Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Saint Malo Plage 3 stars

58 Chaussée Du Sillon, Sillon, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#30 of 69 hotels in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 914 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast has deteriorated, very chemical juice limited choice of bread. Garage has disappeared along with the nice garden and I think this should be pointed out.so not quite so nice as it was.

    Staff excellent and very good showers etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    - small rooms, no place to open2 suitcases - just one shampoo, no hair shampoo or conditioner - no fresh vegetables at breakfast - the wifi network did not work for my iPhone

    - good location, not far from the old city of St-Malo - well maintained facilities - parking place near the hotel - friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay for one night stopover whilst travelling. Ive stayed here before. Only disappointment was that we were unable to park our motorbikes in the private parking area but was told that was because of some building work so thats understandable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very tight.

    The staff were lovely. The bed was really comfortable. We had a lovely snack of mature french cheese and bread served on a wooden tray, in the quiet garden at the back of the hotel. The location was great. 10 minute walk to the citadel area, and right on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small - more space would have been better. Tv only had limited channels some English channels with films or documentaries would have been good.

    Breakfast was great - especially soft boiled eggs that you can do yourself Staff very helpful and allowed late checkout free of charge to 2pm - so we could go to Dinard in morning and pack later - this was appreciated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. They provided some very useful information in relation to the town of St Malo. And Mont Ste Michael. They also supplied maps of the town with various suggestions for restaurants which were fantastic. A very convenient 10 min walk along the main promenade to the town. If you choice to eat local there is a restaurant on either side of the hotel that were very popular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great staff. Polite and informative. I am vegetarian and asked for a cup of hot water with a cup for the oatmeal I brought with me and they gave me no trouble. Great location. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The location was perfect; just a 10 minute stroll to the walled town. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - we really enjoyed staying at the property.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. My parents visited us in St Malo and the receptionist helped them make it a surprise visit. Another receptionist helped us with our car when we had a flat battery. We would like to thank both receptionists very much. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was good. The walk from the hotel to the walled city is only 5 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for breakfast so overall the fee is not very convenient.

    The hotel is perfectly located righ in front of the beach, so from this perspective it is a great starting point for visiting Saint Malo. It has a private parking for a resonable fee. Rooms are clean and comfy though they are on the small side.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Standart room is not very spacious. Breakfast is not various.

    Good location near the city center, railway and bus station. Very helpfull and friendly staff. Excellent view from the window in ocean front room. Free wi-fi, hairdrier in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable. Everything was great!

    Wonderful hotel! Simply designed, but very clean and smart looking. Across the street from the beach, which I loved. Walking distance from Ville Close and the port. I could not have been happier!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, but this time we were in what seemed like a much smaller room, even though it was an Ocean Front one, same as before. Barely room to get around the bed and insufficient room generally (although the bathroom was, ironically, bigger than others). One night so not a big deal. Disappointed on arrival to find that there was no onsite parking available. Hotel said 'you did not book', Booking.com info says reservation 'is not possible' ! Hotel needs to ensure accurate information conveyed. Staff did their best to help, and we found parking (eventually - St Malo is a nightmare for parking) around 5-10 minutes away. Price hiked up to reflect season, but on this occasion was not vfm.

    Bed comfy enough and decent sized bathroom. Clean and functional. Great view from Ocean View rooms. Reasonably positioned but the walk into the old town would not be much fun in inclement weather. 24/7 check-in: essential if catching the early ferry!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room could be organised better. Little space at the tea/coffee machine leading. Only an observation.

    Location and parking facility. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it met our needs exactly at a reasonable price.

    I like everything about this hotel. It is practical, it has secure off street parking. It has the very best fish restaurant in St Malo just down the road. The views from the rooms at the front are stunning and as for the beds and the pillows I would like the manager to let me know his supplier. Yes it is functional there are not a range of fancy bath products, but most people bring their own. It is not a place for grand dinning, but St Malo supplies that. Breakfast is very good and reasonable in price. Out of all the hotels I stayed on in my month in Spain and France this was the best for comfort, views, location, staff, parking and great bed/matress and pillows. The shower and air con was excellent as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the sound of the waves on the beach so close by, but still a bit too cold to swim. The self service breakfast was very good. We particularly appreciated the freshly baked madelaines! Very scrumptious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    // Glad, that it was only for one night, because I never was in a smaller hotel room in my live. The space between the bottom end of the bed and the wall was literally only about 20 cm. In view of the cramped premises it is impossible to feel comfortable. Maybe okay for businedd reasons, but not for a holiday.

    // the view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiniest room we have ever been in, only one chair. Small and busy breakfast restaurant.

    Great view as we had a room with sea view. Privat parking available under roof at additional cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were small, but they had comfortable beds. Rooms were clean and cozy. The location is great, just next to the beach. A short walk to the old city of Saint-Malo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like being able to walk into St Malo for the evening and enjoy a stroll back in the late sunset...and a super breakfast in the hotel before we set off south in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedrooms could be a bit bigger but having said that we do not spend much time in them

    My sister and I go back every year for a festival and we have tried different hotels and appartments but we always go back to that particular Ibis

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy - walls are pretty thin and some street noise flows up to the sea front rooms. Car park is rather awkward and may not suit larger cars.

    This must be one of the best Ibis hotels in France. Right on the seafront so get a sea view room if you can. Has parking, which in St Malo is often at a premium, especially in high season. Perhasp a 5-10 minute walk to the intra-muros area and all the restaurants, but enjoyable unless its raining. Also has 24 hour reception, which if you are on an early ferry out is a must.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small but OK for our needs. There was no kettle, but you should anticipate this, and take a travel kettle with you!

    We were only staying for one night on this trip, so the location on the main beach, and the proximity to the walled town enabled us to maximise our visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed to have a room at the back of the hotel, facing other buildings and not the sea. Room was small and dark and very basic, I'm used to more modern and more spacious rooms at the Ibis I normally travel to.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were so friendly and accommodating, there wasn't anything that we had asked that they were not able to do. Keep up your good work and great hospitality! x

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small. Breakfast is approx another 10euros each - maybe a bit pricey considering we stayed off peak season.

    Location was great. Cleanliness and simplicity of the room and hotel is great for a weekend stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bigger bath towels and a hand towel as well.

    The croissants were flaky and the bed was very comfortable. The egg boiler would have cooked eggs as in the picture if it had had enough boiling water in it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too hot, and we were only told on check-out we could have had a fan.

    The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was nice and there was a good selection. We really enjoyed the walk along the beach to get intra-muros.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Close to the road and warm rooms. No parking available close to the hotel.

    Great views over the sea and city. Close to the city and to the beach. Good breakfast well prepared, liked the cheeses. Spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    very central location beside the intra- muros, have stayed here many times. No problem parking on the street, though there is a private car park at the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish we could have stayed longer

    Location, breakfast choice, lovely walled garden at rear to have breakfast and staff very helpful and polite.Thank You

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Parking at the hotel is in very confined spaces and expensive.

    Location within easy walking distance of the town centre. Quiet and very clean room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were quite thin so we could hear people coming and going in the corridors in the early morning.

    Excellent location with free parking outside, and close tom restaurants and the old town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note. Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on this aspect.

    For a 1 night stay; Nice view of the beach from our room and it was a decent size. Free parking available on the street around the hotel. 15 min walk from hotel along the seafront into the inner walls of St Malo.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee making facilities Poor breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbeatable value for money. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room.

    Very clean and cosy. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public transport nearby. But the station and St Malo centre are in walking distance.

    Right on the beach Comfy and clean room Good sound insulation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room

    Breakfast was excellent Staff very helpful Room was small but adequate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit colf.

    Sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable, room compact but good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room. For tea and coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were so kind!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Great location! Great staff! Great breakfast! Room a little small - other than that a great experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Location and view from sea view room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfirst will be less and less with the time later.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bedroom a little on the small side for two people to move around with little cupboard space

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice garden behind hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice clean modern

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although space was quite tiny everything else was excellent. I've enjoyed the "gluten-free" breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was a bit impersonal and night staff not overly helpful

    Generally great hotel nice and help staff fab location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and car parking very difficult to access

    Staff friendly and the Breakfast was okay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that it is about 15 minutes walk from the walked town.

    Nice rooms, easy private parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant for dinner

    Under cover parking (sometimes)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not far from the city centre, good value-for-money as always with IBIS

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Staff excellent particularly Helene and the breakfast lady.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The breakfast was delightful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, elevator, smelly (our rooms smell cigarettes), no A/C

    Great location, ocean front, walking distance to city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was what you expect from an ibid hotel. Basic and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to ferry and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Comfortable bed. View of the sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't the most comfortable for me.

    Secure parking for the bikes. Fantastic location. Lovely staff. Breakfast was lovely. Room was spotless.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was very poor and staff very unhelpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small compacted room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    It does not have coffee or tea amenities.

    The hotel is correct. It is 15 min walking from the "intramuros"

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds, great shower and good location. Nice pizza restaurant next door. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of mix up at check in...but ended up well

    Location facing the sea Parking available

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited food on offer was not good. We next ate out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small

    Splendid ocean view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    SITUATION

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room spec was good but a little neat in terms of space

    The location by the sea was exceptional

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: