Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Châteauroux Sud Amarys 3 stars

Allée du Forum, 36330 Châteauroux, France

#13 of 25 hotels in Châteauroux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 388 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great for an overnight stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only ones set of towels and one cup in the room when we arrived - but was sorted fairly quickly. The room decoration was a bit dark and dismal although modern.

    Great espresso from the Lavazza machine. Friendly staff. New carpet in bedroom. The hotel was easy to find and had adequate parking. The restaurant looked good although we didn't have a chance to try it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good pleasant staff good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative is that it’s a 10 minute Drove from motorway and very isolated in terms of finding a restaurant close by.

    Very clean, extremely comfortable, staff excellent, breakfast was very good. I would recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Poor,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was like staying in the marie celeste there was no one about after 9p.m. unable to get a drink from the bar, also after a long drive the restaurent was closed weekends, why do you advertise a restaurent facilities when it seems to be closed all week-end, not good enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Nothing special but okay to stay there for some nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and old furnishing.

    Nothing special but okay to stay there for some nights. Clean and comfortable. Location of the Hotel is outside the city within an industrial area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Great staff, Good food, Average Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small for two people. It was obviously only intended for one as there was one set of towels, one (plastic) cup and one tea bag etc. Bathroom was small too with a short bath. The room looked out onto the car park although it was well sound proofed. An odd feature was a red wire from one corner of the room to the central light - presumably carrying the electricity. Not sure health and safety have passed this one. The room is described as a Premium room but was really only a standard one which is very misleading. Apparently there is only one type of room!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent both in the evening when it serves up to 21.30 and in the morning at breakfast. Good car parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Rooms were good, restaurant closed so had to travel in to the nearest town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed and very little bar service, there were no restaurants within walking distance. The venue should have advised the restaurant was closed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    An experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite saying we could eat there because they had a coach party in they couldn't open the restaurant. Double room booked only one cup, asked for another cup and some milk, no milk available. Waited ages at reception as the receptionist was waiting on tables.

    Location, breakfast staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable room, very quiet with good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property advertises a restaurant onsite but omitted to say that this is only open from Monday to Thursday. Because of the location of the hotel, there is nowhere nearby to eat.

    Comfortable room, easy parking. Staff member at breakfast was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent - We will use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly welcome Good food in the evening and excellent breakfast choice and service Perfect for a stop off on our journey Family interconnect room was a great and convenient option

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.8
    Smelly rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms really smelt of smoke and dirty dogs - very unpleasant. We got moved as my son suffers with asthma, but the next room still smelt of dogs. I even got up in the night to spray perfume! Also there were flies in the food at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 towel in room- asked for extra pillow as we both like 2 each, but we were made to feel we were being picky as the chap we dealt with sighed loudly!!

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Very good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a well managed and friendly hotel! We very much liked our rooms, and the very comfortable beds. And the staff was simply amazing ! They were willing to accommodate our late arrival, kindly provided information about the area, and were very helpful on all matters. And the restaurant is a Must-Try: we had a memorable lunch there: great great food!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.5
    Disappointed and very inconvenienced !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com showed that the restaurant would be open during my stay but it was closed!!! So after a long day of driving I had to go out in the dark, late and raining in search of an evening meal in an area that I do not know. The point of booking this hotel with advertised open restaurant was that I would be able to just check in, shower, eat a French cuisine meal as advertised then early night to be refreshed for another day of driving. Did not like being told I should have telephoned the hotel prior my visit to check the restaurant would be open. So who is responsible for making sure the information on the booking.com website is accurate and up to date?! Please give me an answer. Yours sincerely.

    Sadly having to go out for food rather tainted my view of the hotel. No positive comment as very annoyed that the restaurant was closed!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    The staff were so very friendly and helpful, the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot, no air conditioning, France was having a heatwave so this may have been an unusual situation

    The staff were so very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent we had an evening meal and breakfast, the room was very clean, toiletries were provided, the hotel was extremely quiet at night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.1
    Quick stop over on way home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning on a particularly hot night. The room was exceptionally hot, even with window open (which then let in noise from busy road)

    Lovely staff, excellent breakfast. Comfortable beds, nice bathroom with bath.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot at night we couldn't sleep. Could gravestone with air con

    Staff extremely hepfull. English family that doesn't speak much French the staff were very patient and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Unexpectedly good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good food and possibility to eat outside. Everything was perfect for the level, price and purpose of this hotel welcoming people travelling. Situated on a busy road close to the motorway, excellent insulation, we didn't hear the traffic at all with the window closed, and didn't feel the need to open the window despite the warm weather otherwise would have asked a room on the courtyard side.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel with good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking was ample, but was not secure, something I am always worried about when travelling by motorcycle, but was not an issue here.

    This was our sixth and final stop over, (following on from Grenoble), and was for 1 night. The staff were helpful, and the room was slightly on the smaller size, so we just about had enough room to put our biking gear around the sides of the bed. The bathroom was a good size and very clean. We decided to have an evening meal here, and while there didn’t seem to be much choice, the meal that we had (fish with a herb crust), was an absolute delight. The white house wine was a good compliment with the food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Good stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm, could do with air con. or fan. Road outside was noisy. Only one cup, one sachet of coffee, although we probably could have requested extra.

    Very comfy bed & good shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Also comparing to star of propert money value could be less

    Staff. Friendly,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent we will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a good size and everything we needed especially with a dog.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great stopover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    8 euros for a pint bit much

    Excellent for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Had a kettle in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only had one cup one sachet of coffee, lol it was a double room

    Had a kettle in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Great place for an enroute overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, Gael receptionist was friendly and professional. Really good breakfast , plenty of choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything, welcoming Staff and excellent food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stop on route through France. Clean, comfortable and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area was a bit industrial.

    The staff were fantastic, polite amd helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, complete breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, complete breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Great find for an overnight stay en route to south of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Excellent parking facilities. Nice aperitif and dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly overnight stop on the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, Well located on the road to the south, spacious parkingplace for free, pet friendly, flexible check-in, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Everything, the hotel was 1st class.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Restaurant closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been useful to have directions to find it.

    Excellent choice of food for Breakfast, Super comfy bed. Excellent overall.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.8
    Clean comfortable and very family friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had air conditioning very hot

    Very friendly staff and good service. Lovely atmosphere and clean spacious room. Very comfortable stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stop over, staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stop over, staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.1
    Ideal and comfortable 1 night stop over. we were on motorcycles, easy safe parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out of town. €7 a pint

    Parking next to room, friendly staff, comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Short stay to renew the strength in long trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast and restaurant in the hotel. :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    6.3
    Fine hotel, secondary location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of an out of town retail park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Good stop over better than the average one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier breakfast

    Restaurant was very nice and good quality food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.9
    The hotel was very good and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The surrounding of the typical French shopping facilities near to the city.

    The hotel was very good and quiet. The Chinese restaurant and the "Biergarten".

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    It was a very pleasant stay, and the large car park suited...
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about

    It was a very pleasant stay, and the large car park suited us well. We were able to enjoy some non motorway driving on the first part of the route to Caen.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.0
    Easy to reach from A20 autoroute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was freezing when we arrived even though we had pre-booked, and it was made up for 1 person so there was some organising additional items and getting the room warmed. The restaurant was not open, the only redeeming feature is that there is an excellent and reasonable Chinese restaurant only a few minutes on foot.

    Easy to reach from A20 autoroute

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff and good service, restaurant is fine for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is near the local rubbish processing plant and the wind was (unusually) blowing in the wrong direction so we kept the bedroom window shut and got stuffy.Then when we were able to open it the traffic noise seemed a lot worse than previously (road is behind hotel) We have stayed before but slept badly so we will have to look elsewhere next time-shame, nice people.

    Very friendly staff and good service, restaurant is fine for what it is and costs reasonable. Breakfast good Rooms are fine and clean, beds are comfortable

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    Good breakfast, pleasant evening meal and attentive staff...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location is well outside of city centre and not easy to find

    Good breakfast, pleasant evening meal and attentive staff who clearly care about the hotel and service given.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Good clean hotel, a little out of town but pefect for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area might put come people off, its an industrial estate essentially - but of an overnight stop you have no need to go out and the prices for food and drink are fine.

    Good clean hotel, a little out of town but pefect for the overnight stop that we needed. The restaurant was excellent and the food was of a really high standard - excellent wines too :)

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    The staff were fine and the facilities covered our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    From looking at the menu the food and drink looked over priced (so we ate out). Also the location was a bit odd but worked for us.

    The staff were fine and the facilities covered our needs. The rooms worked for our family.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.9
    We spent a night as a stop-over during a long drive from.
    • Family with young children

    The immediate area is ugly but I guess the purpose of the hotel is more to serve the needs of the various businesses in the immediate vicinity.

    We spent a night as a stop-over during a long drive from. Found it whilst on the road, booked and arrived at 8pm half an hour later. Great staff, good food and everything we needed was there.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.8
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a double room with tea making facilities. There was just one chair. There were no drawers. A kettle was supplied but only one tea bag, one coffee sachet and we were informed that the individual coffee creamers were only for use in the foyer coffee machine and no milk was available for drinks in the room. A further tea bag was reluctantly supplied on request.

    Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.2
    the Chinese restaurant 5 minutes away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the Chinese restaurant 5 minutes away! despite its location, le forum was a pleasant surprise, a good value, helpful staff, and we'd be happy to stay again if in the area.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.1
    Good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disabled facilities a joke.the bath just had a grab rail and the toilet was so close to the wall it was impossible to use. I had to use the toilet in reception, frankly appalling

    Good bed

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    10
    the hotel feels like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the hotel feels like home. Very clean. Hallway smells nice. Staffs are friendly and the breakfast is good. Will definitely recommend and stay again if in the area.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    9.6
    I’ve spent three weeks in this hotel during a business trip...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I’ve spent three weeks in this hotel during a business trip in France, and everything was just perfect. The breakfast was very good, with many different options. Cheese, eggs, fruits, bread… Also the dinner is a nice moment in this hotel. With different options on the “Menu of the day”. The staff is always taking care of you, and they will do everything in order to make you fell comfortable. Thanks a lot to Corinne for his hospitality during my stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal ok but could have been better

    Staff very friendly Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.3
    Great breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great breakfast buffet!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, excellent food, price, reliability and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing

    Friendly staff, excellent food, price, reliability and consistency. We return every year for all of these reasons. Merci

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    10
    Very comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very comfortable accommodation. Left behind a leather jacket and the hotel retrieved and sent it on to our UK address

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, cousy rooms and nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, cousy rooms and nice breakfast. Very comfortable all together.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.8
    Website did not tell us that the restaurant was not open on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Website did not tell us that the restaurant was not open on Friday evening and weekends, bar closed at 9pm

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.3
    Receptionist was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closed Location Size of room

    Receptionist was very good

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.9
    Really helpful friendly staff and very comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The interior is a bit dull.

    Really helpful friendly staff and very comfy beds.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice staff Very clean And very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

    Friendly and efficient staff

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    The hotel was ideal for our need for a convenient and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was ideal for our need for a convenient and easy to find overnight stop.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and obliging and made us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very friendly and obliging and made us welcome from the time we arrived until we left.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.5
    Convenience from the parking to the room (as long as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi connection wasn't working

    Convenience from the parking to the room (as long as it's on the ground level)

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: