Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Icône 3 stars

4 rue d'Amboise, 2nd arr., 75002 Paris, France

#948 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 774 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.5
    Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful - rooms was very comfortable and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny elevator - don't like closed in spaces

    Service was excellent - did not speak French, front desk was very understanding and helped us with our travel plan

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant hotel that I would use again and highly recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lack of a dining room for evening meals (or breakfasts at the weekend) was a shame, just from a convenience point of view

    Location, size of room, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    Great Location but hotel nothing like the pics and staff generally unhelpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were unhelpful and inconsistent. Room was tiny and far shabbier than in photos. New bathroom but not practice as shower floods bathroom. Cleaner also spilt a £35 face serum and lid was found under the bed, staff were then unhelpful regarding resolving. Inconsistent, some days there was a water dispenser available, other days we were told 4 euros for a 250ml bottle

    Staff printed tickets, responded to email re check in delay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    An ideal hotel for a short break in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed could have been a little bit harder but I accept that is a very personal choice.

    An excellent small hotel in a quiet location but close to the City Centre. Comfortable room with good facilities all of which worked and the cleaning was of a high standard. Good area for " doing the Town " and eating out. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The unusual theme of the Hotel - Stars of the films of the 60/70s - added a touch of interest i.e. Guess the Star !! A really enjoyable place to stay and a good breakfast to boot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water provided in the room, we were then charged 4 euro for a bottle which annoyed me. Room was very small, not a big deal because we were out most of the time

    Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good breakfast in the morning, great air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place had a favorable location but was off an alley which made it a little difficult for Uber drivers to find.

    Nice hotel, good breakfast in the morning, great air conditioning, good shower water pressure- great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location, good value for money, friendly staff. You can walk to the Louvre and other central locations within 10-15 minutes. There's a metro around the corner and plenty of restaurants and cafés nearby as well. The hotel staff were super helpful. You can send your laundry out for dry cleaning, which was really helpful for me since I had a last-minute event to go to! The rooms were clean and spacious enough - especially for Paris! I really enjoyed my stay here. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Good price but lacking in other areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picked hotel for elevator and they put me on the top floor with a tiny spiral staircase with lots of luggage. Shower super slippery. Asked for bath mat but they didn’t have one. Had to squat on toilet as not enough room for knees (I’m only 5’10”). Besides bathroom, room was WAY smaller than pics.

    Location was great for the price. Staff was great and very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel Icone - was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needed a re fit, lots of things in the hotel room that were old and falling apart, bathroom was tiny and not enough room to move around. When we opened the windows in the room there was a very loud fan thing outside which meant it was very noisy. Fire alarm was set off at 08.30 on our first morning which was a false alarm, went downstairs to find nobody had evacuated! Everyone was just carrying on as usual, we had the ‘do not disturb’ thing on yet we were still disturbed by housekeeping and the manager asking if we were smoking in our room which of course we were not. Overall it was a nice hotel but very basic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, clean and updated room, and WONDERFULLY helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't get the breakfast but I saw it and it didn't seem worth the price with so many great bakeries nearby.

    Amazing location & clean room, but the best part by far was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, especially Merad (sorry for the spelling!) at the front desk. He made our trip that much better. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.9
    Horrible. I have attached the REAL pictures of the room and the REAL view. DO NOT STAY HERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not what I expected at all, the rooms are way too small, the pictures do not accurately depict the hotel. this is more of a hostel then a hotel.

    nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    I upgraded the room and it was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like breakfast. Also, the staff at night was a little weird. One night the entire lobby was dark - no lights on at all. For the price there are hotels closer to major attractions. Close to the subway. Be careful to keep receipts especially for the subway and write the date you purchased it and your name. Half the time it worked and half the time It didn't. I spent more on subway tickets than cabs. It's a great system that get you around but the process is a little sketchy. Also, make sure you know the time of the last train.- we had to take a cab back from DIsneyland and it was very expensive.

    I upgraded the room and it was comfortable. Great bed, pillows and air worked great. Nice size bathroom. Don't get the breakfast - not worth the money. Not a bad location 15 min walk to major areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.2
    Rooms are advertised as sound proof yet we were kept up all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are advertised as sound proof yet we were kept up all night with a yelling argument upstairs and doors constantly slamming. Also pictures are very deceiving and rooms are a lot smaller than pictures show. Was disappointed and won’t be recommending.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel should improve the noise isolation in the rooms.

    The staff was very friendly and helped us with a lot of information. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    For the price I would’ve stayed somewhere better but we are aware that we paid for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and two people couldn’t maneuver in the room at once. The bathroom tub was leaking and there were no amenities. We got body shower on the first day but that’s it. The leak extended to the carpet in the room and after we went back the room smelled like sewage all night. Thankfully it was our last night and we dealt with it. We also weren’t aware that breakfast was not included and it’s not available on weekends.

    Location was great. Right in the heart of Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Fair price performance ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you open the window you hear the permanent noise of a air condition (or of an exhaust air). Furthermore you cant have a shower without having the floor extremely wet. But this two points might depend on just this room.

    Friendly staff, located near the metro and close to Restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    While the property is a bit out of the way (a block or so off the main) it was definitely worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little small, very little space to walk around the beds to get to the closet by the window. There was also a spot on the bathroom wall that looked like someone has spilled something and it wasn't quite cleaned up.

    The staff was very friendly. Even making me a cup of chocolat chaud each evening with a smile. They greet you when you arrive and make a point of acknowledging your departure when you go out. The beds were very comfortable. Extra linens and good quality furnishings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location, clean & friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photography gives the impression the rooms are bigger than they are. But they are still very comfortable.

    Very friendly & helpful hotel. Located on a quite side street but within walking distance of all the amenities that Paris offers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    A great hotel in a great location! I recommend this hotel to everyone! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A great hotel in a great location! The rooms are lovely and secluded. The staff is very responsive and friendly. I recommend this hotel to everyone! :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Service and facilities were excellent and within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t made clear that breakfast isn’t available at the weekends and that there is a 12 Euro charge for breakfast mon-fri, unwelcome surprise when settling the bill

    Service and facilities were excellent and within walking distance of all the major tourist attractions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Good location, Value for money, just didn't like the extra charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay an extra 30 euros for early check in even though there were rooms that were already ready.

    hotel upgraded us when we requested as the first room we had was way too small. Staff were all very nice and friendly. Location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    Nightmare
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi inconsistent. Furniture, aircon broken. Matress old. Smelly rooms. No coffee or tea facilities in room.

    Warm water for a bath! Got upgraded from classic room to suite (which is 10x better).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    3.3
    Very poor and stressful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! 1. Wifi did not work during the peak hours, which were the only hours we stayed at the hotel 2. Former guests have smoked in our room leaving a very bad cigarette smell lingering in our room for 2 days 3. Shower spilled everywhere as there wasnt a shower curtain or door. We could not shower properly as the water spilled on the floor and there was no drain 4. Check-in staff was obnoxiously rude and made very unecessary comments that I would never expect from a hotel lobby. The staff who helped us with our check-in was very impatient, standoffish, and rude. When I asked if my package had included breakfast, he simply replied “this is not a bed and breakfast”. Overall, I would NEVER return to Hotel Icone and would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone else. I thought it was an expensive hotel for the experience we had (especially very poor wifi and rude staff)!

    The only positive aspect about this hotel was its location as we wanted to stay close to Lafayette

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff, really friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The (free) Wifi was appallingly slow. Uprated rooms didn't feel uprated

    Lovely staff, really friendly. Good atmosphere and great location, very close to the main attractions. A brisk walk away from Gare Du Nord

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Great location, a few moments walk to the metro and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit small and the body wash was not refilled, although it could be requested at the reception.

    Great location, a few moments walk to the metro and many restaurants. Bed was comfortable and bathrooms very clean. Staff at the reception were extremely friendly and helpful, one even let me borrow his umbrella!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Very sweet man on reception each day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peeling paint, shower mound, broken bathroom wall tiles, no breakfast on weekends, no catering service of any kind expect small mini bar at reception, needs sprucing up

    Very sweet man on reception each day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Centrally located, modern stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little tiny, but other than that - nothing!

    Staff were very helpful, and the room was perfect size for myself. The location was central to most things like Galeries Lafayette, and the metro was less than 2 mins walk away. Enjoyed my time, and loved the bed :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming staff, comfortable bed, clean room, good water pressure in bathroom VERY small space. Fine for single, way too small should there be 2 people. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    The bed was really comfortable and the location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and room was a lot smaller than imagined. No breakfast at the weekend. No English TV.

    The bed was really comfortable and the location was superb. We walked to all attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    just okay but in a good location but the (internal) noise is a problem for me.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very noisy in the room. you hear the sliding door of the bathroom from EVERY other room in the hotel and at night time it gets very annoying and come 7-8am you hear banging I presume from the cleaners. No plug sockets by the beds, just hidden in the far corner of my room. No breakfast on Saturday Sunday!!! the most popular days but not a problem there are nicer places to eat in the area. No tea coffee in the room so you have to buy it downstairs for 3 euros for a small cup of hot water. Nice but a service they could just offer.

    It's a pretty hotel. nicely decorated and central

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Central location in one of the nicest areas of Paris, near...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have carpeting in the rooms — a pet peeve of mine!

    Central location in one of the nicest areas of Paris, near enough to the sights without being crowded. Especially close to Galeries Lafayette and Printemps (for shopping), and not a long walk to the Louvre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.3
    What a Terrible High End Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor customer service, poor and frail appliances (such as leaking iron, weak/ malfunctioning hair dryer - hazardous) unclear terms and conditions and misleading/ untrained staff leading to unexpected additional costs. Worst of all when we asked for a bucket of ice, we were told to go get it ourselves as the reception desk simply didn't feel like providing it. This was our first night in Paris after a 32 hour flight on our anniversary, you can imagine the frustrations when a high end hotel is incapable of providing one bucket of ice! Let alone all things mentioned above.

    Bathroom was clean and hotel manager was the only person who attempted to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    A 15 minute walk from Louvre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bathroom was a bit too small and there was no inhouse restaurant. But, the location compensates against the same.

    Excellent staff! Go out of the way to accomodate your requests. Hats off to Julia who always greeted us warmly and provided us with great inputs about Paris. The Hotel is at walking distance from a lot of restaurants which cater to every cuisine, and about a 15-20 minutes walk from the Louvre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    Nice staff but rooms were dreadful - avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked 2 basic rooms (classic) and they were small, in disrepair and quite dirty. The kind of hotel rooms where you are afraid to touch anything. There was no ventilation in either the bathroom or room, and if you opened the room window the noise in the street outside would keep you up all night. Would not stay here again. Very poor value for money.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, and the location was good for transport. Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    It was in a really great location and the staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very quiet. We rarely saw any other guests around. This isn't a big deal as it was great to be in such a quiet hotel but a bit more light and maybe some music in the lobby would make it seem a bit more lively.

    It was in a really great location and the staff were lovely. The beds were comfortable and decor was really stylish. It didn't feel cheap at all but we paid a really great price. It felt very safe too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Fabulous Tourist attractions and being located near the train station is ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't particularly comfortable. They don't serve breakfasts at weekends so we found local places and continued eat there during the week.

    Location was good near restaurants and train stations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    الموقع مناسب فقط
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms. The walls do not isolate noise from other rooms or the street noise.no refrigerator inside the room to keep your drinks cool

    The location is excellent, the front desk employees are polite and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working great during my stay.

    Cool atmosphere and very nice staff. Location was close to some great restaurants and a pretty busy area. Overall was a great experience for only one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    We were fortunate enough to be upgraded from a classic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small, makes me wonder how small the classic would have been! It was very difficult not to splash water outside of the 'shower over bath' and I'm only 5ft! As there was no rubber grip at the base of the partial door, a lot of water also ended up on the floor of the bathroom. FYI there is no mini bar fridge for those who travel with food etc.

    We were fortunate enough to be upgraded from a classic double to a superior double. The double bed was actually a double and not two singles side by side like other European countries although this may have been because it was not the basic room. Staff were friendly enough and location was surprisingly quiet yet close to main streets and metro stations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved the design of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes had problems with WIFI.

    Loved the design of the hotel. Clean and quite room. Great location. Really nice staff members, special thanks to Ben, he was very kind, provided a lot of useful information and gave good advises.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Good for the price you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work very well at all , which is a huge pain when being a tourist and needing information for online maps/ websites or keeping in contact with family. Not great room service, no information in the room of what food is available and small snacks eg fries not available

    Good location next to bars restaurants and a not too far walk away from tourist spots. Hotel was nice, small but clean and tidy and supplied with everything needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Central Parisian hotel and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, within walking distance to all main sites in Paris. Easy to find from Gare du Nord (20 mins walk). Breakfast was a continental each week day morning and appeared value for money compared to a local restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Great everything except wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was poor, I asked the receptionist to reboot the router several times but nothing changed. Remember to buy a data SIM card or rent a wireless egg.

    Everything was great, including location, staff , safety and reasonable price in Paris. It's my second time to choose this hotel and I'll definitely book it again when I'm back to Paris!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Location, nice modern room, but don't expect to swing a cat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More Pillows (although we were given more on request) Room was very very small, but ok for us as we were only using it to sleep and were out sightseeing all day.

    Bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Basic hotel. Value for your money. Not luxurious. Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little cleaner. The shower had some mold and the doors were not clean. The rooms were small. The adjacent rooms very very close and doors slammed easily waking you up. Paper thin walls. Poor wifi connection.

    Location was great. Friendly staff. Basic rooms for people who like to stay out all day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    The aircondition was the best thing in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a minibar in our room or even a fridge. So we only had a warm water to drink.

    The aircondition was the best thing in our room. Coolest hotel that i have ever been - even tho the weather outside were nere 35 degrees at the whole time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC and room ventilation was great!! super easy to use and a rare commodity in Paris. Hot shower with a lot of pressure, extra great location, did not take the breakfast so no opinion on it. It is a Paris hotel, do not expect a large room. We could open only one suitcase at a time if we wanted to be able to stand. Really fun having a balcony. Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Pick other hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is normal size in Paris...at least we can open both suitcases...though look much smaller than picture and whatever size they indicate in the description. The most unreasonable thing about this stay is either the hotel or the cleaning staff chooses not to replenish your supplies. Well...the hotel is so "green" that it gives you 1 tiny bottle of liquid soap for 2 people...and this bottle actually works as Shampoo and bath soap. I am already amazed. There was no replenishment of that at all and this also applies to tissue paper. So I actually have to ask for it finally. But I think this should be done without asking at all. O...and my garbage can is just lying in the middle of my room one day upside down....seems like someone is in a hurry. I have not try the breakfast so no comment. O...and wifi is soso and is really annoying need to log on again and again.

    Location is probably the only reason I will come back for a stay. For the price I pay, I probably is looking for a better option next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Good staff but the room was not like the pics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pictures shown for our room had nothing to do with the real thing. Do not choose the hotel based on the pics. Maybe the renovated rooms are better.

    The staff was great and the room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    The position was great, and the staff very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't see a TV guide, so one had to go through all the channels.

    The position was great, and the staff very helpful. The aircon worked well, so I had the windows shut, and the room was quiet even though I think the hotel was full. It had everything I needed, (but didn't have luxuries like a fridge or bottle of water in the room.) Breakfast had a very decent spread, and everyone sits at one long table rather than separate tables, which was unusual, but perfectly fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    A Night in Hotel ICONE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service was not up to the same standards. Also there was no mini fridge included in the room. Some music in the lobby or reception area would've been a nice touch.

    The room we booked was very well decorated and spacious. The bathroom was exceptional and the bed was very comfortable. I liked the mini balcony we got with the room as well :) Added to the Parisian experience. The staff was very friendly in guiding us around Paris and helped us to understand a few things.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    A good little find, right in the heart of Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a little on the small side, but it was comfortable.

    The biggest win for this hotel is it's location, really easy to get to all the main tourist attractions - a 15mins walk to the Louvre and Moulin Rouge, and a 2min walk to the Metro station. Just walk around the corner and there is a number of bars and restaurants, plus the old faithful McDonalds and Starbucks for the not very adventurous! Rooms were very clean, and great shower!! Plus air con was a bonus, as it was (lucky for us) a very warm weekend in Paris. Staff were polite and friendly, especially Ben who we met on the first night, and lent us a brolly for the evening when the weather turned.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, in the center of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle in the room for coffee/tea would be a plus.

    Great location, in the center of Paris. Chatelet, Le Louvre, Opéra, Notre Dame, Sacré Coeur, Galeries Lafayette, everything is reachable by foot. The staff is really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    The city of Love with my Love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed could've been much softer. I didn't get the best nights sleep as I kept waking up with a stiff back. To be fair, that didn't bother me too much because we were in the beautiful city of Paris, ticking items off of our bucket list every day.

    The staff were all lovely, very clean hotel room. We were upgraded to a junior suite on arrival. The bathroom was amazing! Size of the room was great when you have 2 large suitcases plus hand luggage each. The breakfast was yummy but we only ate there once as it was 24 euros for both of us. Saying that, it is a buffet so you can eat as much as you like. There was plenty there and it was all extremely fresh. Location was great. There was a metro just around the corner so very convenient, although a little tricky to work out where the hotel is if you travel from the airport via the metro. Google maps wasn't helping us much either. There are plenty of cafes on the main street so you aren't short on places to eat. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great location, helpful staff and fantastic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar to have drinks at before dinner, but there were plenty in the surrounding area.

    The concierge, Fred, was extremely helpful and the room was perfect size for us. Location was absolutely brilliant and easy to get to any attraction by foot or by metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    They have nice big bath and hand towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't the cleanest. Carpet looks very old. Trash on floor from last visitors. Bed wasn't very comfortable. Walls are very thin.

    They have nice big bath and hand towels. Two pillows a piece. Location wasn't to bad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    A little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did request an extra duvet before arrival as we do prefer to have 2 duvets but the hotel did not underdanige the request.

    We had a room on the 7th floor. The decor was modern and the bed was super comfy. It was very quiet and we had a great sleep during the night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location, Reasonable Price but poor wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection doesn't work all the time. It definitely needs to be improved. The connection is poor especially at night.

    The location is great because it's near the opera metro station. Furthermore, it's a safe place to live in Paris because the hotel is located in a safer zone. Therefore, it's good even though you are travel alone. The big shopping mall needs 8 minutes walk only. Staff are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    The décor of the hotel was really nice and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows are not well insulated so that if your room faces the street, you hear the noise of the garbage collection in the early morning. Indicate a "quiet room" to avoid the early wake-up.

    The décor of the hotel was really nice and modern. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room booked was a good size and located on a quiet street not far from major tourist attractions, i.e. the Opéra, les Galeries Lafayette, etc. and the metro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Paris hotel in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been larger - from photos we thought it was going to be bigger and the bed could have done with a new mattress

    The Staff were amazing! So welcoming and genuinely took interest in making our stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff. Comfortable stay.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Very small bathroom. Shower drain blocked so water filled up and took a while to go down. Room cold but we were pre-warned prior to staying. Heating worked well.

    Bed comfortable. Hotel staff lovely and helpful. Location ok. But of a walk to sites but we enjoyed this. Bathroom clean. Ok price for Paris as we knew we were going to be exploring most of the time so didn't want to pay excessive prices.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    Small but perfectly formed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lack of breakfast facilities at a weekend but there are so many cafes nearby it hardly mattered - for the price, I found the room quite small but I guess you're paying for the location

    The room cleaning was exceptional and the staff were incredibly helpful and the location is just around the corner from a metro

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small. No iron in room. No kettle in room. Tv was all french channels even though online it said satelite tv and wifi had a poor connection.

    The room was clean and serviced everyday. Staff were helpful and polite. Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit worn out. Pictures arent true to the quality of the rooms. This is where the bargain price shows.

    Location was excellent. Close to most of the major tourist spots as well as some great restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Perfect in every way providing you don't want to call reception.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi instructions were bizarre and it didn.t work so I looked to call reception and the phone had no dial tone, the connection was hanging out of the wall and each time you tried to pop it back in, the darned thing fell out again - no way to call reception and wi fi that bizarrely wanted you to log on to create an account - HOW???

    The location was superb - just minutes from the metro and all the cafes and bars - the staff were ultra helpful - the hotel clean and the the room cleaned spotlessly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    value for money, prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms were small. no complimentary beverages were offered in the room .i.e. water or even tea

    The staff was very helpful, the all spoke english which was a huge plus for me. perfect location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had no refrigerator

    courteous staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was good

    Great value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Good people, good place, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was very nice....

    Every thing was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Everything is good
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    One day in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address was difficult to find

    The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. In walking distance to main attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    There location was great, staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There location was great, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was pretty soundproof so it was comfortable and easy to sleep!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    De ligging is top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    De ligging is top!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel in the middle of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no breakfast option on weekends, the room in the pictures looked much spacier.

    The location was perfect, quiet rooms, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: