Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Iena 2 stars

27 Rue Marceau, 49100 Angers, France

#11 of 27 hotels in Angers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suggested improvements to Room 16: add more electric power outlets. I could find only one outlet, and it near the floor in a corner. Had to get down on my hands and knees every time to swap out my power cords for phone, laptop, tablet, camera battery charger…. And that one electric socket is loose, not firmly mounted, so plugging/unplugging power cords into it caused the wall mounted lights to flicker on/off.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet, comfortable room. Pretty good WiFi -- reliable, if not the fastest. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room (No lift access)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    I was looking for a budget hotel close to the railway station and to the centre. I booked this hotel and it was perfect for my purposes. It is 3-5 minutes walk from the railway station and 5-10 minutes walk to the centre (5 minutes to the castle, 10 minutes to the cathedral). The hotel is located in a crossroad but it is not noisy there. I had a lovely double room with a balcony overlooking the crossing. The room was clean and comfortable, I had all I needed. Wifi worked well, with some minor cuts. There are a lot of restaurants and shops in the walking distance. I did not take breakfast at the hotel but just grabbed a croissant and a small coffee in the cafeteria close to the railway station (for less than 3 euros). The staff was nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and I would certainly stay there again if back to Angers (which is, by the way, a nice town with the castle, the cathedral, the collégiale and several interesting museums).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Handy location not far from historic centre and restaurants. Clean, comfortable room. Hotel décor and fittings good. Great choice at breakfast. A cheerful friendly welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did what we booked it for - clean, comfortable but rooms were small. No ventilation in the bathroom and looking pretty tired. Surprised there was a 2 euro charge to store each bike(small charge but necessary?).

    The location to the rail station was great - only 5 min walk. We were pleased with the secure storage of the bikes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room (No lift access)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The website that let you log in to the hotels wifi never sent you the confirmation emails that you needed to stay logged in, so wifi was limited to 15 min at a time.

    Simple but honest, clean and comfortable. The rooms were of course small but the price next to unbeatable quality/cost wise.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (No lift access)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The looks of the room is a little dated.

    Perfect location to visit Angers, half way between the train station and the castle. Also, unlike most of the hotels I've been to that have rock hard beds, this has a very comfy one where I could finally sleep.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (No lift access)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, which was expected. Other than that, quite adequate.

    The location is great, and the bathroom very large for the size of the room, really comfy! The staff was nice and helpful. Great patisserie and a gourmandise right in front.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price could be lower

    Enormous breakfast, all was delicious. Best place for traveling. Garage for bicycles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very smal

    The receptionist was very kindley.He gives u's a plan of the city.Breakfest was oké

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small room toilet is in the cabinet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (No lift access)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sole gripe was the noise from the traffic as our room was on the street side.

    Helpful at reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room (No lift access)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Credit card guarantee was required at time of reservation.

    The bathroom was real comfortable. The price was fair.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room (No lift access)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff; very convenient location; clean and tidy room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room (No lift access)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't very comfortable.

    Great central position, yet whisper-quiet. Host very friendly. Everything clean. Breakfast plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid the top floor during summer.

    Cheerful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (No lift access)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite old fashioned and the breakfast was so so.

    The hotel is well located and there was sufficient space to store our bikes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect about this place - right from location (very close to the train station), friendly staff, extremely helful, excellent breakfast. Overall it is value for money. The owner Indica was very helpful and cordial. Would recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy street until late at night and then again early morning with traffic as on busy bus route

    central location with rail station and car hire within 3 minute walk. Restaurants, shops and tourist area all close at hand

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    loved this typical charming French 2 star hotel. Immaculate & clean, well run. Very friendly and efficient. Secure storage for our bikes. A stones throw from the castle.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds

    Great knowledgeable staff. Uncomfortable beds but reasonable. Decent breakfast for added on price

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet in room

    Location & bike storage

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff at reception.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bike storeing facilities

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very helpful staff. We arrived very late, but everything was arranged so we could access the hotel & leave our bikes in reception overnight.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice breakfast! Easy to get to from the train station Close to the chateau

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was slow

    Silence and confort in the room. Everything so clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    some noise from local traffic not much you can do about that

    Very friendly

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: