Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Antony Paris Sud 3 stars

1 Rue Alexis De Tocqueville, 92160 Antony, France

#5 of 6 hotels in Antony

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 680 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    Very uncomfortable night spent swatting mosquitoes after room staff left the bedroom window open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I was under the impression that the hotel was closer to the airport - we had trouble getting transportation to the airport - facilities were not clean - our bedroom window was open, when we checked in, and we had a room full of mosquitoes all night - front desk and bar area were not always staffed - breakfast room was very busy, messy, and not stocked up

    check in procedures went smoothly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.3
    This was the dirtiest hotel we have ever seen!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is run-down and maintenance has clearly been neglected for a very long time. But worst of all the hotel has a MASSIVE cleanliness problem! Everything was incredibly dirty. There were hairs lying around in the bathroom and unidentifiable spots of dirt everywhere in the room. The breakfast buffet is so disgustingly dirty that you hardly dare to eat anything. I can't believe that the other reviews rating the cleanliness as "good" are real. I strongly recommend that you choose another hotel and stay away from this horrible dump!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    I would say that the beds were comfy the reception was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very hot in the room they said air conditioners were provided however they didnt work in all 5 rooms we booked, it is 15miles away from paris overall the hotel looked like a hospital more than a hotel

    I would say that the beds were comfy the reception was nice and the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    A low end budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn't easy to find the hotel. The entry isn't clean and doesn't look good. The room isn't clean as expected.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    Functional but need own transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Middle of nowhere. No good without tour own transport. Cost 22€ to the airport so may as well have booked a more expensive hotel and saved the fare!

    Friendly staff. Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Halte reposante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La chambre, bien que spacieuse et confortable, était mal insonorisée et sentait l’ancienne chambre pour fumeurs.

    Hôtel adéquat pour une halte d’une nuit. Literie confortable. Équipe sympathique. Petit-déjeuner varié et très bon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    Aircon in our room doesn’t work, we asked for another room ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aircon in our room doesn’t work, we asked for another room and we transferred the next day to a room with aircon. We always asked the reception to activate our room card otherwise we cannot get into our room, one time they forgot to provide us with clean towels. Parking no problem, simple breakfast . Next time we choose another Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    2.9
    The front desk girl was really helpful and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't work properly in both rooms I booked. The carpets are worn and dirty, the bed was terrible and the whole structure was invaded by mosquitos. The breakfast: they had a bus of tourist that ate and drunk EVERYTHING. Just 1 persone to follow both the kitchen and the front desk. Obviously the buffet stayed empty and we really had to fight to grab some bread and a cup of coffee.. not bad for a 12 Euro breakfast. It's an "Ibis Styles", but much worst of an Ibis Budget.

    The front desk girl was really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    Good, only if you are passing through
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. tried to phone the hotel ahead of time to let them know i would be arriving after midnight. Because of the language barrier, I was passed onto two other people before they hung up on me. I then tried to email the property and got no reply. When me and my work colleague was on our way, we tried to phone several times and got no reply. When we arrived at 2am, we tried for fifteen minutes before anyone came to reception and there is no call bell. Finally greeted by grumpy, half asleep man. Rooms area a bit shabby but the bad was clean and comfy, bon air con Breakfast area could do with a bit more attention. Very basic set up

    the fact that the bed was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice room !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hotel suffered from an all pervading sewage smell in the lobby, in the lifts, and as became apparent in the morning, in the restaurant/ breakfast room as well. Had it also been apparent on the 2nd floor where we stayed , we surely would have refused to stay there.

    Nice large and light room. Very comfortable bed. Free parking. Pleasant staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    5.8
    Horrible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in the worst possible location. Absolutely no shops around it. It does not have a shuttle to Orly. Absolutely horrible.

    Nice breakfast. Great price. Clean. Nice staff and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.4
    The checkin counter staff is really bad service when we...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin counter staff is really bad service when we check in the hotel. In the other day, the counter just gave a new room key to my friend but never ask for photo id or last name of guest. It meant that everybody can get into my room anytime. Not a safe place to stay. I am not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Hotel worth a stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking a bit tight for the amount of rooms

    After reading the reviews, we worried about visiting this hotel, but nothing further from the truth had been reported. The hotel was easy to find, staff were extremely helpful and chatty. Restaurant food well cooked and tasty. Breakfast well presented and plentiful. We will return

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning crew in bathrooms need better checking.

    The manager greeted us when we came in. She was so friendly and welcoming. Room was styled and clean. Very silent (no traffic noise). Bed was very good. Linen spotless. Breakfast patisserie was warm and fresh, good start if the day! Definitely will be back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.9
    The basics I need for short stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been in 2 rooms and there were tiny damages on both: bump in the wall, small crack on the border of the sink, plastic cover of the power outlet that wiggles, such things.

    I like the colored theme accross the whole hotel, makes business trips much more enjoyable. I also like that they have exactly what I need: a quiet and clean place to rest + some basic food choice in the evening when I'm lazy to search the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly. The room was perfect. Everything was very clean. It is perfect and value for money when you are traveling from the Netherlands. It is a hotel for one night stop to rest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Mosquito's in the room did not make for a comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mosquito's in the room did not make for a comfortable stay. No water in the room provided after the complimentary bottle on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Parking onsite was a great thing to have, very rare to find...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor. I think it is expensive for what it is.

    Parking onsite was a great thing to have, very rare to find around Paris

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    i do not recommend this hotel if you are a tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from paris so you waist your time in the metro around 2h

    tram station front of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.3
    Location, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    horrible stink at the lobby, unfriendly staff, stingy breakfast, very poor service

    Location, free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.2
    The room floor and the walls were not clean and damaged.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room floor and the walls were not clean and damaged. The bathtub was also damaged.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    3.3
    One of the worst hotel experience I had. Not at al all at the Ibis Styles standard level.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, not well managed (I had to tell to the reception that the room has not been cleaned).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    Looks new
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell all over the hotel

    Looks new

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    Early breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is quite tired

    Early breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is included in the price and is very generous

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Large comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Large comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.5
    Calm but just the minimum required.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Breakfast No twin bed had to sleep on the couch

    Very calm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Absolute value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quick and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    bed was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant food was poor.

    bed was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    4.6
    Avoid!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar Staff to busy socializing, Breakfast room was like a cattle ranch and would never stay again!!

    Good Restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.3
    rooms not to the highway are quite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not much choice for the breakfast no real comfortable chair in the room

    rooms not to the highway are quite

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Convenient one nighter south of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facility in room. Some coat hangers on the rail

    Modern decor. Complementary ice creams

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable, clean and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable, clean and quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    3.3
    Disapointed
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. No safebox , not very clean, asked for a taxi got an uber type.

    Not much. Disapointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Sunday the hotel is completely dead. Nothing to eat. the nearest restaurant is 15 min. walk. room is very basic

    Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    3.8
    - In the parking of the hotel we saw about 5 huge rats...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - In the parking of the hotel we saw about 5 huge rats running into the building and around it - The whole building was smelling like paint and in my room the smell was even stronger (I can understand this would be only a temporary situation due to their renovation works) - The doors (recently installed I guess) were badly installed, so every time a person would go into a room an alarm would sound, this the whole night. Checking out was the main problem: - The receptionist was having a personal phone call and we had to wait for that to finish to get her to help us - Their card machine did not work. At first they made me believe it was the fault of my credit card, then I tried with my debit card and it did not work and they still insisted it was my account fault. Then, my colleague also tried with her cards and it did not work. Our cards were working and they had enough credit on them. They did not offer a solution and asked us to go driving to a cash machine and get cash to pay our bill. I refused to do that. I suggested they send me their account number for me to do a transaction. To this point, they have not contacted me with this information or with an apology. I do not recommend this hotel

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: