Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Rennes Sud La Chaussairie 3 stars

30 avenue de La Chaussairie, 35131 Chartres-de-Bretagne, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Chartres-de-Bretagne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working very well. Always disconnecting and need to re-enter your data everytime. Fastidious!

    Accomodation, bedroom, breakfast, services, parking, location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Cosy
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi slow, drops a lot. Only one EN program in TV (BBC), all others FR.

    Applicable to "Cozy Room" in green building - Kitchen corner with fridge, electric cooker, nice & big bathroom, double bed, AC independent additional heater. Room service each day. Quite new, well maintained - not smelling building. Helpful staff. Restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Cosy
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wifi is very poor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hardware a little bit old style... Old hair dryer.

    The environment is quiet, so had a very nice sleep. Good breakfast. Friendly staffs. Nice bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing laundry service and air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small - No restaurant on site BUT a 5 min drive away.

    Secure parking - Breakfast - Staff were helpful and friendly - Room rate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish room and limited facilities

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient, comfortable and clean. Lovely reception staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous place, extremely friendly and helpful !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely no reproach!

    A quiet hotel, very close to Rennes and with easy access. Very good bedding and excellent value for money. Finally, an excellent cleanliness and an irreproachable service. Otherwise, an ideal place at a quarter of an hour of Rennes downtown... but far from its tumult!

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entrance had as nice fresh feel and our room was the same. The corridor to rooms was dated and tired but overall that was miner. Enjoyed our stasy

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception area and parking close at 8. I was given a gate code but the gate wouldn't open. I had to find parking on the street which can often be far away. Luckily, the code to the door allowed me into the hotel.

    I stayed here one night but would have been happy here for more. The room was spacious, comfortable and the bathroom was huge - with a train shower. I wold definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All was perfect. My only minor criticism was the third adult bed could have been a bit bigger as this was a sofa bed rather than a proper single. However this did not spoil our stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone

    Very friendly welcome. Clean, tidy hotel and excellent breakfast. This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel. All facilities were fine for us. We would definitely come back for a third visit

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there can be a problem with gaining entry. Sometimes the reception is closed, but the staff will email an entry code, so the situation is not difficult.

    The hotel was recently fully refurbished to a very high standard. It was clean and smart - quite unexpected, and a very peasant surprise. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was good and fresh. We rated this hotel very highly, and would choose it again.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Perfect for a stopover

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    Over priced

    Safe, secure Parking

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small enough but very clean and comfortable

    The style, colours and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    Convenience, near the airport One night stay before very early flight Nice staff Value for money

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No nearby restaurants

    Breakfast was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Comfortable large room, very comfortable bed, plus nice and clean. Could not wish for more.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Couple

    We thought the food was not good and no choice.

    The brightness on entering the hotel.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: