Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Icare 2 stars

11 Boulevard Bonrepos, 31000 Toulouse, France

#48 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 939 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the railway station, in fact opposite. Walking distance to town. Ideal for short stay, we were there in over night stay on our way to Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - both for train and for sightseeing. We arrived at 6:30 AM on the train and had arranged to drop our bags. Our room was vacant and they let us check in instead of just doing bag drop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    The receptionists are nice and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower cabin is a bit small.

    The receptionists are nice and professional. The AC was working properly, the room is just fine. The location is great, close to the center. Nice bakeries and a supermarket close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Not so bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower cubicle was very small. The room smelled of fried fish... Bed actively used before and it is creaking.

    Quite spacious room, frendly staff, good location of the hotel near the city central railway station. Town centre is a 5-10 minute walk. Many cafes and shops were nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean, value for money, convenient, helpful staff. Verify the air conditioner if the weather is hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was supposed to be air-conditioned. However the unit emitted humid air. Not air-conditioned. Luckily there was a storm that night to re fresh the air otherwise it would have been a sauna due to a weeklong heatwave with temperatures of 40 degrees Celsius . The air conditioning in the lobby was just as bad and the unit was dirty. I only stayed one night . I complained in the morning but I do not know if there was a follow up. I chose this hotel because of air conditioning mentioned in one of Booking’s previous reservations .

    Location, close to the station. Price. Cleanliness. Receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Good in and out stay for train/bus travels
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet works fine but a bit slow.

    Directly across from the train and bus station, bakery and supermarket around the corner, so perfect location for late arrival/early exit stay. Obviously not the most desirable part of town to stay in, but to be expected. Room was newly renovated and clean. Two windows. AC worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Great value for such a central location with private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff who explained local attractions and amenities. Great central location with parking next to main train station and canal. Effective air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well priced and centrally located, this hotel is a great base to explore the city of Toulouse. It is across the road from Toulouse Matabiau coach and train station; the airport shuttle leaves from the coach station and is easily accessed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    OK hotel in a handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first thing I noticed when I entered the room were a couple of centipedes crawling across the floor. Having dealt with them another two appeared during my one-night stay. Not really what you expect.

    The best thing about the hotel is the location, right opposite the bus and train stations and within easy walking distance of the city centre. The receptionist was helpful and I was able to check in early (about 9.30am) which was a bonus. The bed was very comfortable and the ensuite bathroom was a decent size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    an ideal place for an overnight stay when arriving by train and flying out the next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower drain was very slow so water built up in the shower pan.

    Double glazed windows to keep out street noise. Very convenient for main station and navette to airport. decent buffet breakfast available for 8 euros.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Across from the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a Canal View room and received a disable friendly, ground floor room. Bathroom was one big room, water was everywhere when we showered. Felt very hospital-like. Area is a little scary and not great for walking around at night.

    Very close to train station (across the street). Extra pillows, blankets and towels provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value for the money. Some 3-stars are not as good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really given the price I paid!

    First of all, it is important to note that it is a 2-star hotel. You can’t pay for a 2-star and expect a 5-star service. You have to be fair to the business. I rarely book under 3 stars so I was very nervous. The rating was good so I decided to try. It was a very good surprise. Of course, the room is simple, the TV is small but the room and even more the bathroom are big. It was cleaned in my room. And I pay a very reasonable price for a night as it’s a 2-star. It’s next to the busiest road in the city and I couldn’t hear anything in my room. I would come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    We just stayed here one night for its convenience to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal in the room was a little weak. Though convenient to the station, it's not the nicest area, but this is not the hotel's fault.

    We just stayed here one night for its convenience to the train station and it worked fine for this purpose. Street noise was not too loud to sleep, room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Staff were professional. We didn't pay for breakfast so can't comment on that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Fine for overnight stay in advance of early travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You get what you pay for so don't expect luxury. The room was fine but the corridors were very tired. There were ants in my room; the staff provided a spray when I asked but I would prefer not to have to do this myself. This area of Toulouse (like all train stations in cities) is not very nice. I wouldn't be outside on my own at night. For an overnight in advance of an early morning start for travel it is fine.

    The staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable enough. The location was convenient for the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    very friendly front desk lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door of the bath room is not able to be closed...

    very friendly front desk lady. Thank you very much! South France is the best! People here are all very welcoming and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Great Location, pleasant staff, breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of some repairs/updating. Carpets in corridor stained and very worn, chair in bedroom old & ripped, bathroom has mould & dirt in shower area.

    Great Location, pleasant staff, breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    meets the expectations, good choice if you need to take an early train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a little bit oldish (damaged inside of the closet, damaged bathroom door) but clean. Noisy neighbour listening to music until very late.

    Close to the train station (and to the airport shuttle), local restaurants around, close to city center by walk (10-15min). Fills the expectations for the price of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in front of the station. That was convenient for me as had to take two trains during my stay. It’s not far away, but the are hotels closer to the touristic area.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, secure & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No notification about front of hotel's street under renovation. No tea / coffee plus kettle in room

    Friendly & helpful staffs, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Decent choice for near station location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean and well presented with compact but well designed bathroom. Despite overlooking busy road and nearby station, the room was quiet. Reception staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location and value for money for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for the train station ... a 5 minute walk and city center a 15 minute walk . Nice reception area and bar. Good sized room with excellent sound proofing and good sized TV.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    overall good value for money with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location whilst central is close to "sleazy" area with lots of sex shops/clubs.

    location for getting to city centre. breakfast was also good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    great location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast - but this doesn't bother me, it's extra charge, so if I don't like it, I simply don't order it.

    Location - facing the Toulouse Matabiau train station, super convenient; Cleanliness - super clean, modern bathroom; Comfortable room; friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    The best hotel I’ve stayed in
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant say anything bad about this hotel because there’s none.

    Everything was great; the staff were very helpful and fluent in English, the room was comfortable and the bed, shower was lovely. It was also very quiet so I was able to rest properly. Its very close to the Matabiau station which we had a lovely view of from our window, and a lot of restaurants around in very short distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms were lovely, a lot bigger than expected in France... and the staff was very kind. The location is great during the day but at night, the area is a bit sketchy. However, plenty of restaurants and even a grocery store are nearby!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Great transit hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    You do get what you pay for at the Hotel Icare. What's to complain about?

    Location, location, location. Central to everything in Toulouse. A short walk and you're in the heart of the historic, vibrant city center. Lots of good to great restaurants all around you. The shopping and people watching is wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt hear the noice from outside but some other customers of the hotel were quite noisy! Obviously that wasnt the fault of the hotel!

    The hotel and the room were really nice and clean! I really liked it! The bathroom was really nice and clean! The location is close to the train station but not the best place to go out to restaurants or bars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.8
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small and only bathroom looks renovated. The rest is just old. No tea or coffee offered breakfast was not permitted because we booked through booking.com. This is what we were told at the desk.

    Place is across the street from train station. I am sure that breakfast was included but we were told otherwise. I wish that Booking.com will look into this because we are extremely disappointed with this booking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Very welcoming staff and great location but this is a tired and shabby hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    the building is tired, the room is shabby, with a lick of paint given to try to hide it.

    Superb and welcoming receptionist and the location of the hotel is excellent for anyone getting an early morning train as it is right opposite the station. It's the hotel itself that lets you down though - while clean and relatively comfortable, you can see the tired and shabby old building with poor finishes and cracks peeping out from the rather slapdash makeover it has had. Given that, the price is steep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    convenient hotel in front of train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. everything was good. good value for money

    everything was fine and described on the reviews. spacious room and clean and a good WIFI. Staff was pro and nice. I recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    We had a triple room which was adequate for a 2 star but the shower was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door was broken which meant it was difficult to use. No kettle in room but we brought our own.

    It had a car park and was well sound proofed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    I used it as a stopover from the train station, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was ideal for my use

    The member of staff who greeted me was extremely welcoming professional and friendly. I requested a wake up call and a cab, he gave me very useful information on travel to the airport and I thought he was a credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Very rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very rude. The lady in the reception very agressfully denied to keep our luggage when we checked out saying there was no space for us. This was not any secure room but the reception corridor and we could clearly see there was space. In the hotel desciption it is clearly stated that luggage store is provided. She even denied to cover our cost to leave them in the public luggage stores at the station. On our request to speak to the manager she claimed she was the manager and that she would call the security if we wouldn't leave the reception. For reference, we checked out on the requested time and weren't in any tension before. Also and most importantly 'THE HEATING DID NOT WORK' in the room. The fan coil unit seemed to be working but it would only bring in cold air, we tried all the functions on it. There was a distinctive smell of smoke in the hotel corridors. Being obliged to leave the key at reception foms a weak point in security, expecially that there wasn't much control when requesting back the key. We had to ring to reception every time to entry the hotel which means sometimes having to wait outside until the receptionist deals with a client to then press the button and open the door. On top of that: Basic hotel with basic facilities. Basic cleaning. The bed cover runners were not clean. Room was spacious for two people and toilet & shower of a good standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel meet our expectations drawn from previous reviews on Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like many hotels, Icare offers only limited free internet service.

    Icare Hotel represents value for money for the budget conscious traveller. It is conveniently located near the main Toulouse rail station and within easy walking distance to many of the city's attractions. Our room was clean, light and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    The receptionist was really awesome and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was really awesome and friendly! The location of the hotel is well centered to the city as well as train and bus stops for intercity!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Great staff but facilities need a major overhaul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not drain; had to stand in water up to my ankles Noisy: arguments outside; can hear every flush from the upstairs toilets; constant clangling, banging and droning noises People smoked nearby and the smoke permeated my room Frustrating internet access

    The staff. And the sheets were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airconditioning did not always function properly. Not everything was clean enough.

    The reception staff were great and helped us with printing our boarding passes. The hotel room was soundproof. The hotel is very close to the railway and bus station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    2 seperate nights, arriving & departing. Pleasant, convenient & relaxing. Helpful & pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 'plug' in the wash basin was broken (Room 201). Once in position, to enable water to drain out of the sink a leaver had to be pulled, located UNDERNEATH the basin.

    Convenience to Gare de Toulouse-Matabiau & Gare Rouriere (Bus station)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    ....other than bathroom issues my stay was very pleasant and comfortable. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washbasin plug could only be operated from under the basin as the leaver for operating the plug was non-existent (room 201) and the towel rail was broken.

    This hotel is in a superbe position for onward travel to from the rail station and airport Nanette.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great price right in front of the train station of Toulouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room with large bathroom, super quiet, super clean and new,fantastic location,great price and friendly staff.All of this right in the heart of the city. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    The willing to help attitude of the staff was highly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The willing to help attitude of the staff was highly appreciated! They provided us with helpful information regarding the train schedule and getting around Colmar. The hotel is well located near the station and at a 10-15 minutes walk to the city centre. It has double windows, so the trains passing nearby were not a problem, we didn't hear a thing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    The facility is too old....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning didn't work in the room than the staff change another room for us but it still didn't work too much....It's terrible when you stay in summer. The air conditioning filter need to clean and the system need to fix!

    Staff is very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Convenient and easy to find near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner singing and talking on the phone early in the morning.

    Convenient and easy to find near the train station. The guy at reception (midnight shift) was most helpful and spoke really good English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice , decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have been provided with a kettle.

    Excellent location. Walking distance to the main bus station and the city. Room and bathroom are big. Lift is available. Strong wifi , good shower and excellent friendly staffs. City map,hair dryer provided.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Toulouse stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    At night being close to the train station there were some guys hanging out outside, we didn't feel too safe.

    It was right across the train station, where we had to cathch train to go to Lourdes. The hotel is undergoing renovation. The room where we were is kinda small for 3 people but we manage. The staff were friendly and can speak some english so we can communicate. Close to eating places. walking distance to the Basilica of St Sernin and Monastery of Jacobins, beautiful architecture. Toulouse is pretty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridor is a bit dark.

    We liked the quietness of the room thanks to the double glazing windows which blocked noises from the busy street in front of the station. The receptionist is super nice and understanding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, Ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The appearance of the entrance and hallways is a bit discouraging. Once you are in the room it is ok though. You could easily hear toilets being flushed on the floors upstairs and the same if people were outside the door. However, the windows were double which meant that you could not hear anything from the outside (this is actually a plus). If going into the city centre, I would recommend walking right of the entrance and turning right again on the bigger avenue (where the street meets the bridge). If going along the canal though, both directions are quite nice.

    The bed was of a fair size and comfortable. The location was also ok and the staff super friendly and helpful. Bathroom had a hair dryer and the TV had channels that could be changed to english. There are a couple of shops around in case you need water or anything really.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.3
    Ideal for low-cost travelling and active guests (bed for sleep only)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance on rooms, awoken daily at 7am with drilling and banging. No forewarning of the works until arrival. Rude staff, changed daily. Cleaner only made the bed, didn't actually clean anything. When we arrived, the water was brown for T least 10 mins, receptionist (male from Guildford) told us to let it run and we'll be ok.

    Was opposite the mathiabeu, which makes sightseeing convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.0
    Clean and cheap but old and in dangerous area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man in reception at night was very weird, couldn't find our booking and wasn't very helpful. The area of the hotel is close to the train station, which means it's full of dangerous looking people and empty streets. We had to pay extra 9€ for the parking (not adviced previously in the ad) and it was dark and empty. The hotel looks very old and cheap.

    The hotel was very close to downtown Toulouse and it was very clean. The price was cheap.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect night before traveling forward
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toulouse is a rather expensive town, but this is Toulouse=)

    In my case it was a perfect place for one night before my flight next day. 150 m to Gare/Bus to Airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    The lady on reception was excellent , and the young man was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the older man on reception has an attitude problem and no customer skills as I dared to leave and return without handing in my key card .

    The lady on reception was excellent , and the young man was good as well .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.7
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people from the reception could be a bit nicer. The only one that was really nice was a woman. One of the men was actually quite rude cause we didn't leave our room card at the reception on our way out, when no one told us we have to do that and it's not a common practice.

    The location was good, walking distance to the city main attractions but it was across the street from a train station where you always see weird people but it was ok. The room was clean and warm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Location, just in front of the main train station, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night recepcionist looked angry, a little bit rude with the clients for no apparent reason

    Location, just in front of the main train station, the mornings recepcionist cheerful, helpful and professional

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location from Toulouse Matabiau!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just across the street from the train station! Clean and properly maintained. I try to stay here whenever I need to come to Toulouse but sometimes it gets booked fast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    The staff are very help and made our stay there wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very help and made our stay there wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.5
    Internet connection very slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection very slow

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Staff at the hotel went well beyond expectations to take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the hotel went well beyond expectations to take care of any tasks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, nice outlook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jug for tea or coffee in room. Tiny shower - not suitable for big people!

    Comfortable bed, nice outlook. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money and in a good location. The staff is very polite and our room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Well situated, just opposite to the bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small

    Well situated, just opposite to the bus station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel near station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. We stayed here for 3 nights. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Super position, just next to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super position, just next to the station. From the outside doesn't look as good as it is in the inside:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean, green, economical hotel close to TGV
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but extremely clean and very close to train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was perfectly acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was perfectly acceptable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    It's my second time in Icare Hotel - everything was very good!!! And this amazing silence inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good for everybody who finish or starts his trip on bike. Canal du Midi et Gare SNCF sont tant proche :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    There were many mosquitos in the ground floor and thus you...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many mosquitos in the ground floor and thus you couldn't open the windows at night or early morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, staff and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Location, staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    room facing the yard rather than the street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast had little variety for someone who cannot eat bread

    room facing the yard rather than the street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a quieter room but it was not available

    The Staff member at reception was excellent, very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, good location, newer accomodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, good location, newer accomodations. Very close to metro station / train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    I love this hotel because the staff are so friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel because the staff are so friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.. near train and bus station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location just opposite the Toulouse Train and Coach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location just opposite the Toulouse Train and Coach station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel perfectly met our expectations in terms of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel perfectly met our expectations in terms of premises, location and the parking space. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    Almost worth it
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy Unsafe neighborhood Room card system outdated Expensive breakfast for what it is

    Clean Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: