Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare 3 stars

23 avenue Foch, 57000 Metz, France

#4 of 25 hotels in Metz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1142 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Against our explicit booking request, we were given a room with connecting door to other room (and could hear every word from that room). The room we switched to was much smaller, had no window and no air circulation in the bathroom; no toilet brush; room window could only be opened after rearranging furniture. We woke up around 3 am from noisy guests; around 5 am from extended water pipe noise.

    The staff were friendly; breakfast was good; parking arrangement inexpensive; location is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Ibis metz honest review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't anything at this hotel in could put a negative too.

    Great staff; very helpful and polite. Room was very comfortable and the bathroom was extremely clean. Break fast was great; the variety on offer was immense with almost every aspect catered for, great surroundings and very quiet with just a nice level of back ground music. Cannot express how pleased we were with the overnight stay at this hotel. Great location with plenty of on road parking very local to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Lack of communication after my stay was disappointing when I had an issue.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, the breakfast wasn't amazing but adequate. I was in a hurry the following morning as I was travelling to Italy, I realised once home that I had left my electric toothbrush at the hotel. I contacted them and asked if there was any chance of them sending it to me if I was willing to pay for the postage. I did not even receive a reply.

    Bed was comfortable, no problem checking in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Non-Ibis Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't very exciting, though the crepes were good.

    Very unusual experience for Ibis - looks like they taken over an old hotel and changed very little. The vibe is very not Ibis - basically, the only Ibis thing in the room was a soap/shampoo dispenser. The room was very spacious, the furniture a bit dated but in a good order, there was a huge bathroom with a bathtub, and the key was a real metal one - not a card. Very unexpected, but mostly pleasantly so.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    We've been upgraded to a suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction site all around the hotel.. The view was very poor No vending machine in the lobby.

    We've been upgraded to a suite. It was very nice. Air con, large bed, clean bathroom, soundproofing.. All was very good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    It didn't feel like an Ibis hotel, either Styles or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    It didn't feel like an Ibis hotel, either Styles or otherwise. It was a rather gloomy old hotel with a new name. Like many Ibis hotels, the air conditioning unit continued to make a noise even when switched off. I had to wear ear plugs in order to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar Noisy street so cannot sleep opened window Breakfast very minimalist 3 stairs to climb from reception to elevator Public parking outside Hotel light did not work so it was difficult to find hotel

    Very confortable bed Very large tv Quite big room Good price rate including breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay though there is a lot of construction work going on near the hotel at present
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the centre. Also only one restaurant near the hotel -0thers were a long walk from the hotel. But I took it for it’s location close to the railway station so it served its purpose

    Very convenient for the railway station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, classy, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much on the negative side. No car park, but we parked on the central reservation immediately outside the hotel for little charge. Free after 7pm and on Sunday. Underground car park (URBIS/station) behind hotel just 200/300 metres away.

    Stylish. Formerly the Grand Royal Hotel, so it has traditional class. Very quiet, despite being in city centre. Excellent continental breakfast choice included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Confortable, cozy and near train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If they had fried eggs and fried bacon, I would say their breakfast is perfect.

    Location is perfect: near train station and very easy to go to the centre of the city. Room very confortable and large. Continental coffee very nice, in which you could prepare fresh orange juice, eat boiled egg and choose between filtered coffee and machine coffees (expresso, capuccino etc).Oh, they had nutella that I love it with croissant. What I liked most was that they offered you coffee or tee all day in a room with tv, magazines and newspaper. I love coffee and this was the best plus in this hotel. I would stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Ideal location ,very close to the railway st ,to the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room could be more clean .

    Ideal location ,very close to the railway st ,to the bus stop from Lux/b airport and only 10 min from the city center.The staff polite and ready to help you any time.Spacious room .The breakfast also better than I expected with a lot of choices.A very good choice if you are looking for a good and no expensive hotel in Metz

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    The staff was really friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that bother me a bit was that the bed was too soft. You'd litterly sink 15 - 20cm into the bed and made it uncomfortable when laying on your side.

    The staff was really friendly and helpfull. They even gave us a map and some more information about Metz. The room was not too small, bed was a bit bigger then other hotels, and bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was better then I expected, many things to chose of. You can even make your own fresh orangejus. They also have an little playroom for little kids and a room where people can sit down, watch tv and drink free coffee, tea or water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Not the typical Ibis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Small but we'll layed out renovated room in a historic building. Easy walking to city. We were awoke by a crying baby- no one's fault, just something that happens. When asked by the desk clerk how we slept I told him (not to complain, just to answer) and he gave us 10% off. Unexpected and much appreciated. True customer service. Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Near train station and walking distance from the center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast does not have non-dairy options. At some hours it gets a complete chaos.

    The hotel is situated near the train station and 10-15 walk from the city centre. It is a great location if you need to travel by public transportation, since it is near bus stops. The hotel is comfortable, rooms are comfortable and of good size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    A bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entry not easy with large bags, stairs to lift which was very small and slow , room on the small side , bathroom too small . Staff not very helpful had to ask for towels and toilet paper .Would have been nice to have a jug in the room as the downstairs coffee making facilities were poor .

    Quite handy to railway station and about a 10 minute walk to town centre. Breakfast ok up to usual STYLES French standards which is not a compliment .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient place to stay for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd asked for a double bed - got 2 singles pushed together. As they were very soft it meant that you rolled into the center. Also sheets did not seem big enough and weren't tucked in well, so overall was not very comfortable.

    Lovely old building with charm Close to railway station Free wi if which worked well Nice breakfast ( continental style). Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel close to train and easy to access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny beds. Room on the small size for Europe. Shower was a nice size as well as the rest of the bath. A little tight quarters for two people in a room.

    Parking worked out ok for in the city. There were always openings at night. Hotel was in an nice older building by the train station. Property was remodeled nicely to today's standards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Large, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, really. Just wish all the other hotels on my trip were that nice.

    Large, clean room. Very nice breakfast. From this property, we walked through the historical and shopping districts of Metz. The old hotel had been wonderfully updated. Offsite parking at train station, just a short distance away and at a reduced rate. We made a day-trip to Paris on this fast train. We shall be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    All staff very nice and helpful 😆
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate . Eggs ....done any which way have been nice . And for breakfast do we need 5 different cakes that tasted A little stale to me .

    Bed . Overall hotel atmosphere . Cleanliness . Would be nice if you did some hard boiled eggs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Decent location for downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet was decent. Too many sweets. I'd get rid of the entire table with breakfast cakes and add an egg boiler and/or some meats.

    Decent location for downtown...about 10 minute walk. If arriving by train or bus, can't do better. Hotel is very close. Everyone very friendly & helpful. Very comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The recommended parking garage was a little bit of a walk with bags.

    The hotel had a lot more character and charm than the standard Ibis (at least the ones I've stayed in). Enjoyed the large screen wall TV. Simple, but satisfactory (and free) breakfast. Can't fault anything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, good value for money hotel

    Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was nice, the guy on reception was very helpful in helping me print off my boarding pass.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    an Ibis with a bit of old world charm in Metz
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    located in elegant old building very close to train station in nice old French style district of Metz....lovely landscaping and trees and small parks and gardens in boulevards and streets near by.....the hotel's ambiance very much reflects the character and style of this charming 'ville'....a pleasant surprise :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay not too far away from the centre of Metz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular - breakfast was typical French fare, all OK but not great.

    Quite a nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably priced public underground parking is available approximately a 5 minute walk away (near the station) which looked reasonably secure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Very well located, 10-15 minutes walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located, 10-15 minutes walk from the bars/restaurants area. Breakfast is good and they even have a juicer to make your own fresh orange juice. The city is very quiet during public holidays.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    The hotel location is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were expecting much more from an Ibis Styles. We chose this hotel specifically because it was an Ibis Styles and from past experiences we were very pleased but this one was a disappointment on that matter. No style at all, just a normal Ibis. Breakfast a bit poor when compared to others and the service not the best. The help provided was the minimum possible.

    The hotel location is very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Reliable modern hotel - good for budget price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking available at discounted price at railway station nearby. On street parking available at a price.

    Very comfortable, and and suprisingly spacious room for this class of hotel. Very quiet despite being close to a main road.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    A few corners cut- budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant soft foam mattress topper.Fortunately this could be removed ,and the room had space to stow it.Indeed,the room had lots of space- and very little furniture. The aircon was turned off( April),and there was no fridge or communal source of cold drinks. There was no toilet brush- hence low rating for "cleanliness".

    Good quality breakfast for the price,including orange juicer and excellent Comte cheese.Tea/coffee always available in lounge.The room was very large,as was the bathroom.There was a good sized enamel bath. Good location for station,wine merchants ,and restaurant ( " Bon").

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    In one word GREAT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ME-not staying longer. I like the people and your region. I will be back.

    The eggs were fine. The bed? Personnaly- I like sleeping on a board. The room was fine, just what was needed. I' not living there, merly sleeping and that was suitable by me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Good walking distance from the city centre and comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The equipment at the breakfast was light - The juice machine for example broke down due to over heated!! - A bar is missing in the hotel

    Location, good bedding and pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Ibis styles is a pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs frig, needs coffee making facilities in room, needs safe. Too hot in room and couldn't cool it down. Stairs up to elevator.

    Free breakfast, great room decoration, comfortable bed. Liked it so much that, when we needed reservations near Melun, we booked into the styles hotel there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Convenient location but not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking on site, necessary to use nearby public parking. Bathroom very cramped, not possible to sit on the toilet as it is positioned directly in front of the protruding shower cubicle - very poor renovation work. Room quite small for the price paid. Twin beds very narrow.

    Very convenient for the train station as only one minute walk. Breakfast very pleasant and breakfast room nicely decorated. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big and impersonal Dated Breakfast was chaotic & poor

    Comfortable bed Takes dogs Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Very com comfortable bad and pillow, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not available on the location.

    Very com comfortable bad and pillow, good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lutto e bit old

    Position Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very confortable, the matrass is very soft

    Good location Superb breakfast Very nice building

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Older hotel but clean and very comfortable bed. Close to railway and amazing breakfast included in p
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy bed and aircon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean hotel, great location, great breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean hotel, great location, great breakfast, I would stay here again , I highly recommend it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    metz is a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minute away from train station, town centre is not far, little bit walking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Metz was great.Promenades along the Moselle & Seille were enjoyable & the Centre Pompidou good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lack of professionalism however it was not a big problem for us.

    The descriptive was exactly what we got. We had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Superb location great staff really comfy bed just a top top...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Superb location great staff really comfy bed just a top top job well done ibis shame your uk hotels don’t live up to this standard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    City trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, Very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Hotel provided an adequate stopover on a journey to Italy. The room was simple and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dark and looks a little tired.

    Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    goog location for city trip;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    goog location for city trip; bed is quite comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was very quiet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    Definitely OK for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if the room was quite big for France, it wasn't really very comfortable.

    Room spacious enough, town center only a short walking distance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Passing thru or Longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No On-site parking. Standard Breakfast no Hot Food.

    Good Central location. Very Close for local restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Good for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and the floor was sticky

    Large bed basic and cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    We actually fell in love with Metz a city we knew very little about. Hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Friendly helpful staff, fantastic location, great breakfast, pleasant ambiance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice old building, well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room a bit too small

    Nice old building, well decorated. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great! Even with a Fresh Orange Juice machine :) Great Location, next to the station and a nice walk to the old downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location near to the station and within easy walking...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location near to the station and within easy walking distance to the main shopping and cultural areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the old city centre - further than what is told on the hotel's description

    Size of the room Style of the building - charm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very kind, excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast

    The staff was very kind, excellent location ))

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Good size comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good size comfortable room. Good location and good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean and tidy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in the room was bit noisy.

    Good location, only 200mtrs from Metz railway station. Clean and tidy rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi. Poor for a hotel like this

    No

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Satisfactory, price reasonable.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No toothbrush. Not enough breakfast choice.

    Closed to public transport facilities. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor compared to other Ibis hotels. Internet only 2mbps...

    Very clean. Extremely comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    6.3
    NO ONE TO HELP FOR OPENING THE DOORS !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO ONE TO HELP FOR OPENING THE DOORS ! THERE WERE 2 BEHIND THE DESK AND NO ONE PROPOSED HELP WITH OUR LUGGAGE ! JUST TO KEEP OPEN THE DOORS!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.8
    No kettle in room, you can make tea or coffee just on 1st...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in room, you can make tea or coffee just on 1st floor. No restaurant to have a dinner (restaurant was closed).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    Fresh squeezed orange juice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to squeeze my own orange juice. Messy!

    Fresh squeezed orange juice. Many bread/cake choices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Nice location, close to underground parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room- Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could add eggs for breakfast

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.1
    Location is perfect, very central, right next to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    facilities looks slightly dated and used, breakfast is a bit of a joke considering the price

    Location is perfect, very central, right next to the main station

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Classic Ibis rooms - perhaps walls too thin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Classic Ibis rooms - perhaps walls too thin. Lovely building. Near the Pompidou and centre of to centre. Metz is a beautiful city to wander around in and there are good trains to little towns south along the river. Parking is easy - we parked outside the hotel - there is parking on the road and a middle bit. Costs very little.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    6.3
    Large rooms with high ceilings and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Common areas - hall and stairways - were a bit dark and grubby, and the plumbing overall is noisy (bring ear-plugs). The hotel is also a good 15 -20 minute walk to the Cathedral / shopping areas. Plus, why not the chance to make a hot drink in one's room as in other Ibis hotels?

    Large rooms with high ceilings and comfortable beds. Good breakfast with lots of choice. Helpful staff. 5 minute walk to the Centre Pompidou Metz, and 2 minutes to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.5
    Hotel is located only minutes from train station, and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi is a bit iffy. Not altogether reliable.

    Hotel is located only minutes from train station, and a 10-15 minute walk to the old city. The hotel is comfortable and clean. It is exactly what it proclaims - a good standard and reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    7.5
    Location and decoration
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Heating being on and could not turn it off had to open the window for fresh air so not that bad and maybe this could have been solved if i reported this so overall nothing to complain

    Location and decoration

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    7.1
    Problems locking the door - and, because there were no other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problems locking the door - and, because there were no other rooms, we were stuck with it. The Wifi was also not very good in our room. Room was set up only for one guest, not the two that had been registered weeks before.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    Great location, 10 minutes to the centre, very quiet room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No kettle in the room for a cuppa.

    Great location, 10 minutes to the centre, very quiet room considering it was next the main road, comfy bed and great breakfast, no bar but tea and coffee making facilities in the small lounge near reception.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    My IPad would not work on the WiFi, it looked connected but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My IPad would not work on the WiFi, it looked connected but I could not use the Internet or email. Have no idea why. Went to the Apple Store but they couldn't help.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good breakfast, affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One reception guy was a bit out of it, all rest were great though. Cleaning of the rooms happnened quite late sometimes.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, affordable.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find as so many one-way systems ! Once we arrived, nowhere to park to unload luggage, given a map but too complicated of whole area, needed specific map of local parking. No trolley to carry lots of luggage, which could not be left in car.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    Locaction of the hotel between both Metz Centre and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Locaction of the hotel between both Metz Centre and the Centre Pompidou. Room is clean, not overly spacious, and pleasant to stay in. Breakfast concept works well, fresh juice maker is always a great attrction for small children. Staff s friendly and tries to speak English. Closed indoor parking at reduced hotel rate nearby at train station.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: