Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Amarys Rambouillet 3 stars

73 Rue De La Louviere, 78120 Rambouillet, France

#4 of 10 hotels in Rambouillet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a damp smell in the corridor and there was no hot water in the evening because of a failure. However this was repaired ready for the morning.

    Staff were very friendly and couldn’t help enough. Food was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Even if the room was very clean as well as the bed, it was very weird to notice some slight footprints on the ceiling of the room. - The water was not evacuating properly in the bathroom sink.

    A cosy hotel of a convenient size with very welcoming stuff. As we were in the region for a marriage of our friends, the hotel accepted kindly our request of a late check-out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had been informed that there was a restaurant at the hotel but this was closed. It was some distance from the town centre where every restaurant except one appeared to be closed. As it happended we enjoyed a meal but as this overnight stop was at the end of a very long journey, we just needed convenience.

    Reasonably comfortable rooms and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather small; There was a small problem with bathroom sink.

    Nice hotel garden and neighbourhood for short casual walk and fresh air, ground floor rooms with direct access to garden and car park. Near a shopping center for food and accessories.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed on a Saturday night. Not good news after travelling for 10 hours. Small paper cups provided for in room tea or coffee. Breakfast supplies sketchy half way through service and had tone requested.

    Room was comfortable and parking easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed to book a hotel with a restaurant only to discover that the restaurant was closed when we visited. We were told it is closed at the weekend ie Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed even though Saturday night. Breakfast service could have been better - lack of plates, cutlery, etc and not well stocked. Hotel was nearly full and appeared to have insufficient staff to cope / manage breakfast.

    Convenient location, clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurent facility at week-end. Only a chineese restaurent at walking distance. Only 1 tea bag and 1 tisane bag when booking was for 2 people. Only a very thin pillow each.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very good secure parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right by a road in a commercial centre. There is no noise, but it's not very pretty. The restaurant was being refurbished and there was a very unpleasant smell in the lobby, which I assume was due to the work being carried out.

    Bead was good. I always appreciate when there is a coffee machine in the room, though they only supply two capsules...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air con mosquitoes in room on arrival no lifts not a good smell in reception on arrival. dirty stair carpets to first floor no sliced bread for toast at breakfast

    bed was very comfortable apart from mosquitoes in room it was clean and the toilet was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to the heatwave it would have been great to have an A/C in the room as on ground floor it was quite not so convenient leaving the window open at night...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant 1st visit desert never arrived 2nd visit ordered set meal self and partner main arrived first my partners fish raw my chips hard and raw in middle. Sent back came back burnt.

    Rooms fab location convenient my 3Rd visit

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait too long at the restaurant so had to leave and eat elsewhere.

    Rooms were nice but being on ground floor I wasn't able to open the window as it was a glass door.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other guests were noisy returning in the early hours. Room was a bit hot and as on ground floor didn't want to leave the French windows open, no other ventilation.

    Location was excellent for an overnight break to our journey back to the UK. Staff were all extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit isolated.

    Very helpful staff. Confortable room and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where excellent, room clean and coffee an tea facilities.

    No air con, resturant was closed on Friday for Mercedes event

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, amenities, room and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed rather uncomfortable

    Pleasant atmosphere- spacious room. Reasonable restaurant- pleasant staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Benjamin was very friendly and customer and service minded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location near to supermarket and food outlets.located in a quiet are safe area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, great room, all the facilities needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no airco and no fridge in the room

    The coffee machine in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. The hotel has good standard facilities and food for an overnight business stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed.

    The staff were very friendly and spoke English well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are getting old, comfort is not at the level we could expect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four small beers cost almost 20euros

    Didn't take breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool and other communal facilities were dirty

    Great facilities and comprehensive breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was amazing and the staff were fantastic . We have two dogs and they were made as welcome as we were.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegan or vegetarian menu at all, I know it's France but it is also the 21st century. Bar was very expensive

    the pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit stuffy.

    Comfortable room,, quite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant for evening meal

    Location abd helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel for money and overnight stay

    Pleasant staff, comfortable bed, nice atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very unpleasant overall experience since the shuttle driver never show up as promised. We used the shuttle 3 times since we had a wedding to attend a bit outside. None of the times he were close to on time. Since he was late (one time told us that he was still not awake by noon when we called him after 30min of waiting) we were late for the wedding. Big warning! Don´t trust the driver, or any time that he might say he will be there. Second time we waited over one hour in the middle of the night in the rain. Get a taxi instead if you need to be on time or just want a reliable ride. Good thing they have a shuttle, but rather useless if it doesn´t work and they only give false promises. Also, hard to find an iron, finally after 15min or so the reception guy find one, and only one, and no iron board, not convenient if you want to look nice.

    Good cleaning. The shuttle driver destroyed our whole experience unfortunately, not showing up when promised, that´s why "Personal" and "Facilities" and "Comfortableness" is low.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Group

    We arrived on a Friday afternoon. 29 people including children to find that we couldn't even buy a sandwich or snack to eat in the hotel. We were told the restaurant would be open that evening to us only to then be informed that actually no they had a booking coming in so wouldn't be able to accommodate us. We asked could we bring in our own food as there is a bakery and supermarket close to hotel and we were told yes. The swimming pool was not cleaned so the children had nothing to do. I asked to speak with the manager on numerous occasions throughout the weekend but he never came to reception to speak with me. Totally ignorant in my opinion. When we arrived back to the hotel on our 3rd day after a very long day out a very rude young man on reception told us we could not use the bar area. Instead of telling us we could use another area and that they would serve us some refreshments in that area he went on to tell us we didn't pay for use of the facilities and we only paid for the room. It says on their guest information booklets that all guests have use of the facilities. To say I was annoyed is an understatement. I booked 11 rooms for our group and I felt like I had let them down. Their manager had complained about us bringing in our own food even though I had already asked about this and was still refusing to to speak with me. The blonde haired girl did come and apologise to us then and offered us a complimentary drink and a basket of bread ( the only food so far from hotel ) the morning we left we had to wait until 3pm for our coach transfer back to the airport, the tall guy on reception was more than nice to us. He seemed to be the only person working in the hotel that day. He was very accommodating

    The tall guy on reception and the blonde girl were the only 2 people to treat us with any respect. They tried to be helpful and were lovely

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was closed Fri to Mon, but there was very little open in the town (Sunday night end of March). There was, however, a Chinese restaurant very close by serving buffet meals. It was surprisingly good. Certainly the French thought so - there were many families there enjoying their meals.

    Good overnight stay. Very comfortable, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad, though if there is regularly no chef at weekends then this should be mentioned on the website, as there is only 1 restaurant (very good Oriental) within walking distance.

    Pet friendly; great arrangement of rooms round a grassy courtyard; all with French windows opening outside.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a double and yet it only had 1 towel, 1 coffee capsule, 1 herbal tea etc ... So we had to ask reception several times for things. Very noisy due to other guests being loud so we were woken up several times. bed was very soft and pillows not comfortable (2 would be better) - overall it felt like poor value for money

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We turned up on a Sunday evening to discover that the restaurant was closed. A bit disappointing as I did not see this anywhere when I booked

    Good location - just off main road to Paris and within walking distance of the town centre

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant menu. good starter and.main course but despite asking desert never arrived

    Espresso in room comfort and cleanliness overall a very good standard

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything about the dinner on the first night was a disaster,including taking of food order and some of the food not up to an acceptable standard.

    Location. Safe car parking. Child friendly atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closed one evening for private function with no clear warning notice. Room not completely re-stocked for our arrival. Breakfast room appeared short staffed: buffet replenishment fell short.

    Good location for Paris. Good bathroom. Enjoyed our evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi took many attempts to connect, lost connection every few seconds and logs users out after three hours. Terrible.

    Very clean, ten minute's walk from the railway station and fifteen from the town centre. Good access by car as well. Comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We are a family of five and needed to get two rooms. The staff were helpful and gave us adjoining rooms, but it would have been nice to have internal doors.

    Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Specific location ( next to retail park) Just a litle too far from Rambouillet to walk A little noisy ( from other rooms) No charm or character

    Room comfort Service General location Parking Good coffee in room

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Forgot the dogs blanket

    Great value friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soundproofing of rooms could be improved

    Free parking, good continental breakfast, 11:30am check out.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal only o.k.

    Proximity to main routes. Free Parking. General comfort and services. Range of breakfast. Ease of getting into Paris.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice and quiet rooms, reasonable wifi, convenient stay, good Highway Connection, coffeemachine and free water in the room

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of the room

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small rooms

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good position for our cross France trip

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too small rooms

    The price was good

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No fan in the room, restaurant fully booked for bus group. Staff at reception not helpful. For the price, the breakfast should have been included.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Any problems were solved with no hassle ,very helpful ,really really enjoyed my time there

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was very good, and the employees even better. The tall young man on reception was particularly helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First choice of wine not available, no chips (chip pan out of order, no oven chips either)

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was briefly ill while staying, extended our stay, gave us personal attention in every possible way. Can not speak too highly of everyone there.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Liked everything.

    Apart from loving Paris and Rambouillet, the staff at the hotel were amazing. They made our stay stress free and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nespresso machine & capsule in room.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: