight stop in January, comfy bed,good standard breakfast with choice, friendly staff.There are also bar/restaurants close by, if not dining in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place for an overnight stop with dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location was easy to reach from the motorway, it was not so close to the centre of Beaune. However, as we didn’t have time on our journey to explore Beaune, this was not an issue on this occasion.

    Location was not far from motorway & easy to find. Staff were friendly & professional. Rooms had recently been refurbished and were comfortable and well planned with room to accommodate our dog’s bed. The meal in the restaurant far exceeded our expectations with a good choice of wines to go with it. We will definitely return when we next need a stopover in Beaune.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant one night stay close to the motorway.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle ! Drinks were expensive but only compared to Spain.

    Room was really nice, clean and modern. The facilities outside were good but due to the time of year the pool was not open

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a one-night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the ibis pillows, I'm afraid, and the room was hot - the aircon wasn't very efficient.

    The room was clean and comfortable; the food and service were very good and the location perfect for our drive from the south to the north of France. We stay at Ibis hotels frequently and this was above average. Our dog is always warmly welcomed at Ibis hotels, which is why we choose them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable, the food in the restaurant was good, the parking was a plus, the staff was very helpful and the proximity to Beaune was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed stay apart from problems mentioned above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath. No tea/coffee facility in room. Door swipe card faulty and failed to work on two occasions causing difficulty getting back in to room causing a trip down to reception for assistance.

    Comfortable bed. Excellent evening restaurant menu with great food. Buffet breakfast also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly reception received from Annie, nothing was too much trouble for her and she was very helpful, giving directions to the 'old town' and providing street maps etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to get a table for evening meal so had to eat out. On return couldn't get a drink as Bar shut while meals served. Ignored by staff. Buffet breakfast area very crowded and chaotic. Staff need to explain how it works.

    Clean comfortable room newly renovated. Very stylish. Breakfast good value in clean and newly revamped dining room. Very helpful receptionist .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    A good solution (in summer)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In winter consider that the hotel is a 20 minutes’ walk from the center.

    Small but pleasant lobby. Nice swimming pool surrounded by a large garden. Large and airy breakfast room (and restaurant) facing the pool with the possibility to have breakfast in the small patio close to the pool. A commercial center is near.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning unit was very loud and the air conditioning did not work effectively , when we tried to open the window, the units outside the window were even more loud. The value of the hotel was poor, given the cost. Given that we have stayed at this hotel a number of other times over the years, the quality has deteriorated, and we will not return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable and we are likely to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit tired and needs improving

    Easy to find good parking enjoyable cool drink around a comfortable poolside area. Walkable distance to beautiful Beaune centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The en suite, although very clean with good shower needed a refurbishment.

    The location is excellent being just off the motorway and within walking distance of Beaune centre. The beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel on your travels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant seemed nice but wasn't particularly cold friendly so we ended up eating elsewhere.

    Very nice hotel rooms with a restaurant and outside pool. Hotel is close to the motorway so a good stop off if travelling through France like we were.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room. Swimming pool was closed at 8:00 PM, at the other Ibis hotels the closing time was 11:00 PM - much better. We visited all day long and it would have been great to stay at the pool when we got to the hotel around 9:30 - 10:00 PM.

    The room is nice (newly furnished), but basic. Modern bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    the parking lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff of the restaurant the way the breakfast buffet is organised (not easy to circulate and access food when someone is standing waiting for its coffee, for e.g.)

    the parking lot the good food at the restaurant the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Great stopper over hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to pay my account on arrival to ensure it was charged to my euro account. Staff put me off to the morning only to then say the payment was already processed. Duh. Disappointing but essentially a little thing. I'll ensure to guarantee only with the right card if I have another visit.

    Superb modern room. Excellent shower. Great value breakfast. Evening drinks on terrace - lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking was difficult, I used a 'disabled' bay (with hotel approval) as the spaces were taken, plus some are short and compromised with trees so cars sometimes park across bays

    ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Good one night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need refurbishing all rather dated and well worn. Poor sound insulation between rooms.

    Great as a stop over would stay in the town if staying for more than a night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Good location. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival at 9pm one of the 2 rooms that we had booked had been used and had not been serviced. Although we were moved to another room the receptionist was off hand, there was no apology and he was rather rude to my husband. Bathroom a little tired but looks like the hotel is currently being renovated.

    Fab breakfast. Good location close to the motorway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Good Quality and ideally placed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room seems a little cramped but not much can be done about that.

    Location is perfect for both a visit to Beaune (recommended), wine region and is a half stop through France. Has an excellent restaurant. Good beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Great Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible chips, like processed puffs - normal FRENCH FRIES would be great!

    Very comfortable bed. Excellent friendly restaurant. Great overnight pitstop!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Welcoming reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit hot.

    Welcoming reception. Nice ambience in restaurant; we didn't actually eat there but food on offer looked good. Comfy beds. Overall, this was the best motel type accommodation we have stayed in on our stopovers in France. Also, we find Beaune a great choice for a stopover; lovely old town, close to motorway and small enough to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Expensive but still cheaper than the nearby Campanile but not as quiet as the Campanile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot (late October?), we opened the windows for as long as possible but it was noisy outside - people, cars, lorries, trains and so we closed the windows, hot again =not the best night sleep

    Room was clean, beds comfortable, shower facilities great Restaurant and staff in all work places were excellent and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    room 301, sewerage smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room 301, sewerage smell

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/ coffee making facilities in room.

    Staff helpful. Restaurant very busy at Dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Efficient and friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in the room. No fridge in the room. Very thin towels.

    Location, good food. Excellent bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Swtizterland transit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb easy access and plenty of parking near auto route.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine

    Its a lovely clean place - very convenient for the town and the motorway being easy to locate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, clean room and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, clean room and quiet. Not too far from town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant location but staff need better supervision
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like a male cleaner barging into the room despite a “please do not enter” notice on the door

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay. Near to large supermarket and lots of places nearby to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park a little smallconf

    Room was spotlessly clean and I’m REALLY fussy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Location - good range of restaurants near by - not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was full

    Location - good range of restaurants near by - not far from super market or town centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    This time very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing soap

    Very clean, cool and comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the food is very high. Much cheaper to go out and eat.

    Comfy bed, nice shower!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    The quality of the food was excellent but its delivery was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar and restaurant staff were unhelpful and to a point rude.

    The quality of the food was excellent but its delivery was poor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities

    Clean and comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was charming and a very pleasant surprise after a long day on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many flies everywhere.

    This hotel was charming and a very pleasant surprise after a long day on the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.5
    The rooms weren’t clean and the food wasn’t good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren’t clean and the food wasn’t good. Also they charged me for ice :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.9
    Staff was not very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very helpful . Rooms were dirty and we had a broken light switch and door however they didn’t give us a new room .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    It was expensive I thought.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive I thought. I had two rooms breakfast for four people Dinner on the evening Almost £350.00

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love memory foam mattress. Great night's sleep, pool was fab as we had 35 degrees. Not far to walk or cycle to old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice room, dogs allowed, easy acces to route, choise of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, dogs allowed, easy acces to route, choise of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Easy to locate, short trip into the town - which is well worth a visit
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good standard motel and restaurant

    Quiet out of town location, easy parking, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Restaurant food excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks overpriced.

    Restaurant food excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    very convenient for the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    evrything was as we expected having stayed there before

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    very pleasant overnight after a long drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar area was a jumble.

    lovely food good service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, staff and service. Just right for the two dogs with us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Decent location for an overnight stay enroute to the South of France. 2nd time we have stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Fine modern hotel and recently refurbished rooms (well they were when we were there last year).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.5
    Blighted by the lack of hot water. Any chance of a refund, even if just partial?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water. Any chance of a refund, even if just partial?

    Location: easy to find from motorway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Good stop over hotel, secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good nothing negative, if you want dinner in restaurant book in advance

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Lovely Ibis near motorway - Great food- exceptional comfort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely Ibis near motorway - Great food- exceptional comfort for a one night stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No payment with meastro.

    Good bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Great overnight stop near motorway. Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms modernised. Smart bathrooms. All staff ver friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing compared to passed stays.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Various items were finished or missing. Staff was thin on the ground.

    Bedroom was very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Very comfortable, great restaurant but sadly lacked the above.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath and no coffee and tea in the room very comfortable

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect for a stopover.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Everything was fine,very good no
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All s I expected E

    Convenient and efficient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking restricted by several trees that reduce the number of spaces available

    Comfortable Room

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: