Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Idéal Séjour - Hôtel de charme et atypique 3 stars

6 allée du parc des vallergues, 06400 Cannes, France

#14 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Nicole the owner is super nice and helpful. The breakfast was awesome and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel is located in a very quite neighbourhood and parking is free (its easy to find a spot near the hotel). I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night- wish had more time to make use of the outdoor areas as well.

    Excellen location, friendly and helpful staff, nice decor and quality inside the room. Beds, bath and the rest is great. It also has a parking facility!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umm dislikes let's see if I can write them all first they claimed to have free parking and when we arrived the receptionist stated she only has one parking and a guest took it then to the room which was tiny to say the least and the window literally opens up as if it was a door to the street and the toilet oh boy was it a challenge to set on the seat without my knee hitting the door thought am about 180cm

    The price was decent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Booked classic double room with request for an extra bed for a child of 6 years old. The property policy on booking.com stated that "All children under 6 years old stay free of charge for extra bed". When arrived at the hotel, the manager said that we have to pay 20 eur extra for a child's bed. When I pointed out, that according to their policy it is free, the manager started to argue. She said that I am wrong, they have no such policy, according to their rules extra bed costs 50 euros and she makes me a very good price. I showed her booking confirmation where policies were stated in English, but she doesn't speak and understand English. When her employee read and translated it to the manager, she continued to argue and told that it is stated wrong in English and in her booking confirmation in French there is no such policy. Then her employee read her booking confirmation in French and said that it has the same policy. The manager's response was that it is Booking.com's fault - they mixed everything up. We didn't want to argue anymore and agreed to pay the extra amount. So, though there was somebody's fault, the problem was "solved" at customer's expense, which, in my opinion, is unacceptable for reputable hotel. After this case the hotel contacted Booking.com and policy regarding free bed for children was changed. 2. The biggest problem of the hotel is the manager, who not fair and argue all the time. 3. The manager who rules the hotel DOES NOT SPEAK AND UNDERSTAND ENGLISH, so if you have any problem it will be hard to talk to the person. 4. The toilet bowl is set-up somewhat 10-15cm higher that standard, so that when you sit on it your legs do not reach the floor. Believe me it is awful! 5. The room and everything in the room is tiny. The washbasin "fancy" glass, but extremely small, so it is really uncomfortable to use it. 6. Pillows and blankets are cheap polyester. 7.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything there. Cannes itself was a bit disappointing but the hotel and the host was excellent. Bueatiful garden where the host serves breakfast. Coffee was really good. Fresh squeezed orange juice was extra bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small. We are used with a more diversified breakfast but nonetheless was a very good and light breakfast. If you go by car as we have been, we had no parking but it's enough space to park on the street near the hotel.

    The concept of the hotel, the cleanliness of the room and the hotel, some of the breakfast is made by the owner, very cosy atmosphere. Nice outside terrace. Quiet neighbourhood. Few minutes 3-5min drive to the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exceptional

    Probably the most unique hotel ever. All rooms different, marble showers, incredible garden and beautiful library. All breakfast organic, fresh orange juice fresh croissants baked in the spot. Incredibly friendly owner. Made my stay more than pleasant! Oh yes! Car park!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lifts so be aware of long flights of stairs

    Fabulous attention to detail. Each room has a theme. Excellent a/c. Homemade breakfast which was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift - be prepared to walk up stairs with cases!

    Great pit stop for one night. We used the pool which was lovely. Dinner in restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevator is missing, and could be helpful

    Very good and charming host Very nice rooms, with unique decoration close to Cannes center (about 15 minutes walking)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find, but quiet neighborhood when there. Lots of steps. Shower doors in some rooms are too narrow to easily enter. Parking is available but for very few cars.

    Unique decor, each room quite different, makes this charming hotel a delight. In the dragons room, a 3 dimensional dragon bursts through the wall. Other rooms have cartoon murals (Asterix), Japanese writers, too much else to mention. The garden in back is charming for breakfast or just for relaxing. The library for guests to use (many language books) means you have something to read. WiFi worked faultlessly. Super friendly and knowledgeable hostess.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel was superb and ideal for us. Beautifully rustic with charming garden which is a suntrap. Only 15 minutes walk from the sea and all the tourist crowds. Nothing was too much trouble for Nicole and her staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything. The room and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. Our late arrival was organized and easy. We will stay there again. Priced properly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING. To say the least, the hotel is a bit away from the old and the beach area, but you can make walking smoothly.

    ALL. Excellent deal, the two ladies who serve are charming, we were treated very well. The rooms are very nice and the hotel has a breakfast area in the morning and dinner is wonderful in the garden, you are very welcome. In addition, I have a hybrid car (electric and petrol) and they fitted out me a plug in the car park to load. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small but this has been converted from a house not a purpose built hotel so there has to be a compromise.

    Themed rooms, breakfast out in the beautiful walled garden, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small. Sink was small so water got splashed on the floor

    Friendly receptionist. Lovely cozy contemporary art room with stars in the ceiling that light up at night. Great garden & close to the main centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't find any fault with this hotel... It's a must if planning a trip to Cannes!!

    We liked everything about this hotel! From its charming, individually themed rooms, picturesque floral garden, amazing staff who could not do enough for you and a special mention to Nicole- the owner who just made our stay so comfortable and always going out of her way to meet and continually exceed our needs!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wow want can i say about this hotel, It was lovely and clean, nothing was to much for the staff, everyone we dealt with was very friendly and helpful,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to walk to beach and cafes. Parking outside on the street. Plenty to see if you like super yachts. A lovely private garden setting to enjoy breakfast or a drink. Artwork - paintings and lights are amazing. Thanks Nicole for making our stay enjoyable. Merci.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not very easy when you arrive late.

    The front desk is sooooo nice! Small cozy room but big enough for this price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some cheese or salami for breakfast would be great...

    Realy nice place incl fresh orage juise for breakfast,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi works, but can be a bit spotty.

    Clean hotel and friendly service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, nice terrace where to enjoy a great French bfast. Very quiete place, 15 minutes walk from Croisette and town center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice owner. We felt welcome and valued. The breakfast was served in the garden an included home baked croissants!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and manager does her very best to accomodate her guest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aditute and service

    Very small bathrooms not worth the price poor breakfast not three or even two star.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ran out of soap

    Charming all around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome. Nice room and lovely garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    MAYBE parking not so big (but we found a place for the car)

    Nicest owner, amazing breakfast, original and unique room, great position, free parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortatble room, great location, easy parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional service, clean and good location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was perfect for our stay

    This hotel has an amazing character, one of a kind !! would definately recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room and small bathroom

    suitable for car parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The politeness of the staff in general and the friendly smile of Nicole

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nico and Margaret are very, very nice and helpful. The hotel is super clean and tidy and is located in a quiet neighbourhood. The decorations are classy and homy too. It is pretty close to the Palais (which is where the Cannes a Film Festival is held; around 13-minute walk) and I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who's staying at Cannes for the film festival. In general, it's a fantastic stay in Cannes. 5 stars.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a room is a little bit smaller, especially bathroom, taking shower can be challenge :) only 3 parking spaces, need to park at the street, but owner was very nice and helped us to find a space to park

    very careful and helpfull staff, we feeled like we are at mama's place :) were able to communicate with staff, even if they didn't speak English clean and quiet room with stylish furniture and decoration walking distance from city centre

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - there was some communication error between booking.com and the hotel, and the owner thought we had canceled our bookings when we arrived. Fortunately is low season now and hence we managed to get a room. However, our latest booking supposed to be 75euro, but the owner insisted on the old booking price of 85euro. It's a small amount to us and so we paid without argument.

    + friendly owner + nice decor and reading area + nice outdoor sitting area, especially during summer + short drive to Cannes shopping area

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely boutique hotel, with beautifully decorated rooms, all very individual. A lot of thought has been put in by the owner Nicole, who was also very welcoming. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All rooms have a particular subject.We have slept in Sharazde's room....where the ceiling is illuminated by lights ....and on the walls there are some pics of Sharazde's story.Very cool

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small Room, limited breakfast for vegetarian but still shockingly expensive costing €50 for some bread and eggs after being charged for an extra coffee and orange juice as only 1 small is included each.

    Got there late and had parking on the road

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff si very kind, the location is very quiet but at the same time close to the center, a cozy place to stay, very beautiful atmosphere with books extracts painted on the walls and a big selection of books and magazines to read, in the room too there were books chosen according to the room's theme. A wonderful garden to have breakfast and spend relaxing moments.thanks to the staff for their kindness

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find driving your own car :(

    Brilliant breakfast, vibe of the hotel is great, love the concept of design, the owner is a wonderful and charming lady!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The location from the centre of Cannes is very poor. We are a young and relatively fit couple but the walk to the beaches and the port are just that bit too much, especially in the 30 degree heat - we had hired a car and ended up driving down to Cannes and paying for parking. I would definitely get accommodation nearer the beach next time especially if we didn't have a car. - The wifi was switched off in the evenings? - The breakfast was overpriced for what was served

    Lovely big bed, the garden is pretty, the staff are friendly, the room was on the small side but well decorated and very clean

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    maybe not ideal for someone without a car. it's not in the heart of the centre but the neighbourhood is quiet and lovely.

    Nicole is very friendly and welcoming.makes you feel like home! I loved the 15 minutes walk to the centre. free parking. and wifi. she upgraded our room for free to a bigger one. nice garden to have your breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nicole made us most welcome and could not have done anymore for us The themed rooms were of an excellent standard, ours being based on explorers Breakfast in the garden was a joy Would definitely recomend

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Really nice and quiet location. Dining in yard or in a cosy dining area with lots of books. Staff was nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Owneer's welcoming warmth!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location requires a 1K walk to the center of Cannes; mostly uphill to on the return.

    Overall terrific, quiet and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely friendly people. Artistic decor. Great breakfast. Super location. Pet friendly. 10/10!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The home made croissant and jam are a plus.Nice and helpful staff had made our stay a very pleasant one. Value for money. good location.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from the center

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The home made croissants with breakfast were the best I've had in France.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Charming hotel, friendly staff, nice room, not too far a walk to Cannes

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Original design in the rooms, very good surprise.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing host! Everything is thoroughly planned, each has its own unique design. Delicious breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The proprietor was very accommodating and welcoming. The breakfast was very nice.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: