Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Roscoff 3 stars

17 Place Lacaze Duthiers, 29680 Roscoff, France

#9 of 20 hotels in Roscoff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 672 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Adequate pre-ferry overnight location but wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very cramped but on the whole functional. Only one small bath towel per person provided, not even a shared smaller towel for handwashing etc. Basin hand wash dispenser had come off wall & the wash left on the basin but was very awkward to use like this.

    Good location, efficient reception/bar staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    A perfect stop the night before the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horror upon horrors, no tea making facility in the bedroom. I'd bought a pint of milk as well. Honestly, I felt bereft, never stayed anywhere without a kettle! However, a decent meal in a town centre restaurant soon fixed that problem. Bathroom was looking a bit world weary, but was clean. Parking is a bit of a problem, as it is anywhere in Roscoff near the town centre. You may need to park away from the hotel. Only a hassle if you have a disability or, like me, my luggage was strapped to the boot of my car and couldn't be left for security. It weighed a lot. I wouldn't say that any of this would stop me using the IBIS again though. It was what I needed, I'll just remember to pack a travel kettle next time. Where there's tea, there's hope!

    Wonderful, quiet, can't fault the sea view, check in was easy, breakfast was fine. Excellent location, plenty of good restaurants and grockle shopping within easy strolling distance. The bed was wonderful and provided a brilliant night's sleep. Bliss.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    great love Roscoff, plenty to see and do whether you are a motorist or walker, great fresh fish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing to dislike

    the breakfast was good, good variety, excellent location right in the center of Roscoff, parking might be a problem in high season, well signposted. staff were very helpful as they were on a previous trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Dissappointing; a lovely visit to area spoiled by size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was far too small, not a double and not good value; it was difficult to move around comfortably. I am only glad it was not raining as it would have been unpleasant to stay in the room for any length of time.

    The breakfast was excellent, the location was perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable town,but the hotel was not good value for money.€9 for breakfast was steep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small,as was the bathroom. Free parking was only available on chance,and for limited periods when available as it was on street marked bays so police regulated. City tax was extra and not mentioned until leaving.

    The bed was very comfortable. The location,excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Small room, no ventilation, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, bad planned. Quite hot with no ventilation, parking problems ( you can’t park from 9:00 to 19:00, unless you change your car every 90 minutes). Ok, it’s very touristic town, not so easy to park, etc.but the hotel could show on their website how parking really works.

    Very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee and tea facilities in the room would have been a plus. However, this isn't always a given in France which we've found in the past.

    Great location and the view from our room was lovely, over the bay toward the Ile de Batz. There was a good choice for breakfast too. Well worth a return visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Loved it and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it would be nice to have an English speaking programme that isn't finance or the news, but that isn't that important, may be in the darker evenings you may look at the TV more. It isn't a criticism as watching TV isn't a priority.

    We like everything, the breakfasts are wonderful and a sea view room is well worth it the sea is below you and just spend time looking out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    We enjoyed it a lot and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea making facilities!

    The view from the room was superb. Bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly and always keen to help. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    Adequate for overnight stay, if a little expensive for the standard of accommodation.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disliked surcharge for pet, not mentioned on website. No streetlights outside made loading car difficult in the dark. Room was sited in an awkward corner of hotel.

    Staff generally friendly and helpful. Parking convenient during Winter. Restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    An ideal overnight location to enjoy Roscoff or for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing although during high season Roscoff is very popular and parking can be difficult.

    The Ibis is situated in a convenient location for the centre of Roscoff with all facilities within walking distance but in a quiet square. The hotel is quite well equipped, the staff are hospitable and very friendly. The rooms are adequate, comfortable, well maintained and clean. The beds are also very comfortable and provide for a good night's sleep. Buffet breakfasts are good value and offer a good variety of food. This Ibis, typical of others in the group, offer excellent value and good basic facilities. If you intend to stay overnight or for an extended period you can book with confidence. I have stayed before also at other hotels in Roscoff and will stay again without hesitation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    An excellent value spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spartan rooms which nonetheless are perfectly comfortable and clean. Good bed, excellent en suite. Good buffet breakfast. Location could hardly be better for a stay in central Roscoff. Limited parking area but large public car park within 5 minutes level walk (24hr limit in high season). Lots to see and excellent eating places in Roscoff. Beautiful touristing area nearby - beaches and hills/forests, ancient sites etc. Excellent value which I thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Ideal for our needs.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely room, comfortable bed, very clean and a convenient location. Staff friendly and helpful. Just what was needed for our stay to meet family early the next morning from the overnight ferry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to spend the night waiting for the Plymouth ferry. Very convenient location and ample free parking nearby. Rooms are basic but clean, and the bathroom perfectly adequate. Some rooms have views over the harbour, and it's very pleasant to go to sleep to the sound of waves lapping on the beach. The continental breakfast was good, although I did indeed find the croissants to be a little too flaky. There are better places to stay in Roscoff for sure, but they all come at a price. This little hotel does exactly what it says on the tin. Free wifi. Windows that open.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing. Failed to deliver on reasonable expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom (336) was very disappointing. Nothing like the photos on Booking.com website. Small, cramped, insufficient storage space, poor soundproofing. Bathroom was tired and shabby. Shower hose in need of maintenance. Dirty grouting between tiles at shower end of the bath. Dirty areas above the sink. Breakfast room, adjacent to reception, is small and cramped. Has some natural light, but a pity it lacks a sea view - especially as the property advertises itself as Ibis Roscoff Bord de la Mer. Breakfast room could have been anywhere.

    Breakfast was adequate with a good selection of breads.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Great position, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were excellent. We managed to check in at 9 am. They chilled some bubbly for us and were generally very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was very good too. We had super sea view rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    I would probably choose a smaller, older type French hotel next time, which are also cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband being a large person, found it difficult to access side of the bed, very cramped. Just basic and functional

    Breakfast expensive . On the beach. Near restaurants and port

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    A good overnight stop or short break hotel having all the facilities required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to park in nearby car park ( 5 minute walk ) Oddly no hand towels in bathroom just two bath towels ?

    Central location. Good size bed although room a bit small. Very clean throughout. Good breakfast choices. Endless restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Super sea view, very friendly and helpful receptionists;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking always a problem, but large public parking areas available within easy walking distance.

    Super sea view, very friendly and helpful receptionists; and very, very clean room. Will return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly happy with our short stay. Fairly basic but clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fairly noisy from other guests leaving/arriving and morning cleaning staff. Strange choice of room carpet with a pattern that looked like ink spills all over ! A bar sevice was available but not a very atmospheric.

    very pleasant reception. Easy walk to local facilities .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    The location of the property in a square close to the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internal ambience was a bit too basic for my taste, but very functional. Steps leading to reception could be a problem with luggage.

    The location of the property in a square close to the town centre. I had a room with a sea view, but a room facing the square would have been just as good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location close to ferry port and right by sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only short term parking outside hotel. Although free parking for 24 hours was available a few streets away.

    Great location close to ferry port and right by sea. Just a short walk from shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    A good budget hotel for a night or two in the centre of Roscoff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being in the centre of town, there was a little late night noise, and in the morning the bin lorries made a little noise - but not a criticism of the hotel.

    The hotel is right in the heart of Roscoff. Parking wasn't available outside the hotel at first, and the car was parked in a large free car park in the town. However, later in the evening, when day visitors had taken their cars, we moved the car closer to the hotel - on-street parking. The hotel was clean and modern, and the staff friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would go again. We didn't have breakfast, but it was available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Everything I hoped it would be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing wrong

    I requested a room with sea view and the view from my room was amazing, the pillows best I ever felt! Hotel in good position, central but no noise at night so I slept well. The facilities very good. Excellent choice at breakfast. This was my second visit and doubt it will be my last.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Happy and rested
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely. We really enjoyed our stay. We had visited Roscoff before and spotted the hotel so were pleased to be able to book it.

    The location and view were amazing. The shower excellent plenty of hot water. Towels soft and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    What a gem in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the parking but that's a Roscoff problem not an IBIS one. It appears that the amount of parking within the town has been reduced in the recent past, rather than increased.

    The IBIS is clean comfortable and provides accommodation of a high standard. It is, of course, basic but never the less it maintained well and kept very clean. I would not hesitate to recommend the IBIS - the staff were very helpful, welcoming and able to answer any questions asked - in English and French. The location is absolutely ideal and is surrounded by excellent restaurants. Breakfast is good and represents very good value. Parking is limited but Roscoff in July is seething with people and parking anywhere is at a premium. Whilst the parking is restricted it is, in general, free of charge, which is very refreshing. I'll be back and thank you to all involved.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    looking forward to June 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints

    very comfortable room, shaded side of the building, nice view to the sea. lots of restaurants etc. nearby, short walk to port to get boat to Ile de Batz, have stayed here many times before and will again. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    I found the Ibis met all my needs for a very comfortable, quiet and undisturbed night.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is clearly extremely difficult to park in Roscoff Old Town in the street. I arrived at 9pm and there were no spaces nearer than the car park which was a 5 minute walk away. This was not a problem for me but it might be for some. The car park is very large and is free for 24 hours. So that was good.

    The bed was absolute bliss and you could actually open the windows for fresh air! The curtains had special material to make sure that the room was dark and the wet room was enormous - equipped for disabled so the question above about suitability could have had another tick if you had included 'disabled'. Refreshments were available 24/7!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful views, sea lapping outside window, comfortable room, quiet hotel, easy to sleep well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, just so wanting a cup of tea, in our room, alas no kettle or tea, had to buy tea from 'kitchen area, was a huge disappointment.

    Enjoyed the breakfast experience! One of the best- quality of food, selection, presentation, some warm from the oven. Helpful and attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    A typical Ibis hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over priced breakfast choice; only one cheap plastic chair per room.

    A typical Ibis hotel; Functional, full of plastic furniture, well located, no parking facility, breakfast choice ok but somewhat over priced for what was on offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    An excellent overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a little far from the hotel.

    Our bedroom overlooked the sea - the water reaches right up to the hotel. It was very close to the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, exceptional staff and super rooms in a budget package.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quiet, spacious and had a stunning view - it was also exactly what we had asked for! The manager was exceptionally helpful and when he came to help us park and realised our car wouldn't fit the remaining space , he moved his own car to accommodate ours ! That is above the call of duty and we were so grateful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room, but reception staff were very happy to give us cups of hot water to make tea in our room.

    Comfortable room although small and basic, as typical for Ibis. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced compared to other hotels. We had a view of the sea from our window even though we did not have a "water-front" room, which costs more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Roscoff short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant available, so we had to eat out. No kettle, tea, coffee, etc in the bedroom.

    The location was excellent, minutes from the town centre, parking was rather restricted,given my wide and long car for the region, Jaguar is much too big. Entrance from the street, with a view of the 16th century church. Staff were helpful, even with little english spoken. Room was clean, slightly on the shoe box size. Close to Brittany Ferries port, just 10 minutes drive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel near the ferryport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was down while we were there.

    We liked the location...we upgraded to a sea view. Parking available outside the door free, albeit with a 90 minute turnaround. Breakfast had a superb choice on offer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Abasic standard of accomodation in a handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bearing in mind there was no restaurant as such , ii thought that tea/coffee making facilities would not have been too much of an ask. Also was surprised that there were no smoke/fire detectors in the rooms. This might be OK under French regulations but is not a sign that the IBIS care for the safety of their guests here as much as they are required to do in other locations. There is free parking in the square for 90 minutes. after 9.00am, After that you will be fined by the local gendarmerie. We escaped just in time.

    Handiness for ferry and towns attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    central for Roscoff for bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    well located and staff pointed out where we could park 3 motor cycles (hotel doesn't have parking) breakfast looked good value but we had an early ferry so had breakfast there. Nice to have a bath option, small bath but hot water. facilities limited but what was there was fine. expensive for 1 night with no kettle, shampoos etc etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, Breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, Breakfast was excellent, the room was very good Roscoff was a lovely place, However when we come back in September we want to stay in Normandy, perhaps Dinan or somewhere in that area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Happy travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only value for money. Disappointed that our return trip in August booked well in advance is dearer.

    Repeat business. The breakfasts are great but can be busy and space is an issue then. Staff wonderful and the seaview to die for.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything that was unacceptable to us.

    We were very impressed with the accommodation altogether. The room was very clean and tidy; the staff were lovely and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of breads, fruits, cereals, eggs etc. and therefore good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Wedding anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking outside the hotel. Daily times limited by disc. But lots of free parking approx. 5 mins away

    "Eggselent" breakfast (boil your own facility) Nice sea view ordered and got. Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, super location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent and friendly service - superb breakfast and great location. Rooms were good size and we paid extra for view over the sea which was dramatic as high spring tide had seas reaching the hotel foundations!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Great welcome as always
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town of Roscoff has made parking outside the hotel more difficult by eliminating all the central square parking and time limiting the spaces that are left.

    Excellent welcome and check in

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay in Roscoff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Could do with air conditioning unit as gets quite hot in there. - Breakfast is pricey but is a good selection - Very small lift

    + Friendly Staff + Good Internet + Location in the Centre of Roscoff and close to Ferry Port.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Always try an Ibis hotel first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frequent visitors to Ibis hotels, (with one currently booked for november at Gatwick UK). Always to a very high standard with very convenient locations with very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable spot for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound travelled in between rooms: we could hear other people's telephones ringing. The towels were rather small and very thin. It would have been nice to have a bath towel and hand towels. There is very little on street parking around the hotel.

    The bed was really comfortable. The public area and the room were clean and bright. The position was excellent: we had a room overlooking the church square at the front of the hotel. There was no noise from outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Ideal for overnight before or after taking the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door was very difficult to master the unlocking procedure. A minor ' non like'

    So easy to find in Roscoff. Facilities excellent. Staff very accommodating

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location for Roscoff and the Ferry Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough space to hang clothes.

    We were made to feel welcome from the moment we entered the hotel and were impressed with the friendliness of the bilingual staff. Rooms were very clean and tidy, if a little small, but the breakfast spread made up for any shortfalls

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Located in the central square. We had a sea view room. Definetley worth the extra pennies! Staff were all great they couldn't do enough and were very informative. Our over all stay was great. We will be using this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Top choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very efficient, bright, friendly hotel. Rooms are small but well designed and sea view ones are wonderful: lovely views with the sea only feet away. Breakfasts fresh, good value. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    A Warm and Friendly Welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for a night in an Ibis hotel at over 100 euros including breakfast was rather high but it was nevertheless a pleasant one night stay

    The hotel staff were welcoming helpful and friendly. The room was smaller than I had expected but was spotlessly clean and everything worked well with no problems. It made a change to be able to remove the window opening restraint and open the window to its full extent cooling the room and making the temperature just right for a relaxing sleep. This was an ideal location for an overnight stop following an afternoon crossing from Plymouth and I would consider using this hotel in similar circumstances in the future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no vehicle parking associated with the hotel. The breakfast is a little over-priced.

    Pleasant small hotel with bright reception, pleasant staff and good rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    Ok for an overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was warm, could not open the window with the curtain drawn. The walls are paper thin and i seemed to be able to here everything going on in the hotel whilst trying to sleep. Room wasn't very big along with the shower room.

    The location of Roscoff is breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel at fair price! A little gem!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking which might be tricky when town is busy

    Simple but very clean and efficient, the perfect place to stay when you come off the ferry. Very good value for money; no frills but perfectly presented. Will stay there again for sure!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Not bad - could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast @ €4.90 each for 2 of us was naughty - juice coffee and croissant. Better to buy the €9.50 breakfast and share it.

    Hotel was basic - bright to enter with friendly and obliging staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little small but adequate. Allowed to drop off case and book in outside the hotel, but parking (free) is a distance away.

    Stayed here for two nights - Location excellent, room overlooking the channel. Staff couldn't be more friendly, breakfast very good. All in all highly recommended. Ideal for that stop while waiting for the ferry.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thin towel and only one each difficult when washing long hair. Shame as bedding was quality and two pillows which is unusual.

    Comfy bed, great view. Clean. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.8
    Ok. Not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real safe parking and not guaranteed outside the hotel either. The car was parked in the main town car park a short distance away, on the return trip so was not able to empty the whole car for safety. Luckily all was ok. Great hotel if you need a basic room, not bothered about your car or belongings.

    Near to the port for travel home

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a short stay right at centre of Roscoff. Convenient with 24hour service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located for town shopping and next to sea. There was a wide choice for breakfast. Room small but had all you would need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    The view, nice shower and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room, no tea/coffee making facilities, expensive for what is was

    The view, nice shower and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good, helpful staff a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities

    The setting and view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Good for a stay in Roscoff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    View to the ocean is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in room

    View to the ocean is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Location excellent, views over the sea superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small

    Location excellent, views over the sea superb. Breakfast good - lots of choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been smarter and more welcoming.

    Excellent bed, basic bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The ibis was great clean comfortable and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ibis was great clean comfortable and the breakfast was great value. The staff were friendly helpful and very welcoming. Excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A restful one night stay followed by an excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking.

    Comfortable bed. Clean en suite. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.5
    poor customer service, inflexibility and poor communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor customer service, inflexibility and poor communication

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.5
    Adequate but basic with an excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly drains and the extractor fan not working

    Breakfast excellant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff really friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really friendly and helpful Fantastic location Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Room looking at sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for making a drink

    Room looking at sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Best Ibis I have ever been in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Ideal stopover before catching the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No definite parking and difficult to find somewhere nearby to park.

    Good location plenty of restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Site

    Ambience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    room was very small unable to pass each other only one chair in room no hand towel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very small

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: