Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Site du Futuroscope 3 stars

2 Avenue Thomas Edison, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France

#10 of 26 hotels in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 676 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    On the whole very good but the evening meal set up is ridiculous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal set up. Despite asking two different staff how their (complicated) system of obtaining food worked we gave up and had a croque monsiour at the bar. We were not impressed at all!

    The beds and pillows were superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Choose this hotel only because of the buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choose this hotel only because of the buffet. A good "fruit de mer " offered at an outstanding price. Apparently available every day of the year. Hotel is literally yards from the Motorway toll booth

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    As a convenient stop , on route ,exceellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    For convenience, we stayed in the hotel for our meals. The breafast was good , but the evening meal we found a little boring

    Comfortable bed All very clean, the best lighting I have had for shaving. Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous overnight stay, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just off major road, next door to Futuroscope, surrounded by other hotels, but very quiet. Reception staff helpful, public areas and restaurant very spacious. Room was a good size, with all the facilities. The food in the restaurant was outstanding quality, well cooked and presented. Buffet style for breakfast and dinner, amazing choices!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit more space round the bed. And better situated plug sockets .example by the mirror would be helpful.

    Having an on site restaurant .good for when you’ve been traveling. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    The location, very close to the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've booked a room with two twin beds. They give me a room with one large bed and quite big. I've asked for a room with two beds and it was very small. Also, they didn't have a bin for the garbage in the room.

    The location, very close to the motorway. I was travelling through France, and the location is very convenient very close to the motorway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stop over hotel, have now stayed here on 4 separate occasions.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel to stay, the beds are comfortable. Food in restaurant was lovely, the staff helpful. The breakfast was plentiful. The parking in hotel grounds was safe and great area to walk the dog.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall good, except for the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner! We don't all like seafood, in fact some of us are allergic. A meat alternative/s would be good. Also I only ever want one course, please give me a choice.

    The beds and pillows are superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Motoriders keep away from this hotel (alone or in group)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel MOTOBIKERS NOT FRIENDLY. 1 - when arrived, the fact i was arriving by moto (even a big and expensive moto) was completely face a not good expression by the person who have received me. In face of the question i can put moto near reception, he told just put it away from here. Then he sent me to a room far away from the elevator on second stage with four bags and a helmet after 1000 km. 2 - Bathroom was not cleaned! there was long hairs on the wall of the shower part. bad work - point. 3 - On dinner i was going to restaurante twice to see if i could eat something and go to rest (i was 1000 km riding day) entered the restaurant first to see, then second to eat. No one told me that i need a card delivered by the person on the entrance of the restaurant (there was no one on that place, and no information on that). So i went to a table and waited. After 15 minutes and several waiters passed by me with really bad expression (that moto thing remember?). So after 15 minutes a young waiter come after i asked to him information...and told me " you need a card that is delivered on the entrance of restaurante (there was no one there, how did the other gusts ???) one lady told me, i am dinning and i have no card.... so what was happening? maybe i am too ugly to be on this hotel. So i went out and gone PIRATES a buffet that is in the other side of road and dinner supper. By the way is my 3rd stay on this hotel and the others i was by car and i was very good, very very good.

    Good bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room so compact small Dusty

    Excellent food Clean Customer service and care excellent Big thank you to the male receptionist that checked us in on duty April 17 Monday afternoon And to the lovely helpful receptionist Josslin However very dissapointed with the room so small for three people

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    A good halfway stopping off point from Eurotunnel enroute to Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed and the food on offer in the bar was prepackaged microwave, adequate for us as we were late in arriving, but could have been more imaginative.

    All the staff we met were obliging and attentive. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Hotel in a good location & easily located from the motorway. Good selection & service at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value and spotless.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Excellent value.

    Excellent value for money. Room new, very clean and comfortable. No carpet so good for dogs. It even has a pool (though closed in winter)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Place if Traveling with a Dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit noisy outside during the night. Our dog's feet were very noisy on the floor covering, if we go again will have to get him some socks.

    Easy to find just off the motorway. Evening buffet was good, plenty to eat and value for money. Great that our dog could accompany us to both dinner and breakfast. Plenty of parking. Grass area to walk the dog. Would use again if travelling through France.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Comfy beds, lovely croissants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, lovely croissants. Very handy for the motorway

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel clean and modern but no frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms clean but bare minimum,no kettle,iron,

    Location to motorway

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    It was a very good 2 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk back from Futuroscope was in darkness. There was lights all the way back but they were all switched off.

    Comfy beds. Good coffee

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay at a very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in bedroom

    Very comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    proximity to the futuroscope
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom and the comfort of the bed

    proximity to the futuroscope

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.0
    Comfortable and convenient when travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot even on a low setting.

    Good selection of food buffet style. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom a decent size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Room comfortable Food in restaurant very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room comfortable Food in restaurant very good. Good location from motorway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating in room

    Position

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Correct
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Correct

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Good for a stopover en route to our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot and the air conditioning very poor.

    The comfy bed and pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    evening meal was excellent, beds comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Having to pay extra for our dog on departure.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for our dog on departure. It doesn't say anything about it on the website.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Value for money close to Futuroscope
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quite basic.

    The hotel is a five minutes walk from Futuroscope. Friendly staff and a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Exelent breakfast, certainly for french standards. Perfect location direct on highway, so a perfect stop halfway to spain.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.5
    Very convenient location next to the autoroute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible hot buffet in the restaurant and no convenient restaurants nearby. The food was possibly the worst I've had in France, badly cooked and presented - almost inedible

    Very convenient location next to the autoroute

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Clean, reasonably priced and professional staff in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Given a voucher for breakfast which we assumed meant it was paid for..but it was still extra.

    Clean, reasonably priced and professional staff in a great location

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.9
    Very good location in front of futuroscope.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room is a bit dusty. It should be cleaned better. The lift is old and functions not so well.

    Very good location in front of futuroscope. Cheap breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.3
    The situation is very convenient for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no faciities for making tea or coffee.

    The situation is very convenient for a one night stopover. Staff are friendly and an excellent evening buffet is served. We have recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    5.8
    Easy access from highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner was very expensive, low quality - which one has to end up taking because nothing else is around

    Easy access from highway. Room was clean, bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.6
    Didn't have breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Didn't have breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    very comfortable bed, excellent restaurant, easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked tea making facilities in bedroom.

    very comfortable bed, excellent restaurant, easy access to hotel from autoroute.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.3
    It is a great one for future-scoop only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a great one for future-scoop only. Because the central city is 25 minutes far away. I also loved the pirates restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Comfort, cleanliness and superb buffet in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfort, cleanliness and superb buffet in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.3
    Clean and the noise reduction measures taken in the design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms too small and high cost of a budget in high season

    Clean and the noise reduction measures taken in the design

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    Excellent facilities, resturant, bar and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent facilities, resturant, bar and pool

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Position of hotel to futuroscope, well placed access , good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position of hotel to futuroscope, well placed access , good staff, very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.6
    The only negative was at mealtime when we had a guest with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative was at mealtime when we had a guest with a smelly dog sitting at the next table.Not to our liiking.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    6.3
    Location, close to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, close to motorway

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    Good location, comfortable, clean, nice staff, great buffet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, comfortable, clean, nice staff, great buffet dinner - all spot on for business trip!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The bed

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: