Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Alsace hotel reviews
  4. Strasbourg hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France

Reviews of ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France

18 rue du Faubourg National, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#65 of 86 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1359 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2019

    9.2
    Breakfast Great, Staff Great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar service poor and overpriced. The bathroom size was to small again nowhere to put stuff, and the two single beds in a room that size was stupid and cramped, nowhere to get dressed or put your bags, especially when it's two men sharing the room.

    Breakfast Great, Staff Great,

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    6.3
    Medium quality hotel for average price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cheap furniture, very poor breakfast, even compared to other French hotels, too few towels and a bad shower. Generally feels like a cheap hotel.

    Nice beds, kind personnel, good location when traveling by train, close to the center.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    7.9
    Good location close to most things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front door was broken so was often difficult to open.

    Budget no frills accommodation close to most of the sights of Strasbourg. Plenty of restaurants close by and the train station is a short walk.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent, clean location for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s no shower door so the bathroom gets wet after a shower.

    The location is great, 5 mins walk to Petit France and the train station. Lots of restaurants around the area. There’s a Carrefour supermarket about 3 mins walk and a fruit and veg store a few meters away. The room is small but cozy and good enough for a short stay for 2 people. The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    6.3
    Basic hotel for a quick break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel didn’t provide a hand towel or separate shampoo/shower gel/handwash in the bathroom which meant we had to buy our own which wasn’t great for such a short trip. The bed wasn’t too comfy and there was a loud humming noise too which kept me awake most of the night.

    The hotel was close to many good parts of town but itself wasn’t in a great area - it was best to get into the other areas once you left the hotel and avoid the station area. The WiFi was a bonus and also having a tv in the room.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    6.3
    Location was nice , few minutes walking from main station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not worth the money . Nothing hot other than pan cakes and boiling water(for boiling eggs) . Room was not cleaned on 2nd day , didnt remove trash(pizza boxes and water bottles) .

    Location was nice , few minutes walking from main station and the city centre . tram stop right outside the hotel .

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    5.8
    When we arrived, one of the bed was not prepared at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, one of the bed was not prepared at all. After my complain the receptionist made the bed without a blanket. In the late evening, I had to solve the problem asking for a blanket. There were many suspicious noisy people at the reception desk. The atmosphere during the breakfast was very chaotic. Guests did not clean dirty dishes after themselves; staff did it during a free time and did not care to wipe off a table. No fresh vegetables, only creased apples. We paid for a parking place in advance. However, when we arrived in the evening our place was occupied by a receptionist’s car. We had to wait 10 min to make the place for us. All in all, I simply recommend to find another hotel with better service and atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    9.6
    Great location - very close to the train station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location - very close to the train station and the city center, friendly front staff, clean and spacious room. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend :)

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    7.1
    The Team was super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable, the showerbooth was for dwarfs und very small that with every shower the bathroom become full of Water.

    The Team was super friendly

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No shower curtain/ door: bathroom floor gets wet.

    Excellent location: walking distance from Strasbourg train station, Petite France, the Cathedral; etc. Friendly and helpful staff; always available. Good security. Very efficient check in and check out. Clean rooms and premises. Very warm and cosy rooms in winter (don't know about summer).

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    10
    Excellent location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location: walking distance from Strasbourg train station, Petite France, the Cathedral; etc. Friendly and helpful staff; always available. Good security. Very efficient check in and check out. Clean rooms and premises. Very warm and cosy rooms in winter (don't know about summer).

    No shower curtain/ door: bathroom floor gets wet.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    7.1
    clean hotel and very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no chair at the desk. Inconvenient to work in the room. Only one bin in the bathroom. Easier if there were also one in the room.

    clean hotel and very friendly staff. Very convenient location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    7.9
    Best location, good rooms, little bit nosed-up stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s not clear how to enter the hotel if you’re new to France: you can’t open the door yourself, it’s not even very clear that it’s a door because it looks like the automatic one in the supermarkets but it is not automatic; you should ring a bell on the right and wait. When we had to wait too long because nobody was at the reception we though that we did smth wrong and tried to push the door, and then the guy-receptionist who came and opened it explained us the principle of the door-functionality with the nosed-up tone like if we were children ! That was definitely not a client-oriented behavior. Otherwise, all the rest was good.

    Great location: few minutes walk from the central railway station and same distance to the old city and the spectacular Petite France quartier. Clean room, everything necessary in the shower, nice view to the small yard. Oh yes, as we came 24th of December, we got a nice present with a little bag of Christmas chocolate when checking- in!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    7.5
    Nice hotel near to Petit.France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have to take a flight of stairs to reach our rooms. Funny layout.

    The early official check in time and they are obliging if you arrive earlier. The staff are friendly and efficient. I contacted the hotel weeks before I arrive and my queries were promptly answered by Kevin. That left good first impression of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    8.3
    Good hotel in the center of Strasburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's only one towel! The beds are not comfortable!

    Hotel is located in the center of the city. Staff is friendly Especially the boy at the reception. He's always ready to help you. Breakfast is very good. I recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    4.2
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not so clean. No amenities in the room. After a certain hour they lock the hotels door. You have to ring the bell and wait for anybody to hear and open the door, ridiculous.

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.1
    Location is good, walking distance to the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found it a bit overpriced. Rooms are basic and outdated. Towels were old and dirty. The biggest issue is absense of noise isolation. We were disturbed by neighbors as we could hear everything that happens in their bathroom/toilet.

    Location is good, walking distance to the train station and old city. Rooms are big enough, clean and warm. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.3
    Nice City Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking space was very limited.

    The location was probably one of the best, very close to the christmas market. Rooms were decent however still comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    9.2
    Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Would stay again in this hotel.

    Helpful staff, excellent location very close to the train station & city centre, parking available, spacious room and good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    5.0
    the location is perfect near the train station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the rooms are empty, no bin no tissue paper,no small towel,not clean the floor is very dusty, the bed and room are very small,no refrigerator in the room.

    the location is perfect near the train station and the center at the same time.the staff are very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.1
    Great location centrally located, clean, relatively late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reserved parking but 40 euro for 2 nights was a little unexpected. No directions given for the car park and when i called the hotel they told me to drive the wrong way down a one way street.

    Great location centrally located, clean, relatively late check out

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    5.0
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Used condom left on floor by previous occupant. No attempt to recompense from staff. Poor, poor customer care Private parking very tight Seedy location

    Used condom ruined everything unfortunately

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.0
    Perfect location in a historical centre, small rooms, nice breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small, and the beds were not so comfortable. There was no kettle to make tea or coffe in our room, but there was a hot beverage machine in a breakfast area which can be used at any time free of charge.

    Located close to the main attractions of Strasbourg.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay when visiting Strasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great, however if you arrived late then you will have to eat what is still available, we asked for eggs the second day, since the first day we had them, and the personnel at the restaurant told us there were none. There are details in the room, particularly within the bathroom, that make evident that the accommodation needs some maintenance.

    The hotel's location is perfect, right in the middle of everything and two steps of Little Paris. Breakfast was very good, and the staff at the lobby were always gentle and very responsive

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.1
    It was ok but a little bit expensive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A jumper disappeared in the room when they were cleaning and they didn't help me to find it, in fact I have lost it

    The breakfast was quite good although they didn't have

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    6.3
    Very well placed hotel close to train station, city center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building (in general) is pretty old and the rooms need to be refurbished as soon as possible (the walls and the bathrooms looked like back in time -80s-90s) The floor was dusted Since we were 3 pax (2 adults and one chd) we only got 2 big towels and that was all! The beds are not that confortable too...

    Very well placed hotel close to train station, city center, right next door to tram station (if you want to travel around the city) The breakfast was good but had nothing special (a classical one)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    8.8
    Great option for a one night stay in Strasbourg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner didn't seem to work that well. We had it on the coldest temperature setting but it wasn't really blowing out much cold air. The temperature the night we stayed at the hotel was moderate so it wasn't uncomfortable for us but I can imagine on a hot summer/early fall day it could be really frustrating.

    The staff were friendly and nice on the phone when we called ahead about parking and our arrival. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. The room was basic but clean. I liked that we could open our window for a little fresh air. Breakfast was great! And the fresh orange juicer was a nice touch. Location is right next to Petit France and just a 15 minute walk to the Cathedral. There were several cafes/restaurants within walking distance. We had a private parking spot booked at the hotel. This turned out to be really convenient generally speaking but the traffic on the way in was so bad (we arrived around 17:00 so right smack during rush hour. Obviously not the hotel's fault). GPS tried to send us down the one way street in front of the hotel as well so you may want to double check your route before arriving. There are tram tracks on the road in front of the hotel but you are allowed to drive on this road as a guest of the hotel (going the right direction of course).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is perfect - by the canal just outside the city center, which means it's accessible by car and has paid parking. The room was relatively small but clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.1
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom screen didn’t keep water in so floor soaked every time. Big gap around shower tray to floor. Generally needed a freshen up

    Good air con. Comfy beds Decent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    4.6
    Near the station and the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room looked too old and not too clean. The matress was uncomfortable, too thin(almost 5cm) , it was not really a matress.

    Near the station and the center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    5.4
    The free WiFi was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very disappointed with this Ibis, having just stayed at an amazing one in Vienna. Several of the staff were very unpleasant and acted as though we “interrupted” their day and would smoke and vape in the courtyard of the facility (though there were several good staff). The room could have a bit cleaner and several spaces of the room (the ceiling; below the shower) needed attention.

    The free WiFi was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, very close to city center and Petite France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there was a little refrigerator / mini-bar in the room.

    Great location, very close to city center and Petite France Lots of restaurants and cafes near the hotel Close to the train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    great location, rooms and breakfast with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could do with a bit of a face lift, looking slightly tired but still clean and looked after.

    I had a double room on the 6th floor with velux windows overlooking Strasburg, great hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing for an IBIS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighborhood was seedy. Entrance to parking was scarry narrow/\. However, the staff did assist in guiding me in and out. Room was small.

    the location was excellent. Close to center of old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in Strasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I originally wrote a message and called to see if I was able to park there, and the staff on the phone said I couldn't because it was booked. When I arrived they told me I had parking, but I had already parked in a parking garage. Luckily, they were nice enough to not charge me for the parking reservation.

    The location was close proximity to everything we wanted to see and do. The staff were very helpful, and directed us where we should go. It was a boiling hot day, and the air conditioning was AMAZING for us!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.2
    This is a really good place for tourists using the train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is an easy walk to and from the train statio. The room we had was spacious and had great air conditioning which is a rarity in French hotels we have stayed at. We were very close to Petite France area with lovely cafes and walks. An easy walk to shopping and the tram is rigour side to go further afield .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was the best!!!

    The staff was the best!!! Extremely helpful and welcoming, especially Sophie and Valentin. The room was a bit small for three beds, but we still managed to bring our bicycles to store them there. The bed was comfortable. The other best was the location, very close to the old city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    6.7
    + Very convenient location, 5 minutes walk to the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Check-in was delayed by three hours: booking confirmation says 12:00, but we've got the keys only after 15:00 and the entrance door in the room was open with some linens lying on the floor outside. - While booking, we've chosen a room where smoking is allowed, but upon arrival the stuff told us they don't have such rooms at all. - The room in general is quite tiny, with a very small window and some leaking/drilling noises in the bathroom during the night.

    + Very convenient location, 5 minutes walk to the central station and 10 min walk to the old city centre. + Good bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms could do we some maintenance although shower was good.

    Great breakfast. Freshly baked goods constantly being brought out of the kitchen. Madeleines were delicious. Location is superb for viewing the old town. Very clean Secure parking but entrance to the carpark is very tight. Rooms were very quiet. Dogs accepted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.5
    Nice central location, private parking was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny dated rooms and not very soundproof. Breakfast was a bit dissapointing, didnt look good. Expected more from a hotel in this pricerange.

    Nice central location, private parking was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay in Strassbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not know that you must reserve parking, so I was not able to park inside, vut yhere was a public prking walking distance..

    Location is perfect... you can reach the historical center in 2 minutes walk.. even if the surroundigs of the hotel are not really nice.. but once you cross the Bridge, it is all fine! And the ladies at reception were really friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    It was great. Comfortable room, staff were very helpful and they went extra miles to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    I really love the bed, pillows, and comforter. They’re very comfortable and gave me and my husband a good night sleep after a long day of exploring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable beds - very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed that there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the breakfast didn't look that appetising compared to other competitors - so ate breakfast out in the city. Otherwise hotel was fine for an overnight stop. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Comfortable beds - very clean. Excellent shower. Great location a short walk from railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.1
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee and scrambled eggs weren’t good, on our last day (we stayed for 3 nights), they took away the machine for boiling eggs, why!

    The location and the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    3.8
    worst hotel in petite france, no service & you can find many more hotel at this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they've provided no clean up in 4 days there were no elevator to your room - more than 50 steps with baggage there was no frigidaire No safety box is existed in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    6.3
    We were booking Easter getaway last minute, and this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Selected this hotel vs another one as the room size was almost double the 10sq.m advertised at a different property - I like having enough room even for a couple of nights' stay. When we arrived to our room, it however appeared that the room has a long corridor which eats up 3-4 sq.m easily and is completely useless as it is just long, narrow and empty. We were not provided hand towels, only bath towels. We were not warned, but the hotel's doors are closed by default all the time - so you need to ring a bell for staff to open it for you (even during daytime!) We were walking around until midnight on our first day and as we came back, there was no staff member to open the doors for us so we had to wait almost 10 min in front of the closed doors for someone to appear and finally open it for us! Not a pleasant experience.

    We were booking Easter getaway last minute, and this hotel seemed a good choice given location (10-15 min slow walk to the Cathedral and 5 min away from the station as we came with the train). Friendly staff. We haven't tried breakfast as there are a few places around where you can get the same for less.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    Allright for a weekend city brake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel has a parking lot but its quite small you need a reservation and its hard to make one. If not there is a private parking 500 m from the hotel. The rooms are not that large and very noisy everytime someone lets the door closes by itsel it smashes and it makes alot of noise. Also if you have a room facing the tram lines its quite noisy. They can work a little bit harder on the cleanliness under the bed and in corners or under the sofas was quite dirty and ind hard to reach places.

    Location was excellent near City Center. Breakfast its allright you can pay for it because it is until 12 o'clock if I remember corect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love this place that they have connection with their chain and complementary drink and fruit after 01:00pm until late Everything in ref are free and refill everyday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent location for the City Centre - garage parking is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are a light sleeper, you can hear the trams trundling past the front of the hotel, it didn't bother me though

    Excellent location for the City Centre - garage parking is not that far away

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay at a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location between the train station and town centre. A short stroll to Petite France quarter. However, as noted by previous reviewers, the trams lines are directly outside the hotel so you may mind the noise if you're a light sleeper.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff could be a bit rude, but we found this to be true throughout France.

    Convenient to Christmas Markets and sites. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small and not very practical. The wardrobe space is limited. But this is ibis and not really a problem for me.

    Great location a few minutes walk from the train station and a few steps from the beginning of the beautiful historical old town. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially when I couldn't get the heating in the room to work. (She even brought me an electrical heater, just in case, but the original ventilation system worked eventually.) The room was on the ground floor in the building facing the court yard, but therefore very quiet. There is a large choice for breakfast, even some healthy options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    9.6
    Ibis quality at a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of clothing storage

    Great location, close to Petite France and city center and 20 meters far from tram stop to go everywhere in Strasbourg ! Great breakfast with local products Wifi working perfectly well Caring staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    Great hotel and very convenient to Christmas Markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don’t have anything negative to say.

    Cleanliness, convenience, super nice staff who spoke english, great value breakfast, excellent access to tram, but also within walking distance to a lot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    7.5
    Tram stop just in front; small but comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be improved in the vegetarian choice.

    The option to take fruits after you took your breakfast is novelty to me! Well done! The location is nice, you are just in front of a tram stop. The rooms are very small but quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    8.8
    Great Location, Good Budget Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a tram stop outside the hotel however as we were on the 6th floor we didn't hear it much, I can imagine if you are on one of the lower floors and like quiet this could be annoying.

    The proximity to the center of Strasbourg and Petite France.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.9
    Great location, basic - really good for a short trip or business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - parking costs 20€ per day

    Basic but clean and modern hotel. The location is really great, if Your preference is towards the old-town of the city. +Great location + clean + comfortable bed + modern equipment and furniture

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, good breakfast, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location close to petite France. Good breakfast with lots of choice and helpful staff. We booked a parking space which was €20 but gave us peace of mind as we had a car full after a fortnights holiday. Strasbourg is beautiful, we used it as a stopover our journey from Switzerland to Calais.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed several nights over period of fwe weeks. On two occasions shower drain was partly blocked. A maintenance man removed a swath of black hair from the drain on one occasion. Our experience suggests that the hotel meeds to be mpre proactive with its shower maintenance.

    Excellent location. A number of cheap eateries in vicinity. Reasonable sized room. Staff helpful. Bicycle storage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    6.3
    Good location but you wouldn't want to spend too long in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasn't clear about prebooking the parking so we add to pay an extra £45 to park off site.

    This hotel is in a good location & the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.2
    In the Hearth of Petit France
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some extras in the room would ve better like water, hairdryer etc.

    Hotel personnel is so supportive in every kind of problems. Place is in the heart of Petit France. Rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Staff with a group of kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Put you up bed wasnt amazing but expected

    We travelled in a party of 6 adults and 11 10-14 year olds for the Dance World Cup and the staff bent over backwards to make things work for us with immense patience for 11 super- excited children over 3 nights - so impressed with each and every one going further than they needed to do to help us out :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2019

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A/C was not very effective

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    10
    friendly staff, clean and well kept, would def stay again if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    friendly staff, clean and well kept, would def stay again if we were that way

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    8.8
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a very good located hotel, you can let your car inside the hotel, and then you’ll be a couple of minutes of the historic centre

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    10
    Friendly staff, clean room, very close to the train station ...
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, clean room, very close to the train station , good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    9.6
    It was fine. I had other problems and my instinct was to return to the hotel, where I knew friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't fault the offer

    It was what I expected and what Ibis do. Just what you need at a price you like. Staff all very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    7.1
    The beds were comfortable and the staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not clean enough (there was a lot of dust on my bedside table).

    The beds were comfortable and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    7.5
    Tranquilidad, cama conoda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurant, breakfast poor, you had to wait everyday to get a croissant

    Tranquilidad, cama conoda

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    4.2
    probably the worst hotel I've stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid 90€ for one night and the room was old and smelly; I still had to pay extra 20€ to Park

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast and location.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    7.9
    Well localized
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom The place to take shower laterally soak the bathroon

    Well localized Very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    8.3
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was excellent. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    8.3
    The breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Neighbourhood was a bit dingy.

    The breakfast !

    Stayed in February 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: