Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Astoria 3 stars

4 allée du Commandant Charcot, 44000 Nantes, France

#52 of 109 hotels in Nantes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1115 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall positive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy...also during the night. Partly die to neighbors, thin walls (and windows) and a large construction site nearby.

    Friendly personal. Wifi speed OK. Room clean but small. Door between bathroom and rest was missing. Pretty central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    This was a real treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a real treat. Right opposite the railway station after a long day struggling with the train strike. Lovely clean room, decent-sized, good bathroom, kettle, incredibly convenient location and very helpful staff. I had a room overlooking the pleasant courtyard and it was quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    worst in the world .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi , bad staff,bad payment , bad communication .bad lift .

    I try the whole night and I can not use it . The recieption is the worst , very unfriendly and doesnt like to answer my question . I havepaid by credit card but they asked my to pay again ,and I can not receive my money back .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    An ok room for one night but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was charged as superior but it was small, more than one night would have been cramped; there was no wardrobe facilities. There was a lot of noise at daybreak despite windows being closed

    Bath was wonderful. Bed was comfortable. Receptionist was really helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Room was not prepared for two people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a double room for me and my daughter (8). The room was tiny, there was only one cup and one towel and we could only use one internet connection at a time (room login and password would not allow more than one connection). That room class would not be confortable for two people.

    We had a flight the next day, so staying at Astoria made it easy to get the bus to the airport the next day. It was also an easy walk to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    We arrived early by train and the hotel allowed us to check...
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing.

    We arrived early by train and the hotel allowed us to check in before the 16:00 check-in time. This was a blessing for tired travelers. Will definitely return to this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.8
    Staff unpleasant to say the least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information on site about parking and disruption caused by building and road works. The area was seedy! sex shops, large groups of men hanging around not a place to walk around and feel safe. Public areas tired and unloved. Grubby! We did not fancy eating breakfast at the hotel. When we arrived a rather strange man was angry about how long it took us to find the car parking. He then gave us a key to our room but when we went in it was already occupied. He shouted at me and said i told him i was in the room - certainly didn't i showed him my phone booking. We were given another room and then we went out. When we returned he told us we had to move rooms - he accompanied us to our room and told us we caused a problem being in this room - really! Eventually we were given a room which was clean and had a good bathroom although there wasn't any hot water. I couldn't wait to leave this hotel.

    The hotel was located opposite a station which would be great if you were travelling by public transport. The car parking was not advertised as extra and was difficult to locate although good when you eventually located the garage and gained access.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Close to perfect stay if it wasn't for the WiFi issue - still a great value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a guest for 3 nights and I encountered 1 important issue and 2 minor ones: - WiFi was spotty/unreliable for me/my room. I needed to reconnect (using password combo) after visiting 2-3 different websites. I mentioned it 2 times to 2 different staff members but still did not improve. This is a BIG minus for me. 2 minor issues: - 2 bulbs were out in my room - It didn't bother me so I didn't request to have them replaced. - A piece of furniture (positioned) next to the door was too big - every time I opened the door, the door hit the piece of furniture so it didn't allow the door to fully open. Some positives: + Quiet room + Staff was really friendly + Location is great for someone taking the train and tram.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice facade, slightly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms too dark. wife key written on key card, so to read it you need to remove it from wall socket, so lights go out immediately, so you can't read it. need to sit in the corridor to write it down. inconsiderate night staff. called me twice and then knocked on the door when i was already sleeping to give me a print out of my boarding pass which he was soooooo busy earlier that he couldn't print for me. would have rather picked it up in the morning than been woken three times!

    quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean hotel close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small thing: the partition between the bathroom and the bedroom was letting the light coming through. If you need to go to the bathroom during the night, you might waken up your partner.

    Close to the train station. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    very nice and clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very cold at the room (even with heating set to highest values), also the room was quite small or at least it looked liked that because of bed setup (basically there was no space at all for anthing else than bed).

    very nice and clean bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, comfortable beds and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom walls are smoked glass, so even though you can't see through, if someones turns on the light, the whole room brightens.

    It's a very nice hotel with super comfortable beds. The room had all the amenities including free coffee and tea! Also almost all of the rooms are on the "back side" which makes seem super silent to get a good night sleep. It is also literally one block away from the train station which is always good thing! It is also a 5 minutes walk to the Chateau and 10 minutes to the city center full of restaurants. There's also a tram station in front which takes you almost anywhere in minutes!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had difficulty establishing a WiFi connection, which was annoying. There was occasional noise from people loitering in the street beside the Hotel.

    The Hotel is almost opposite the railway station and is in walking distance of the town centre. The room had a nice modern feel. There were good storage facilities in the room I was in and the breakfast was very good. Staff spoke English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    The location is good with a short 10 minute walk to the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location is good with a short 10 minute walk to the old town where there are plenty of Restaurants to choose from. Secure parking for the car. The rooms are clean and tidy and plenty large enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location and nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe later breakfast times 9.30 am finish is a bit to early when on holidays.

    Nicely decorated rooms and great location for exploring Nantes city sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Good value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no shower door or curtain, so water got all over the bathroom floor.

    The room was very modern and updated. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is great, very close to a tram station, and situated between (and in walking distance of) the lovely public garden and the castle of the duchess Anne

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Helpful staff, and very secure onsite parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughter is a celiac, and the breaksfast at the hotel did not cater for her, so we didn't eat breakfast there. We had dinner in a restaurant nearby which was not very friendly to Non-French speakers, and actually that was the general experience in any of the tourist attractions in Nantes and indeed across other towns in the Vendee region.

    Helpful staff, and very secure onsite parking. Location good, very close to centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good location for airport navette, city center, some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have breakfast because it was not included in room price. But there are places to eat just aside.

    Very good location for airport navette, city center, some principal monuments and public transportation. Clean and big enough room. Tea and coffe facilites in the room what is very nice. Near Jardin des Plantes and SNCF gare (north side).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is located within walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located within walking distance to the cathedral and places of interest and tourist attractions. Many restaurants, cafe's, bars, pubs and shops all within 5 to 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel has secured underground parking. Due to major roadworks around the hotel it was a challenge to find the rear carpark entry to the hotel as the road to the entrance of the hotel is closed to traffic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with friendly staff in a very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small things and they didn't really impact on our stay but there was only 1 large towel in the bathroom. We ended up having to share it. We asked at reception for another to be put in the room but when we came back later it wasn't there. Also the bath has a shower facility but no actual shower fixture on the wall so we had to hold the shower head to actually wash. Again, small things and with everything so clean and tidy, easily overlooked.

    Perfect location. There is a shuttle bus from the airport to the main train station in Nantes and the hotel is just a few minutes walk from there and it is also right on the tram line. The hotel itself was lovely and clean. Nice and simple and exactly what we were looking for for a short stay. The staff were friendly too, spoke good English and were able to give us some information about the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location for the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been a bit cramped for two people for more than a few nights.

    Stayed in this hotel one night as was catching an early train the next morning. Perfect location for the station and for central Nantes. The room was small but fine for one person, and it had everything I needed including tea and coffee facilities, which is not always the case in hotels in France. Was very clean, and quiet as my room was at the back of the hotel. Bathroom was very nice. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Very good for a one night stay, but probably not for longer.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is handy for transport links, especially the station and the airport bus link, but had the slightly rundown feel outside of so many big city station areas. The room was utilitarian, with virtually no wardrobe space, and the modern bathroom was one of those spaces which doubled as a shower. When one opened the door the tiles on one side dipped sharply as part of the shower tray and I almost lost my footing. Toiletries provided were minimal - small tubes of shower gel and shampoo, but no soap. Towels, on the other hand, were good.

    The staff I met, only those on reception, were excellent and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was very well presented and - most usefully - available from 6.30, which was ideal for an early start. The room was small but spotless, the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    6.7
    Good location in Nantes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to submit room key each time I left hotel. Door to hotel closes after 22.00 but not kept waiting once bell is rung. There was absolutely nowhere to store clothes in the room and there was no air conditioning.

    Proximity to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Great location with a young and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was warm so I opened a window and there was a drunk in the street below yelling for a long time. Since I was very sleepy l went to sleep very quickly but I would have preferred air conditioning so I would not have had to hear him.

    The friendly people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Good location for exploring Nantes - reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was adequate but rather basic in terms of size and facilities. No windows in breakfast area.

    Walking distance from centre of Nantes, quiet location near to Jardin des Plantes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Great room, location not brilliant but 10 minutes from major sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well thought out room and bathroom, clean , modern, comfortable. Parking was available at extra cost, not many facilities and location was a bit rough but only 10 minutes walk from major sites.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    2.5
    Bad attitude
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude on the phone - laughed at my request.

    I booked and then had to cancel within an hour. Hotel refused to reimburse anything even though my trip was for a funeral. I find this attitude cold and unfair. Also, they said it was all Booking.com fault and that they couldn't do anything because booking.com wouldn't let them. This turned out to be false.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    4.2
    only location is good if you don't want stay far away from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI is not so good, can't keep the connection on; keep disconnecting. Room is pretty small. door of the bathroom is transparent and the other person in the room can see thru the door while you are in. :( No AC in the room, so during summer, room can be hot. choices in the breakfast isn't much.

    near the main train station affordable price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal stay for business trip
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and helpful staff. Good selection of breakfast.

    Limited parking at the hotel and nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    very convenient for nantes railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy street back and front. no aircon so open windows andall night noise or stuffy.

    secure varage parking for our bikes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Nice and relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    convenient hotel near train station in Nantes - fair value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is basic but it is not expensive

    the hotel staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.2
    Poor quality room with little space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small no wardrobe very little space to put anything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Staff were particularly unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were particularly unhelpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Fine.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was OK

    Clean, modern, neat, and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really friendly staff, perfectly located to explore the city. One of the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in room even tho non smoking room and v dark hotel

    The room was big and good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    The WiFi was very unstable due to a weak signal in the room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was very unstable due to a weak signal in the room where I stayed in. The connection hat to be reset every 10 minutes or so.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    I shall be back and recommend the hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was good, staff friendly, room comfortable with a view over a small patio and very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    Clean, near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi choppy.not many good restaurants nearby. Smell of mold from bathroom.

    Clean, near train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel rooms were spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad run down location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite expensive, small garage

    Excellent location, friendly staff, nice and comfortable rooms...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not very friendly

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    It was a convenient place to stay and fairly good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found it rather lacking in ambiance and the service a bit impersonal.

    It was very convenient for sight seeing and for the railway station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Ideal place to stay without breaking the bank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good

    Only a few minutes walk to the station and 5 minutes to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent shower and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had a little trouble providing hot water for tea!

    Excellent shower and bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful. Hotel was very quiet. Very convenient for train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Needed to log in to Wi-Fi every 5-10 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to log in to Wi-Fi every 5-10 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Simple hotel clean and well located for transit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room

    Very well located just in front of the train station. Simple hotel but ok for a one night stay while in transit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Magic
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    There wasn't enough towels in the bathroom;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't enough towels in the bathroom; we were two guests but had only towels enough for one guest. Coffee bags were not replaced every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    2.5
    The
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Good personal and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception personal friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Stafff was friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors banged too much!

    Stafff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Bon hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi tres instable

    Bon hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    good location friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location friendly hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Falls short of typical hotels in Nantes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included which is unusual for the price of this room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to front of building due to roadworks

    Location good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    It was perfect we love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff Edgar was great Location the best

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Mainly the staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast ends at 9:30 !!????

    Mainly the staff Very accommodating and extremely helpful and very friendly indeed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    2 min from the railway station makes this an ideal stop off
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection at breakfast and very good value

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.6
    Location to rail station and town centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally needs a make-over. Some areas were untidy.

    Location to rail station and town centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Agreable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the large shower and wc area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location opposite the TGV station and central for all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location opposite the TGV station and central for all else. Spacious room with modern wet room shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Good value for money. Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator small but functional. Adequate for an old building.

    Great location, great staff. Good breakfast. Nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.0
    Well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to ring the bell and wait for someone to come and get open the door. Staff not that friendly, a bit expensive for what you get.

    Well located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    We left a phone in our room and the hotel were very good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left a phone in our room and the hotel were very good and organised to have it sent back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    Very very small bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very small bathroom. It was just big enough to turn around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot to sleep and very noisy until about 2am

    Family room was helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Good place to stay in the middle of Nantes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good central location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    just a tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of privacy in the en-suite

    The bed was comfortable. Ease of location. Staff very helpful. Excellent value of money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Hotel Astoria, Great, secure, clean, comfortable, affordable base for exploring Nantes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Astoria is a lovely, clean, excellent location, friendly staffed hotel. I will stay there again next time we are in Nantes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    Location - close to train station, the tramline and the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked a prepaid room, however they still asked for payment upfront even though my card was pre-authorized. That means 61 euros was blocked in advanced and unavailable and will be released after the holiday. And 61 euros payment up front. So keep in mind to have double the room cost on your account. No Wifi available or air condition.

    Location - close to train station, the tramline and the city highlights. Staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.6
    The location of the Astoria Hotel, don't be mislead by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location of the Astoria Hotel, don't be mislead by the exterior as the rooms have been refurbished to a good standard. Secure garage to park your car or Moto for 10 euro per night. And a short walk to the bar and restaurants in the old town.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: