Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Maisons Laffitte 3 stars

2 Rue de Paris, 78600 Maisons-Laffitte, France

#4 of 7 hotels in Maisons-Laffitte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 534 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.5
    Steer clear of this Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above!

    Rooms were like cupboards and resembled a hostel type accommodation. Restaurant had no atmosphere and was unclean and basic. The food was appalling and badly served also had to wait a long time for each course. Would never stay again and was embarrassed to take friends. A very bad stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    My stay was okay. The staff made up for what the hotel lacked in terms of amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the little ceiling window at all. I found it too small and limiting of natural light.

    I found Ibis Maisons Lafitte pretty standard. The property manager was very friendly though. The room itself didn't meet my expectations as I was expecting a larger room with more natural lighting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.0
    No transportations from this hotel except a private taxi .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transportations from this hotel except a private taxi .The airport is so far from this hotel. The inconvinience is when we enter all the issues to the rooms are smelly. Dommage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Good overnight stay with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had secure bicycle storage with bike racks but these were outside and we were padlocking our bikes in a very heavy rain shower - eventually a thunder & lightning storm but thankfully we were indoors by that time!!

    Good situation near the Chateau and a stone's throw from the Avenue Verte cycle route to Paris - which we were cycling. We arrived quite late but they were still happy to serve us dinner. The staff were very friendly and cheerful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person at the reception during the night shift told us that there was no food service at 2 am but there is a menu on the rooms and fixed in the walls all over the hotel that mentions food service 24/24h.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very tasty but it was a bit expensive, I would have liked it to be included...

    Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff. All the necessary facilities in the room. Roughly 10 minutes walking distance to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect!!!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most incredible nice and helpful staff. Quiet, perfectly located next to La Seine, forest and beautiful little town with amazing market and shops! Perfect entrance to Paris.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent for outskirts of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location on outskirts of Paris. Rooms are good size, great parking and a good Restaurant and Bar. People running the place are doing a great job, we would certainly go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Bog standard basic chain hotel in a good location with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee. The machine coffee is not worth drinking in the morning.

    Bog standard basic chain hotel in a good location with friendly staff. Good parking if you want to leave the car and take RER in to Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    This was our second visit to Ibis Maisons Lafitte. Maisons Lafitte itself has a nice village feel with a great central ‘square’ type area with loads of little shops / cafes etc. The village is located to the north west of Paris and is around 30 minutes by train from the City centre. The train station is centrally placed just off the central ‘square’ area‘. The restaurants ‘Cosy’ and ‘Le 46’ both serve good basic food and are nice places to sit and chill. The Chateau Maisons Lafitte is worth a visit, as is the Chateau at Saint-German-en-Laye, which is located about 20 minutes away via bus. This chaeau was the home of the French Court before it moved to Versailles. The buses to St Germain leave from next to the train station and the fare is 2 Euros wherever you get off. The Hotel Ibis itself is great. Very like an English Travelodge but with better facilities. Rooms are spotless and cleaned everyday. Nice bar area downstairs. Food is excellent. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Had a really nice stay. Liked the billiard table downstairs. The staff was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room, would have wanted an extra small towel to dry hands. No input for electricity in the bathroom of my room or near a mirror. Missed having no coffee/tea in the room. The breakfast was a bit of the downside for me.Would have wanted more variety of bread and cheese,there was no toaster, and you had to boil your eggs yourself, wait, and hope that nobody would snitch them(wich I was not so lucky).

    Quiet location and comfortable bed. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Week-end in Maisons-Laffitte
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small and the ehating system was not working properly. We tried also the restaurant but it was expensive and the food not the best.

    Room comfortable and clean. Breakfast good. Great position in Maisons-Laffitte. Parking area of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Comforable, low stress, discrete staff who were always available if needed without being overbearing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compact room space, but that was nothing new or outside my expectation.

    Excellent physical location to where I needed to be. Great staff attitude in all areas. breakfast was good, with fresh baked material, fresh brewed coffee, nothing had been waiting for you on the hot plate for 3 hours as has been the case in other venues. Room was clean and comfortable if somewhat compact. I would use it again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant hotel, quiet quarter, comfortable room, transport access inconvenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast arrangements were a little chaotic - people queued at either end of the breakfast bar, corners were hogged. When the restaurant was crowded, access difficult. Top-ups not always just in time.

    The room, the bed, the facilities all good, and clean. Staff were helpful. The groundfloor decor, bar etc pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff extremely friendly - the girl at the reception has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly - the girl at the reception has been super nice to let us eat even if we arrived just at the closing time of the buffet. So was the person who was working in the kitchen. They also have a space where you can leave your bicycle if you're cycling. Position is perfect if you're doing the Avenue verte. Room clean and equipped - perfect for what we were looking for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable convenient clean Hotel close to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to be able to make hot drinks in the room but mostly seem to be unavailable in Hotels throughout France

    Convenient place to stay in the centre of the town reasonable price and comfortable bedroom and good shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Expensive for a basic hotel
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower attachment could not be attached to the wall and the toilet was very difficult to flush. Hotel adequate but €120 a night was ridiculous for the basic room. Breakfast was ok but another €10 extra.

    Convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little French town feel, in the suburbs of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't fault anything with the hotel, the staff or the location.

    The hotel was excellent, very clean and the staff were great. Maison Laffitte itself was very nice. The Chateau de Maisons is less than a 5-minute walk from the hotel and is well worth a visit. Great, easy access to central Paris - around 30 minutes on the direct RER train.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice, calm hotel, close to the parc, the center of the town and the RER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was very slippery, dangerous. I had almost fallen. The door to the bathroom could not close. I missed old cheese for breakfast or at least with some taste. Your cheese was tasteless.

    Nice room, good bed. Breakfast was good as well and the variety of different warm drinks from the machine was a big plus. I will definitely come back and also recommend IBIS to friends.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was weak

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Great cheap Paris stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand towel & towel rail / radiators didn’t wirk

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Everything 😉😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything 😉😉

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Location- staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room

    Location- staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    The big room with adequate beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging extra for kids breakfast

    The big room with adequate beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Superb place for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    France won the World Cup there was nothing better that could be done

    Location excellent, breakfast very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff! Had a lovely stay. The surrounding town and park is also very cute. Easy walk to the train station and ample parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location for what we needed and else was OK except for the towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the towels we were left didn’t appear clean. It was either dirty or stained 😥

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable, staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small, bathrooms a bit dated

    Clean and comfortable, staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Location and confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location and confort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Floor below bed was very dusty. Bathroom basin sink plunger was broken

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    The Most I like was the location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the restaurant. They weren't professional

    The Most I like was the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    beds comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast should be included

    beds comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfectly OK for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foam mattress and thick duvet rather too hot

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast, comfortable beds, nice surroundings,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast, comfortable beds, nice surroundings, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.4
    We drove from southern Spain three hotels NH, RESIDHOMEAnd Ibis, Ibis was the dearest and worst.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was undercooked old fries and undercooked and cold in the middle burger.very disappointed.

    Not particularaly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    pleasant, comfortable and suitable for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing we encountered

    Staff were very friendly, helpful went to a lot of trouble to solve a problem we had

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Near to the racing track
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge No tea pot Or

    Near to the racing track

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value, good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get a snack in the evening! Hand towels would have been useful !

    Usual standard that we would expect from Ibis

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Great stay if looking for decent priced motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more like a run down motel than a hotel. Sheets were dirty with what looked like blood stains.

    Nice parking location and great staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    super weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    literie confortable

    le lit

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast is very expensive for what they offer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is very expensive for what they offer

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    Very good budget hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good budget hotel! Smells clean !!! Nice area !!! A bit far from the centre but there is a train station just 15-20 min walk from the hotel . Takes about 20 min on the train to St. Lazare. Trains tickets 11,50 euros day pass. The only down is that trains run between 20-30 min each. (Weekend and one of the 2 lines was closed ) Overall me and my family was really happy!!! Thanks ibis!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Really welcoming staff .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really

    Really welcoming staff . Basic but very clean I couldn't speak a word of French but staff more then helpful . 24hr Bar Loads of parking Right on the edge of town .

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    Nice quiet place to stay close to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice quiet place to stay close to Paris...quick walk to the Metro station and only 20 minute ride into the city...staff were very friendly and helpful. This was not your typical Ibis!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, good breakfast, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable, clean, good breakfast, free parking. 10 min walking to the train station (then half hour to center of Paris). Nice and quite environment.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.5
    Location excellent within walking distance of all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal wasn't to our satisfaction ( burger was raw) was asked if they could re-cooked it . Came back still raw. We complained after not eating meal staff very abrupt with us. We didn't eat again at the restaurant .

    Location excellent within walking distance of all amenities. Room clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    4.6
    location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very hot rooms asked for fan three times never got a response. Walls are thin you can hear ever movement and conversation of others. Had very little sleep and sympathy from staff

    location only

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    8.8
    Great location just outside Paris.
    • Couple

    Nothing major to report.

    Great location just outside Paris. Good value for money, always stay here when visiting wife's parents. Quiet but Paris just a train ride away.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    6.3
    Decent bed and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too noisy by the lift.

    Decent bed and confortable

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    Excellent all round
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent all round

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.9
    Good people good manners good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good people good manners good service.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very clean

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.5
    Good location, helpful staff and we had an enjoyable meal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, helpful staff and we had an enjoyable meal there.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a noisy private party until 2am, we had very little sleep. Not a good experience as we where travelling at 7am.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Good value and close to the shops and restaurants of Maisons...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Good value and close to the shops and restaurants of Maisons Laffitte. The room was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    kettle not in room

    staff

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    The location was great for my cycling trip to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was great for my cycling trip to Paris.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Helpful staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Helpful staff and great location

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Transport connections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Transport connections. Lovely town.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location for avenue Verte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee facilities or fridge in room

    Great location for avenue Verte

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    so quite and relaxing no pressure of any sort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    so quite and relaxing no pressure of any sort

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Space for cycles as we did the Avenue verde cycle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Space for cycles as we did the Avenue verde cycle.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.3
    Location and ground floor room very convenient for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and ground floor room very convenient for us.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice location, easy to get to Paris in just under 20 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice location, easy to get to Paris in just under 20 min.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Slept very well as the bed was comfortable and there was very little noise

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Chambre très propre, lit confortable, climatisation discrète...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Chambre très propre, lit confortable, climatisation discrète et efficace. Personnel super sympa.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff & location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking full.

    Staff & location

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    10
    Very handy for visiting paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very handy for visiting paris

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    6.7
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No A/C even though it is advertised and the room was hot.

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    6.7
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No in room facilities for tea or coffee, not a lot of choice for breakfast considering cost

    Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    10
    The confort of the bed is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The confort of the bed is excellent

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    9.6
    Comfy rooms, quiet, nice bar and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Comfy rooms, quiet, nice bar and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.3
    A quiet room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A quiet room! The restaurant. Late check out.Pleasant area to meet and discuss with a collegue.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: