Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Tours Au Relais Saint-Eloi 3 stars

8, Rue Giraudeau, 37000 Tours, France

#23 of 43 hotels in Tours

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1661 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    The room was quiet, clean and very spacious;
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit basic. It should be noted that there is a limit on the height when using the parking. We could not enter the parking because of the ski box on our car.

    The room was quiet, clean and very spacious; the bathroom was huge. The hotel's location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.6
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed and I was not informed that it’s closed Friday to Monday I wouldn’t have stayed there as I don’t want to go out after driving for hours No mention on booking.com site

    Not a lot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a comfortable overnight stop and we have no real criticism.

    Everything was fine, the breakfast was particularly good, We were disappointed that after a long day motoring and we were tired the restaurant was not open. However, a 10 minute walk led us to a super high quality restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Okay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a return visit and for a second time we used the hotel restaurant for our dinner and breakfast. There is a very nice, happy and obliging girl, of colour, working in the restaurant, unfortunately I didn't get her name. The first time we visited on the 17th July, the restaurant wasn't that busy, however on this last visit the restaurant was almost full. This poor girl had absolutely no other help, she was still being very efficient and pleasant, but of course people were having to wait too long to be served. She was totally run off her feet. To top it off, when we had finished our dinner, I went to reception and asked for a bottle of water. The receptionist was dealing with a customer, but I was willing to take my turn. However, she told me to go to the restaurant to get served. So that poor waitress was also expected to run the bar. The following morning she was there again serving breakfast. This really needs to be looked at and improved. The young waitress definitely deserves a wage increase.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in a comfortable hotel and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was far too small, luckily we were accommodated to a larger room.

    We were at first given a very small room, impossible for us as we had a fair amount of luggage, which couldn’t even open properly. After much discussion we were given a much larger room with a huge bathroom. So we were now very comfortable. Breakfast was a total delight with a lot of delicious choices. The location was very good as it was in walking distance to a lot of places, restaurants churches and main shopping area!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Great spot for a stop-over and short visit to Tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing wrong with hotel but the location means a good 10 to 15 minute walk to get to a choice of bars and restaurants.

    Staff are helpful and friendly; on-site parking available at an extra cost but worth it. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Loved Tours was wonderful, would certainly visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room we were placed in had a very strange mezzanine bedroom upstairs. It was reached via a wooden ladder that folded away against the wall, I felt this was an accident waiting to happen, either someone could fall if the ladders are away or you are constantly walking into them as they are in the way, as the room was so tiny.

    The location was great, just a short walk from the old centre of Tours, 10 minutes at the most. We visited the Botanical gardens which was also a 10 minute walk away, the garden was beautiful and the kids loved the animals. The centre of Tours is very busy and vibrant with lots to see; the Cathedral was beautiful, all lit up and the river bank was great to eat and have a dance if you fancied it !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was a little sceptical after booking because of the relative low cost for a city hotel, but no need as very good value, excellent breakfast, underground garage and AIR CONDTIONING. convenient for restaurants in old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff were friendly and helped with food choices as we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basement car park is very cramped and not designed for larger cars. The mezzanine bedroom was exciting for the kids but the room was exceptionally cramped and should there be a fire, I think a calamity would occur. One cannot open the main door to the corridor fully when the mezzanine ladder is in place.

    Staff were friendly and helped with food choices as we have allergies.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed their breakfast on the first day and was let down when they ran out of eggs and bacon on the second day.

    The friendliness of the staff, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Adequate l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small, shower too small and aircon didn't work properly, so because I have a high body temperature, I had to sleep with a wet towel over me to keep me cool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t quite reach the loft area so the downstairs had to be freezing to be able to sleep comfortably in the loft area (however we were fine with that). The location is a 1/2 - 1 mile walk from the sites you will want to see, but if you like walking, the boulevard is beautiful and shady.

    The property had family rooms with three beds (two twins in a loft up a ladder) which was perfect for our family! The breakfast was only 10 euros and it was a beautiful buffet every morning. The staff was so nice and helpful with all of our questions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Value for money, a little out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got ripped off with evening BBQ.. €30 each , was very poor cold and really only meat nothing else apart from cold pasta tubes...😖🙈🙄🤬🤬🤬..

    All good. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bedroom area was fine but the mezzanine level was very hot and had no air conditioning and no window.

    Location was good, service was friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Marred by the awkward cramped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the mezzanine in the bedroom was potentially a death trap. It would NEVER be allowed in the UK. It was a particular problem for our party as we are three 70 year old men. To access the single beds in the mezzanine (2.5 metres high) was by means of a rickety wooden ladder. Makes me shudder to think of trying to go to the toilet during the night by going down that ladder. Overall, the room was very cramped for 3 people.

    Public rooms and restaurant facilities were greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in easy walking distance from the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from the street.

    The hotel is in easy walking distance from the center of Tours. The room is small but comfortable and the bathroom is clean. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was stated as being included but we incurred a fee :(

    Very nice breakfast, secure underground parking (although you have to pay for it at €9/ day), clean comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed with this hotel and won't ever stay here again...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very small room,round the bath was mouldy! There was no scrambled eggs left in the hot container and no bacon.. They did not replace the food..

    Nothing..very poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.6
    The staff was polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not nearly what I expected, it was super small, there was not a proper door to the bathroom, everything looked quite old and dusty.

    The staff was polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Secure underground parking and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tired and looked as if some renovation was already underway in it, so I’m not sure why we were put there when the hotel was clearly not full. We are already booked in again in September so we hope the two rooms we have booked for then will be a little better.

    Secure underground parking and very helpful staff. Short(ish) walk into the old town, which is both beautiful and vibrant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall good but some areas need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was hard to operate and took a long time to generate hot water. Some night staff were not very helpful. There was not many restaurants in this area.

    The room was cleaned each day. Day staff were very helpful and decor was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast, good and safe parking on site (9€/day),...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not as long as you would expect in a hotel, room a bit small for 2 people

    Great breakfast, good and safe parking on site (9€/day), everything was pretty clean, very nice personnel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    9/10 would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not really a complaint, but while there was a window in my room it is blocked off by a plastic fassade which means basically no view (very slightly transparent) and there is a light in front of the window buring all night. The curtains block this out 100% though. Just don't expect to see anything from you window.

    Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Bus line directly in front of the hotel, old town / bar area within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable , affordable room in convenient location handled by friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower floor is extremely slippery when wet! I placed a hand towel down to stand on to be safe.

    Convenient location. Friendly and very helpful staff. Comfortable room. Elevator.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Very good location and comfortable rooms and good shower. What else do you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good but no choice for us who do not eat pork or ham. We could not have the sausages, ham so for that reason the breakfast was expensive at 10 euros. No one in the restaurant to ask if we could have fried eggs or an omellete for example.

    The best thing was the most comfortable quilts! No blankets and sheet that go haywire during the night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly. They were very patient and helpful with my questions about the area. The room was clean and there was definitely room for 2 people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    Stay somewhere closer to town, if you can find it for the same price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was absolutely terrible, it was only a hot spot so it constantly logged you out, even if you locked your phone and walked away for a second! It was very frustrating when trying to find out locations, use google maps etc when you had dodgy wifi. The room was also tiny, the smallest we had been to in the whole of Europe and very simple. For the price, I thought it would have been a bit bigger. The price itself was ok, considering we were dividing it by two but for what it was I don't think it was really worth it. The shower head constantly slipped down the pole, making it very hard to shower, especially because I am tall! The hotel is quite a long walk (about 20 minutes) from the train station and from town, but it's a pretty easy walk if you're fit and able. The staff were not very helpful either.

    The hotel sent an email before our stay inquiring some details which I thought was very professional. An ok price for what it was but not if you're paying on you're own.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good stay with a clean hotel and a professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good and professional ; the only "negative" point (if we have to find one) is that the hotel is not in the center part of Tours ; but the center is not far and with a 10 minutes walk, you reach a place (les halles) where you can eat, buy bread and other products ; at the same time, the fact that we are a bit on the side of the center, permits to sleep well, without noise and chaos around.

    The staff is really professional and the hotel is nicely arranged ; The breakfast was a buffet, very good, although it is not an American one (without eggs and omelett) ; but we find a good range of products to satisfy our first meal ;

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location for access to old town centre on foot as well as roads out to Loire valley chateaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Insulation between rooms is average to poor so a noisy neighbour is a problem. Problem with plughole both days - design fault - and very tiny basin.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Good water pressure in shower. Good value breakfast. Quick response to problem with plughole.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upstairs the hotel and room was dimly lit. The room was quiet cramped. The mezzanine was very high with the twin beds over the entrance and bathroom. The ladder to the mezzanine was attached to the wall with hinges so you had to push the ladder to the wall to get from the doorway to the bed or the bed to the bathroom. I guess it's a good value room for a family of 4 but I was a little shocked by the height of the mezzanine when I first saw it. My kids are teens so it was OK, we laughed about it. However, I would not have felt comfortable sending younger children up there. the air-conditioning is strong but too noisy to sleep if left on.

    Good location for a stopover. It was good value for a one night stop in an interesting town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was clean and there is parking attached to the building that cost 9euros.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charges for parking 2 bicycles in basement car park. Initially 18euro came down to 4.5 euro despite the basement having a bike rack and loads of space beside car park slots.

    Breakfast was lovely. Clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, shame about the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little food and fresh juice on display for breakfast with still one hour before breakfast closed. No hot food available and restaurant manager did nothing about it. Then found human hair on the cold meats. I showed the restaurant manager then left.

    The receptionist (Marine) was excellent and very helpful. The hotel was generally very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    warmly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinner main courses weren't tasty but desserts were.

    Marine the staff member helped us a lot. The public area and the room were very clean and the sheets and towels were changed everyday. Breakfasts were tasty and satisfying.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Our first trip to Tour will not be our last and we will choose this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Smart,compact but comfortable decor. Excellent breakfast.

    The hotel was centrally located with a secure garage, which was a big bonus. The rooms were small, but comfortable. The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Just one night and fine for this type of stay-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room smelled of smoke, people had leaned out of window and smoked as there were hundreds of cigarette buts outside window. staff changed room when requested so cannot fault them for this.

    Family room was excellent, plenty of room and very well set out. Secure parking very good. Staff very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value and breakfast, small basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and used this as a base for touring the Loire Valley by hire car. We chose to pick up and drop off hire car so did not utilise parking facilities. It is about a 20 minute walk from the train station. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We found the room to be quite small and basic. The bed and pillows were ok but not great. The buffet breakfast was very good value in my opinion. There was pastries, cheese, cold meats, hot eggs and bacon, toast, fruit, yoghurt cereals, coffee machine with several options and juice. There is a pasty shop across the road which has good reviews if you do not want to pay extra for the breakfast. I think it was good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    The staffs are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really small. We traveled with two children. Their beds are on the attic. You get up there using a steep ladder which is hooked to the wall when it's not in use to save space. The attic is very hot. The air conditioning is under the attic so the cold air can't get up there. The main room has one king bed. You have hardly any room to set your luggages or sit.

    The staffs are very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    path to car park is too narrow, one sedan car hardly pass through, in terms of 9 euro it's not reasonable. family room too smaill, no space even open the luggages

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice cozy place, but have stayed in better places before at similar rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small, breakfast too simple and the parking is not suitable for high cars (but they let us stand on a place for the disabled).

    The room is cozy and fun (stairs for the kids). Breakfast was very simple. Next time we would go elsewhere to get breakfast. The downtown of Tours is walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    Average hotel, but OK for one night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow car park space. No lift from the car park to the reception. You have to carry your suitcase 2 flight of narrow stairs. Friendly staff (receptionist and bar tender the same person). Paying for the car park.

    Good breakfast. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were small but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a Nissan Navara and as the parking was underground we struggled to get our car into the car park. We didn't know that the parking was underground which would have helped us.

    The rooms were small but comfortable. The staff we're fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Horrible room, nice hotel, lovely receptionist!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not like the layout of the room at all, which had a hinged wooden ladder to an upper level where two of the beds were. If the people in the lower beds needed the bathroom they would have to put away the ladder and if they didn't unhook it afterwards the people upstairs were trapped with no way down other than jump 3 metres. This is not safe.

    Location was good, although maybe 1km walk to the old town, it was very easy. Secure parking was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Modern hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room not working, stifling on arrival late afternoon. Receptionist came up at 7 o'clock shift change but couldn't fix it. Extraneous noise and heat meant a poor night's sleep prior to a long drive.

    Accessible bathroom with wet room shower Underground car park Very helpful receptionist even outside the hotel when walking to the Centre Ville.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window was behind a blue screen and when opened the window saw rubbish that had been thrown out and not cleared up - but quickly closed the window and couldn't see it any longer. Shower head wouldn't stay up. It that was probably just in our room!

    Close to the city centre, 5 min walk from main restaurants and nice old town area. Staff were helpful and offered advice on where to go. Very secure parking area under the hotel. Rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very tight spaces and we had to change a room as smelt strongly of smoke then had to have our two rooms on different floors apart sadly. Clean comfortable and friendly

    Breakfast was good, room was clean,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Best air-conditioning. Quiet room. Friendly staff. Quality fixtures in small, boutique hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. It is a bit out of the center, about 10 minutes by bus. 2. The decor is a matter of taste; muted purple, silver and earth colors made the place seem like a nightclub decorator had had his way. 3. While the bed was very big, there was little space for anything else with a tiny workspace and seat.

    1. Air-conditioning. Perfect, powerful, silent split-system, fully controllable with remote. 2. Big, firm bed 3. Friendly staff 4. Well-appointed bathroom 5. Quiet courtyard exposure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    No bar fridge in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar fridge in room. Not obvious the type of accomodation we were booking. Ended up with a small alcove with 2 beds and the air conditioning didn't reach into that area. Difficulty in climbing and bringing suitcases up the small ladder!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    This was a return visit to this hotel. Re-booked because of it's good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, not much to complain about. The shower head was loose which made it very awkward to use but I'm sure it will be rectified.

    The staff on reception were exceptionally good and very helpful. There was very secure underground parking for our motorcycles. It's within easy walking distance to 'The old Town'

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Recommended to Everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    The stuff was very kind and helpful, they provided us a brief summary about the sightseeing in the town and recommended good places. The room was very clean, they changed towels and made beds every days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent choice for breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived early and was given the first available room . Decided after a while that it really wasn't a superior room which we had booked. Lady at reception immediately gave us another room which was so much bigger and more comfortable . Well worth complaining!

    Excellent choice for breakfast buffet. Secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    An excellent overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground garage was very tight and a really large car would struggle. Next time we would find some onstreet parking nearby (there is plenty depending on the time of day you arrive)

    Excellent position. Very close to the city centre yet quiet. Easy walking distance to the main squares for restaurants and sight seeing. The room was compact but fine for our needs for an overnight stopover (though Tours itself warrants more than just a flying visit). The air con was quiet and effective. The breakfast was inexpensive and very well stocked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location and breakfast was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived our room wasn't ready so the receptionist offered to store our luggage in a cupboard. The cupboard wasn't locked when we collected our bags and we just helped ourselves. We didn't get much sleep due to noisy water pipes in room which sounded like someone having a shower above us at regular intervals throughout the night.

    Great location and breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    good choice if you need an apartment to spend the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    good choice if you need an apartment to spend the night while travelling around Tours; the attic was an attraction to my kids: clean room and bathroom; supermarket nearby; they have basement parking though you need to be extra careful as the entrance is narrow; good breakfast offering; courteous lady staff at the reception who speak good English;

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable room pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website didn't make it clear that the restaurant didn't normally open on a Sunday. Luckily they had a party of people in so we were able to get a meal,but otherwise we would have had to search for a restaurant.

    Comfortable room pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    The number one hotel to stay away from in Tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to he underground parking is really narrow, with on the left side a 30cm concrete stone that scratches most cars because you can't see it from the car and nobody warns you about it. So we were just one of the hundreds of guests that have scratched their car by entering the parking. This hotel is as of now on our black list. The only thing they could mention at the reception is that this happens daily and always at the same place. It appears this is ongoing for many years. I would delete this hotel from your offering.

    no comments

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff was super friendly, they helped us a lot guving us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was for four , so two doble beds in two different floors and we didn't like the second floor, the ladder was kind of dangerous to get there and the matresses were not very nice.

    The staff was super friendly, they helped us a lot guving us advice fro restaurants, making bookings for us and being helpful and flexible. The place very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    3.8
    Cramped and unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The family room with mezzanine had a LADDER that was not included in either the description nor the photos. I booked the room for me and my 2 kids (ages 5.5 and 2.5). Needless to say the configuration did NOT work. The hotel grumpily moved us to another room. The staff ranged from slightly to very unfriendly, unhelpful, and lazy. Both rooms our group stayed in were tiny and cramped with limited space to turn around and almost no luggage/clothing storage space. Breakfast was average. Dinner was overpriced. One night we were the first guests into the restaurant and it took 45 minutes before anyone took our order. The hotel was near a bus stop, but not in easy walking distance to much of anything (restaurants, attractions, stores)

    Restaurant was able to accommodate special kid and vegetarian meal requests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.5
    Perfect 3-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was possible to lock my bike to a bench on the hotel property (and reserved for guest access), it seems like there wasn't a single actual bike rack.

    Nothing too fancy, but everything well done. Comfortable bed, nice shower, with really friendly and helpful front desk staff. Couldn't have asked for more. Pleasantly surprised to have some warm breakfast options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the hotel was nearer to the centre, it was a good 15 minute walk so comfy shoes needed and no high heels

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Quite and clean hotel located at wlaking distance from the old Tours centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The key holders are a bit big but you need it to get back in as it have the access code at night on it.

    Quite hotel and clean not far from the old Tours town centre(10- 15minutes walk)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    I'm glad I chose this super little hotel in Tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room faced the street which meant it was rather noisy early in the morning but it didn't bother me particularly and as I had not asked for a room at the back, I would not complain..

    Really charming reception staff. Clean room and bathroom with comfortable bed and good linen and pillows. Good hairdryer in bathroom. Dog welcomed. Pleasant walk into town centre about 10 minutes away. Safe environment. Secure underground car park for 10 euros a night, which is very useful if you have a car full of stuff you would rather not display to the world. Has a restaurant which I did not try but it is useful to have this facility if one does not want to go into the centre of Tours to eat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    2.9
    Rooms way too small, walk into city centre not a 3 min walk, but 25 minutes.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel states the town is on a 3 minutes walk. This is in reality a 25 minutes walk. The lady at reception did not even look at us turning in the key in the morning, did not speak, did not ask if we have had a good stay. The rooms are VERY small and not comfortable, they have an excellent photographer. They made it look like a comfortable boutique hotel. It was all very misleading, you should not promote your hotel in such a way, it even will effect booking.com because we booked via you and we might be mistrusting in the future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    From arrival to leaving the staff were helpful, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From arrival to leaving the staff were helpful, friendly and cheerful which is a great help when your french is next to zero, the beds we agreed are the most comfortable we found on our travels.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Our room had been previously occupied by a smoker in spite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had been previously occupied by a smoker in spite of a 'no smoking' sign in the room. However, there was no problem as the staff immediately re-allocated us to a different room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    Cleanliness and comfort of bed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Somewhere to put an open suitcase and to sit without bumping into furniture it was so cramped; choice and quality of evening meal

    Cleanliness and comfort of bed; breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's far from the city center than I thought. It was quite a walk. Better take a bus.

    The room was quite new so it's clean and comfortable. The lady staff was very nice and helpful. There's a bus station nearby the hotel that could take you to the city center. Overall, inside the hotel is all you could ask for.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Short but pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creditable attempt at English breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Marie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mosquitos in the room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Marie.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    We used this hotel for a stop over night travelling through France and it served the purpose well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, flexible family rooms and secure parking (9 euros).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Recently refurbished to a high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recently refurbished to a high standard. Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Parking is super easy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Good location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stank of smoke. Especially up in the mezzanine. One teabag and no milk in the room.

    Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Secure parking and friendly staff. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    geat meal in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, limited coffee, tea available

    geat meal in the evening..comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Very practical and pleasant stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ladder up to mezzanine not for the fainthearted!

    Very practical and pleasant stopover.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: