Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Rouen Nord Éden Hôtel 3 stars

Espace Leader - Rue Gustave Eiffel, 76230 Bois-Guillaume, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Bois-Guillaume

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are slightly dated. Tea and Coffee facilities would be a bonus in the room.

    Great location and clean comfortable room. Receptionist very friendly. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    A perfect stopover when we are travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning would have been great.

    The staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. The food is very good. Rooms are very clean. A very good stopover for A28.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    It's a good, simple hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a good, simple hotel. Parking onsite. The restaurant is closed on Sundays, but there is a small bar. If you want a meal on a Sunday evening you can walk 10-15 minutes round the corner for a choice of three or four restaurants (Buffalo Grill, Fish, Chinese and McDonalds). The breakfast is good - the usual simple fare, but worth paying for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Good choice for a one-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi asked for your e-mail address before you could connect and it didn't even work on some phones.

    We arrived after the check-in hours and despite that, the staff was very helpful to arrange everything for our arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    We would use again but room quite small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather small and bathroom door opened onto side of bed. Room barely any bigger when we upgraded to Superior room on our return trip

    Reasonably good evening food although not available on Sat or Sunday. Nice quiet location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, a good meal but an uncomfortable night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was poor, giving the impression that it was due for replacement and the use of a 'plasticised' mattress cover was particularly uncomfortable. Tea/coffee making facilities and a hairdryer in the room would have been welcome.

    The staff were very welcoming and the restaurant was ideal for a stop-over.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a family bedroom, it was 2 bedroom connected with 2 comfortable double beds and each room was on-suite. Good value for money. the breakfast is great with fresh fruits and croissants. Friendly staff, especially Nathalie who was there that night to welcome us..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and hot and there did not appear to be any extraction fans in the bathroom

    Good location , easy links into Rouen . Very nice restaurant and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    very comfortable and relaxing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast offerings - there were too many chocolate cereals!!

    The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The shower was powerful and plenty of hot water but lacked toiletries. Breakfast was adequate but do feel that the last time we stayed, the breakfast was superior. We had an evening meal upon arrival and the food was first class.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be more attractive but it is Ok for the money. Room is definitely too small. Drinks machine was broken so no drinks and bar is closed at 11.00 p.m. May be a mini bar in rooms ???

    beds comfortable, room clean and quite. Staff professional and charming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Agreeable stopover close to family in Bois Guillaume. Have stayed here several times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to leave at 7:00 am (to catch shuttle at Calais) and would have appreciated it if coffee machine in hallway didn't tell us "Hors Service"!

    Arrived at 11:30 am and room was made available. very pleasant room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    We had young children and were given two rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had young children and were given two rooms. They had an outer door but this could not be locked so we couldn't give our children access to our room through the night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Great family friendly stop close to Rouen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really conveniently located and the restaurant was great, better than we'd hoped :) our two girls loved it too (although the mattresses were a tad hard!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Good stop over for night on long journey.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had been smoked in at some stage. Rather old fashioned bathroom.

    Good parking. Quiet. Ice cold beer when I arrived after tackling Rouen on a Saturday night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    A good spot for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot and the bed was less than comfortable.

    The availability of a bar and restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was only a few minutes drive from Rouen, which I still cannot pronounce.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.8
    Ok for stopover.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small and hot as no air conditioning. There was a patio area with tables and chairs adjoining restaurant, we wanted our evening meal outside as lovely evening, plus 2 small dogs who can be a nuisance barking so prefer not to disturb others, however they refused this, said short staffed. I even offered for them to serve it at the table they gave us near the door and I would bring it outside myself, they said no. Not prepared to risk dogs disturbing people and rushing the meal we drove elsewhere to eat as didn't appear to be anything within walking distance. The restaurant to patio was no distance so didn't understand the problem.

    Was clean. Outside seating area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.7
    Room too small, couldn't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room not big enough as a double room (so called comfort room). Bathroom minute, dangerous. A distinct odour of dampness through out the hotel. Over priced

    Food good. Staff friendly. Good car park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Only go there if you haven't a sense of smell! A real shame as it is in a nice setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the bedroom was awful and even when we got home it had got onto our clothes and only by washing could we get rid of it. It thoroughly spoiled the stay which otherwise would have been fine by our comments above. The hotel is obviously pretty old now and well used with smokers and is possibly damp (certainly the drains were smelling outside) but the smell made it so bad that we won't be returning. The breakfast though quite good lacked eggs of any sort and so doesn't quite my tick..but that is only a personal preference.

    Location and facilities fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small . I requested a superior room with easy access and was allocated a room on 2nd floor and lift was not working .we were then allocated a room on ground floor which was excellent but very small . All facilities worked

    Staff were very helpful ,food excellent ,car parking good , location out of town but a bus right outside hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    4.2
    uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the room and facility. Looks like motel 6 (low grade motel), not 3 star. Saw spider in the room; Smells awful, had to keep my clothes on and use the bathroom only when absolutely have to; so glad we only stayed for couple of hours. It looks like they have not change the carpets or anything else in the hotel since the 1980s. Not a good experience!

    Close to city center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Modern and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lingering odour to the hotel that was notable. Clothing worn carried this away with us.

    Good staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good

    Excellent budget hotel. Staff really good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Really hot rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really hot rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Was able to book it 2h before showing up
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel (should I get one? not sure), air conditioning didn't work and it was a hot day

    Was able to book it 2h before showing up

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Double bed size too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed size too small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    IT WAS ON THE WAY TO ENGLAND FROM S-TO N OF FRANCE JUST RIGHT AND CHEAP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHINK

    A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    We couldn't ask for better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Excellent value for money Friendly staff Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice enough hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice enough hotel. Dinner was okay but nothing special. Good for staying overnight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff very helpful hotel easy to find and good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very helpful hotel easy to find and good value for money a perfect stop over heading further south in France.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and quiet and near motorway for overnight stop when travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent overnight stop, 2 hours from Calais, easy to find, near motorway for early start next morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant never seems to be open at weekends

    Convenience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent family room facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent family room facility

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable overnight stop and good meal in the restaurant. Breakfast also very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was not secure - i.e. not gated.

    Very clean, efficient staff, good restaurant, comfortable overnight stop - convenient for A28.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal on Sunday evening. Even superior room is tiny.

    Very friendly staff and cheap.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    2.5
    Reception availabilty poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member did Not Pick the phone

    Reception availabilty poor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    6.7
    easy stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee

    The key left out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Good standard and quality facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of road signs to help locate

    high quality of fixtures and fittings

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.8
    Dining area clean and spacious
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small for tall and large persons. Smoking area littered with full ashtrays.

    Dining area clean and spacious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    We liked the layout of the familyroom;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the layout of the familyroom; two seperate rooms with one main entrance. Ideal for a family of 4.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Very adequate
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air Con, no pool as advertised, no resteraunt at weekends.

    Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good valued for money Excellent customer service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    5.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location wasn't great and the room was much smaller than we expected for a "superior double" The bed "just" fitted with little room for anything else. Whilst clean, the room had a fairly unpleasant odour.

    Convenient

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    We only stayed one night at the Eden Hotel as a stopover...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    We only stayed one night at the Eden Hotel as a stopover whilst travelling further south. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had an evening meal which was very good and a welcoming glass (or two) of wine. The breakfast was also very good and at very reasonable prices. We would definitely stay there again. Private parking was also a plus.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    4.2
    The morning staff however were pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Arrived on a Sunday and was not informed beforehand that the restaurant was closed. The bedrooms we were allocated were unmade and had a heavy smell of smoking. The evening staff was surly and unhelpful and there was no apology for the state of the rooms. We asked for upstairs rooms so that we could open the windows at night but were given ground floor rooms.

    The morning staff however were pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    Good access to A28 for travel to Calais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception staff indifferent and we felt like we were disturbing them although the hotel seemed empty! Room very hot no aircon.

    Good access to A28 for travel to Calais. Comfortable bed. Great lighting in bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    3.8
    Rouen is beatiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are tiny, tiny bathroom becomes a swimming pool after a shower, rooms are hot, staff does not (or refuses) to speak English (Next time I come across a French person in the Netherlands, let's see how well he speaks Dutch...) I've stayed in equally affordable hotels that were nicer and had bigger rooms.

    Rouen is beatiful

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are small! Even though we had a 'Superior' room - not sure quite what the difference is/was... The twin room was _very_ cosy..! Just bear this in mind if travelling with a friend. The bathrooms were good, but the shower insisted on spraying the water on the floor - even though we were very careful. It's a little dated, but all in all tidy and clean. Restaurant was closed on the weekend - but there are a couple of places round the corner, around 5 minutes walk from there.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. WiFi worked well. Bar open! Tidy and clean, we would stay there again - easy to get to and a decent if uninteresting hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    9.6
    A budget hotel with more than one pillow, heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels, its a common theme that every hotel uses these awful cheap micro fibre towels. Bring your own I guess is the answer.

    A budget hotel with more than one pillow, heaven. Food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    9.6
    Staff friendliness, efficiency, food, comfort, quietness.
    • Group

    DO not even try to approach this hotel in the local rush our, not the hotels fault, just the nature of the town.

    Staff friendliness, efficiency, food, comfort, quietness.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    5.4
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, given standard double despite having paid for superior twin ! Very poor wifi, only worked for two 5 minute periods. Restaurant closed although a Saturday night. 60€ a lot for a cramped overnight stop with no frills.

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.5
    Buffet dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower

    Buffet dinner

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.1
    my credit card was double deducted, due to 'no show'...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    my credit card was double deducted, due to 'no show', but actully checked in at 11pm. refund is still nit done.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.5
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nice and easy to get there

    ok

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    9.6
    Location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was very good.

    Location was very convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.9
    It was a nice and good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a nice and good hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    Ideal stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee making facilities in room

    Ideal stop off

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    Quiet comfortable clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet comfortable clean hotel. Nice restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    Buffy is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    My room is too small for 2 persons.

    Buffy is very good. Staff are very kind and considerable.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    very clean & tidy, very helpful staff, full wifi access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no snacks available only full restaurant service

    very clean & tidy, very helpful staff, full wifi access, many places limit it

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    Very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom was not well segregated from the bedroom

    Very quiet

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and pillows
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in room, restaurant closed at weekends, tiny room - difficult to move around the bed.

    Comfortable bed and pillows

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    8.3
    good stop half way for England in winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good stop half way for England in winter

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    Staff, location, parking, in room TV, hygiene
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The weather !

    Staff, location, parking, in room TV, hygiene

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: