Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Genève Sud du Faucigny 3 stars

Zae Les Bords d'Arve / 170 Rue Cesar Vuarchex, 74950 Scionzier, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Scionzier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent and accommodating but the restaurant, pool and all other facilities were closed except for breakfast. The area is mainly a ski resort and nothing locally was open except for MacDonalds and a Tex-Mex type restaurant. Large secure car park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage to the hotel could be better... It is easy to take the entry to the Autoroute instead of the slip-road to the hotel. Once you make that wrong turn you are committed to several expensive km to the next exit and back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    aircon not working in the room however staff were receptive of this fact and offered a free breakfast i personally would rather have my aircon working.

    staff were the best

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad location if you are expecting to stay in a picturesque alps , basically you are bordering on an industrial site where your view is a McDonald's , car wash and the tolls

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really only just a good functional hotel

    Really Convieant location for ski area. Skiing in Les Gets, only 30 mins away and very very reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning was broken so room was a bit hot but we got 20% discount off the room price and lots of apologies. Restaurant was closed for holidays?! But luckily there was a restaurant close by.

    Perfect location for stop over on the way to Mont Blanc tunnel and Italy. Lovely restaurant within walking distance plus various shops in case you need anything. Pool was great to refresh after a long journey. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous location , stunning views , the staff couldn't do enough for us . The pool was great after a long drive . Perfect location for the tunnel to Italy. Hotel was easy to find . Just a great hotel for the price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit simple, but clean. We only had wifi for one device, but I didn't ask if it was possible to get free wifi for more devices. The restaurant is closed in the weekend, including Fridays. But I was informed about this by the staff of the hotel, and they offered alternatives. So no reason to complain!

    The location - close to the highway but without the noise - was excellent for a stop-over on our way to Italy. It was also close to Carrefour, Mc Donald's and restaurants. We had a family room at the back of the hotel, which was really quiet so we all slept well. The beds and shower are OK. The hotel has a swimming pool and a nice place to sit outside. The staff is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated accommodation

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant didn't open on the Weekend for evening meal.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Ease of access from motorway. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Industrial zone

    Rooms were very nice and confortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    easy to access, large parking, helpful staff, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iff you stay be at the front ,as the rear has a noisy gravel yard with machines working early morning

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very close to highway to the snow! Very friendly staff member at reception.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived late (after 9pm) so it would have been good if the restaurant and bar were open a little later, however the hotel did let us know this in advance. Anyway there's a good pizzeria next door which did the job.

    Perfect location to access the Portes du Soleil on a Friday night to avoid the Saturday queues on the roads, and get an extra quiet day on the slopes. Great value

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room being so brown!

    Friendly staff and good location for an overnight stop off between Geneva and Portes du Soleil. Hotel was basic and dated but the bed was comfortable and it was clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A shame the restaurant isn't open at weekends - but there are places to eat in the vicinity.

    Convenient for the resorts of the Haute Savoie and for driving through to Italy. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and comfortable room and a great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was Ok, but coffee tastes like tea (it's so light!)

    The hotel is located close to the highway's gate (but it's quiet), clean rooms, there is a wide parking area.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Family with older children

    Had to go to MacDonalds Sunday evening when we arrived

    Wi-fi to all devices for free, good size of the family room, good breakfast and when dinner was served they had a good menu, nice mountain view if you neglected the parking and neighbor facilities on ground level, had a balcony

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is located at the edge of an industrial area of a small town. There are no places to hang out in a walking distance from the hotel.

    This is a somewhat basic, but very pleasant and clean hotel. It was almost empty when we visited it. The only staff member we have met during our one-night stay was very welcoming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is ideal as a stop when driving but the location is quite industrial so I wouldn't want to spend my vacation there.

    We stayed one night when on the road. It is very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep and a good buffet breakfast with hot and cold choices. Very close to the motorway so very convenient but also quiet. We arrived very late after reception had closed, but they gave us the code and left the key.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's not the most exciting place, but it was great for one night stopover.

    Helpful staff, very friendly, excellent English.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The area is not convenient to access to the other part of the city.

    The hotel is clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfy bed and lots of space in our family room

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    friendly and helpful staff, bracing pool, great sized room, good bed and brilliant breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    fuss free

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful staff, good storage for bikes

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Dinner, personnel, parking,location

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We used the hotel on our way to skiing. Location was perfect for us just as we exited the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Convenient, clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. WiFi could be faster when documents require downloading.

    Location. Free parking. An acceptable free WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whole team were helpful, pleasant and friendly.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: