Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De L'Arrivée 2 stars

19 Boulevard Clemenceau, 22200 Guingamp, France

#5 of 7 hotels in Guingamp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi doesn't work during the night I stay. For my work it is fatal, although I guess it was temporary problem as on my last visit here wifi was working. There are many pay public wifi signals in my room so I paid 5 euros and use SFR public wifi because I had to have wifi for my work. The room was nicely arranged but not spacious. No tea and coffee maker.

    The hotel is located in front of the train station. The staffs are always very friendly. The room was nicer than my last visit so I guess there have been some renovation. The desk area is particulaery nice. The desk is nicely located in corner with power point and wall paper of book shelf in front, pretty design. The bed was confortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A smile from the staff wouldn't go amiss

    Ideal location, right next to train station, 5-10 minutes walk to the centre of town. On my last morning, having ordered a coffee and croissant for a last-minute breakfast, the manager let me have them for free. Not sure why but, hey .... 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk was really not usable - it had a cracked glass top which wouldn't have been terribly comfortable, no lamp nearby and the only way to plug in a laptop to work at that desk would have involved either climbing on the dodgy desk to unplug the tv or leaving the door to the toilet wide open to access the socket in the toilet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed to leave the hotel early. Although this was advised when booking in, the reception was locked at 06.00 the next morning! However, the lady I subsequently spoke to made a great effort to provide breakfast and we were able to leave on time replete in order to catch one of the infrequent trains into Rennes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking in at reception was very slow, took ages. Other guests were not impressed either.

    Sorry can't remember!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor dingy and dark and cracked crockery

    The bed was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great and friendly town hotel , walking distance all of town and nice local bar downstairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good and the room was quite large. The value for money ratio is outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault this hotel....location to the breakfast...all you can eat!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near any restaurants

    Hotel and staff very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff, walking distance to bars & restaurants, safe dry storage for bicycles, close to railway station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small unconfortable room poor functiong bath / shower (no hot water and very low flow) Very limited breakfast

    Location close to railway station and city centre Street view from the room

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad attitude of staff at reception. No stairways hence need to use the lift. Breakfast unstaffed and orange juice dispenser empty.

    Bedroom with wet room shower.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The evening bar/drinks were not available after 10pm, bathroom door handle broken/not complete, shower drained very slowly.

    Location, simple, basic adequate accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Took ages to check in and out. Not the most helpful staff.

    Close to station and town centre. Very quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was not available.

    Location for catching train in Guingamp was good

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    good parking facilities

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't check in until 4pm

    Location, the Hotel is within easy walking distance to the town centre.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: