Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Korner Eiffel 2 stars

96 Avenue Emile Zola, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#218 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1089 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and cosy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a coffee/kettle station in the room only in the lobby so we couldn’t have a morning drink in the room. The lift is very small so can only fit two people in and a piece of luggage properly. Hardly any cocktail bars/pubs around so we had to travel a bit but not too bad.

    Very clean and cosy!! Went for my birthday, and was so lovely and the staff were incredibly lovely and spoke good English so we weren’t too lost! Offers a map and stuff to help you find your way around. Would definitely recommend! So close to the metro and stationed so well so you’re in a good area for café’s and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooooom OMG was sooooo emptyyyyyyy 😱, there is nothing in room, not even where to put your close, the bed was i dont know just ok, but nothing else, i hate to wake up in morning and put my feat on the foor there is no tapih, in room all what you can have is one small bed for 2 people which 2 people will sleep very difficult coz the bed is so small, a very smaaaall TV, bathroom is okey. But for this room paying 180€ per night is really not worth it.

    The kocation was good, good staf and helpfull not far from Eiffel Tower and near Metro.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there are no rooms with a bath in the bathroom although on booking you're telling us that you can choose between a bath or a shower. The beds are making al lot of noice if you turn during the night.Gr

    Great location ! Wifi worked well !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    3 amazing nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels for shower were a bit torn on the first day. But anything that made me complain.

    Perfect room for spending the night, super clean and everybody was so friendly and lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Short stop in Paris - good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift, smallish room (not that this mattered), bathroom could do with uplift.

    Clean room, good location, friendly staff, intimate setting and modern aesthetics with traditional Parisian feel. Breakfast was good and room had a Juliet balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely small hotel. Well located in Paris and near subway and shops etc. staff were incredibly pleasant and kind. Stayed in a smaller room and bigger one later. All clean and spotless. Good shower and WiFi. Would be very happy to recommend esp as staff were so nice! They are a credit to the hotel! It’s not like a huge hotel but totally does the job if you’re off out and about exploring the lovely city!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.6
    Lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ground floor room on main road. the hotel has no air conditioning and didn't think it was safe to keep windows open. 29 degrees in Paris that day so very uncomfortable and no sleep

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    They were able to accomadate my stay at the last minute in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mineral buildup in showerhead

    They were able to accomadate my stay at the last minute in their very last room for my size. The room was very clean and didnt have AC, but did have a fan and an extra door to soften the noise of people coming and going as it was right next to reception. They really didnt use that room often. I removed mineral buildup on the showerhead. It's the showerhead everyone wants, so the shower was great as well 😏 Room replenished with fresh linen, great location, friendly staff. I would stay again and book ahead, of course.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    I loved the location of the hotel: it had three metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location of the hotel: it had three metro stations Close by and the Seine/Eiffel Tower just 20 mins Away. The journey to the touristy places was really pleasant with loads of bistros and boulangeries Where locals would eat/drink. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff was amazing,everyone was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite filmsy,we had a twin room with two single beds and one of the beds leg broke as soon as I sat on it,but the staff was very helpful and gave us another room but the beds were the same so we were very cautious even while turning as it felt like they would brake again.

    Staff was amazing,everyone was very helpful.location was nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location nearby metro stations and Eiffel tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would appreciate a fridge in the room - apart from that there was no issue at all with the hotel.

    Excellent location nearby metro stations and Eiffel tower. Clean room, with very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Cool summer 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was jackhammering outside our room downstairs so can be a bit noisy.

    The rooms were very clean, modern comfy decour, the reception staffs were amazing...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    A cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room with no air conditioning. The wifi was practically useless.

    A cozy hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was nice, and cheap. The location was good with lots of restaurants nearby and easy to get around. Overall, good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Having left for Paris at 4 in the morning, we chose to sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having left for Paris at 4 in the morning, we chose to sleep in the next day. We made sure we were ready to leave by the specified Check Out time (12 AM) however, the cleaner kept knocking on the door every other 10 minutes between 11 and 12 AM. I tried to be understanding as I know the rooms do have to get cleaned in time for whoever will stay there next but it was rather irritating considering it was not past the Check Out time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    small room but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small. It is very noisy every early morning when the waste trucks work there.

    It is clean and the receptors are very nice. not far away from the Effel tower, about 20 minutes walking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Great customer service with a Tiny Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was rather small to my parents liking, but I guess Tourist season (July) in Paris commands expensive rates.

    The breakfast was good, and Vi was super helpful to my parents who stayed here in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Super nice location, near Eiffel Tower and easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is so small that it's a bit awkward to open my luggages.

    Super nice location, near Eiffel Tower and easy access to several metro lines. Nice staff and always available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. They replied my email quickly. The location is connected to 3 metro lines, which were under 10 mins walking distance. Post station and marker were nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    We had a relaxing few days in Paris and this hotel made our stay a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is quite small so I tended to use the stairs. Good exercise!

    The staff were very polite and helpful. The room was compact but clean and quiet. The breakfast was very nice with a good selection. Located very close to the Metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean, eclectic feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had provided a credit card to hold the room and then pay cash. Booking charged the credit card anyway. There was no air conditioning and leaving windows open at night presented a noise issue. Still a good experience, and I would stay there again.

    Clean, eclectic feel. Staff was helpful. Great hotel but not value for money. I paid more than 100 euros per night. Should have been 70-80.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel near underground station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel location is near underground station Charles Michels. The train RER-B and underground are one excellent way to access the hotel from Charles de Gaulle Airport. There are lots of facilities around the hotel as supermarkets, restaurants, bakeries and shops. You can get the Eiffel Tower by underground fastly. If you prefer, you can walk about 20 minutes enjoying the neighbourhood until there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and very friendly staff especially helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The metro underneath the hotel made noise which was a little disturbing until I worked it out... otherwise all good.

    Great location and very friendly staff especially helpful was Bich Vi. Outstanding helpful young friendly lady that had a great smile and nothing was too hard and her English was outstanding. She went above and beyond.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and good value, low on comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really squeaky uncomfortable bed that made a noise each time you turned over. Very small bedroom, but that’s fairly standard for Paris I think

    Very clean, great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Location not convenient for tourists. . Everything in the area closes early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told there was an extra charge for the breakfast we were surprised when they added the charge.

    Helpful very early morning attendant checked in at 6am and he was very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Not a good value for money. Overpriced hotel with small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were really small and double bed was hardly double. Also, our room was so near to the road that we hear vehicle passing whole night. our little one (2 month old) had a horrible time in that room. No wardrobe, just few hangers for jackets. We asked for an electric kettle and it was dirty.

    The location of hotel and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    -Staff were super friendly and held our bags on both ends of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size was good but it was difficult to get around to the side of the room with the table because the bed and the radiator were so close together. It was more of a small inconvenience than anything else

    -Staff were super friendly and held our bags on both ends of our stay no problem -Location was great. The Eiffel Tower is walkable and there are three subways really close by -Room was nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff. Our arrival was early, but we were able to settle early in the room. The rooms are very small, but a lot of light. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, thanks to the extraordinary staff and facility cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was rather small, but it was of no consequence. It worked properly, just claustrophobic and slow.

    Alexandre and Marie greeted us upon arrival, were very attentive to our needs (mapping out metro routes, etc.) while never being intrusive, and were such a pleasure to deal with. They set the standard for which all hotel staff should be judged. The night staff were also very accommodating. We'd return without question on another trip to Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel for short stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and clean hotel, looks new which is a very rare case in Paris. Room is perfect for one person but will be quite tight for two. Staff is friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Female staff member (reception) who entered our keycard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Female staff member (reception) who entered our keycard access room just after check-in and entry without knocking or otherwise announcing herself. We were very surprised.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    A very good hotel for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very cold in the room (it snowed that night) but I asked for an extra electric heater and this was provided quickly.

    The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean, spacious and simple and breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    IKEA style friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 'double' has space for one. No separate toilet/bathroom - everything together in one open space. Overall very limited space.

    IKEA style home with light Colors. Very good Location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Recommended for a 2 or 3 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small for two people and we had a streetside room on the second floor so we could hear the traffic noise.

    Easy check-in, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms with warm shower and comfortable beds, good wifi, easy access to public transport, nice neighbourhood with bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A limited space. I can hear the sound of metro when it passed through but it was not seriously, at least I had good sleeping.

    The heater is strong enough. The hotel offers some kitchen appliances such as water boiler, microwave at their common room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money as the hotel had a great location and seems to be a "no frills" hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was weak on the upper floors but improved during our last few days Water was cold..couldn't take a shower on one occasion and had to notify reception staff who immediately warmed up the water. This improved later on in our stay

    Complementary coffee/tea/water/drinks Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place to stay in Paris for a few day - especially for younger couples.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are a bit noisy - windows are not sounnd proofed - one can hear the TV from neighbouring rooms - and the traffic from the street.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Average hotel - good location - WiFi was bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound of Metro is noticeable. Wi-Fi was not good even I was not far from the router in the hallway, the signal dropped and wasn't usable for Skype.

    Hotel is basic/nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic and would 100% stay here again without hesitation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English news channel

    Free coffee throughout whole stay, all staff were very friendly and happy to answer any questions. The room was big and the shower a double shower and bigger than expected. Great location, 3 metro stations within 5-10 mins walk, no42 bus right outside hotel which is a busy tourist route. 15 minute walk to the effiel tower. Our expectations were exceeded and moee!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.0
    Good Hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was very small as well as the elevator. The bathroom size was okay. We also had some difficulty getting finding the hotel, specifically our uber drivers.

    Staff was very friendly and the lobby/dining facilities were great. We were greeted and offered some complimentary pastries and drinks through the check in process. The furniture in the hotel room were also new.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is in a family friendly and safe part of Paris,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is old and extremely small. The wifi works well everywhere except for the 7th floor. The pillows need to be replaced as they are too flat and uncomfortable.

    This hotel is in a family friendly and safe part of Paris, with metro stops within a short walk. The rooms are very simply decorated but clean and bright. The heating works very well and can be adjusted to suit your needs. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Original concept which works well for the most part.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast let them down and more attention should be paid to it as simple is fine, but both mornings there was no cheese or ham left and fruit wise, only 2 apples. Probably would skip it another time.

    Original, very good concept.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Good stay & worth the money. Clean rooms and great staff! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable and the WiFi didn’t connect very well.

    The front desk staff were great! They helped us print off some papers we needed for a reservation. The rooms were clean! And the shower is big compared to other hotels I’ve stayed at in Europe! Also a great location, close to Eiffel Tower, subway stations and a shopping center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Lovely and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi in the room was a touch spotty, which probably would've been remedied with time spent in the common area.

    The staff was super friendly! I was greeted after a long drive with a perfect espresso to help get my first night in Paris started! The room was no-fuss and very well appointed. Some may find this room small, but I thought it was perfect! View to the streets below was lovely and Korner is close to everything one might need. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    Bad quality/price relation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small rooms, although it's a general problem in the Paris hotels. The bathroom was not clean. We found small shampoo bottles left over from last travellers in the bathroom. The hotel is recently renovated and that's the only thing that gave a good impression. Bathroom not clean. Room generally clean but very very small. For more than 1-2 nights troublesome!

    The staff is really friendly and always willing to help. We were given a room with 10m² (Bath inclusive), so that there was not enough place for our luggage (2 persons). We asked for a bigger room and the staff gave us on our second day there a bigger room. It was then just 11m² big but this is another topic. Staff very friendly!! Bathroom in comparison to the room size big enough(2-3m²). Daily towelchange...nut i mean... hey...for 120 Euro/night without breakfast it is obvious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    The room is really clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, small bed as usual in Paris

    The room is really clean and cozy. Easy to go to the city center, next time in Paris I would choose same hotel. Really enjoyed my staying

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    A great place to stay when exploring Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Rooms were clean and modern and the hotel was in an excellent location very close to the metro! Staff were very friendly and helpful! The cafes and restaurants close by were lovely :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    staff was very friendly, the location is convenient, the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom could have been cleaned a bit better, foubd quite some hairs

    staff was very friendly, the location is convenient, the room was big enough and the bed very comfortable. would stay there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. 18 min walk to Eiffel tower. Nice and calm neighbourhood. Small rooms but clean and tidy. Value for money. 3 min walk to the subway and public transport. I recommend it to couples and solo travellers. Nice bakeries, rearaurants and pizzerias around the corner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Worth to stay for a weekend, will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost nothing, except slow internet connection. But for this price, service, cleanness and location this is the best choice.

    Perfect location in a safe area of Paris in a walking distance from 2 metro stations Commerce and Charles Michels. The girl on the reception was so friendly, so she immediately switched to German, when she had found out, that I was from Germany. The room for 1 person was small, but well furnished and designed that way, that no one could feel limited space in the room. The heating worked perfectly. It was easy to adjust the temperature to my comfort. The bathroom area was clean and I got fresh towels every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    There is a little elevator that makes it easier to get to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was kind of wrapped in plastic, this made me feel really sweaty and uncomfortable, also there was a train or something that passed nearby that made my room shake every 5 minutes. I was not the greatest night for me in Paris.

    There is a little elevator that makes it easier to get to your room with luggage, and the staff was really friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff were nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning lady would leave the windows open after cleaning, and one day I found a big bug that came into the room. I was afraid to open the windows because of the bugs. It would be nice if the screens were installed. Location was good in general, but for those coming from CDG airport, metro is the only option, and considering that Paris metro have many stairs and mostly no escalators, this can be a less attractive point.

    Staff were nice and friendly. Complete neatness and cleanliness. Located in a quiet residential area with many different shops nearby. Easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    It was good but it could have been better without the little details missing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was kinda hard to use since I wanted to go for the one on top but I could change from the lower to the top though I followed the instruction. The locker in the room, there was no usage instruction so I could not use it.

    I like the way the room is organized, the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay here. Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The iPads listed as available to check out at the front desk didn't charge so well and you can only look at the limited apps loaded so if you need to work, take ur own computer.

    Twin room was quite small but spotless. You need to both be very tidy and take only carryon luggage to make it work. Near two metros. Short walk to Seine, jogging/walking path. Breakfast good. Great drip coffee. Staff were amazing. Airport shuttle arranged thru front desk prompt and 30 euro/person. Bonus: if you are veg/vegan Brasserie Lola nearby is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room with a great view of the street and apartment blocks but at times it was a bit noisey due to building works - not the hotels fault obviously but bring earplugs just in case!

    Great value for money (so much more affordable compared to a lot of other hotels we looked at), 20 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower and next to a busy shopping district, very clean rooms and spacious shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Stay o.k.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The proximity of the (double) bed to the window precluded that it could be opened more than a slit. No wall between between the bath and the bed. Tap in the sink was loose (still operational but not very robust). Room/window very close to crossroads.

    Overall impression very clean and tidy. Above-average comfortable shower cabin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Great stay, would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just be braced for really small elevator/lift and small hallways. However, I was struggling with extra baggage which contributed to the tight feeling.

    Incredibly friendly/welcoming staff. The room was bright, clean, and comfy. I was greeted with a drink and a snack upon arrival before I even had to go up to my room, which felt so welcoming and was incredibly welcomed (I had had a stressful few hours prior). Nice location, lots of nice little places to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Small but clean and cute rooms, close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small, but that's normal for Paris

    Very friendly staff, the rooms are very clean and recently renovated, few minutes walk to the metro station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Its a very good hotel with a great and quite location and very good for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was very friendly and kind. The hotel is in a very good location and we felt like we are at home not in a hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    I am very satisfied and highly recommend Hotel Korner Eiffel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size room is a bit too small yet I can understand as it is located in the centre of the town.

    Hotel location is good. Only 5 mins walk to the nearest Metro Station. Only half hour walk to the Tour Eiffel and 10 mins walk to the Siene River.Members of the staff are super nice. They treated us fresh juices when we arrived the hotel, which is much appreciated. Hen we left, knowing that we are taking trains to the airport, they even took initiative checking our intended route and advised whether it was the quirkiest way! WiFi is good and free coffee in the lobby. The hotel is clean and tidy. I am very satisfied with Hotel Korner Eiffel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Pretty nice start to my trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view from the room, staff really friendly and accommodating, really quiet (almost too quiet!), really small but that's to be expected because it's Paris - room very well laid out for its size. I liked that it's got an approachable semi-hostel feel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Great place at a good price near Eifle tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little hot - no a/c just a fan and bed a bit small for two and creaky.

    The staff are excellent. All the staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. They helped set up the shuttle at short notice and went out of their way to get me a dental appointment on a Saturday before I had even arrived! Bfast good as is the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really., only the breakfast few selections

    I liked the way the serve me drinks when I arrived in the hotel., They really arranged a nice transport for me back to the airport.. I would reccomend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Short stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought some little toiletries may have been provided as we paid €210 for 2 night stay. No tea/coffee facilities in room which is usually standard.

    Bed is very comfortable, perfect for a great sleep after a long day of sight seeing! The shower is great too. Great location, few minute walk from the nearest metro station and a restaurant directly across the road from the hotel. Pharmacies etc a few min walk away. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is super small, took us two trips to get all our luggage up to the room. Wifi can be a bit shaky in the room during the day which isn't really a big deal if you're out most of the time.

    Everything was better than we expected! Staff are all super friendly and professional. We got all the help we needed and we had questions how to get from one place to another the staff were very helpful. They have a big map as a wallpaper in reception with photos of attractions stuck to it which was super cute and very helpful to get to know how to get from one place to another. We did not have breakfast but we were offered snacks and drinks upon checking-in. We got two key cards which were easy to use. Cleaning staff were impeccable. Me and my girlfriend were impressed how clean we found the room every day. Also I forgot my iPhone in the room one day and it was put aside on the table. None of our things were touched except for the room to be cleaned! Shower and bathroom were very clean when we arrived and the shower was cleaned everyday. Soap and towels were provided everyday. Over all we had an amazing stay more so than we expected. :D :D

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Recommend this small, boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge in the room would have added to the comfort/facilities rating e.g. for cooling drinking water in summer.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Easy walking distance to restaurants, bars & shops. Quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice and clean hotel close to main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You can feel and hear the metro - probably the train goes exactly under the building. First night it was a quite strange feeling, but after one day you get used to it.

    Good location, close to the Eiffle Tower. Few good restaurants nerby. Close to the metro (Charles Michels - line 10, and Duplex - line 6). Very clean bathroom, comfortable bed. Close to the Batobus stop - Beaugrenelle. Safe and friendly part of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    the staff are friendly and helpful, the location is good and...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff are friendly and helpful, the location is good and close to the eifel tower and a mall area to get some pastries, however the restauant recommendation was so disspaointing chez thomas was a bad choice for itlaian food that the hotel had a listed as suggested location to have dinner. The room is small but you dont feel it much as the large window adds much space to the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    Poor, poor and again poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Rooms are extremely small. A twin room will be suitable only for one person. For two will be not that convenient -There is no AC in the rooms. The hotel provides with a small fan, which doesn’t help at all. You feel like in a steaming room in the hotel. This makes the room horrible to stay inside for more than a couple of hours. You won’t fall asleep easily with the heat in the room -Our room was on the ground floor (#10), so there was no opportunity to even open the windows, as anyone from the street could simply jump to the room or look inside. -The bed wasn’t big and not that comfortable -Wifi had issues in the beginning, however after fixing there was no issues with it -We didn’t buy a breakfast because it was a bit expensive to pay 9 Euro for a poor one -It is far from The Eiffel tower really. It took us at least 25 minutes to reach the tower with fast walking. It is tiring to walk this way. Maybe better to use transportation. Overall, I doubt if I ever would stay there again as you feel like not in a hotel, but in a corner, same as the name of it.

    -Hotel located close to the metro station (2 minutes walk) -The room has a pretty big washroom -Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    X

    Everything was absolutely brilliant! Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location. I don't really get why people complain about the tiny lift .... it's adorable and fulfills its purpose! I highly recommend this hotel Enjoy your stay ;)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Don't be put off by the 2 stars. It's a really lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircon but a decent fan was provided and not too noisy an area to have window open if you are on upper floors. Teeny tiny lift.

    Truly spotless hotel. Friendly and efficient staff. Brilliant location. Comfy bed. Good Shower. This hotel felt like a bargain. Really impressed & will be first choice for me next time in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Small, cute, incredible staff and a bit off the tourist track.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not bother us, but hallways are very small so something to keep in mind, not fantastic for large luggage. Walls are a bit thin so you can hear a lot.

    Staff was absolutely fantastic and really made the place! We were welcomed with coffee and tea, after which we bombarded the the girl who welcomed us with questions on where we should go eat. She really took her time and ended up recommending us a fantastic place just a few blocks away - We loved it. The area is and feels safe, metro super close by, lovely walk to the eiffel tower. Just all in all we had a great time. Rooms are clean, good size, really nice shower, walls are thin - but did not really bother us. :) I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone who is keen to get a little bit out of the tourist area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fair bit of light streams though the curtains in the morning and there is a fair amount of street noise.

    Rooms much better size than many others in Paris, great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Lived up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift is rather small and it was out of commission for a day or two as well. The WiFi didn't work on the first day either.

    I really enjoyed my stay here. I came primarily for the tennis at Roland Garros and the hotel was walking distance to the grounds as well as 10-15 minutes to the Eiffel Tower as well. The room was rather small (welcome to Paris!) but it was well ventilated and the windows were doubled glazed so it was rather quiet even though I was overlooking the main road. I don't tend to eat breakfast at the hotel but nine euros for a very good continental buffet represented very good value for money. Other pros: good shower in the bathroom and very friendly staff. Would be more than happy to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.4
    We made a reservation of Super Shuttle to go to the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made a reservation of Super Shuttle to go to the airport at 07:00, but the driver was 10 minutes late and he had to pick up other passengers nearby at 07:30. So, he kept us to wait on the bus for 30 minutes. If so, the Super Shuttle should never let us to make a reservation at 7:00. It was meaningless that we got up so early and arrived at airport so late. The Super Shuttle showed tell us in advance so we could choose other options, the private car or taxi. It really sucks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    The lady at the front desk made this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room there are no sheer curtains so you have to keep the heavy light blocking curtains closed while dressing or one can see in the room from across the street. If you are one to want the natural light while in the room this can not be accomplished. The sink had an extremely slow drain so much that you couldn't keep the water running while in use and there is no way that the cleaning staff didn't notice this. We had lots of problems with the safe and in fact we couldn't use the one in the single room but luckily the one in the double room finally worked.

    The lady at the front desk made this hotel. If it weren't for her then I don't think I would have given it as many stars. I wish I knew her name, she deserves a raise!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Korner Eiffel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: