Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Cavaillon Hôtel Du Parc 3 stars

183, Place Francois Tourel, 84300 Cavaillon, France

#1 of 5 hotels in Cavaillon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 340 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room was broken and because our room faced the square, it was noisy with the window open.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    I will stay again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to reconnect to the WiFi several times per day. That was the only issue.

    The location. I like the town of Cavaillon. It has some very pretty areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Great Location and Staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation in progress so difficult access. Booked a standard room and given one when the Hotel was virtually empty never understand why hoteliers, especially small family owned ones, don't upgrade to encourage favourable responses from potential repeat clients!

    Location and staff were very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    would I stay again? - Yes, for certain!
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed that I slept in was very comfy. My travelling companion said there was a slight hollow in the mattress. All the staff we came into contact with were extremely friendly and helpful. The owners and the management all speak English very well. The hotel is located very close to the centre and faces out to a car park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    A very clean hotel at an affordable rate near Gordes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city is not very interesting but it is not far from the exclusive and very expebsive collage Gordes, ejere parts of the movie "A good Year" was shot. Hotels in the area are very pricy.

    The service was really good. The room was comfortable - very clean. Attached was a newly renovated bathroom. Certaintly value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Delightful hotel . In the wrong town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do in town. Didn't feel happy walking around the town . We had a car so we were able to drive to surrounding areas.

    Hotel was lovely. Lovely interior. Very french. Small room but it didn't matter . Air conditioned and good bathroom.If you can't do stairs ask for ground floor room. Breakfast in morning delightful . If you can go to Gordes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Cavaillon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel says it has parking, but it's only 3 places near hotel. And the underground, safety parking is 9 EUR/night, if I remember correctly. Nevertheless, there is a public parking right in front of the hotel, with plenty of free spaces.

    The hotel is very nice and cozy. The breakfast and a late evening wine on the terace were one of the highlights of the trip. Also, huge public parking in front of the hotel (free) and you will always find a spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    After having had an issue with the credit card number, the support by the Booking.com support desk was very very poor, actually completely absence. Despite several emails to booking.com for over a day, I had to make a phone call with the hotel myself the morning that i left (for a 1150 km drive) to make sure that the issue with my credit card was ok. Even complaints after having had returned home, were not or hardly replied to.

    breakfast and room were fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was refreshed in our room for our second night and not sure that room was cleaned.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly and hotel was well located

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    A taste of the great hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great, sad to leave..

    The staff were from the checking in to the checking out very professional and friendly. Always time for a friendly chat or for good advise. The room was perfect "Colline" and the terrasse in the morning a great plus. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    A Lovely Local Experience in a Quaint Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have appreciated a thermostat that let me set the air conditioning to a cooler temperature, but as I was gone during the hottest part of the days, it was never a big problem.

    I love old hotels; they just have so much character, and the owners have done a really nice job of renovating this one. My bed was fabulous and the modern bathroom well-designed. Fabulous location at the foot of the hill and steps from the historic center. Lovely owners who were very attentive and bent over backward to make sure I had a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    A lovely, friendly family-run hotel with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The very friendly family atmosphere and ambience in the hotel were lovely, breakfast was lovely, the décor lovely, the little library, bedroom, garage, location - not only in the nice quiet town but also in the area near so many great sights: it couldn't have suited us tourists better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Real France
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    A beautiful property full of character, clean with air conditioning and lovely shower. We had an afternoon drink and breakfast in the enclosed terrace which is absolutely gorgeous. The position on the square is quite lovely too. The staff were friendly and helpful with suggestions for things to do.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.6
    Optional breakfast buffet is very good. Lots of free parking out front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The free wifi wasn't working very good in my room (#24) when I first arrived (a Monday evening). It worked fine later on though; but I was mostly using it very late after that (midnight or later). This is why I gave the facilities a slightly less than perfect rating.

    Optional breakfast buffet was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Beautiful hotel, great breakfast and great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Charm
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and enthusiastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay in Provence! Great hotel with confortable bed, delicious breakfast, peaceful garden and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Good, value, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a little weak, but adequate.

    It was near the center of Cavaillon, but it was on a more quiet square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    the room is cleane and with good aircondition
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed were comfteble.

    the staff are nice and helpful. the place is a old but renewed nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in good location, great hospitality of the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in good location, great hospitality of the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    We have stayed here twice now ....enjoyable both times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great.......love to eat in their courtyard!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too small

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Amazing place in Cavaillon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff I got to meet the whole family place was awesome Rooms are big à d clean and will go back for sure. Merci Marie-Pierre et famille.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful Friendly Staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly Staff and Excellent Service. Thank you for a lovely visit. Richard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff is wonderfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom in the newer building' s rooms is too small.

    The staff is wonderfull. This is an excellent location to start a bicycle tour. There is a cycles rent shop near, a garage for the bicycles, a laundry very near. They can advise you. Ask for a room in the old building. The breakfast, taken in a nice patio, is very good and the hotel nicely decorated, with Alphonse Daudet stories on the walls.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    4.2
    Friendley personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking is problematic. Special on mondays. Hotel parking is very expensive. Wifi is not stable. We had to pay one special breakfast because in stay for two people is only one breakfast. It cost 10 €. We had to wake up at 11PM because in hotel in reception was fire. No sorry! We expected discount - mistake. Terrible and expensive stay.

    Friendley personal.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful country style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was at extra cost, so I just walked to a nearby cafe for coffee and croissant for 3 times less. No mini-fridge in the room.

    Beautiful country style hotel. Absolutely lovely (hand?) painted doors and walls, every door is different, and I suppose every room is, too. Charming open-air terrace between the hotel buildings where food is served. Air conditioning was always on, which was great for the +35 heat. Tourist office right next door. Also right in front is a hill that can easily be hiked for a nice view of the town and surroundings. Large free parking lots in front of the hotel and some 100m away.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice place in down town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place in down town. Surprising 50's atmosphere. We booking an economy room (just to sleep and keep going to travel in Provence) and it was good

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Staff, our room, eating area, patio, and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were without WIFI for a while but the staff were doing what they could to help out. We thought the parking was going to be free but learned we needed to park in the private garage for 9 euro a night. We stayed for 5 nights so that was a bit of a let down thinking parking outside would be safe and good enough. There is a huge market on Monday a.m. outside the hotel and in town.

    Staff, our room, eating area, patio, and bar.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    4.6
    friendly and service oriented personnel, decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very weak air-conditioning and when you open windows during night, you realize that you are in the middle of immigrants block of town. All the guys are out on the quare after mid-night - playing, shouting and having open-air discotheque. Twice a week at 5 am on the square they start to assemble flea market carts and tents. So, if you want to sleep during your vacation - choose some other place.

    friendly and service oriented personnel, decent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. I left my small bag in the room and only realize it after I reached Paris. The staff took care of everything and mailed it back to me immediately and I received it the next day! Thank you so much for the great service.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Lovely, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely, welcoming staff. Creative decor. Pleasant sitting areas inside & outdoor. Best breakfast in France so far, including squeeze your own orange juice. Nice touches like free pastries when you arrive. And not too pricey.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    8.8
    very nice staff, great location, very tasty breakfast, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathtube a bit moldy and carpet to renew

    very nice staff, great location, very tasty breakfast, very comfy bed in silent location

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    9.2
    Lovely traditional French hotel with newly renovated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely traditional French hotel with newly renovated bedrooms. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    10
    Located at a beautiful and quietly town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    none

    Located at a beautiful and quietly town

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location to visit Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent location to visit Provence The owner Marry Pier was most helpful and present . The breakfast was rich and tasteful .

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely quirky hotel in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely quirky hotel in the centre of town. Very friendly amenable staff Delicious breakfast. Safe place to store our bicycles.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Great interior garden;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms quite small, but charming.

    Great interior garden; great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    superb accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    superb accomodation

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some parts ( stairways) needs refurbishment

    Breakfast area

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff were more tan helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Didn´t like the decor in the bedroom.....very ^dated and a Little gloomy!

    The staff were more tan helpful. The beds were fantastically comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    room lovely, staff helpful, quirky decor a pleasure
    • Couple

    room lovely, staff helpful, quirky decor a pleasure

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    aircondition's function is not good and feel hot in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    aircondition's function is not good and feel hot in the room.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.9
    Good location, nice Provencal hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sound proofing weak

    Good location, nice Provencal hotel and staff

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.7
    lovely courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom room decoration

    lovely courtyard very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.9
    Wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful staff Fabulous breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.2
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly helpful staff. Good decor. Great breakfast. Good experience all round.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    Perfect location for the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect location for the town. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Lovely clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    5.4
    friendly helpful English-speaking hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hauling luggage up two flights of a steep staircase

    friendly helpful English-speaking hotel staff

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    The hotel has is central and the breakfast is a delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has is central and the breakfast is a delight.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: