Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Inn Design Resto Novo Vannes 2 stars

2 Rue Surcouf, 56450 Theix, France

#6 of 6 hotels in Theix

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 781 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My satnav malfunctioned and I had to ring the hotel to find it. The lady giving me directions was so patient and helpful, and every other aspect of the hotel - room, food and service - went way beyond expectations too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with everything.

    Was a stop over on a motorcycle trip. Quick check in and out. Friendly girl at reception. Simple breakfast but very reasonable. Good grill type restaurant a5 min walk away. Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value, comfortable rooms and easily accessible on outskirts of Vannes, 10 minute drive into town. Friendly staff. Room was clean, comfortable and modern decor, well designed to make most of space. Tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryer in room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken mirror in bathroom and could have had better pillows...... That's just a bit picky as it was a good stay and suited our needs overall.

    Great choice for breakfast. Staff very helpful and obliging.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very, very small. It was barely furnished- only a bed, no wardrobe, chair, etc. Same for the bathroom.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The madame at the reception is soooo nice. Great dinner. Nice memories during the trip. Clean and quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sehr kleines zimmer, man konnte kaum treten / tiny room, no space for luggage Noisy from highway

    Sauber / clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't complain.

    The girl on reception was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner...

    Friendly, efficient staff Location Price Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from down town Vannes and restaurant choice could not be done so widely.

    Breakfast was good relatively considering the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the shower sink is very shallow - which means we have wet floor all the time - I think it needs some renovation - but it still doesn't change my opinion of coming back :-)

    location - next to highway access, commercial center for shopping, food, clothes, whatever you name it fast internet connection a very very very good sound proof system since next to highway and we heard nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could still hear the road noise, and some noise from neighbouring rooms, door slamming but I guess you can never eradicate that completely.

    Staff were very friendly, smiling and efficient. Room had everything I needed and a kettle, cup and drinks (a rarity in France). Good sound insulation from the nearby busy road. Free parking - could see car from my room. Excellent shower. Visit the almost hidden Christmas shop in the garden centre/shop behind the hotel - excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was very limited , with a very simple restricted menu

    Room was excellent but a little small Ok for an overnight stop. Breakfast was excellent , a good buffet

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room with the shower is small, but it's not a problem at all because everything there is solved quite ergonomically. Nice and clean room. English speaking pleasant staff Good breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    The room was very nice and clean. Modern decor. Kettle included in the room which I thought was a nice touch. We didn't eat at the restaurant since we had other plans but it looked nice as well. It's a French hotel, and from my experience traveling throughout France, all hotel rooms are micro size. But we didn't have 2 adjoining rooms so we had plenty of space. The TV was rather large considering the room size and that was a comfort as well. Free wifi (excellent connection) and parking (safe) was provided. There was a young man at the front desk throughout our stay and he was very helpful and kind and he also spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast at E7.50 was a rip off, so didnt bother. Room dimensions extremely small even by budget French hotel standards. But thats about all really. I was there 3 nights but not recommended for any length of time.

    Very comfortable double bed, quiet location yet only 10 minutes by motorbike to centre of Vannes. Had a kettle in the room, rare in hotels in France. Excellent shower. Quality bed linen.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not too many things around

    Brand new hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not to many options for food.

    Quiet and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    OK place to spend a night.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy, clean, excellent value for money!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent hotel in a business park. Need a car to get there.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They owe me 30 Euro's for 6 breakfasts when it should have been only for 3.I have emailed them and still waiting for a reply for a refund

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was a cockcroach in the room

    Clean and comfortable room.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: