Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Quimper 3 stars

6 Allée De Kenenez, Za Creach' Gwenn, 29000 Quimper, France

#14 of 18 hotels in Quimper

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Room was clean and bed was extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the hotel did not have a restaurant. What’s you had was a breakfast area with continental breakfasts . Would definitely not call it a restaurant, it was a breakfast area.

    Room was clean and bed was extremely comfortable. The restaurant across the road called the Orangrie was fabulous for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room you had to go to the reception area to make it.

    The buffet style breakfast had plenty of choice - staff constantly replenishing the trays of croissants, tasty bread , crepes and also facility to boil eggs if you wished. Nice lounge to relax in. We had dinner one evening- good food, good variety and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    It served its purpose in terms of our specific trip objectivs and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I apparently made a mistake when booking on line and didn't mention my wife's name although I did book a double room which was paid for in advance. On arrival, it was pointed out that because my wife was with me, we needed to pay an extra 11 Euros per night. So if you ever book with them, maybe double check this aspect. The price of a beer was 6.5 Euro which I thought was a bit excessive.

    Pretty laid back place on the outskirts of a business park around a couple of miles from Quimper centre. Easy to find and good free parking. Continental breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    good stay and a good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing especially, roon not quite ready when I arrived but only 10mins to wait

    Friendly staff good english friendly atmosphere nice simple dining area and bar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Very good breakfast, a lot of choice and fresh ingredients.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, a lot of choice and fresh ingredients. Standard room, clean. Good location close to the city center and easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Good choice for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good choice for breakfast. dining area pleasant ambience. staff efficient and helpful. Interior all seemed up to date ,clean and fresh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff are super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is a bit tricky to find, even though we had a sat nat. The car park is a bit narrow. The shower space is a bit small--I don't like that the shower curtain sticks to my skin when I'm in the shower.

    The staff are super friendly and helpful. And they speak fluent English! We could borrow a hair dryer and a bottle opener with 2 wine glasses without any problem. The dinner is tasty, nutritionally balanced, and inexpensive. We also love the juice press to make freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    3.3
    Everything good apart from location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything good apart from location. Isolated, difficult to find and few facilities in area

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    6.3
    Staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was too small and needs upgrading This is a 2 star hotel

    Staff very good

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: