Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Martigues Clair Hôtel 3 stars

57, Boulevard Marcel Cachin, 13500 Martigues, France

#4 of 14 hotels in Martigues

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    We arrived late and even though the reception was closed it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel car park was full, so we couldn't park there and had to go find a place on the street.

    We arrived late and even though the reception was closed it was very easy to get the key via an automatic system. The room was nice, it had a character and was quite charming :) Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    A very enjoyable stay, perfect base to explore local beaches and Marseille.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pleasant clean room with air conditioning and the hotel is situated on the main road into Martigues off the motorway making it easy to find and a good base for exploring the area. It's a pleasant 10 minute walk to the most picturesque part of Martigues with plenty of restaurants around. The receptionist gave us a warm welcome and was very helpful providing us with a map and details of where to eat and visit. Parking was also available at the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Our room was bad, maybe they have other normal rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was with stairs, our bed was in the 2nd floor. It was very not comfort. There was no space even to open our luggage in the room. Very small. They need to write that the room is not suit for pregnant women and old people. I fall on the stairs and almost broke my arm.

    The location was good, near to the center, no need to use car and the breakfast was also very nice, not a lot of selection but the products were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    No duvet cover on duvet, very thin walls - could hear person...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    No duvet cover on duvet, very thin walls - could hear person next door on toilet. Stairs in middle of room and over bed in duplex make it feel very claustrophobic.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel, lovely staff, good breakfast & very close to town.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice friendly attentive staff & lovely, well situated, clean hotel. Provided an overnight parking space for my large van with no grumbles or extra charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    relaxing comfortable and good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice service and a good atmosphere interior nice and make you feel like home. total service excellent and also for local information. location of the hotel is 5 minutes from the center where you can find severall restaurants, bar bistro's and some shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Well located with guest parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small and shabby. Toilet needed a deep clean! Only toiletries provided were liquid soap in a dispenser. No spare pillows though booklet in the room explains that they can be found in the wardrobe. Kettle and paper cups in the room but no tea, coffee, milk etc. Made me think the room had not been prepared properly and with the hotel having an automatic check-in there was no-one around for us to ask. No idea what the breakfast was like. Didn't have it because I feel 9 euros per person is just too expensive.

    Convenient location for arrival by car from the motorway and for walking in to Martigues. Guest parking on site. Good wifi with easy connection (though you need to reconnect each time which is irritating). Very comfortable bed and nice fresh bedding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea cups in the room but that is minor

    I loved everything it was a beautiful hotel. I don't know why it's classed as a 2 star it should be above this.....it's better than a 2 star.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are relatively small, however they are comfortable and nicely furnished.

    Very nice breakfast, everything perfectly clean and great location (5min walking to the old town). The stuff was very friendly, welcoming and spoke good English. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    A nice find
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tradition Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite near to a road, not a huge one, but some traffic, so you just need to remember to close the windows and put the air con on before you go to sleep!

    Beautifully decorated throughout, with a lovely sunny roof terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    Small, comfortable hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was very limited and even if you did get a space, it was a tight squeeze

    Friendly staff, nice small and comfortable hotel, (beds very comfy). Walking distance to a range of restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    stay in Martigues - medium level quality,low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioner in front of the bed and room window situated at street level

    comfortable position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Location. Nice Rooms. Friendly Host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Room is cozy and convenient, you can check in at any time.
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is cozy and convenient, you can check in at any time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Good position - easy walking to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good position - easy walking to town. Owner very informative. Parking on-site

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Very satisfactory and it met our expectations. We returned here for the fifth time as we like it and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing we didn't like

    Don't remember the croissants!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice little hotel to rest by the coast. Comfortable and clean. Good breakfast! Perfect for 1 night.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Tradition Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom window did not close

    The triple room has a little bedroom where my daughter slept.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    This is such a lovely hotel and so reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    This is such a lovely hotel and so reasonably priced. We had a quirky room with a piano separating the bathing area from the bed. The bed was lovely and large. We also had a balcony. The receptionist who greeted us was so cosy. She was so natural and friendly and laughed lots. She really brought warmth to our stay. The hotel is decorated really nicely. It almost felt like we were visitors in someone´s cosy home. The breakfast was plentiful - ham, cheese, coffee and tea sitting on a cute stove... The hotel has a lovely, communal terrace.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    3.3
    we didn't get our promised free parking space, so we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we didn't get our promised free parking space, so we had to pay extra money for a parking space some minutes away... receptionist was not very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Even though the reception was closed on arrival, access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was probably available, but since we arrived late and the reception was closed, we couldn't get a WiFi code.

    Even though the reception was closed on arrival, access to the hotel was well arranged. Very cosy interior. Very kind and helpfull man when we checked-out.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    6.7
    The hotel was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was lovely - but unfortunately the comforts were a little rusty. We are not travellers with particularly high standards, we are pretty easy going. However when we returned home from dinner at 9:30pm we went to put on air con because it was very warm. We ended up melting during the night and got very little sleep. The air con was there but no remote in the room to control it. At 6am someone was around so we asked for help, the lady came in with the remote turned it up full ball and then walked out with remote. Needless to say we left town tired and cranky.

    The hotel was lovely! Free parking, nice breakfast, close to town - which is a very old, interesting little village. We really enjoyed our night there.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    A good hotel at reasonable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    A good hotel at reasonable prices. Good parking and suitably located for us for accessing ferries to north Africa

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    The staff were so friendly and accommodating, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were so friendly and accommodating, breakfast was simple but good, the rooms were lovely and the location was perfect.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: