Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place 3 stars

28 rue Anatole France (rue de Roubaix), 59800 Lille, France

#13 of 53 hotels in Lille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1132 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    A perfect hotel very nice decorated, nice staff and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A perfect hotel very nice decorated, nice staff and excellent location! But ... the window of our room was oriented towards an inner yard without sun, we were seeing only a wall... The worst thing it was the noise which comes from that yard when we opened the window. (a noise from the ground floor...)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Always a great stay with this brand
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was left open and I forgot to close it so I was woken several times by bugs. Toilet roll not to the standard of everything else - very cheap.

    Amazing staff. The receptionist who handled my booking was very friendly and helpful. At breakfast I noticed the staff member stop what she was doing to carry an item back to the table of a man trying to carry too much. This lady was always smiling as she worked. Bed comfortable and breakfast nice. Nicely decorated throughout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Good accommodation, in a really amazing location (it is 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a kettle and a few teabags in the room would be a nice (and chap) improvement.

    Good accommodation, in a really amazing location (it is 1 minute walking from the opera and the chamber of commerce). It is quite a simple hotel, relatively clean, very quiet, and comfortable. Good value for money. I would book it again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    The position of the hotel was super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The position of the hotel was super. The bed was super comfortable and breakfast was very good. Because was Easyer we found some bunny chocolates as a welcome! Nice and good touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location at affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very welcoming staff, cool decor for a budget chain, lovely buffet breakfast and a fantastic location in the heart of the historic and restaurant district

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    The location was excellent and parking directly across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms were small and those at the back were dark.

    The location was excellent and parking directly across the road. Good variety of hot drinks available all day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    Great city and a pleasant stay overall, but spoilt by the surprise when checking out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the room for my partner and I, but found out on arrival that our reservation was for 'single occupancy'. The receptionist at the hotel admitted this was a regular problem with booking.com reservations, but advised 'this wasn't a problem for them and the room was big enough for 2 anyway'. However, he failed to advise us there would be an additional charge for the 2 of us staying until we were checking out, which was disappointing given I could have cancelled the booking on arrival.

    Location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the noise of the lift which was next to our room. The lift is absolutely tiny. Not sure whether an alternative was available for guests with mobility difficulties. Our room looked out on a multi-story car-park.

    Breakfast was fresh, tasty and well-stocked, with plenty to choose from. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel. Good staff. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you like big bedrooms it is not the place tot be. Not recommended for long stays.

    Very good breakfast for his price. Calm. Always fresh and enough products. Good bread.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    A nice small but comfortable hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the room wasn't great, no central light, small side lights.

    Bed very comfortable, room cosy, clean and all I needed. A small lift for taking suitcases up and down. Breakfast was great, lovely pastries, and plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Good option for a weekend in Lille with friends/partner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water was spilling out of the radiator and it was a bit cold in the room.

    Very good location, close to everything you need to visit. Personal is very nice and helpful You have everything you need in the room, it's cosy and quite small Breakfast is good nothing fancy but enough!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Hard to beat for value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tried to book parking at the hotel but none was available so parked at a nearby car park which was secure and reasonably priced.

    Excellent location near the Grand Place. Room was small but comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was extremely good (coffee not so great but there was freshly squeezed orange juice). Great value and ideal for a short break.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Great for a short sight-seeing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was a bit weak.

    Walking distance from Eurostar station and very close to city centre. Although the room was quite small, it was cosy in very cold weather, and quiet with a comfortable bed. Continental breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    I liked the decoration very trendy & design.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could be a little bigger and warmer

    I liked the decoration very trendy & design. I liked also that you can have coffee, tea or water in the lobby for free. The breakfast was very fresh & fair

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    Location superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us keys to a dirty room that hadn't been cleaned from the night before. No apology, but efficient recovery of situation. Scuffed paint in room, chipped shelves, curtains broken so let in early in the morning. No door to shower room, so don't stay with anyone that hasn't seen you naked before...

    Location superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value hotel in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tight. Breakfast room is quite small and cramped.

    It is located right in the heart of Lille, in the old city centre. Lovely place, very close to all sights. Staff was very friendly. Parking was reserved for us as requested. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing visit Lille one of my favourite cities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows!!! Not firm enough for me but I bought my own so all ok relaxing

    Ideal for local facilities super staff really helpful Breakfast good plenty of choice Liked room on main road Will return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    The location was great, simple but good breakfast, Nice staff. Great for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny too, not a lot of room to move without touching the panels.

    Our room was 'bijou' i.e. tiny,but there were some quite ingenious solutions, which made is laugh. Good bed & pillows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    fulfilled our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well not much really. By doing research beforehand you know there is a potential for noise at night and that the rooms are relatively small..but this is a city centre hotel and exactly what we wanted

    The very good breakfast, excellent location, helpfulness of the staff. Comfort of bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money and would thoroughly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and our room (205) outlooked onto internal buildings. Also room very warm and although a fan provided would perhaps of expected air conditioning in the rooms.

    Location convenient right in the centre and the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast, excellent location, and cheap accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was a bit small and it was difficult to add our 2 suitcases somewhere.

    Breakfast was self-serving, but they had a wide variety of options (you could press your own oranges for orange juice, they had different freshly-baked breads you could slice yourself or just pick croissants, they had different fruits (dried, pre-cut or just whole fruits)). The rooms were clean and comfy and the bathroom was pretty large. Location was excellent: in the city centre and a 5-minute walk from the international train station as well was the 'normal' train station. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd prefer a choice of pillow size. No air conditioning but you can open the window (just beware of mosquitoes!) there was a minor fault with the seal on the shower cubicle so had a wet floor. Breakfast was ok but a bit basic.

    Liked the styling and cozy feel of the hotel. Location is excellent. Staff were all friendly and attentive. Clean and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location for exploring Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A second staff member during check-in and check-out times would help.

    The hotel location was excellent - easy to walk there from the train station and exploring the city. The included breakfast was nice too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff excellent, breakfasts good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very cluttered, table chair and fan made it nearly impossible to get a single person in there, let alone a couple!

    Staff excellent, breakfasts good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Location great,but hotel disappointing and parking expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was too dear-16euros for overnight stay.room was quite small and no air con(large standing on floor fan making room difficult to get round)breakfast area far too small

    Location was excellent ,staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean, lots of dust in the areas not usually cleaned (top of a wardrobe), sticky floor in the bathroom... There was plenty of mosquitos in the room! maybe because the back of the building (courtyard) is very run down

    Friendly staff, location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel in Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC or fan in room and it was very warm night. Also with room on Street side the noise into early hours of passing people and bin men on Friday morning was quite loud.

    The location is good for central Lille.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Good basic hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was on and off street noise during the night from revellers leaving the main square on a Saturday night.

    Our reception was very nice. We were early and our luggage was stored for us by a very hard working man in reception who seemed to be doing three jobs at once. Room was small but very well appointed. Continental breakfast was included and was very good. Nice clean shower room. Location was excellent. One block to main square and shopping. Close to restaurants etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Centrally Located, close to the Old City and all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to the size of the hotel (it is only a small building), space is limited (in room, elevator, lunchroom)

    Centrally Located, close to the Old City and all the shops/restaurants etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel blocked full cost of staying a week before my arrival and it is still blocked, 5 days after check-out! They couldn't withdraw money from my card, so I paid by another one. There was not mention of that in payment conditions and part of my money is still stupidly blocked when I need them. It is irritating! You should reconsider your payment policy and make sure that you can unblock money immediately after payment. Many other hotels can do that.

    It was nice stay overall. Ibis hotel chain is good as always. - Nice location. Just 2-3 minutes to Grand place and 10 minutes to Lille Europe train station - Colourful rooms and modern design. Creative wallpapers - Free bottles of water and sweets - Nice, polite and helpful staff. - Best croissants I ever tasted in hotels. Good continental breakfast. - Clean room. Comfortable bed. Funny bed lights) I would recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast included, fresh fruit and fresh juice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast included, fresh fruit and fresh juice. good break and pastries. location fab, staff helpful and friendly, everything you needed on the doorstep. moments from the hustle and bustle yet tucked away in a quiet street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, more than decent breakfast and late check-out. Will book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nitpicking: the TV was a bit small for the size of the room. But we only used for it ten minutes or so.

    Excellent location, literally a minute away from the Grand Place and less than five minutes from train station Lille Flandres. For some reason, we were given a room equipped for wheelchair-bound people. We didn't mind at all as it's probably more spacious than other rooms. Simple, yet delicious breakfast. The mattress felt hard at first, but turned out to be very comfortable. We loved the late check-out and the staff was friendly at all times.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms , no view. But this wasn't a priority for me. No eggs for breakfast.

    Nice breakfast (continental), fresh orange juice. Super friendly staff Really well situated close to shopping area, restaurants and nightlife. Would recommend and would return!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff, helped us find a restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was smaller than we expected. It was a bit warm in the room and opening the window was the only option we found to cool it.. but the street was noisy on Saturday night.

    Very helpful staff, helped us find a restaurant. Good breakfast (at least for France). Excellent location. Lille is not very big so everything is walkable from here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Good price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room. Parking in front of hotel is expensive

    Excellent location in the centre of Lille. Breakfast was fair for the price we paid. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Our room was probably not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were badly stained and did not seem freshly hoovered: a beer cap stayed on the ground of the corridor for two days. In addition, the hotel advertises excellent beeding but frankly our mattress was hollow in the middle and the pillows were new but rather small.

    The breakfast was excellent, the bathroom and bed linen were clean and fresh. Our bedroom faced a patio and was thus also very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Good average hotel in the very centre of Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of things: - A copy was made of my passport. It was ages ago since I encountered this and I didn't like it. All my personal details are in there, and for me it is not clear how this copy is stored, who has access to it and what happens with it after I leave. The guy behind the desk reacted like it was an insult that I objected to it, but he should have understood the possible abuse in general in this internet-era. - We made a reservation for a parking space, but on our way to the hotel we heard there was no parking space availabe and we should look for one ourselves. We found one in the overcrowded Opera-parking. Close by. On cheching-out we were still charged with the parking space of the hotel. It took a while to find out why we were charged a much higher amount than mentioned on booking.com. This gave us a bad feeling and is not a feeld-good-goodbye. - We had a standard double room. This was a really small room, mostly taken up by the double bed. No space for a desk or a comfortable chair. - Twice, very very early in the morning, there was something going on outside our room. It woke us up. Sounded like someone was checking al the doors and it took ages. Strange noises, but no voices. Later we concluded that maybe it was personnell getting things in a wardrobe nearby??? We were in room 304.

    Good hotel close to everything in Lille Centre. Nicely decorated, feels rather new en very good beds. Good breakfast, I only missed the eggs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location, great bed, tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room. Towels quite small. Decor very dark - maroon and dark grey.

    Excellent location, comfortable bed, surprisingly good breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.8
    Small room. Mosquitoes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, with no room to move and with just two suitcases, we had to block our exit. Not safe. We were also bitten by many mosquitoes in the room. Room rates are posted in lobby but change constantly- what is that about?

    Fine location, but difficult to find with a GPS, since Lille has more than one street with the name. Small sign in front was hard to spot. Modern, clean. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    A lovely hotel, great location, friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing but if we were staying longer would have needed more space for clothes. Perhaps those staying longer are allocated such a room .

    Everything was fine. The contemporary style added to the pleasant atmosphere. Bed was very comfortable and shower was excellent. The lighting round the edge of the mirror was very effective.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although well equipped the room was quite cramped, not much space to move around.

    Great location, helpful staff, good breakfast, clean, comfortable bed, thoughtful extras

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    A pleasent stop over in Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were extremely helpfull, the location is excellent for enjoying the city centre. I would highly recommend staying here if you're looking to enjoy the centre of Lille, quiet, comfy and great value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    The location was great and the staff very firendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had hot days in Lille and the room was too hot. No air conditioning. The room was a bit strange with the bed upstairs and the bathroom downstairs

    The location was great and the staff very firendly. Nice value for money place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Great Location at a Bargain Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was clean and the shower great however the absence of a shower enclosure allowed too much water on the floor, which was messy.

    The staff was really friendly and extended themselves in providing information on tourist sites to visit/places of interest and modes of transport/ways to travel around Lille. The breakfast was great and we really liked the freshness of the croissants and the other items provided. The location was central, close to the important sites and easy to access.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable,roomy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking to sign in at hotel a problem we had to go round and round tho once in parking garage just across road very good.breakfast ok but could have been better maybe more variety for price

    Our room was nice and roomy and all facilities in room good I was on crutches so lift a nice bonus.location excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast arrangement is generous and excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cramped and hot - but it was heat wave conditions in Lille at the time.

    Breakfast arrangement is generous and excellent. The bathrooms are great with wonderful hot water and the bed very comfortable. Staff were incredibly helpful and charming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing Leisure Weekend in Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It compared well with other Ibis Hotels where we regularly stay, although I was disappointed that the previously reserved parking was unavailable and using local public underground park caused damage to car.

    The choice breads, meats, cheeses, jams and fruits was excellent, as was the choice of fruit juices.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Great stay :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Yes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    place in the centre of old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    place in the centre of old city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    This is a very good value hotel. We enjoyed our stay in Lille.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, bed comfy and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay to see Lille
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was too small, no restaurant.

    Decor, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Horel very central, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small

    The hotel is very central Good value for money Breakfast is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, noisy room

    Close to the centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Nice experience with pretty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing nice pretty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great staff and very central hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and very central hotel location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Cozy place, within walking distance from old city, pubs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Cozy place, within walking distance from old city, pubs, bars and restaurants, great breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Hospitality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, v good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a small improvement on the breakfast would be amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect hotel with eveything in walking distance. Good breakfast. Nice staff. We had a perfect stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast for a basic Ibis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast.A huge choice of breads.Oranges to squeeze your own juice,lovely jams,plus a wide variety of other food stuffs.Most unexpected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Lovely city people friendly great selection of restaurants and bars nice art gallery interesting mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good location staff really helpful nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet room, excellent location, super comfortable bed, delicious breakfast with a wide variety of teas and fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff makes the service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space is small but it is sufficient to function.

    Staff are incredible nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice staff and breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and breakfast was fine. Great location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great value. Best location in Lille. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift is tiny.

    Staff are great. Excellent value. Location honestly couldn't be any better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    good location, great staff and breakfast but room was too cramped. layout could be much better
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was too small, could hardly move. layout was not clever

    convenient; nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice place in the center of Lille
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place in the center of Lille

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Everything: from the cheerful and helping staff to great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything: from the cheerful and helping staff to great comfortable room to well prepared breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really clean, very friendly staff and excellent location within 2 minutes walk of the grand place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location for a citytrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small parking lots. The room was very small. We couldn't barely place our suitcase anywhere.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    The room at the top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room at the top.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    very good for our little trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking , near the city

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: