Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western The Hotel Versailles 3 stars

Rue Morane Saulnier, 78530 Buc, France

#2 of 4 hotels in Buc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 664 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived we were shown to a room that had not been cleaned from the previous occupant! Allocated another room but only coffee for one and towels for one. Requested extra but was met with a shrug of the shoulders..."it's Sunday". Next day one extra towel supplied but hand towel removed. Still only 1 coffee for the machine (but 2 cups) and no instant or milk for the kettle option. Were not advised that reception (and all other amenities) would not be available after 1500hr on our arrival Sunday. Thankfully, by sheer luck, arrived before this.

    Best I can say is the room was clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff really made us feel welcomed. The hotel was cozy and the kids had so much fun hanging out in the patio. Beautiful view. We spent the evening in the lounge listening to music and enjoying a glass of wine after a long day of walking at the Versailles palace. The breakfast was delicious and offered many choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the restaurant is closed Fridays and weekends as there was hardly anywhere else to eat. Breakfast was overpriced for what provided

    Great location, very quiet area with parking and close to Versailles

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shows signs of being worn, with drain in shower rather blocked and no hooks to hang towels properly. I found the breakfast was varied but rather pricey, not too fresh and a bit disorganised.

    Hotel was ok. Room is reasonably spacious with desk and a high bench, which is certainly not very comfortable to sit and work on a laptop. Bed of good quality. Blinder gives good shade, airco quiet. Bathroom shows signs of being worn, with drain in shower rather blocked and no hooks to hang towels properly. Parking is spacious and comfortable. Wi-Fi stable and quite fast. All in all, good quality for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast could be included in the price of the stay. The breakfast menu was not that good that it requires an additional charge.

    The quality and quantity of the food was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location near Bus Station and Parking near to the hotel. The rooms are nice and nicely equipped (Nespresso machine available) Very nice Hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size to poor

    Everything was excellent . Size of room was little. Not much space around the bed and very enclosed . Also to prepare coffe or tea one of the two have to jump in bed . Bath was big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smaller room than shown in pictures on booking.com, no possibility to open window for the night (only ground floor doors to public area)

    Excellent breakfast, good location, supermarket nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is not manned at night and we ended up waiting nearly half an hour for someone to come from elsewhere as the door card was faulty; no restaurant open on Friday night, no lift for our luggage; when we spoke on the intercom, the person who replied was rude to me; not impressed at all- they charge us a fortune for this tiny loft room with no proper window- we couldn't keep the loft window open during the night as it was raining; the room was so dark and stuffy- we had to keep one of the night lights on to be able to see. No way this should be sold as a family room! No room for suitcases for 4 people either! Great shame! Also it was miles way from Versailles; there was lots of traffic and no bus service for the way back so we ended up going by car and it took us ages to park when eventually we got to Versailles!! The breakfast was far too expensive- the charquterie was cut long time ago, it wasn't cold enough and it wasn't enough; the croissants were very small and dry; the juice was off and the fruit salad was well fermented- probably has been cut a week ago and not kept in a fridge. So disappointing! We should really have a refund for the inconvenience!

    This should not be marketed as a family room- far too expensive and so disappointing! In addition to poor facilities, the staff was rude, the room card or the reader didn't work and the food was rubbish, the coffee was even worst! The only advantage was that it had a free car park! We are usually happy with Best Western hotels but this time- not at all!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear noises from hall and adjacent rooms. Not loud but noticeable which could bother some folks

    Clean. Short drive to Versailles palace. Nice Breakfast selection. Supermarket across the street. Coffee and tea in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Triple room was tiny for three adults & double bed was too hard. It was a cold March but room was boiling hot. I phoned reception to ask how to make air con cooler, they said air con wasn't on because it was the winter. We discovered halfway through our stay that the long window could be unlatched and fully opened. Would have been helpful for reception to tell us that as it made a huge difference. Wifi was inconsistent. On our day of departure we were up at 7am for breakfast (as usual). No staff around, place in the dark. It was bank holiday Monday but the hotel had not stated breakfast wouldn't be available. Even the baker from the Supermarche opposite, came to deliver and was frustrated that no-one was about and he ended up having to leave his breakfast bakes in the lobby. Restaurant prices for evening meals were really expensive so we ate every evening at the Campanile down the road. Really lovely food there, good atmosphere and reasonably priced. I emailed the hotel front desk when we got home, to express disappointment (I didn't rant or complain, I was polite) but they haven't responded. I paid a bit of a premium (as you generally do for Best Western) to ensure we had a really comfortable and enjoyable stay but wish I'd booked the Campanile.

    Easy, free parking, great as we had a van. Nice area, good sized Supermarche opposite, Peaceful in the evenings and during the night, very clean room, decent breakfast with good coffee. Shower in room was lovely. Toiletries nice. Decent TV.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were busy all weekend but if the weather had been bad access to the lounge area after Reception closed would have been helpful.

    Lovely espresso machine in the room then a great buffet breakfast set us up for the whole day! We also loved the walk - in shower! The restaurant was closed for dinner at the weekend but their suggestions took us to 'La Chalosse' in Guyancourt, a great find with a very reasonable 'menu'

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room for single use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, no possibility to adjust the temperature in the room, very unstable wifi, no staff or restaurant open during weekend, room service too expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t know if is from Booking or from Hotel but I have issues with the money. Hope to be reimbursed quickly and without action from my part

    quiet, parking, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Christine, the manager on days while we were there, was particularly helpful with bus routes and numbers and trains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small, no fresh air and air conditioner didn't work. WE had to leave the window above the bed open all night (on a wet rainy night)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Very pet friendly. Comfortable rooms. My only reservation would be that their restaurant is closed at weekends and we could not see that there were any restaurants locally so I would be put off using it at a weekend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No other restaurants around.

    Located next to a super market. I could purchase some snacks for the road. Also very easy drivie to Versailles from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at 20.20 we could not enter the property, despite information provided that the reception is to be open and check-in possible until 23.00. The door was locked and pin code was requested. The intercom was answered by a guy having scarce English skills and we had to wait 10 min outside the hotel for someone to arrive and open the front door and the reception( closed behind additional security door). We were explained, that due to some issues with my credit card, I was not among the expected guests but that they had, nevertheless, available rooms. This was strange explanation as I checked and there were no problems with my card; I had also received earlier that day,by email, a confirmation of my reservation. On top of that, the guy showed me a list with names of expected guests, that was hanging on the reception door displayed in such a way so that everyone can see it, and their respective room numbers and asked me whether my name was on that list. In terms of data and privacy protection, I found it astonishing. Despite that, the hotel is fine.

    The room and the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is quite small and unfortunately my room was very smelly after smoke. The room was a non smoking room, but most likely the guest before me was a heavy smoker. Bed not so comfortable, quite hard pillows.

    Good value for money, free parking next to hotel. Location ok, there is supermarket nearby. Hotel easy to reach from highway. Location very good to do some evening run after work. Staff very friendly and fluent in English and German as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really modern with coffee pod machine, smart TV. Very comfortable double bed and contemporary room design gave it the wow factor. The staff were really happy and helpful and seemed genuine. The "how did you sleep?" on arrival for breakfast makes all the difference to feeling valued!! Well done to the Best Western Team.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, which was a slight inconvenience, but we were offered complimentary drinks while we waited.

    Clean and spacious family room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In an industrial estate. Rooms were not big enough to stay for a week. Would have been ok for a day or two. Nowhere to put clothes. Coffee and milk were not provided daily for the machine. Asked staff once and man was pleasant enough but didn't know where the capsules were kept. No air conditioning and it was very hot. Staff asked did not know about car parking locations and prices in Versailles- things we had to find out for ourselves through trial and error.

    Modern, clean rooms with comfy beds only a few minutes drive from Versailles. Supermarket was opposite to get provisions for Versailles trips.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast @15 Euros was very poor. Poor selection of food and only scrambled eggs and small sausages as a hot option. It was very overpriced. We were getting two course meals locally for less.

    Location was good and easy to find, recommend the Buc as a stay over when visiting Versailles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and good hotel that delivered what it promised on the ads, compared to price level. No AC, no fancy stuff but solid. Polite and nice staff. A good alternative for overnight staying when visiting Versailles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit smelly for some reason, not nice. But what really irritated us was that the hotel restaurant was closed and it is remote from alternatives. It was the July holiday weekend which I knew could be a problem, but it didn't mention the closure on the website where I could have checked. We got an email from them a couple of days before arriving to say the restaurant was closed for four days. Too late to do anything else. I expected better service from an international hotel chain which is why I marked low on facilities.

    The staff were friendly and spoke English (which saved them from experiencing my French). Although located in a sort of semi-industrial estate area we felt safe and happy parking outside. We had air conditioning which worked well - it and the area were both nice and quiet. The hotel was easy to find and in good repair. Comfy beds. Breakfast was a varied and fresh selection of goodies including scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally i didn't appreciate permitting owners with dogs in the breakfast eating area. This is the second time i stay at this hotel but the fact that dogs are allowed in the eating area, has putt me off for future visits. Space in the family rooms is a bit tight.

    Staff great as usual. Parking outside the hotel for free

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Felt the breakfast was expensive. Using the taxis were expensive and prices ranged from 12 to 25 Euro when travelling to Versailles. Suggest using an Uber account for a taxi.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was very clean. The bus stop opposite the hotel and the cost of using the bus to get into the centre of Versailles was only 2 Euro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast pastries were wonderful! Rooms clean and nice. My favorite was the view of the old charming streets from our window. Located near bakery and attractions!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected a bigger bed and more space. We were informed only the day before that the restaurant was going to be closed in the weekend.

    The location was very nice and quiet, perfect parking possibilities and the hotel was very near the bus stop and a big supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sheets had blood spots! And other various mysterious red stains. Told the staff about it the next morning they apologized but this really shouldn't have happened in the first place

    Excellent location, modern rooms, friendly staff, excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1-I was hungry at a late hour and the girl in reception said dinner is over. I asked to have butter and bread, She hesitated to do that. I think the problem is not about girl it is about management who didin`t give instructions properly. If the instruction is not to provide anything after evening, that is poor management. A boy came and he was very helpful afterwards. 2-

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was closed when came back. It was late in the evening and options for food around this location was 1 other place. It took an hour for us to find a place that delivered. Another hour for it to get there. The water in shower was slow draining because it was clogged. The toilet was also slow to drain and would not flush toilet paper second night.

    The hotel was nice and warm. The rooms were comfortable, offered water, and extra pillows. The lady working was very helpful and kind. I also liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant apparently is closed during weekends.

    Good value-for-money spot for a day trip to Paris or Versailles on a condition that you have a car. Rooms are compact but fresh, Nespresso machine in the room, all in all everything was fine for a one night stay. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofie at the reception desk was very helpful and friendly. She made our stay enjoyable one. Hotel is clean, cozy, quite and the value for money is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room for single use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel in very isolated area. Hotel accessed only by code after 8pm - no staff present. No security - someone else had their car vandalised during the night. No restaurant open - so had to take another taxi to nearest restaurant and back - another €40.00.

    Staff very helpful - clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed too short for 1.80M person and room was very small compared to other Best Western Hotels we've used. Worst Caesar Salad in my life and my wife's fish was served cold. Functional breakfast lacking in choice.. Very dated location.

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is closed over the weekend (from Friday). There is a supermarket opposite that closes at 7. We went into Paris so can't comment on any local restaurants but on our bus trip to the station (in Versailles) there didn't appear to be any local. A toaster would have been great at breakfast!

    The rooms were clean and modern. Shower was great, had two rooms due to size of family and they were directly opposite each other which was fab. There was a miscommunication about the rooms we had booked but it wasn't a problem for them to sort out (luckily for us after a 7hour drive!). Staff were friendly and happy to help with directions to bus stops/train stations etc. One member of staff had clocked off and bumped into husband sorting bags out in the carpark and double checked all was ok with the rooms. Breakfast was fine, nothing to shout about but can't complain. Would stay again if we needed a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work in our other room (2 rooms were booked). The room would have needed a bit more better air circulation. The only ventilation possiblity was the door to the back yard.

    Breakfast was especially good. Enough parking space. Prompt service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we were told the day before we arrived that no food would be served due to the kitchen being closed for two weeks and this happened every year so should of be told when booking Also the cost of the breakfast

    The hotel was OK as a stop over

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertising as Versailles is false and misleading. It is quite a way from the town of Versailles and very hard to get too. Spent THREE hours trying to find it and then there was no bar open for a drink and no restaurant!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you should have mentioned the restaurant would be closed ! Even the list of alternatives we were given contained places that were shut.

    Staff helpful, breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room, evening meals quality and choice were average at best. Buffet was recycled for two days .

    Plenty of parking, located across road from a supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a shame they haven't got a lift, but not a major problem.

    The beds were great. Good duvets, pillows and bed linen. Air conditioning was efficient. Good bathroom, well equipped. We had everything we needed. The staff were extremely friendly. Good parking. This was our second visit and I would happily return if I visit Versailles again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had asked the hotel to hold tickets to Versailles for me that they assured me they could do, but when I arrived they had sold them out.

    The staff was helpful and made good restaurant suggestions. More importantly, they kindly mailed our I pad charger to us after we left it. The bus was very convenient to get into Versailles.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lift! farway from the castle not as described

    clean, confortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini refrigerator

    Great value for money, supermarket directly opposite property. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a residential area nowhere near town centre

    Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel clean and comfortable and comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi speed and quality - tragic. Parking spots created for smallest cars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the room 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time all was excellent

    cheerful and welcoming staff. Good value for money in this period. Good food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bathroom - no minibar in the room

    locations close to the company - good food in the restaurant - the lounge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is friendly, helpful and really goes the extra mile. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast delicious!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and very helpful receptionist!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is 3 bads in the room although ı am alone. All free space was full of bads

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    variety of food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurant menu

    Functionally comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room for single use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Far away from the nearest big city. Commuting possible only by car/taxi (may be buss but didn't try that).

    Nice staff, cleaniness, serenity

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no elevator...

    Very helpful staff; Quiet place; free of charge parking; close great supermarket; clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No resturant facilities.

    Location and parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. No bar

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel was superb and the Hotel is very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con would have been good

    Pillows and bed the most comfy ever

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable and clean and the staff were very friendly. We did not have breakfast as we felt it was very expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot, corridors even hotter - air conditioning not powerful enough to really cool room down.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Room was hot even with fan.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good dinner menu and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no Air conditioning in the room and 30 C outside ..

    breakfast, location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    Family room nice and clean. Comfortable beds. Coffee machine in the room highly appreciated. Good parking facility. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant ends by 9pm & Breakfast starts at 8am. So missed both.

    Cosy & Nice Rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food is very expensive and not really very good.... No airconditioning...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bus service into Versailles on a Saturday.

    Breakfast was excellent .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little small, but accommodating, had everything we needed.

    Great breakfast, excellent staff. The staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western The Hotel Versailles traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: