Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Quimper 3 stars

1 Bis Rue Gustave Eiffel - Quartier de L'hippodrome, 29000 Quimper, France

#15 of 18 hotels in Quimper

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 430 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.8
    Cheap accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one towel for two.which was fixed after complaining. No chair in the room. No toilet roll holder. Two old folks put on second floor with no lift.

    The bedroom was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and uneventful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea or coffee in the rooms. Missed this when booking but this is not IBIS budget and other hotels of similar rating do provide. Restaurant closed Sunday

    Great breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet location. 10 minutes from Quimper center. Restaurant in hotel basic but OK

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.3
    IBIS QUIMPER = POOR
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were being used as a store. This was then resolved but the beds were not changed, the room wasn't clean a d there were no clean towels.

    No comment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    The bed was the most comfy that I have experienced but bathroom dirty and no food on Saturday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food was available on Saturday night, which was not mentioned at check in. The bathroom in the room was dusty and dirty. After travelling all day we did not have the energy to go into Quimper as planned and tried to order room service - only to be told that the kitchen was not open. However we were offered takeaway leaflets and ordered, then discovered that there was an issue with the sushi company/kitchen - it was now nearly 10pm and options not good as too far to walk into Quimper and too late to book a table.

    The positive was the bed was the most comfy that I have experienced in all my travels around EMEA - in both luxury and budget hotel options. Breakfast was busy but OK and the breakfast area was bright and clean. Even though the day time temperature was 28 degrees that day, aircon was not missed as the room was a comfortable temperature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of stale cigarette smoke which was rather unpleasant, they tried to cover up the smell with a very strong smelling spray. We had to open the windows as it was too strong.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    The feeling of space and the late bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit to far out of town to walk in but we made it!

    The feeling of space and the late bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Just what we needed for our night in Quimper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except close location to road

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    A restaurant was on site which was good as the location is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A restaurant was on site which was good as the location is a little away from any other facilities, with a good menu selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    If you book do not expect anything but a lower end budget room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size was extremely small, decoration dull and uninspiring with a overall very tired look.

    Comfortable bed and brilliant shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Not good experience
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was humid, the heater did not work , broken shower hose, bad accommodations. The breakfast had a very little choice .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Standard Ibis Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy parking was nice, breakfast was also pretty good. Room was spartan but comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    The bed was large and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room

    The bed was large and comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Quimper, a visit mid October, from our base near Dinan, visited the pottery museum and shop,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The French ambiance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.8
    The cleanness, the quietness, the massive confi bed, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the unreliable wifi connection. I had to go downstairs in the reception area to use my computer which means i had to leave the room an hour earlier and had to cope with a lot of people having a break from a meeting. The telephone in the room wasn't working either. Room 125.

    The cleanness, the quietness, the massive confi bed, the blackout curtains, nice shower. Free coffee at the reception. walk downtown about 25min.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    6.7
    On our second night we went to the restaurant for dinner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On our second night we went to the restaurant for dinner, only to be told dinner was not available in the restaurant as it was fully booked for a group. We should have been told about this in advance. As there is no other restaurant in the area, the hotel being quite a long way out of town, we had to eat in our room which is not what we would have chosen.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.9
    easy to find, good parking, helpful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the power went of in the room 12 on two occasions. but soon restored by staff.

    easy to find, good parking, helpful staff . good choice for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    Very good breakfast with all options covered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in an out of town industrial park which isn't walk able easily to the city centre. Best to drive in because there's plenty of good car parks.

    Very good breakfast with all options covered. Plenty of parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    Very friendly and helpful staff, the usual clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This Ibis is advertised as being in the centre of Quimper but is actually already a bit outside of the city and was quite tricky to access by foot (at least 30 minutes to walk from the station, and easy to get lost on the way there without a good map)

    Very friendly and helpful staff, the usual clean and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    5.0
    Clean room, bed comfortable and staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paper thin walls and laminate flooring meant that every noise was heard from adjoining rooms. Had ground floor room and occupants above walked around most of the night keeping us awake. Not what we expected or paid for. Not easy access to town without a car.

    Clean room, bed comfortable and staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.9
    Location could be a problem if you don't travel by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower place is a little small.

    Location could be a problem if you don't travel by car. Not luxury but really good if you are looking for a quite and worth hotel. Bed is really comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    2.9
    Checking out as soon as possible the next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had not been finished being cleaned even though we were given the key to go in and cleaner tried to come back in with the hoover this was at 4pm and really we could have checked in anytime from 12pm! Also very dissapointing that there is no restaurant on a saturday evening in August so a stream of tired travellers leaving the hotel in search of restaurants sadly. Poor room sound insulation resulted in a very noisy night.

    Checking out as soon as possible the next morning.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    It was not the first time at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The menu must be diferente. It almost always the same.

    It was not the first time at this hotel. I like it very much. Very good localization and a very kind staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    10
    Good evening menu.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good evening menu..good value..good service..convenient for Quimper centre..

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.5
    Excellent good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small rooms

    Excellent good choice

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Very good hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good hotel, great staff

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    Good bar, friendly staff, easy to park and find just off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi wasn't working in the annex, walls a bit thin, room quite small.

    Good bar, friendly staff, easy to park and find just off main road, cheap.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly, professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly, professional staff

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: