Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port 3 stars

8 Rue Emmanuel Phillibert, 06300 Nice, France

#61 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1239 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay near the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Channels showing English tv would have been appreciated - only the BBC World Service News was available.

    The hotel is in an excellent location for exploring the old town, the old port and the sea front on foot. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed, being quiet and in good condition. when we arrived there was a welcome bag of sweeties in the room, as well as bottled water and a shower gel sachet. The cold breakfast was quite adequate, the same every morning but a reasonable choice. the freshly squeezed orange juice was lovely. We didn't have any queues or trouble finding a table, and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Free tea and coffee was always available in the reception area, and sometimes pastries would be put there too if they had some left over from breakfast. We were able to leave our cases in a left luggage area on the day of our departure, which was very useful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice staying in a superb city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Considering the price, the breakfast could be better. It is not that close to the city center by walking (around 17 minutes).

    The bedroom is modern and comfortable. The bathroom is well equipped and spacious. The staff is friendly. At the entrance there is a spacious lounge with comfortable chairs to chat around and free coffee/tea/croissants. It is close to a tramway station and to many restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel if you want to be in the Port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one elevator gets extremely busy with long waiting periods in the mornings at peak breakfast and check-out time

    Excellent location in the Port of Nice close to restaurants. Rooms were comfortable and clean, breakfast was good but very busy between 9-10 .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for old Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning did not cool the room. Breakfast was very average - the bread and croissants were nothing like the quality I would expect in France. Fruit salad was very poor and there was very little fresh fruit. The only cheese was emmental and the ham was poor quality. You have to pay a deposit for a safe in the room.

    The fresh orange juice was lovely! The room was clean and quiet. The bathroom was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Wouldn't go here next time, unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly looking dust on the ventilation system, and our request to remove it was ignored

    Good location in the center of Nice, two garages (parking on the street would be your worst nightmare), in general clean and cosy room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel!!!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't have any dislikes

    This hotel is the best, the service and staff are excellent, I am always happy to stay at this hotel. Close to restaurants and cafe's, close to the port, quiet bedroom, comfortable bed, very good breakfast, clean reception area, bedrooms cleaned each morning, stayed one night this time, but have been here for longer in the past.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.4
    It was not bad at all but it could be much more fun for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better breakfast aminities in toilets Get rid of bad smells everywere Larger parking access and parking spots

    The hotel location was very convenient for my plans

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    good place to stay near the port and the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the countertop and the ventillation in the bathroom could be cleaner and the towels could be bigger & also the bedrooms are a bit noisy from the traffic outside but bearable

    location, early check-in, daily cleaning, free pastries, coffee and tea all day in the lobby, early breakfast which was handy on the day of leaving, parking opportunity (for a surcharge though)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    the hotel needs maintenance and cleaning. The corridor smells. Motel or 2 stars quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    corridors have bad smell. hotel interior is deteriorating and needs maintenance. it is labeled a 3 stars hotel but is more 2 stars or Motel material.

    good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Hotel within walking distance of ferry port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    V basic room for the price

    Needed a hotel within walking distance of Corsica Ferries; breakfast included - not in many hotels; good restaurants & nightlife nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are new in the city and coming by a car, you may feel difficulty to locate the hotel especially at night.There is no private parking bay in front of the hotel to offload your luggage.

    This hotel is in city center.So many options to eat and drink. Nice airport is only 10 km away. Friendly staff and good breakfast with kids play area. Clean and spacious room with modern amenities. Good wifi and secure private parking.(Basement Parking entry is behind the hotel but same building).Get the route map from the reception to go to the parking.But only 2 minute walking from parking to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic property, very basic but just what we needed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic property, very basic but just what we needed for one night. Location was great too we did a day trip to Monte Carlo for the day. Train station was about a 20 minute walk jumped on a train and was in Monaco in about 20 mins.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is more of a 2 stars and not 3 stars hotel. the rooms are minimal, with no minibar or even a fridge. The quality of cleaning is poor. The aircons are noisy and not working very well, and the beds are not comfortable. Breakfast is also the bare minimum. Most importantly, staff show very little (if at all) interest in their jobs - at all level, and not particularly friendly. Overall, unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel.

    The hotel is very centrally located, surrounded with cafe and restaurants, yet not too noisy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    a good location hotel with amazing fresh-made organge juice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the air-con is quite noisy, but it's ok, I can stand.

    The breakfast is not bad, but I do love the fresh-made orange juice, it's amazing! and the location is not difficult to find, it is near the bank, so it's really convenient. the facilities are good, I am satisfied with this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator and kettle in the room.

    Very good location - close to the centre & situated in a lively neighbourhood with many restaurants and bars. Very spacious room. Clean and comfortable. Good choice of breakfast. There were also free pastries and hot drinks offered at any time at the reception. We got the room at a very good price, considering the location & peak season (august). Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Functioning hotel close to nice restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location around the corner to Rue Bonaparte where we found a superior bar and restaurant street, full of cool places and great food plus lots of locals and less touristic than the old town. Pretty close to the old town and old port, little bit longer walk to the Promenade Anglais and the beaches. Rooms and facilities are clean and working, nothing special though but does its job. Complimentary breakfast was good on a french comparison.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in old Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a really nicely located hotel in Nice, right in the old town and not a far walk to the water. Plus, the walk brings you by the prettiest parts of the old town. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and surprisingly quiet for being in the center of town.What I like is that they can accommodate four people in the room (family), and that it is clean. Parking is on site and is relatively cheap at 14 euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in the old port area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not the coolest.

    Modern spacious and clean. Very helpful staff Buffet breakfast was simple but good vfm esp compared to the surrounding cafes. Super location. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Located near the old port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working so very hot in the room. Onsite parking not suitable for larger vehicles.

    Located near the old port. Okay for a short stay. Standard breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location of the hotel next to the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too poor, there was no enough space in the dinning room we were waiting for table...

    Excellent location of the hotel next to the port

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress had two mattress protectors, one was polyester, and the top one was made of plastic which meant that the sleeping conditions made me very sweaty and hot and was uncomfortable. One mattress protector (not plastic) would have been sufficient.

    The staff at the reception were especially helpful in booking ongoing connections. They stored our luggage in their luggage room. The room was very comfortable and fairly spacious. The bed was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great 3-day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious, bathroom was clean and comfortable, facilities were good, breakfast was abundant and varied. I had not problems checking in. All in all, I had a very comfortable stay and hope to visit again soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.3
    Worst place! Worst staff (extremely rude) as were the restaurants in the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you speak English, do not book! They refuse to speak to you! Extremely disappointed with the staff. Avoided eye contact and acted like they had never spoken English. But upon leaving the hotel they realised they forgot to charge the parking fee, and contacted me by phone and suddenly their English was perfect. Will never visit Nice again after our experience! A nearby restaurant literally threw a menu at us! Really bad customer service! Rooms are average and wifi doesn’t work properly. Wouldn’t recommend this location or this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    I told the staff I have paid for a four-people room when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    I told the staff I have paid for a four-people room when checking in, but the staff still repeatedly charged me. It makes me unhappy. Until now, I haven't gotten TOTAL refund but part of.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect spot for The Ibis Styles Vieux Port
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 19 nights

    nothing

    The bed was comfortable, the hotel is close to many restaurants and cafe's, near the port, staff are very helpful, staff speak different languages, good breakfast with a variety of things to eat, not rigid with timing. 5 mins walk from the trams, a bio organic shop near by, a couple of mini supermarkets also close, clean and tidy reception area in this hotel. Tea/coffee making facilities in reception. Chemist just round the corner from the hotel. This hotel is in a perfect spot for great nightlife with many restaurants near by. Perfect!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location to the city center and close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room located to the front road and it was very noise during the night.

    Good location to the city center and close to the beach. Clean and big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Passable, provided a solution to accommodation but would probably not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a receptionist gave us misinformation one day, where the polar the oposite of what was advised, turned out to be true. The housekeeping staff were ignorant, bad mannered and removed clean towels and drinks from our room 3 days in row, despite being told not to. Price was high for standard of what was delivered. 4 stars rating isn’t representative of the facilities, there are no mini bars or even just a small fridge in the room.

    The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was light (but cheap to provide) and lacked massively in protein but it was decent, the hotel was very clean. Location is ok and we rested well through the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Convince.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay for a lock for you room safe which is fine but you have to look after the key. Easier to have a pin safe. Lighting in the room needs to be brighter. Otherwise all good.

    Convince. Breakfasts, Staff, Location. The staff are amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Easy, convenient, likely to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked awfully, we got a few knock and runs being next to the lift during the night.Two single beds put together to make a double. I personally don't like this in any hotel.

    Breakfast was great, tea and coffee station lovely idea and staff efficient and friendly.Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is good, close to Place Garibaldi with its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection was quite poor; For the economy hotel it is not that cheap

    Location is good, close to Place Garibaldi with its restaurants; Staff was very helpful, provided advice and information; Room was OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A very hotel and I would diffenitly stay there agsin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English on thd TV only world news but this is a very small issue.

    Extremely clean and contemporary staff very helpfull and pleasant and continental breskfast lovely also tea and croissants free throughout the day and night in the foye

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice reasonably priced hotel next to the charming shopping streets of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good. But they could benefit from a roof-top area where one could get some sun.

    The hotel is good value for money, close to many "must sees" in Nice. The quartier is full of excellent cafés and bars. We had a quiet room in the back and were never bothered by street noise, even with the window open all night. The best café is around the corner, Café Paulette, which has fabulous wines and wonderful, creative food of the freshest quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location close to the port and old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t any parking available and the nearest available space was at the end of the port. This meant we had a long walk with heavy bags and 2 children. The overnight parking also cost us 80 Euro’s!

    Great location close to the port and old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Ideal location and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One particular tall, dark haired, male staff member was dour and very unhelpful about information on a possible bus strike. Two of the female staff were exceptionally helpful on this matter when we approached them. I am sorry I did not note his name and report to manager

    Nice quiet room. Super location near transport links and great restaurants and bars nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Not so far from the centre, quite good price, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we came late night there was no place in a hotel garage for parking, so first we had to get our staff out of the car, check-in, and then we went to find the nearest garage in the city (approximately 10 min. walk from the hotel).

    Not so far from the centre, quite good price, comfortable room, clean. Orange fresh at the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent (You get what you booked)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was missing cupboard to hang clothes even though there is plenty of space in the room to fix a cupboard but still the cupboard was missing, so had to put clothes on the bed, chair or table. This can easily be improved. Breakfast is quite Ok but still missing the basic stuff like eggs, beans etc.

    Extremely friendly staff and good value for money. I will definitely recommend this hotel and if I have to stay again in Nice, I would go there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Well positioned, efficient hotel with good breakfast and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room temperature impossible to control. Booking made in sterling but charged by hotel in euros so bank charged me transaction fee.

    Comfy beds, good water pressure in shower. Staff friendly and efficient. Fresh orange juice machine in breakfast bar. Breakfast available from 5.30am..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again. Highly recommend. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was very good and run efficiently. Great selection of food. Free tea , coffee and danishes in foyer, as well as a bar if required. Very friendly atmosphere. Large selection of restaurants nearby and close to Old Town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money, with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was very difficult to access.

    Good breakfast and took care on me when I asked for gluten free meal. The personal stuff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Good situation in the old town;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would need some renovation; simple rooms; shower could be better

    Good situation in the old town; close to vieux port and its parking; no carpet on the floor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    I enjoy our stay in the hotel. Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good location nearby the port. 5 min. walk from the bus stop (98) from Nice airport. Rooms are well equipped. Large bathroom, which was a nice surprise. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is very simple, but good. Fresh squeezed orange juice was great! Tea, water and croissants are available at the lobby throughout the day. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Very Satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the triple rooms the 3rd bed consisting of a sofa -bed was very uncomfortable. there could be more cheese and wholemeal /multigrain bread varieties in the breakfast.

    big rooms, friendly staff, location was perfect, coffee and snacks in the lobby,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Nice budget hotel for a short stay. Close to the best part of nice. Good family rooms. Quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking is a no no . So tight and step. The hotel has parking around the corner which is ok .but tight spaces about 15E .

    Friendly staff drinks and cakes available in reception for free. Very close to lanes and restaurants short walk to shops and beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    The room was very clean and comfortable for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is too small and hard to park although it is very safe. It was very crowded in the breakfast dining and hard to find a table. I should find the table by myself as McDonald's and wait the buffet line for 20 minutes.

    The room was very clean and comfortable for family. Even sofa bed was not bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel and helpful staff in a central location, but don't bring a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Car park access was terrible. Not designed for a family size car. Only suitable for small cars.

    Location was central for the town and the beach. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast although simple was to my liking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    More than a nice stay in Nice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprisingly the breakfast wasn't as good as our previous stay at the Budget Ibis in Marseille - this breakfast was average, I did expect more given the high standard of the Budget Ibis breakfast!

    super comfy and clean spacious room - easy peasy stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A long walk back at the end of the day but with the scenery and atmosphere it was do-able.

    Air conditioning was greatly appreciated, complementary pastries, water, tea and coffee were a lovely extra. Comfortable room with a large bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Good for ferry users with car, close to Nice port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled bad like sewage when we first entered in the room. Then as door of the shower room was broken, floor of the bathroom was flooded badly.

    Close to Nice ferry port where we arrived from Bastia at late night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Nice is a great city to visit with lots of easily accessible places to visit such as Monaco and Canne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff variable in friendliness. Poor facilities for breakfast. At busy times very crowded. Poor choice of breakfast. No hot food option. Area for food displays way too small. We were informed on arrival that there would be complimentary hot drinks available 24hours. However on numerous occasions not available. No extra facilities in room ie tea/ coffee making facilities. The room we had was very dark. Room 301 would not re on end right by lift and street noise at times.

    Good location. Very near the port. Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Staff were generally helpful in giving information about getting to attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Fabulous Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chaos at breakfast, area assigned was close to lobby and too small for the amount of guests. Coffee machines created queues even for hot water and were unreliable. Long waiting times for lifts. BBC World News was the only tv channel in English.

    The room was a good size and air conditioned. Bed was comfy and location was ideal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    The hotel has an excellent price to quality ratio if you can book under 100€/night for two people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic breakfast (but did have freshly squeezed juice) with some wait. Got little support from the one pillow on the bed, but got a second one delivered to the room 10' after I asked at reception.

    We got a fair price for the room on booking (90€/night with breakfast). Hotel is in a nice area with lots of bars and restaurants. Nice walk to the promenade via a big airy park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Not what I expected from the hotel, specially the staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Crowded breakfast in a very small place, noisy and small rooms, you can hear your neighbour's conversation, unfriendly manager (asian girl). I.ve complaint about been waiting for more than ten minutes the elevator at the 6th floor, and the only thing she said was: "we have a group arriving, you can make the complaint if you want", they offer free tea and coffee at the lobby 24 hs, and some biscuits but you not always available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access control should be taken in breakfast area where shares same floor with the lobby. My sister's purse was almost stolen while having the breakfast, guessing it's by common thief who used the open dinning space to cover himself.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    We will come back to Ibis styles hotel 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has excellent location. Walking distance to the beach, old town and two main squares. Parking is good and necessary for those who travel by car. Very friendly staff with specific emphasize on Ms. Hirondina and Ms. Nadja 😀

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    It was enjoyable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more English speaking tv channels and also some staff at reception could have been more friendly and smiled more.

    The breakfast was very satisfying

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location with lots of cafe restaurants around the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO fridge or minibar in the room, no balcony in the room with limited option to open a window, some mold in the shower, breakfast was very disappointing with no vegetables and eggs options and bad coffee.

    Great location, the room and hotel were clean and nicely designed, room was spacious with extra bed for children,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge would be handy to leave some drinks when it is hot weather. They ran out of some breakfast items few mornings.

    Easy to get to hotel by public transport. Helpful staff, quick check in, good location to old town and port.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location but a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was a little disappointed that the bar which offered food was not actually serving food because the member of staff working there was not there. I chose this hotel because it offered food and I would never stay in a hotel that didn't. Restaurants nearby were expensive, and hotel was not near a supermarket. Also getting to and from the airport is not easy. If you are in a hurry, taxi is only reliable option and that cost 50 Euros each way because of the traffic. There is a bus, but you need to plan wisely.

    Overall I had a good stay here, and would stay here again as long as the bar offered food. The staff were very kind and helpful, and the hotel clean. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Hotel staffs were really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the room, a painting smell is still left after some renovations for rooms, which is not very comfortable point. I often felt very bad due to such a chemical smell.

    Hotel staffs were really good. Small refreshment service in the evening was also good because, to me, it would be very difficult to find a place that could have a dinner without any colleagues.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have tea coffee facilities in room - as the public provision wasnt always around when you wanted it

    The hotel was in a great location (by port and centre), was staffed with very helpful and friendly staff and it was well run, clean and very functional. Great place to stay - we had a triple room for myself, husband and daughter. All very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Stay at Nice Vieux Port
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant think of really.

    Great service, smiling and very helpful staff = especially all the people at the reception. The room was nice and comfortable as well. Helped that the location of the hotel was central to almost everything - the Promenade was a walk away, Place Gairbaldi was very near, same with Cours Saleya and transport connectivity to Monaco, Menton, Entibes, Canne was perfect for us - just 10 mins to Nice Ville and we could connect to anywhere at all. Nice hotel and Nice stay :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather could have been better, but it was only late April and no doubt will get better.

    Pretty much everything was good, and breakfast was very pleasant.Staff at all levels were extremely friendly and helpful and the location, between the Old Port and the Old Town, is ideal for the "explorers". One tip, if arriving by train use the tram to Garibaldi, the hotel is no more that a 5 minute walk and it's fun.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Close to the beach. Nice and clean. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wash basin was blocked to some extend. But I guess we could get an another room if we want.

    The location is great, 15min walk to the beach. Staff are quite nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Great refurbishment!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have no complaints.

    Lovely comfy bed, love the new decoration, the whole hotel has been refurbished and done to a great design, clean and tidy, great staff, substantial breakfast, whats not to like. We love this hotel. Will definitely be back!! Thanks to everyone who made our stay worthwhile.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.8
    Centre of nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shabby hotel, needs a complete overall in every field, from painting the interior to changing the furniture very very basic so not even good value for money there is nothing "stylish" or "styles" about this hotel

    Excellent location, walked out of front door and in among the thick of the city. Very nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very clean and comfortable, nice staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lobby was being renovated so there was less room in the lobby - they say they'll be finished by March. There should have been more closet and storage space, given the size of the room, and more shelves in the bathroom (one small shelf located dangerously over the toilet, so things might fall in) - need more towel racks too. There was plenty of room in the bathroom for these things so it seemed whoever designed it hadn't thought it through from the point of the visitor. Ridiculous to charge us 4 euros a day to use the room safe - with 26 euros deposit - it's as if they didn't want us to safely store our valuables! Why not include it in the price? Other hotels do. The suite should have had a mini fridge and kettle to heat up water to make our own tea, or even a small microwave. They gave no little bottles of shampoo, lotion etc. as virtually every other hotel I've been in has provided. Only a tube of liquid soap on the wall. Scrimping on the little things. Good breakfast and great to have it included. Orange juice machine a big hit with our 9-year-old granddaughter who stayed with us. No complaints, but there were never any eggs or warm dishes, not even on the weekend. Perhaps I shouldn't expect that. Nice coffee machine. From the reviews we expected to have the coffee machine available all day, or hot water to make tea (since nothing in our room) but when I went to get hot tea, I had to turn on the small kettle and wait for the water to boil - not at all as represented. Just a little table with a kettle, tea bags and packages of instant coffee. No hot chocolate, which my granddaughter water. Leftover pastries were nice. Last year we stayed in Best Western Roosevelt in Nice, which we liked very much, and they had the coffee machine working all day. This is what I expected here. We picked the Ibis Styles for a better location and we liked it just as much or better than Best Western, except for what I mentioned above.

    Soft bed, plenty of room once we changed to a more expensive "suite" which cost 20 euros more but was well worth it. Our original room for 2 adults and 1 child was way too small. In our suite, our little granddaughter had a comfortable bed (pullout sofa) in her own area and bathroom. Great view from quiet room on top floor (7th) facing back street. Room filled with light. Very clean and comfortable. Very nice English-speaking staff. Will definitely stay here another time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    It's Nice for a feasible price;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking; Costs extra and requires a small car as it's really complex. A bit if a walk to sea promenade.

    It's Nice for a feasible price; Good service, helpful staff. Upon request, you can get as well real gluten-free bread. (As expected. ;) )

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    A pleasant stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very small and the air in it was constantly mouldy.

    The staff was very patient (especially with our children) and helpful. The location was quite practical - not too far from the city center nor from the train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    Lovely break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great location within 5 min walk from vieux nice. Friendly reception staff. Tried to help us trace a lost wallet and booked an airport transfer for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Friendly, near to old town and shopping centre, with fresh orange juice for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not cool enough, so we had the window open and my son got badly bitten by mosquitos.

    Reception staff very friendly and gave detailed advice on which bus I needed for the Matisse museum and printed out maps for me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Location, trams and buses close by.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Storage as we stayed 13 nights and I think most people stay only a few days. Also 2 evenings the bar was closed without any real explanation. Although we managed.

    Hotel exceptionally clean. Papers and magazines in reception area. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of products; freshly squeezed orange juice, fruit salad, bread, choice of pastries and pain d'epices particularly good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Good for longer stays, inconvenient for shorter stays as its far from the Gare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far from Nice Gare for longer train rides and main area of touristic nice.

    Freshly squeezed orange juice st breakfast was great! You use the machine and make them on your own. Complementary tea and some snacks as well as still water for guest outside of breakfast hours are amazingly convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    Free tea and coffee in the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A choice of pillows

    Free tea and coffee in the lobby

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for Old Town and Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location for Old Town and Port Did not try breakfast option but assume it was just continental so did not bother getting up for it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: