Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Impérial Palace 4 stars

Allée de l'Impérial, 74000 Annecy, France

#18 of 127 hotels in Annecy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1367 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    City is very beautiful, but not this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -They are not up to the level of professional service and handiling thier guest, really poor treatment. Mng won't met you will always give an excuse of busy, funny one time they said they can't find him. -Lake view room does not mean you will have balcony, it's upon availability you would not know until you checked in. Very deceiving! - the city was very nice the lake , the old city very beautiful l, but defiantly I would never come back to this hotel again!

    The view was nice..but it public garden so the noise would disturb the beauty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.5
    Worst stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in Imperial hotel for two night with a child ... It 1st time in Annecy... the city is amazing but the hotel stuff were rude even the housekeeping ... During the checkin the reception stuff knows that we have a child and i ask for extra bed but i told him that i will let the child sleep with me as my child is 3 years old and i cant let her stay in separate room ... They reject to give me extra blanket when i request while it’s written in the room catalog its ok to give extra blanket and pillows... Its not near the center and it so pricy ... I don’t recommend this hotel for anyone specially family ... This experience will not repeated again in future

    Just the view over the lake

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location with heritage and promise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was far from what you’d expect given this property has much to live up to. It’s a shame but in the end we couldn’t wait to leave. We waited for 35 minutes, not to be served in one of the restaurants, so we left there too. Maybe because it was a Monday night and short staffed, however, the restaurant was only a third full. The Casino as well - two times I pressed the service buttons on the roulette game machine and no one ever came- I had to go to them to alert them the game had malfunctioned. Twice. The price you pay for anything in this place, you’d expect average to above service standards....but below par is unacceptable. There was other incidents of poor service but as I said, we couldn’t wait to leave and my wife and I were so disappointed in what could of easily been a nice stay to enjoy the facilities and location.

    Great location with heritage and promise

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    2.5
    Poor and not deserve to be 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite - Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    They gave us another room we reserved suite and we paid full amount before we arrived and they gave us room small and different and the phones was not working in the rooms also when we request for extra blanket they said they didn’t have also bad experience as they said you can complain to booking as you book through them

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    2.5
    Poor and not deserve to pay for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing even it’s not 5 star as there is no customer services

    The room different than what we reserved the phones in room was not working also when we request for extra blankets they didn’t have it was a very bad experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location with lots of outdoor activity
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of outside seating/ relaxing space for guests . Not a big factor but a bit surprising.

    The food was really good in both the Brasserie and the fine dining venue ( La Voile). Location can’t be beaten - looks out onto the beautiful lake but close to the town Well informed and helpful concierge ( Steve ) and supporting team. Try the ebikes organized by the hotel - great fun

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seemed they were short staffed one evening, but only one evening, at la Brasserie.

    Wonderful, well appointed clean room overlooking the lake. very comfortable. Breakfast and dinner at La Brasserie to be recommended. Helpful staff - Front desk, Concierge,, room cleaning. la Brasserie. Good gym and spa. Air conditioning available in room and essential given 33c outside temperature. Excellent location for walking to Old Town of Annecy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Excellent venue staff and location, just check room specification especially lake view or not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room description could have been clearer, this Hotel is about the lake, but "Classic Rooms" do not have any lake view which is not stated in the description, I expected a lake view but was told that only other rooms have lake view. You should check lake view or not, that said, I would return again in the future and the non lake view room that I had was very move with mountain view. PLEASE ALSO NOTE: Classic Rooms have no bath only shower, which again is not clear in the description of the room. I asked for a change of room for lake view and bath, but cost of change was quoted at 2900 Euro, politely declined, but still had a great stay.

    The location and lake Annecy are simply stunning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not strong.

    Great location, attentive staff. We enjoyed everything: the food at the fine dining restaurant, the rich breakfast, the SPA and the comfortable parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    make sure to get correct price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is increase 30% after I booked with booking.com. Staff told me that price from booking.com is not a true price. since we have three people in a room. However we paid three people price to Booking.com. suppose have a lake view but instead high price I only had a room under room with a oval window. I would like to ask Booking.com to explain why this hotel charge different price as we arrival.

    pools is very comfort and garden is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    comfortable stay for a pleasant vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was ONLY one issue. we reported a bad smell coming from the bathroom, and it was fixed but after some follow up.

    location, friendly staff, delicious food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no garden view it was overlooking all the trash cans and with the balcony door open it was very noisy. No availability to upgrade upon request

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and facilities. Staff could smile more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most staff efficient, rather then friendly. Few smiles No-one to explain breakfast. Breakfast buffet selection good but not extensive.

    Location of the site Cleanliness and overall feel of the hotel Quality and modernity of the bedroom Check-out staff were friendly and helpful Quality of the food. Delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful building just by the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building just by the lake. We booked a room with garden view. But they made us upgrade to a lake view room. Which was a very nice surprise. And the view was amazing! Also there are tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Mini bar and snacks. Good cosmetics in the bathroom. Bathrobe and slippers. Big variety of food for breakfast. Very good choice for staying near Annecy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    great hotel and room -but noisy as refrubing next room at our expense
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was put In a room next door to best room in hotel which was undergoing refurb. clearly the motive for making that ready at haste was at our expense as the 6-8 workers started at 0730 and worked all day so noisy and not peaceful .our room should not of been offered out

    all as expected and probably slightly more

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    A Grand Hotel on the Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not really satisfied with the room itself. It lacked adequate electrical outlets, only had a peek-a-boo view of the lake and mountains and some of the funishings were less than one would expect in a hotel of this quality.

    This is a grand hotel located directly on one of the most beautiful lakes in the world. It's adjacent to a park and beaches. Their breakfast service was excellent with an opportunity to enjoy an al fresco setting viewing the grounds and lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room. The breakfast buffet staff were very slow and not active at all. I was looking for anyone to show is where to sit but no one was there!!so I chose a table bu myself. Also, they are not pro active. They never come to pur table and ask is if we need anything?! Actually, I expect a better service.

    The room view The room size and comfortable The bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful lake side location. A great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have booked a lake view - well worth it.

    The bed was particularly comfortable. After a week skiing in very wintry conditions this was really appreciated. The food in the hotel is excellent. However, the only really important thing about a hotel is the people and they are incredibly helpful and kind. Would highly recommend. The location speaks for itself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is in a great location with an amazing walk at the side of the lake into the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a room overlooking the car park and was on the 7th floor, we ended up upgrading to have a view of the lake which we were charged 120 euros for, as the hotel was quiet I would have expected to have done so without charge. Also I thought the main bar was over priced.

    The breakfast choice was amazing. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. The view we had over the lake was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location and room service with spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant timings were terrible for children for dinner. The bar and restaurant area was extremely quiet and there was nowhere the children could play without annoying other guests.

    Beautiful spot right in the lake with lots of great walking to be done and a children’s playground next door. Spacious interconnecting rooms. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Room service menu and food was superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel for a short overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a 15 minute walk into the old town and taxis were difficult to find in the evening. This was a real problem on a wet, cold March night, when a walk back round the lake really wasn’t what you wanted! The cost of breakfast at the hotel is ridiculously expensive. €25 per person! We walked to the old town and had one full continental breakfast with Bircher muesli and one full English breakfast with coffees and orange juice for €24 for two people. Much better value! I booked through booking.com as You normally get a ‘good deal’ on the room rate. However on check in I realised I would have paid €20 less on the room rate and had no restriction on cancellation, had I booked direct with the hotel.

    The room and bathroom were first rate. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. The room we had on the 6th floor had obviously been adapted for a wheelchair user meaning the bed was higher and the doors wider than usual. However the extra space in the bathroom and the enormous walk in shower were much appreciated. Complimentary toiletries by The White Company were a nice touch too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Great location, but that's about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over-priced, overrated and not worth it. Despite the fact that the hotel has four restaurants, we couldn't get a table when we arrived and staff were, to say the least, dismissive. An apology was later given by management, but too little, too late. Seems to me this place is relying on its location and resting on its laurels.

    Great location with an unparalleled view of the lake and close enough to the centre. Rooms are large and well-appointed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Bed very comfortable and blackout curtains for a good sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower left water on floor in bathroom but not a major issue.

    Bed very comfortable and blackout curtains for a good sleep. Fully booked in all restaurants first night we stayed, but then it was valentines night so to be expected. We ate in the Brasserie restaurant the second night which was excellent. Annecy is a short walk away along the lake and a beautiful town with lots of great restaurants and shops. We would certainly stay in this hotel again when visiting Annecy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no Taxis near the hotel and when request one you have to wait at least ten minutes. The breakfast menu has limited choices.

    The location is great and the staff are friendly and helpful. The size of the room is good. Wifi is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointing in light of excitement to be in Annecy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction ongoing / lots of noise in hotel all day / noisy room next door - woke up 2x at 5 o'clock by alarm of neighbour / price was not matching. Colleague paid half inclusive of breakfast and I had to pay breakfast for Euro. 18.

    Hotel is a super spot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Walking by the river in Annecy is a treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovation to the hotel was a nuisance. Workers were smoking which was coming into hotel. Construction begins at the hotel at 8:30 am. so if you want to sleep in, be forwarned.

    Breakfast was a lovely way to begin the day, sitting by the water with fresh croissants, smoked salmon, scrambled eggs, and , and, and.. Price was high for Annecy but then again you had service with meal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    We keep coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The casino was disappointing no atmosphere unless you like slot machines, food in the casino is not as good as in the restaurant.

    Excellent large room, clean and spacious bathroom. We had adjoining rooms which worked well for a family of four. We have stayed here on a number of occasions either just passing through Annecy for the night and also for a longer stay. The hotel is well positioned so you can walk into town - about 20 minutes. There is ample parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ambience and very front of house facilities, décor, design and staff were actually poor and did not match the impressive exterior and location of the property. There was no separate lounge area other than the bar, so to relax and read a book, for example, meant retiring to ones room. Compared to other equal status/price of hotels we have stayed in worldwide, this one lacked personal touch and attention from a senior management perspective!

    The location for easy access to surrounding alpine resorts and scenery.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Our stay was great. The staff are amazing and nothing is any trouble. We loved our stay and will def
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited access for the kids to go to the pool. Ideally 2 x 2 hour slots, one in the morning and one in the afternoon would be better

    The hotel is amazing. Breakfast is a little pricey for what is effectively bread, croissants and jam! More meat up there in the mornings and we have a winner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    A lovely hotel would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 euros to use the spa on top of hotel rate is not fair. I would expect this and full use of hotel facilities to be included in stay. The hotel decor is a little outdated this could be modernised and then I would recommend to a friend. I was disappointed with the style of the room.

    The breakfast had a nice selection and the staff were all friendly and warm. The rooms and facilities were all very clean and fresh. View of lake was great and free glass of champagne in casino a really nice touch. Late checkout allowance very much appreciated with a young child so thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location, excellent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable at all. Two single mattress joined together to make a queen size bed, with sharp edges in the middle of the bed. Also pillows were not comfortable.

    Good location, excellent view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    The concierge Tony was fantastic and very very helpful. Spoke perfect English also!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did find the hotel very expensive we paid over £200 for 1 night and then to be told we had to pay €20 per room to use the spa wasn't very good! Also there was the smallest bottle of water available at night. If we needed extra it was €5 per bottle which was very expensive.

    Loved the location of the property it was fantastic we hired a twizzy for €50 per 3 hour and it was amazing got to drive around the town and saw things we couldn't of seen without one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Staying at the imperial palace every time we are in Annecy, mainly for the massages. Nice location.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so friendly front desk employee at check in, doesn’t even notice we are returning customers A bit pricey for the room comfort. You pay for the location and the hotel prestige

    Wonderful massages Very nice Spa staff Very friendly and welcoming valet/concierge Coffee/tea in room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    You can't beat the scenery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The French Toast was worth getting up early. In fact, the whole breakfast buffet was great! We couldn't have made a better selection for hotels. We'll be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Underwhelmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in bar & restaurant very slow (30 mins wait for drinks) understaffed we think. Also pricey compared with other hotels of similar standard.

    Good location by lake. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Pleasant and refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as advertised, nothing to dislike. If I were to stay again, I would choose a balcony room, as the porthole view was rather limited - but you get what you pay for!

    The breakfast was vast - so much choice, far too much for my small appetite. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff helpful, the gardens perfect. A lovely, stylish hotel on the lake, with great views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Amaizing restaurant experience, good spa, while room felt quite old and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite strange child policy to allow kids in the pool only during 1 hour in the afternoon, even if there is no other guests. The room had a tiny window and it felt quite too old overall... some refurbishment or touch of modern times would be nice. We found it over-priced vs the room comfort provided.

    Amazing restaurant with a brilliant service, great dishes, a terrace and a view over lake. Not very big but quite comfortable swimming pool with interesting showers in the spa area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was average, it should be better.

    The location is excellent with the lake view, however it is 20 min walk from the centre, overall we enjoyed our stay. Book room 714 or 712 if you prefer large balcony!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    Location and room perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception attitude was not acceptable And facilities of hotel not free as mentioned You should pay for even the swimming pool to enter,

    Location and room perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful place, the scenery is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive.

    The lakeside view is spectacular and the hotel is close to the lake swimming area. The 20 minute stroll to the old town is also worth doing on a pleasant evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked room with lake view but in fact got a small round window, so the room was dark and it,s difficult to enjoy lake view from this window. We also paid additional price for this room, I,d better get regular room but with normal window. For all staff you formally get the lake view. Spain's for additional fee.

    Nice territory , private beach, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked room with lake view, but we got a small round window, yes it was lake view but the room was dark and you should make exercise to see the lake view. I d better took regular cheaper room but with normal window. Spa is paid additionally.

    Breakfast, nice territory , private beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi access could have been better.

    The location of the hotel is superb with lovely views and it is an easy walk along the lake to the old town of Annecy. Wonderful view from our room which was very well equiped and comfortable. Both dinner and breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, good location, staff extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed a hotel of this caliber didn't have a private beach/poolside area for guests to relax. They claimed a private beach area, but really it wasn't. Anyone could have access for 5 euros/day. This was next to a large children's play/funfair area so was extremely busy and loud. Did put a bit of a downer on the stay for my partner and I. We were looking for a quiet relaxing place. Would be good for those with kids.

    Lovely hotel, good location, staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    The rooms were below average.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were below average. It was too expensive for the quality of rooms, service. Coffee was instant at the coffee shop. It's like a conference hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautitful lake view
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff in restaurants a little bit arrogant.. some very good....

    Fanntastic location, directly on the lake Annecy. Views to the lake just incredible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    The location of the hotel is perfect with great view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff not helpful and seem to be not interested in customer's service and satisfaction!

    The location of the hotel is perfect with great view of the lake and gardens

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel but poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a shambles if it wasn't within the price we would have refused to pay. Food was cold every day apart from made to order pancakes which were delicious. Dirty plates everywhere, ran out of glasses and plates and took ages to replenish. Very very short staffed with one person appearing to do everything.

    The position of the hotel is amazing, a lake view is a must. Only 20 minute scenic walk to the old town with lovely bars and restaurants. Hotel is immaculately clean and front of house staff very helpful. Food in brassiere in the evening not bad, room was excellent very large and modern with super big comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    You will not regret this stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whist well kept, the hotel is a little dated so need to take this as charm rather than a negative. The front desk staff aren't as helpful or as proactive as you'd like but acceptable. Advice upon checking in should include details such as the fact that the main restaurant is shut two of the three days of our stay.

    On a European Summer vacation the decision to include Annecy was a master stroke and stay at the Imperial only added to that. The location of the hotel and the proximity to the lake and the beach is worth the money alone. The Restaurant and Brasserie both serve food of a great standard so simply sitting on the terrace having something to eat whilst looking over the lake is time well spent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Festival the night we were there which caused a lot of noise (i.e. not able to sleep). That is not the hotels fault, but staff reactions when questioned about paying 500 euro for rooms that you can't sleep in was deplorable. A sorry about that would have worked for me, or offering a discount. Hotel is too old school for price it offers.

    Breakfast location was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place. Staff is very friendly. Beautiful view from the room balcony to the lake and park. Good restaurants in the hotel (3), particularly "La voile ", but not cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar not included to room fees - water - tea - coffee - mini sweets - why should i buy everything i need from outside when the room is very expensive !?

    Beautiful location - clean room - friendly ataff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.7
    Bad feeling at breakfast room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ; food is ok but I am quit scare of one staff in breakfast room that speak not friendly to me for this hotel room price level customers should get much more friendly service in breakfast room although hotel is in very good location but we will not stay for the next visit . Guests have to pay extra swimming pool

    It is very close lake & garden you can walk to center about 10 minute . Restuarant in hotel is excellent food but staffs was very busy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Super comfy bed, beautiful room, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - Spa Access Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disappointing and the spa was beautiful and peaceful until two families with small children came in.. otherwise fantastic, a proper Class A hotel!

    Super comfy bed, beautiful room, great staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    amazing room with lake view, parking available, staff very helpful, spa excellent. On the waterfront, casino on site. great location but not in old town. easy 20 min walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Loved the area , the location is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet is not good enough for the level of hotel, also there was problems with the TV channels having bad reception, teh channels kept getting scrambled.

    Loved the area , the location is wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Lake Annecy - ohhh wow!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were 'just' hotel rooms and lacked character. the rest of the hotel and location was stunning and the rooms didn't live up to this standard

    the property was stunning. the location on the lake was fantastic and Annecy was a delight

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Elegance in a beautiful natural setting of Lake Annecy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casino was not compatible with elegant and classical look of this beautiful hotel.

    Excellent hotel in any respect. Large room, high ceiling beautiful sceenery.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Very lovely hotel. Stunning location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel apart from the fact theat the spa and gym were coded but no advance warning and when complaining by email and to te staff at the front desk they said there was nothing they could do.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    the staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location far little pit from town and the taxi so expensive. the photo in booking different than the room I have got.

    the staff very friendly very comfy and cozy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    The pleas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nill

    The pleas Food Room Parkining All the stafe in hotail The cleining Every things U are the best hotail in may trip duering interlakein,strasborg ,kolmar and pares

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel for wellness and relaxing - service could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the service staff was neither friendly nor competent. We had to clean our table at breakfast ourselves even though there weren't many guests and quite a lot of staff members around. The service staff at the bar is super unfriendly - they often just put the menu on the table after 10 min without greeting; nobody is smiling or charming. There should be a bigger relaxing space in the spa area.

    SPA personnel is top! Breakfast offers a great variety and food in the restaurant is good. The SPA area is stunning, modern und super relaxing!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This should be a 5 star hotel. The service and staff were better than we have experienced in 5 star hotels. The spa is well worth the extra 20€. Location is great, just a short drive or a pleasant walk to Annecy. The room was impeccable and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Average stay and not worth the high prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive, not worth the money. Breakfast was not worth the money and very average. Staff were ok but I would except better for the price. Bar was very expensive and slow service and they closed the balcony around 6ish as we were enjoying a few drinks and stop serving far too early late at night.

    Nice rooms and view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Honeymoon Couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a bit of a walk to the town but on a nice evening it is a lovely walk.

    This Hotel started our Honeymoon off to the right start. Its a gorgeous hotel overlooking the Lake.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Class hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was second to none! We had a room with a small balcony and lake view which we thoroughly recommend as the view is jaw- dropping! Pleasant 15 minute stroll along the lakeside promenade to the pretty old town of Annecy which had much to offer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like is their breakfast as it was very limited. Hope it is of international type with more variation in the food. In the room, breakfast was very limited and omlete and cheese were served at additional price.

    Friendly staff with amazing environment. The location is very nice with beautiful view of the lake.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    First class hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant fully booked throughout entire stay of 3 nights! We were not advised that we should have booked and there were no tables left vacant for residents

    Great location, lovely lakeside walk into Annecy. View from balcony was stunning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    My expectation was higher than what i found thier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is so small Wifi connection was more than poor

    Location View Friendly Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is closed earlier than it was advertised.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful and romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday afternoon the beach was noisy

    View of the lake, breakfast, boat tour on the lake

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Amazing city and place of hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing city and place of hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    I like the location and the view it’s was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the bathroom and not clean the rooms good

    I like the location and the view it’s was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony not AVLB.

    All location hotels city staff

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: