Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Rodez de La Tour Maje 3 stars

1 Boulevard Gally, 12000 Rodez, France

#11 of 25 hotels in Rodez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their payment policy is basically a rip off. I've stayed there twice (because it's location was best for my business meetings) Both times I reserved thorough booking.com, first time, I've checked in one day late (but I had sent them an email, 15 min after I made the reservation, letting them know that I had to change my check in date) and extended my trip from 3 to 6 days. Still at the check out, they have charged me for the first day that I did not stay. Claiming that since I made the booking through booking.com, and it was unchangeable reservation, they had to charge me. Second time, I again, made the reservation through booking.com, but this time I had selected, a more expensive but flexible reservation and cancellation. This time, I stayed for 2 nights but had to check out one day earlier than my reservation. Again they charged me for the night I did not stay, I told them that this time it was a flexible reservation, and I even called booking.com, which in turn called the hotel, to tell them to change it. But they would not accept it, and charged me for an extra night that I did not stay. It is a total rip-off!!

    The location of the hotel is very good and convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Centrally located and within walking distance of some points of interest; public parking adjacent to hotel. Excellent breakfast and very pleasant staff. Interesting design of modern hotel built into remains of an old tower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English speaking person . bigger rooms English menu etc information regarding shops and bars close like all day Sunday ! Half day Monday .

    Bed was comfy , reception nice welcome smile but could not speak English .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very unfriendly on arrival. Brisk, authoritative manner, needed training in customer relations. Not explained that parking was in paid public parking - maybe we should expect this difficulty in France. But website said parking available no need to book.

    Bathroom, best asset.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi only works on the ground level. Breakfast ends a bit early at 9AM. Balcony overlooked a parking lot.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and it had a nice sized bathroom. The hotel is centrally located and one block from boutiques, restaurants, shopping and all of the charming squares with markets and activity.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our small children payed for the full breakfast price

    Properly sized rooms. Location in the center of Rodez made it easy to move around. Parking (paid) next door. Good breakfast although we missed the fresh juice. Ask for a room with view on the Cathedral

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, wonderful room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money is quite bad. Terrible management

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    management is terrible, no service at all. No staff after 8PM, even to open doors. If you are thirsty at night, all you have is tap water.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking on site it is a public parking that you need to pay by the Hr

    good location to visit the town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff around

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in local area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not confortable. To much red , curtains , bed and carpet

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Close until 18h00, can not check in.... No wifi in our room that day !

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    big rooms nice stuff good breakfast comfortable beds good for family quiet big shower parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking, small room, dated decor.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor wifi and the staff were not able to help with it The large number of notices around the buffet counter and the reluctance of staff to help out. No view .

    Bedroom The breakfast food was good

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom quite narrow and flooded after shower. Heating a bit scarce at night. Otherwise fine.

    Spacious room, clean, nice staff. Great variety of food for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too much information required to access Wifi. so come with your own connection.

    good location, close to Musée Soulages, friendly staff, clean, albeit small, room.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking.com shows public parking possible on site. It would have been helpful to know that it is the underground next door.

    Central location overlooking the cathedral. Comfortable room, ok for a one night stay. We didn't have breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning: the apparatus is very efficient but has many modalities of use so it can take a little while before a guest has it all figured out. A brief users guide in the room could be helpful. Wifi: the booking web site listed wifi in the hotel but this did not apply to our room: coverage was non-existing. Breakfast: served on the ground floor. We had breakfast on two occasions and it leaves somewhat to be desired. On each occasion the breakfast room ran out of bread, croissants, chocolate buns, cold cuts, juice, coffee,… in fact just about everything. The staffing is probably at the basis of this as one and the same person has to man the check-out at reception and at the same time clear the tables and replenish the buffet. This service level is obviously not correct and certainly not worth the 12 EUR per person. On both occasions the person in charge of the breakfast had to leave the hotel to go buy bread in the nearby bakery. This should not happen. Parking: only park in the street or on the square adjacent to the hotel; the rates are relatively high. You will have to go put money in the meter every two hours approximately as this is the maximum time allowed per session. Parking guards check regularly if cars have valid parking tickets. The underground covered parking lot is a good option to leave your car parked for longer periods of time. The day cost is 15 EUR for 24 hrs.

    Location: at a stone’s throw from the big cathedral of the city and sits right by the edge of the historic area. Rooms: small but pleasantly decorated. Bathroom: but the rain shower is great. Air conditioner: state-of-the-art futuristic looking Daikin unit. Public space: small lobby area on the first floor with views on the street. Service: a little distant and artificial but pleasant enough. µ Conclusion: Given the small size of the rooms, the shortcomings at breakfast and the parking situation, it makes for a good stop-over hotel. The best side of the hotel is that the rooms are very pleasant, comfortable and modern. However, it is rather pricey when you look at the entire package.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Couple

    We had the window open and the air conditioning units outside were very loud.

    Very friendly and helpful receptionist/manager. Breakfast was excellent, a huge choice and delicious.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came during a 'Canicule' and the Air Conditioning was a great plus. Very centrally located in the Middle of Rodez old town with a lot to explore. The Tour Maje(stic) was part of the remparts of the old town...

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a bank holiday weekend and the staff were not working normal hours. They were kind enough to call in advance and make sure we were aware of this, whcih I think is excellent service. Parking is easy and convenient despite the middle of town location.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small rooms, poor wifi (no connection in rooms).

    Good breakfast, central location next to an underground car park.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location Biker friendly

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi was not fully open..

    confortable, and well located

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smallish room for superior class

    Excellent location, marvellous view from 4th floor, very helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel was fantastic, being next door to an underground car park.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: