Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Lille Centre Gare Beffroi 3 stars

172 Rue De Paris, 59000 Lille, France

#36 of 53 hotels in Lille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1898 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in our small room was old & dirty. The bed was uncomfortable, the bathroom was ridiculously tiny with very poor water flow in the shower. The room had aircon but it wasn’t that effective. There were no sprinklers on the ceiling if there was a fire. The corridors smelt musty. The furniture (plastic & neon colours) whilst I assume was trying to be trendy, to me was cheap & nasty.

    The location was great for access to the train stations & the city centre. The staff were welcoming, helpful, & spoke good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real issues..room a bit small but functional. Shower oddly situated. No safe. My devices did not work all the time, but that could have been the devices rather than hotel WiFi. Some of my friends did not have a problem

    The hotel was well situated, walking distance from station with small case. Also central to all locations. Room, although small, was clean and staff friendly. Hotel did not cost a lot and as we wanted only somewhere to sleep it was ideal. Very good value for money. Didn't have breakfast but the was complimentary tea and coffee available and occasionally pastries. Have often found city hotels over priced but this one was not.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way older and way more basic than the one displayed in the photos when we made our booking. Also the mattress was quite cheap and uncomfortable

    Staff was very friendly and helpful! The location is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were having problems with The lifts when we were there we had to carry our cases down the stairs when checking out,

    The staff where all friendly and helpful made us feel very welcome and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall paper coming off everywhere in room and bath. Lift not working so had to carry all luggage up and down two floors. Bathroom light first not working, had to complain twice to get it fixed. Really bad sewage smell in bath and bedroom. Noisy floors of loudly shutting doors (especially at night and in the morning) as door handles can not be moved.

    Friendly staff. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't really prepared for something that basic/small but just because I'm not used too. It still functional. Maybe adding USB outlets could be great.

    It's small and home staging, but we expected it and the brand / staff are honest from the beginning and even play with it. They offer a really good level of little extra (free water, tea, coffee, organic homemade lemonade, and candies), free fast wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room (501) was next to the elevator and the noise is just insane. If you can, ask for a room far from the elevator. Tiny rooms but we just went to the hotel to sleep. For the price you pay is alright

    Comfy beds, helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only source of mild consternation was the placement of the screen to bar the view via the window. much simpler and better to give the impression of more space in the small room to have a shutter/blind on the inside of the window that can be unrolled at bedtime.

    room was good, bed comfortable, clean, room service efficient, charming helpful staff, good breakfast choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room. No space. No bathroom as such. Shower leaked into room. No storage/wardrobes. Parking can’t be reserved and is limited-alternative parking is further away and expensive. It’s a budget hotel so ...

    Decent staff. Plenty of breakfast. Free coffee in lobby. Value accommodation suited me on this occasion.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking Around ( hoepfuly free or At least cheaper

    For the Money i liked Everything . The only crezu thing is parking as its really expensive the one NexT to the hotel But we Used the central one as it wasnt that bad 32-35 euros for 3 night and 2 days .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and we loved the huge wall maps which made our first day easy as we could look up where we wanted to go so we didn't spend our first day getting lost. It was perfectly placed for sightseeing as everywhere was easy to get to from there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows too soft No BBC or CNN programmes

    Staff very helpful Good breakfast choice and open until quite late Good location Very good value for money Drinks & snacks available all the time and free!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was behind the lift shaft and had a generator cupboard right next to it, there was a constant low frequency hum which I could hear all night and prevented me sleeping to be honest, if I had ear plugs ( didn’t have any) it would have helped. Suggested that these may be supplied to people who have to room near the elevator.

    Stayed at this hotel for one night, the people on the desks were absolutely brilliant, the hotel had free tv and coffee at reception which was a nice touch. The room was very nice. The bed was huge and the facilities where all you could ask for , even though it was a budget ibis I thought it was more than you usually get from a budget hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise during the day as there was updating of adjacent rooms going on.

    Fresh croissants and nice breakfast overall. Good value for a budget hotel. Quiet at night. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit more pricey than I would have liked and the room was small but for my purposes the location was ideal - 5 mins walk from the Zenith Arena!

    Bed was comfy - breakfast good quality and nice light breakfast room. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They mention parking but don't mention the 15 euro fee.

    The breakfast is really nice and the location is perfect: close to the metro, 5 minutes from the beaux arts, 5 minutes from the vieux lille (very central)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls weren’t too great, you could hear the room next door talking sometimes.

    Good location, just a few minutes walk into the city centre. A lot quieter at night than other hotels in town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lined carpet was a bit dirty.

    Friendly staff, room small yet functional, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, complimentary coffee at the reception, location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee available in reception would be so much nicer if milk in a thermos jug was available. The little cartons of long life milk available were awful. A mirror near a plug in the bedroom would also be helpful.

    The room and bathroom were 'cosy' in size but adequate for a short stay. It was very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent. We came by Eurostar and it was about 15 min walk from Lille Europe which was great. Breakfast was very good with meats, cheese and croissants all being fresh daily. The fresh fruit and orange juice were a nice plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was limited to ham, cheese, pastries and cereal. Coffee, orange juice and water.

    Standard room for single occupancy was as generous as any room found for double occupancy on board a cruise ship. The double bed was a surprise!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Too hot in the bedrooms (we had to leave the window opened all night long) - I did not like the foam mattress (memory foam)... much to warm and too soft. Spring mattresses would be better. would be good to have the choice : either foam mattresses or spring mattresses...

    Breakfast was delicious because everything is super fresh : fresh wholemeal bread, fresh baguette, delicious Fromage Blanc. Comte cheese was delicious. Eggs, fresh orange juice... Even nicer when toaster is working ! (was working on Saturday morning, not on sunday ;-) Staff was really, really nice (receptionist, cleaning lady, ladies at the breakfast...) cleanless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a cold breakfast, even the hard boiled eggs were really cold. At check out the machine didn't have paper and they couldn't print a receipt. So, now I can't show the payment to my company.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and ours was very small. This did not however effect the enjoyment of our stay.

    Breakfast was superb, fresh bread and freshly squeezed orange juice, perfect start to the day. Staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and communal areas very modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With 110 euro, so small room! it's totally not the same as picture! not worth this price at all, very bad experience, but too late to change when arrived, and will not choose this hotel any more. I was really unsatisfied and disappointed !

    only advantage is location, near to train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More deli meats/cheeses perhaps? But it wasn't something I'd go so far as to consider a 'dislike.'

    The bed was comfy and the free coffee was delicious! Really great to be able to start the day touring with a cup of coffee in your hand!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small.

    The breakfast was great and plenty of everything. Nice and bright.surroundings. Tea/coffee facilities available at all time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was depressing and bland. Walls are very thin so you can hear everything the neighbours are doing (including doors getting slammed and 3 a.m. throwing up...)

    Free breakfast, good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was fine for me, but could be a little tight for some. Unfortunately the two English language news channels on the television had no signal.

    It was excellent value. There was a lot of nice touches such as a bottle of water in the room on arrival, and complimentary coffee in the reception area. The room was well designed and user friendly. The inclusive breakfast had a juicer for instant fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was big enough for me, which separated shower and toilet. Breakfast was good with fresh orange juice and good croissants and various foods. Staff was friendly and allowed me to grab something to eat before breakfast hour due to my early check out schedule.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A clean, modern and well located hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and tidy and you were only a short walk away from the centre of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really small. It was OK for 2 nights, except I didn't like showering with the shower curtain sticked to me. But after all, good enough for the price!

    Good location, few minutes walk to the centre, nice coffee place across the street. Fine breakfest. Perfect for a short city trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although good for one night before going further afield by train, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a prolonged stay as the bed was a bit cramped and this part of the 10eme arroundesment (specifically near the train station) often smells of urine.

    The breakfast was good, the wifi worked well, and the staff was very helpful. I also liked the proximity of the hotel to the train station, which is the main reason why I chose that particular hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Everything! The simplicity of check in, the location, the comfort and cleanliness of the room, the breakfast choice and the staff. All superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly staff, beds were really comfortable and air con in the room. Breakfast lovely. Parking was expensive at €45 for 3 nights but the hotel was a really good price so couldn't complain. Hotel not too far from the centre and had a shop just down the road which opened late. All on a all a really good experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first room bathroom had a weird smell. Had to get our room changed

    It was a good breakfast, they obviously dont have a chef but they still made sure there were many options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little small for 2 sharing, would not have wanted to have been there for more than a couple of nights. Shower cubicle too small, would have liked a kettle in the room to make hot drinks but water heater in foyer was ok.

    Location was good for visiting the city, loved the decor of the reception and dining area, breakfast choice was just right and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small bathroom. Free coffee had to be in the reception / lounge area as there is no space for it in the room !

    Listed as a three star , but to me a good two star. Very comfy bed. Central location. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small. No allowances made for foreign travellers in breakfast area for use of equipment such as toaster, coffee machine etc

    Rooms smaller than ohoto indicated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The breakfast was really good and it is excellently located. The attention was perfect and the hotel very clean and organized. It was an excellent experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't recommend breakfast - better go to a cafe.

    The location is great, very central and also short walking distance from Lille Zenith (if you are here for a concert like me). Room is small and basic but great for a short stay and the bed was super comfortable. Also coming back to hotel late and tired, I really appreciated tea and croissants available at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff although pleasant didn't provide very good customer service. For instance booked 2 double rooms and were provided two twins. When we got to the rooms despite no smoking policy both rooms were very smokey. I find it hard to believe that the cleaning staff had not noticed. We then went to request a change of room and had to ask twice more for double rooms, and there was no apology for the rooms being smokey. Rooms are clean but small and the bed was pretty uncomfortable. We have stayed in another styles- much more modern and this one is very old and clunky in comparison. Finally one other issue, one time got into the lift with a member of staff going to sixth floor. Staff member then pressed every button up to six as she needed to find colleague. Then got out on each floor held the door and shouted for her colleague. This is just weird customer care. Overall if we were coming back to Lille, we would stay somewhere else.

    Free breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small for the price and terribly designed, sink virtually next to the bed, no curtains but a blind instead, one was never sure if they had privacy.

    location, staff, clean hotel, good lifts, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small and old rooms, not so clean, super small bathroom, dark, the twin bed are separating, kind of noisy with big groups of tourists and youngsters. Not so cheap for this quality

    Breakfast included

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot about this hotel( i am not even sure u can call it A Hotel) .. hotel does not deserve no star and i belive a cheap hostel is better. Rooms r too small and dirty with marks on carpets and cheap furniture, shower grip is loose and falling down, shampoo is cheap quality makes ur hair fizzy and dry. Housekeeper came to my room twice without knoking a door ( first she woke me up at 9:30 in the morning second time when i put do not disturb sign !!! That all happened on a day i was about to check out .. for the room that u asked to check out at 12 y houskeeper coming at 9:30 to clean ! First day when i checked in receptionist told me breakfast is serving up to 11 and she did not mention its only for weekend !i went down 10 min to 10 and staff were rushing to clear everything when i asked them no english and no customer service skills!! They quickly cleaned cheap and low quality breakfast!!! No hot food on breakfast simple and very cheap .....worse than A hostel breakfast! Noise is another issue.. next door roomif they watch telly u ll be hearing same sound as them !!!!plus staff keep going in and out and banging doors!!!!internet connection keeps disapearing ... Plz plz do not go to this hotel This is not a hotel !

    Nothing ! Only location was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and did not look very inviting. It's more for a business stay of a night or two. I'm not sure if three stars are quite appropriate.

    The room was clean and the breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The bathroom was exceptionally small. The breakfast was a small affair. This was very poor value for money. It does not deserve Euro 110 tariff.

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been more comfy eg by replacing the orange chair with an armchair. I would have liked a hot option for breakfast.

    The room was competitively priced. Reception staff were always helpful. Breakfast was reasonable- there was more than enough to heat. Gluten free bread was easy to secure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms was on the small side, not usually a problem, but lots of furniture crammed in. Not necessarily value for money, but an average hotel.

    The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good. Location was nice, very short walk to the city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You charged much more as being IBIS. I rate IBIS should be not more than 70euro. The breakfast was with less variety. The room key was not magnetic key. The room was very small.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small, Small toilet, Small everything. Beds not comfortable as in other Ibis was a touch upgrade from an Ibis Budget. Double was made up of 2 single joined with a gap. Expensive compared to what you get. Basic breakfast. Small parking always full.

    Location was ok, a bit of the main tourist sites 5 minutes to train station and every thing else. Quiet away from the tourist crowds but close enough not to miss the action. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To small choice of food on breakfast; there was even no vegetables. I hate croissants and it was only this. Also room was very very small - there is no chance to sleep well in there if you are traveling with someone else

    Comfortable beds, stylish lobby, good Internet and very pleasant staff with sense of humour. The location was perfect-only 1 minute walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROOMS CONFIGURATION

    IBIS standard .in general ; nice Rooms with a bad configuration of WC / sink / shower ; shower wih glass door to inside the room WC with glass door , not closing in top-bottom ... lack of privacy and not isolating smell ... Sink very small right in frint of WC door For sure I will NEVER go back despite the so friendly front desk staff as Federica was

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were cramped and worn. The breakfast was also tired and tasteless. For the price this was a miserable experience

    The guys on the check in check out desk were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of two lifts, one was broken and the other very slow to operate. Leaving the lift on the 7th floor, my first sight was of missing ceiling panels. I was assigned room 717, which is basically an attic room, reminiscent of a student bedroom, and barely big enough for the double bed, which was inserted at an angle and meant that the door couldn't be fully opened. It was easily the worst room I have ever stayed in. The heater under the window requires repair, the toilet is in a corner (and I do mean a corner) with a glass door that pushes closed to hide the area; the shower is effective but is basically a door into a recess; there isn't a proper curtain across the window, which has a light-porous blind. There is however an old curtain that pulls partly across the room to hide the bed from the city view. Got to sleep well enough but was woken at midnight by sounds of passion from next door and their bed repeatedly hitting the wall just behind my head. Was somewhat relieved to checkout.

    The staff, particularly Audrey, who was managing both the bar and those who were dining, were very pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms, especially bathroom is rather small but for our particular needs it was doable for a few nights.

    As usual with Ibis hotels it was clean, staff helpful and well located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom floor space limited and decor plainer than public spaces despite "Styles" branding. Not so good for longer stays or if you have luggage.

    Buffet breakfasts are excellent - big choice, good quality. Staff friendly and welcoming. Modern decor in lounge and dining areas, beds really comfortable. Good value compared to other city centre hotels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looked fairly run down inside (especially the bathroom) and the bathroom was very small and ended up leaking with water.

    Good location, good value and we got breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same quality of an hostel.but room costs 100 euro.thr Room has just the space for the bed. Toilette is just next to the bed...meaning the all toilette is IN the room..oh maybe...the put a bed inside the toilette...MUST BE..no privacy at all!!!! Dirty carpet. We were staying at the 6 floor and the lift was broken.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was simple yet good quality and the real fresh orange juice was a nice surprise. Why don't they have that machine in every hotel? Seems so obvious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more options for juice, better size for twin rooms, actually have my room ready when I turn up next time instead of trying to convince me that Im not staying for the night and then they had to go make a room ready

    the bed was comfy, the breakfast was fine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    E15 for parking not mentioned at beginning of stay. This effectively increased the daily rate by 33%!!!!

    Simple but reasonable value for money especially with breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double room perfect for one person – but would have been small for two (also toilet and shower are more or less part of the room). Toilet brush was missing.

    Good copious breakfast, excellent free Wifi, excellent location, helpful-friendly staff, bicycle shelter

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The broken leg on th bed which you had to prop up and there was a problem with air cond which had water running in it It was like Chinese toture ! At 3am we were shifted to another room but it was still as noisy The next morning we were told the night manager didnt know how to turn it off At 7am the day staff finally turned it off ! We were offered a discount then told we couldnt have one as we had pre paid !,

    The day staff .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room with a so strange design

    very attentive girl on the reception - thank you so much! Breakfast was normal. Very good location - near the railroad station. 5-7 minutes walk to city center and also to museum.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room for me and my 17 year old son was very small. Decor needed freshening up and/or a lick of paint. Pricing very excessive for two nights €586 (£505) including taxes at an Ibis albeit during Euro 2016.

    Location was good close to Metro stop; friendly staff, decent continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating, carpets old & stained

    Hotel location was great & hot water available 24/7 for tea, coffee. Staff very helpful & pleasant. Buffet breakfast was grand, lovely lobby area with big screens to watch the football. Hotel alright for a short stay & only about 10 mins walk to station

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room. Not proper toilet, only toilet separated but the wash basin was in the middle of the room and the shower was in a little room in front of the bed... No proper curtains to cover from light or even to cover yourself when going out of the shower. I have used Ibis a lot, but it was the first time using Ibis Style. Unfortunately I wouldn't recommended for that price.

    I like the staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location, nice breakfast, friendly staffs:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet area close to town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing i didn't like

    All good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was very good, and the room and bed was good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel could speak English better, it was a little bit disappointing

    Close to station, clean, private

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was smaller than I'm used to.

    Well located for visiting the city centre, palace of arts, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been nicer

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is a good size for a single use.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Styles Lille Centre Gare Beffroi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: