Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hôtel Litteraire Alexandre Vialatte 4 stars

16, Place Delille, 63000 Clermont-Ferrand, France

#9 of 37 hotels in Clermont-Ferrand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1182 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Cool, calm and lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool in every way, we had a small room (the lowest price one) with everything you need for a restful night's sleep - crisp white linen, comfortable bed, sparkling bathroom, quiet. Delightful. Ten minutes' walk uphill to cathedral and square full of restaurants. Underground secure parking. Great value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with a View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No proper restaurant. tables were laid but only "snacking" provided. Couldn't find a decent restaurant nearby so tried snacking which proved an adequate 2 course meal

    Clean modern hotel. Breakfast room on the roof giving superb views over the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the extra expense
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with a View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant even though the info on Booking.com says there is Also they don't offer room service on weekends... why?

    Not much.... clean but very small rooms, we booked a "superior room" but this just has the added view across the rooftops of the cathedral.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    There was no heating for the rooms available;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no heating for the rooms available; the guy at the reception explained that heating already stopped; it's not that convenient when outside temperature is about 10 degree. When working in the lobby on Thursday afternoon, I asked for a coffee, but the guy from the reception said, I could make the same in my room..........

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Room was clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was great with the best view over the city and mountains. Staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable & convenient for overnight stay and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of decent tea bags which is normal in France so I always take my own Restaurant & bar being closed on weekends. Plenty of bars & restaurants around cathedral 10 mins walk away which I wouldn’t want to do if it rains.

    Good sized room with big sofa Kettle Coffee machine Comfortable bed Big towels Convenient location Underground parking View of cathedral & mountain

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Overnight stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Confortable and clean room. Polite and helpful staff and express check in. The underground parking had a good safety feeling, important when you have your car full of with the luggage to continue the travel. I cannot comment about the location as we stayed just for the night to continue driving the day after. The breakfast was superb, plenty of choices and very high quality food. Our dog was welcomed at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Top value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant are closed on weekends but not a big problem as lots of bars and eateries close by

    The room was great the breakfast first class and staff excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a night but I won’t go back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at this property for years (since 2000) when it was called “Hotel des Puys”. In the last year or so it had deteriorated. The upgrades done a few years back are now in bad condition, showers mildewed, pipes rusted, hallway carpets worn and dirty. It’s really a shame because it’s a great location with a lovely view.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful and educational hotel, very cultural stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful and educational hotel, very cultural stay specially if you're into literature, the rooms are large, beautifully appointed, all spotless, great breakfast as well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Only stayed for one night, good enough hotel in a good location to see the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking restricted due to height. Had to park away from hotel and pay for it. Not mentioned on web site. Bar was closed, no drinks available.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the restaurants in the immediate vicinity were closed including the hotels as it was Sunday. We had to walk to the cathedral to find something. Not ideal after a 7hr drive but at least it was only a 10min walk

    The view from the breakfast room was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Disappointed the restaurant was not open at weekends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose this hotel because it had a restaurant but found out on arrival it didn't open at weekends, nor did anywhere near except fast food outlets, so we bought food and had a picnic in our room.

    A very comfortable suite - excellent facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    South of France stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with a View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant was closed on Saturday and Sunday. It was quite an uphill walk to the square by the cathedral.

    Very good, safe and secure parking. Our room was good, overlooking Clermont Ferrand cathedral. A good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and reasonable price for a few nights stay near the old part of Clermont-Ferrand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue is with parking. There appears to be little if any street parking near the hotel and while there is an underground car park but it'll cost you €14 per night to use it.

    Good conscientious staff and excellent location just outside the old town and near the basilica and cathedral. They have underground parking which is necessary as there is little if any on-street parking. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the lobby is a pleasant space to relax and have a coffee while deciding where to wander off to next.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant hotel, very helpful staff, city a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate surroundings were very disappointing for a cathedral city, it was grubby, lots of graffiti, dirty streets, and a very limited range of shops.

    Excellent hotel, great atmosphere, well equipped, and beautifully furnished. Bad was excellent one of the best nights sleep I have had in a hotel. We ate in the restaurant and found the food and service excellent. Also the underground car park was a bonus, as we were travelling by motorcycles.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    It was an interesting week and we found plenty to do in the area. Shame many churches were closed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with a View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All the shops were closed on Sunday and Monday and some restaurants. We found the streets a bit 'spooky', at night; some were deserted and very quiet with poor lighting; wouldn't recommend Claremont for a woman on her own! Lots of 'dossers'? around with loose, noisy dogs, in the parks mainly. Our room faced a main street so was noisy. Room servicing was not very good and we had to ask for more tea/coffee/milk/toiletries, nearly every day! Our beds were not properly made each day - the very thick duvets were just laid on the bed! We always begrudge paying extra for parking, which should be included in the price!

    Our room with a view, balcony and fridge! Breakfast room had marvellous view but on 6th floor, excellent breakfast with mixture of hot and cold food, bedroom had volcanic theme, delicious biscuits on reception desk each day! Claremont was an interesting place, as was the area to drive around. All restaurants in town provided very good food. Visiting the Puy de Dome and area was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    The decoration was very nice and modern, soft colors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit small for 3 persons, The bed for kid was not a bed. It was a very hard SOFA. We have to sleep together in one double bed.

    The decoration was very nice and modern, soft colors. Good quality furniture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Neither parking rates (16E) nor extra breakfast charges...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neither parking rates (16E) nor extra breakfast charges (14E) were disclosed at the time of booking. I consider 30 Euros to be excessive for a 90 Euro room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    This at best a one star hotel taking advantage of tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are extremely basic and not functional. The air conditioner and wifi don't work. The wardrobe/closet is covered by ugly curtains (no sliding doors). The parking is not included and must be paid separately but worse, once you're in you can't get out with a large car without damaging it because the access out of the -2 level is extremely tight. The breakfast price is abusive: 16€ for basic continental. Not American breakfast as advertised.

    10 minute walk to the center of town. Nice view from the 6th floor terrasse.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Just passing through and though we would stop the night. Glad we did. Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with a View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to have breakfast that morning but didn't feel it was worth the amount of money charged on check out. Wouldn't of had it if we were made aware of the price before hand

    Amazing views, perfect location. Lovely room. Would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    It was ok for a stopover - small improvements needed in information and room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking - it wasn't explained when we booked that the parking would be difficult for us - we had a car with a roof box and arrived late at night - we couldn't use the hotel car park and had to find a public car park which seemed to be in a bit of a dodgy area - the staff were helpful in giving directions but not ideal after a long journey. Tea and coffee and mini-bar facilities in room were all set up for one guest not two - e.g. only one decaf and one normal coffee pod, only one can of beer etc. We also arrived and were told we could get a drink in the bar, but by the time we parked the car the bar had shut - hence required to use the room facilities.

    Good location in centre of Clermont Ferrand. Staff friendly and helpful. Beds comfy with good shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfy, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking is difficult to locate and their isn't enough room for all the guests to park - not ideal.

    Beds very comfortable and lovely views from the windows!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    This is not a luxury hotel but provides excellent accommodation at a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea & coffee allocation rather frugal. Breakfast is rather expensive. Restaurant closed on Sunday evening.

    The hotel has a contemporary/ gallery style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Good comfortable and modern hotel close to the old town area of Clermont.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant or bar facilities on Sunday evening.

    Well located for the Cathedral area of city and great safe, secure parking. Early breakfast opening 0630

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Okay for an over night stay but nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with a View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lounge bar, restaurant and room service only available Monday to Friday; wifi needed to be signed into after every time we left the hotel; chairs in the bar area were about 12-15 cm lower than normal height, which for older or infirm folk was impossible to be comfortable in; it's described as being in the town centre, yet it was a good 15 minute walk to any decent bars/resaurants; decor was a volcanic theme, i.e. dark grey on 70% of walls and floors which we found quite dismal; wardbrobe space was fine for an overnight stay but nothing more; although parking was good on site, it was expensive at a normal rate of 14 euros per night; park area outside was frequented by alcoholics and their noisy dogs. We witnessed one fight which made feel a little unsafe crossing the area.

    Staff were great, very welcoming and helpful with all our enquiries; ample parking under the hotel; room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Good but a shame the restaurant was shut when very little was open in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked this one because it had a restaurant - arrived Sunday and discovered that the restaurant was closed on weekends! Looking at the local area it is very much a business district. This impacted on our visit as the only food outlet open in the immediate vicinity on a Sunday evening was Domino's Pizza take-out. Finished up at the Relais de xxx on the way to Panoramique Puy-de-Domes - and very nice too.

    Friendly welcome On-site parking air-con in room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    The view, black gothic cathedral + black Romanesque tower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with a View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've specifically asked for high floor in my reservation, made clear i came back to this hotel for the view. Reservation was made more than three month ahead but they still did not have a room on the fifth floor. Rude receptioninst with minimal English couldnt care less at my disappointment.

    The view, black gothic cathedral + black Romanesque tower from my balcony and room. Attention to details in planning the room - one of the best I've encountered

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.0
    Will not return to this Best Weston and will not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu and lack of staff only one person on duty with full restaurant. And Menu poor with stale rolls.

    Bed ok but dinner very poor only one person on duty and menu very poorMenu

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    A quick stay overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dubbel bed was way too small for two tall or large people. Should be at least 1.80 meters wide, preferably 2 meters.

    Excellent breakfast in a very nice 6th Floor room with views over the surroundings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel excellent decor great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent friendly staff. Great location.Very fresh clean and tasteful decor. Breakfast(location & service)first class. Will definately recommend to friends. Dinner in the restaurant was particularly good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    A very welcome civilised overnight stop on a very long journey
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More obvious on pre booking info that restaurant and bar are closed at weekend, however, reception very helpful with map of alternative eateries which meant that we quickly found somewhere reasonable to eat.

    Lovely room, well insulated against noise from outside so very little road noise despite busy road location Great shower Extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel to stay, don't eat there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was the worst we have eaten in a long time. Price compared to quality was poor, food came out of the microwave.

    The room was nice, beautifully breakfast room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Ideal location to explore Clermont Ferrand and easy short distance to the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    as the toilet room was quite narrow it would be better to have the toilet roll on the wall behind the door as when one went in that room the toilet roll always fell off the holder.

    Accommodation was very good, Staff very pleasant and helpful. Dinner some evenings were good and staff helpful,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.4
    Arrived on Saturday afternoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with a View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived on Saturday afternoon. Only one person on duty in whole hotel! She was willing and helpful but obviously could not do everything. Safe in room was not working and no one to fix it. Restaurant closed to guests but open for private booking. Certainly not a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Nicely located with nice spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In this time of mobile devices, access to internet was a problem. With 2 iPhones and 2 iPads, we only managed to connect to the Wifi with one iPad and the connection did not always work. Their setup should be changed.

    Nicely located with nice spacious rooms. A parking space (for a price) is available underneath the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    4.6
    City centre late booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All bed when booking.com said larger bed on website, room like a premier inn very small. Ended up with disabled room. Air con loud restuarant for breakfast too small and we paid extra for breakfast but no one checked our room. Very disappointed all round for the price we paid

    Location ok check in staff really good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.4
    Ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with a View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and the toilet were not that clean.. A lot of dust under the beds.. The grey walls in the rooms were very depressing.. It didn't feel like a 4star hotel..

    The view was very nice! And the third bed was a real bed and not a sleepingcouch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with a View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet seemed quite disorganised and a bit rushed, but was mid August and hotel full.

    Fantastic panoramic views, lovely room with balcony. Nice restaurant, good food and helpful staff. Breakfast room on top floor with amazing panoramic views.Great underground private parking garage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Good location, had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a 2 room family room which worked very well and had plenty of space. 2 proper beds for the boys. Nicely furnished. we didn't eat there but the bar area was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.0
    Flash, but failed to impress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unreliable toilet cistern refill. Poor housekeeping on toilet paper, ran out of tissues in bathroom. Wi-fi flakey in extreme. Continual re-registration required.

    Good bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    6.7
    OK. 3 nights long enough for this part of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with a View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In process of a refit with gloomy dining room on the one evening we ate in and temporary tables for reception. No lounge

    Near enough the the old town to walk up for meals and the Puys accessible Very nice breakfast room with great views across the town and out to Puy de Dome

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    4.6
    Disaponted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were major decorating works being done during our stay, which was disruptive, also this meant that the restaurant was serving a very limited menu, which wasn't very good. It would have been nice if we were told about this work prior to our visit, because we would have booked somewhere else.

    The room was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    Good enough for a stopover while travelling - secure parking a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with a View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception area being redecorated while we were there - garage entrance could be better signposted.

    Excellent views from the breakfast room. Reasonably priced secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    Lovely modern hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with a View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was being refurbished so will be even better next time I stay

    Great location, nice modern hotel, friendly staff, lovely terrace for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with a View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room for three people was small

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Not bad for a 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room. A bit neat.

    Underground parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast room with a view over the City was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room with a view over the City was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    too warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    30 degrees C in the 6th floor room and the AirCo did not work.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Alhambra Excellence!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room with a View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location by the Alhambra. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool nice and warm and food really good. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Facilities only available to suit the clientele ? Lack of...
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with a View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities only available to suit the clientele ? Lack of trained staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Good sized comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized comfortable room. Excellent buffet breakfast. Well priced private car parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful view from the roof top breakfast room and terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No longer do evening meals.

    Beautiful view from the roof top breakfast room and terrace. Friendly helpful staff. Literary theme.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay directly in the center of Clermont-Ferrand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice interior, great view for breakfast, parking opportunity in hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly, well located hotel with super helpful staff and secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location & secure is a real bonus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Escapade easter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with a View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but could have been better

    Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with great view for breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast with amazing view of the city. Friendly staff and nice thematic twist: we got to know a bit about Alexandre Vialatte!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. That’s all I’d like to say. It delivers what it promises.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, calm, ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine by the glass ridiculously expensive.

    Location, cleanliness, decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Useful stopover on the way to Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was unfortunately closed (Sat night)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Needed an overnight stay between destinations with a good shower and clean comfortable bed.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was well laid out but too small.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Excellent value - hotel close to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions to use an espresso machine in the room.

    Excellent value for money - great underground car park. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice stylish hotel with very good breakfast. Clean and quiet. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Recommended for those wanting to stay downtown.Nice hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very close to the Old City center. Spacious room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Excellent service and my dog was also welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and my dog was also welcome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI not working in the room, no coverage !

    Good breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Comfortable room, central location, easy to find, helpful staff & parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location very comfortable modern and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with a View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing?

    Superb breakfast volume and variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean, quiet in spite of the location and the fact it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet in spite of the location and the fact it was Saturday evening. Very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    very noisy because of street below.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy because of street below.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    It was a very pleasant stopover on the way to Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our car would not fit into the garage7

    The friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service friendly but a bit slow. Champagne extortionate!

    Lovely food, attractive dining area and lovely terrace overlooking town square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Brest vqlue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning would only be programmed as low as 19 and I prefer it to be colder

    The bed, the duvet and the pillows were all fabulous quality!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    great view from the breakfast room on the 6th floor, air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great view from the breakfast room on the 6th floor, air conditioning, quiet hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    Beautiful breakfast area but dirty rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a four-star hotel it was disappointing to find the room's floors dirty and the airconditining difficult to turn up.

    Beautiful breakfast area

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: